SCANWOLF CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCNWOLF (7239)

-0.005 (1.10%)

0.45 - 0.45

2,094 comment(s). Last comment by warrior 2024-06-17 16:34

CLS1975

54 posts

Posted by CLS1975 > 2015-08-10 22:44 | Report Abuse

Not yet, index still quite high, if rebound also just for temporarily, better watch the free show 1st, Cash is KING now as richkid said.

Posted by Mohd Fadli Mohd Shariff > 2015-08-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

a lot of counters turn green this morning, hope scnwolfers can hold longer to gain better TP.

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2015-08-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

Wow.. Many counters are back.. Sell more please.. Please.. Hahah..

Posted by Mohd Fadli Mohd Shariff > 2015-08-11 09:29 | Report Abuse

hope can reach 0.50 if this sentiment continuous

Posted by Mohd Fadli Mohd Shariff > 2015-08-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

i hope less contra players at this counter to ensure price stability. LoL.

weyaw

53 posts

Posted by weyaw > 2015-08-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

Rebound no power. Zzzz. So weak

CLS1975

54 posts

Posted by CLS1975 > 2015-08-11 09:56 | Report Abuse

BE CAREFUL WITH THE TRAP. MARKET IS NOT STABLE YET.

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2015-08-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

false alarm

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-11 11:36 | Report Abuse

Latest update...the ringgit is really drifting lower...causing a big u-turn in the stock market.
Index down 15 points already...counters down increasing slowly to 499...the buying all slowing down....more selling seen...as ringgit slide slowly approaching 4 to 1 usd.
From To
HLB 3.972 ----> 3.991
Cimb 3.973 ----> 3.989
Maybank 3.976 ---> 3.985
PBB 3.977 ---> 3.990
RHB 3.999 --> 3.999

https://www.ecloan.com.my/calculator/ForexRate.asp

http://www.cimbbizchannel.com/index.php?ch=biz&pg=biz_pg_forex&tpt=biz

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/public/treasuryRates.do?chCatId=/mbb/Business/BTRE-Treasury&programId=BTRE04-Rates&cntTypeId=0&cntKey=BTRE04.01

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Rates-Charges/Forex/Foreign-Exchange-Rates-(Forex).aspx

http://rhbgroup.com/products-and-services/rates-and-charges/treasury-rates/foreign-exchange/

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

Nobody dare to touch the stocks now...if you touch you get burnt...your money shrink...not only due to the exchange rate ...but due to the fall in stock price. Hold tight ....cash is King! Paper gain is nothing...can turn to paper loss.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-11 11:46 | Report Abuse

Today...the banking stocks are going down...imagine!!!! Financial institution supposed to be stable...but when foreigners start selling...not a good sign. Maybank, Rhbcap, Ambank, Pbb all dropping.

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2015-08-11 12:14 | Report Abuse

richkid, i know your intention is good. now money is the king but dont always play with sentiment. we know whats going on.. yes, for some, they would rather cut loss because they cant afford to have huge paper losses when their funds are big. But for those who have invested with small capital, we would rather wait because we cant afford to loose our money because that's our money! so we would better closeour eyes and let it be a paper loss.. until when, we can never know.. hopefully one day, it will turns good. As an alternative, we will freeze our money and start saving the rest outside the market. Let the investors decide

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2015-08-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

If you want to play the stock market, prepare to lose. Make sure when we make our bets the odds is in our favour. In casinos where the games are highly rigged, if you are a good card counter you chance of winning in the poker game exceeds 80%. It is of common knowledge that casinos no banned card counters from entering.

Similarly if we know that the market is dropping drastically then the chances for it to drop further is limited. Even if you buy scnwolf now at 0.335 it will still be better than all those folks out there buying from 0.55 down to now. Again we do not know the bottom. As long as the odds is our favour then buy. No need to be chicken little, The rebound will come. One thing we must learn is that we must stick to our investment plan. What is the point of cutting losses here and there when the brokers has the last laugh because of our commission. Frequent changing buying and selling stocks in different markets is like jumping from the frying pan into the fire and then later jumping from the fire back to the pan.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2015-08-11 15:38 | Report Abuse

Another very important thing to learn is to control your emotions. If you cannot control your emotions then you will always be a loser. One way to see if you can control your is to stop screen staring. A lot of people lose money because they always stick to the stock quote screen. Their emotions are like roller coaster, feel high when the market is up and depress when the market is down. If you can control your screen staring then you are on the way to become a winner.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

Latest update...the ringgit is really drifting lower...causing a big u-turn in the stock market.
Index down 17 points already...counters down increasing slowly to 635.
We are heading to a big ringgit devaluation. How will the market fare tomorrow against such huge drop??? Will BNM starts to intervene??? I heard a lot of people got burnt losing their life savings.
You can choose to stay inside the fire holding on as long as you can. Good luck.

From To
HLB 3.972 ----> 3.991 ---> 3.991
Cimb 3.973 ----> 3.989 ---> 4.002
Maybank 3.976 ---> 3.985 ---> 3.996
PBB 3.977 ---> 3.990 --> 3.990
RHB 3.999 --> 3.999 --> 4.019

https://www.ecloan.com.my/calculator/ForexRate.asp

http://www.cimbbizchannel.com/index.php?ch=biz&pg=biz_pg_forex&tpt=biz

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/public/treasuryRates.do?chCatId=/mbb/Business/BTRE-Treasury&programId=BTRE04-Rates&cntTypeId=0&cntKey=BTRE04.01

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Rates-Charges/Forex/Foreign-Exchange-Rates-(Forex).aspx

http://rhbgroup.com/products-and-services/rates-and-charges/treasury-rates/foreign-exchange/

peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2015-08-11 16:17 | Report Abuse

i join at 0.33

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2015-08-11 17:55 | Report Abuse

Why nobody wants to sell lower until 0.3.. No more shares to sell ka? LOL

CLS1975

54 posts

Posted by CLS1975 > 2015-08-11 23:56 | Report Abuse

Will sell at RM0.30 or lower in next 2 days.

alaka

21 posts

Posted by alaka > 2015-08-12 01:25 | Report Abuse

I cut loss tomorrow

Posted by rmkfac100812 > 2015-08-12 05:14 | Report Abuse

Alaska, i mght folo u..

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2015-08-12 07:55 | Report Abuse

DOW down again!...better wait below 0.30! Sabaq Sabaq...& pray lot lot...

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-12 08:53 | Report Abuse

For those who cannot afford to sell, can hold for longer term until political and ringgit stabilize. For those playing contra, sell early to avoid further drop. The yuan devaluation is not helping. Even DJIA falling 210 points last night. Only a miracle can save Bursa today....pray hard.

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-08-12 09:23 | Report Abuse

someone secretly collecting at 0.325

somchik

1,235 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-08-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

lucky didnt join on 22 july to chase swolf .now awc still holdng good at 36 after shooting to 44,, if not really kena telan itu serigala ki ki ki

Posted by rmkfac100812 > 2015-08-12 10:45 | Report Abuse

bot .325. sold .325.. sigh.. its going 2b -30 2day?

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2015-08-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

Why still not touch 0.3.. ? LOL.. Come on guys.. Please sell down to 0.3.. Better if you can sell down to 0.295.. LOL..

kimssiat

1,088 posts

Posted by kimssiat > 2015-08-12 13:58 | Report Abuse

0.28 looks good.

CLS1975

54 posts

Posted by CLS1975 > 2015-08-12 15:01 | Report Abuse

DON'T SUPPORT AT THE BOTTOM!!!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

Everything is going down. Run first before it is too late. Panic sellers will be worst tomorrow. Bearish sentiment is across the board. This is like a real meltdown. No joke. Sell and stay sideline until the currency stabilize...if it keeps dropping we will see the index dropping drastically down. You will not want to hold any stocks...as your money will shrink everyday...convert it to cash asap!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-12 15:32 | Report Abuse

I used to promote Scanwolf...that was before the currency problem. Now it is different. The bearish sentiment is everywhere...look around you ....995 counters down!!!!!!! All red color... I cannot promote any share now...as long as the currency is not stabilized...the market will be consolidating downwards. Sell and have a good night sleep. Buy back later...no harm.

Ask yourself why is 990 counters all selling down??????????? All panic selling????
You think only Scanwolf???? Everywhere is down.

CLS1975

54 posts

Posted by CLS1975 > 2015-08-12 15:36 | Report Abuse

1002 counters down now

Posted by Chan Wil Liam > 2015-08-12 15:42 | Report Abuse

how about this time compare with year 1998 crisis finance?

weyaw

53 posts

Posted by weyaw > 2015-08-12 15:58 | Report Abuse

i feel another economy crisis coming. and hell yeah for folks with lots of cash.

CLS1975

54 posts

Posted by CLS1975 > 2015-08-12 16:08 | Report Abuse

too many good foods in the menu is selling cheaaaaap now...but i willing to wait for cheapest with good quality one...

weyaw

53 posts

Posted by weyaw > 2015-08-12 16:17 | Report Abuse

CLS1975, i think banking share will be hit hard lately. care on the menu.

Posted by crybaby000 > 2015-08-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

its like good bargain for all the stocks.. richkid u have recommendation for other counter that is good to buy now for long term?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-12 17:54 | Report Abuse

You can monitor Priva, Systech, K1, Wintoni, IFCA, KMN, Perisai, biohldg, Frontkn and Scanwolf. Buy on weakness and sell on strength. That is my advice.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2015-08-12 18:02 | Report Abuse

USD/MYR will retrace any moment as it is already oversold. Today's currency market down because China had a second devaluation in two days. Monday was 6.108, Tuesday was 6.32 and today is 6.3858. I reckon USD is setting for a weakening move soon.

Posted by crybaby000 > 2015-08-12 18:47 | Report Abuse

cool richkid.. will definitely monitor these.. just lets hope tommorow wont be another bad day..

Posted by jamestan15 > 2015-08-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

thx richkid for those infor =D

weyaw

53 posts

Posted by weyaw > 2015-08-13 09:59 | Report Abuse

looks like SCNwolf buying strength is strong today =)

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2015-08-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

Hope that strong QR result will turbocharging this counter when the market turns to normal..

weyaw

53 posts

Posted by weyaw > 2015-08-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

Any idea by what time the QR report will be announce? i know its today but i cant find out by what time.

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2015-08-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

Strong buy with positive QR coming up

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2015-08-13 16:06 | Report Abuse

warming up engine

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2015-08-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

Good time to accumulate before QR

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

If QR good means it will jump or gap up. Worth to take a risk...hahaha

Posted by Chan Wil Liam > 2015-08-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

haha...its make me hand gadai feel want play contra even i m still facing paper loss...just afraid one day show only klse market.