UZMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): UZMA (7250)

0.995 - 1.00

6,195 comment(s). Last comment by chopstick 3 weeks ago

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

Dear alphajack...Ur writing on Uzma indeed is refreshing and reassuring!!!!

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

Reporting season is here.Uzma will be doing so soon.Need a strong set of financial numbers to advance the share price pass the magical level of 6 dollars!!!! Or maybe some project announcement from Uzma?

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-10 20:03 | Report Abuse

Trading on Uzma at 5.80 quite heavy.Buyers and sellers matching each other!!! Waiting for a breakout from this range. Maybe finally can see the share price above 6!?!?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-11 22:13 | Report Abuse

Yea just hold on for a year. Company's contracts are secured. Can go through days without worrying at all and you still beat the market. A dime indeed.

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-11 22:49 | Report Abuse

Another big tussle at 5.80 between buyers and sellers today.Eventually buyers had the upper hand.Closing at 5.84! More upside for the share price??

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-02-12 08:19 | Report Abuse

Hello Seabiscuit, hope all is well with you. Could the interest be due to the approaching reporting... Also are you in Daya?

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-12 12:27 | Report Abuse

Hi AK $$. I m ok. Thanks very much.What about urself? Nope I m not in Daya.Uzma due to report somewhere in the last week of Feb.Should be another sterling set of 4th qt result.

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-02-12 20:26 | Report Abuse

I am good. I am also waiting for the reporting. Hopefully all good news

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-13 00:54 | Report Abuse

If Uzma maintains its profitability like last quarter...boom 6+ ready

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-14 18:22 | Report Abuse

Uzma at 6.25 closing! What a display of performance!!!

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-14 22:49 | Report Abuse

seems that people are expecting another profitable quarter. hmm like that easily 6.50 ish if the results are decent

26,545 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-14 22:56 | Report Abuse

Ketua Cheras Umno Datuk Wira Syed Ali is the chairman?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-15 13:12 | Report Abuse

Nah he's not that important. Company's owner is Kamarul Redzuan Bin Muhamed. He has over half of the stake. Pretty G dude. This is one of the best performing Bumi private companies in Msia.

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-15 13:54 | Report Abuse

Agree in total with alphajack. Datuk Wira is some sort of a figure head. The brain behind Uzma is Datuk Kamarul.Quite an expert in oil and gas matters.

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-16 17:54 | Report Abuse

Uzma on the way to become Billion Dollar Paid Up Listed company? At current price of 6.25 Uzma's capitalization stands at 825 million. Another 175 million more to that magical 1 Billion which works out for the share price to hit 7.58!!!!

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-16 21:48 | Report Abuse

^Sorry I meant public. But NON-GLC so very good la heh

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-17 21:21 | Report Abuse

come on let's hit dat 6.50. :D

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-17 22:18 | Report Abuse

High of 6.49 today. Should be able to hit 6.50 anytime.

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-19 23:44 | Report Abuse

Dear all.......Uzma at 6.60!!

jinv9

127 posts

Posted by jinv9 > 2014-02-20 18:54 | Report Abuse

Besides sterling results, a corporate exercise to increase liquidity is also in the pipeline (pun intended).

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-20 19:44 | Report Abuse

Agree in total with jinv9!Lets see whats in store for the next couple of weeks.Feb 28th is the target date for Uzma's 4th qt result announcement. Corporate exercise details on the same day??

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

7 bucks around the corner!!!!

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

Can't wait for that big spike at the end of this month. An increase in PAT is almost inevitable based on company's financials heh

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-23 20:30 | Report Abuse

Momentum in motion for the big spike!!

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-23 21:50 | Report Abuse

Biscuit. . I am back here

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-24 01:14 | Report Abuse

Hi tonylim! Welcome back. How are you?

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-02-24 09:26 | Report Abuse

Good showing indeed.

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-02-24 09:26 | Report Abuse

Seabiscuit, Pesona is moving too

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-24 14:24 | Report Abuse

Hi AK$$,Pesona advanced a few notch cos of the announcement on Fri last regarding a construction project up North.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-24 20:22 | Report Abuse

Biscuit I am good

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-25 19:52 | Report Abuse

Good to hear that tonylim. Eyeing any counters lately?

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-25 20:24 | Report Abuse

More on trading mode now. The usual ones I am familiar with

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-02-26 17:56 | Report Abuse

Qtr report out.

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-26 19:57 | Report Abuse

Yup qtr result is out! Individual period...10,595 vs current of 10,456..within expectation.Cumulative period 23,862 vs current 35,434 after tax. Basic earning per share...17.05 vs current 25.47

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-26 20:00 | Report Abuse

Guys! Any comment on the result?

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-02-27 18:35 | Report Abuse

Uzma was hit by heavy selling for reason or reasons I m still trying to find!!!??? I m scratching my head hard!! Come on market players! Just take a peep into Uzma's financial result. This is not the way to treat a good solid company.

ckl4717

95 posts

Posted by ckl4717 > 2014-02-27 20:31 | Report Abuse

did you read today analyst's TP and comment? UZMA price well beyond fundamentals, alot rumors on the market that Petronas gonna award this project that project, but do u really think every O&G company will get at least 1 Petronas project? and each Petronas project can really make a company share price to rise 20-30%???

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-28 00:35 | Report Abuse

hmm nothing to worry..director sold off only 6k shares and someone else followed him and liquidated a lot. My guess is a private investment firm. Share price do not reflect company business guys, Uzma shares are undervalued now..Should be around 6.50-7 by right. HOLD it for a rebound and slow price increase over time. The 6.50-7 does not reflect the contract that it could receive although I think that Scomi is going to get it. That's the only reason why Quek bought in last 2 weeks duh. Insider trading in msia is normal lol. So don't sell Uzma now or you will regret later.

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-03-01 17:21 | Report Abuse

Keep Uzma it can go up to TP:6.67 again soon

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-01 19:35 | Report Abuse

can still buy ka?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-01 19:43 | Report Abuse

however i stil think that UZMA is over priced and over bought now, PE 33! and also not giving any dividends for this quarter. what u guys think?

kquah3

68 posts

Posted by kquah3 > 2014-03-02 15:51 | Report Abuse

looking at the 4th quarter 2013 ...suppose to be the best quarter for earning.. however it seem like the worst perform quarter compare to other quarter in 2013 ..nd to wait 2014 report to further comment..

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-02 23:30 | Report Abuse

Uzma declared an interim dividend some months ago. Awaiting final dividend announcement.On the way!!!!

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-07 12:39 | Report Abuse

All quiet down.No dividend announcement yet or any announcement by PETRONAS on RSC/EOR/CEOR. Whats next??

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-08 19:47 | Report Abuse

On Star Newspaper today. A good write up on Uzma.It has been quite awhile since any significant reporting on Uzma. The writer Mr John Loh has provided more insight on Uzma's overall biz. Well done John.Keep it coming.
This kind of write up is hard to come by even not by research houses covering this stock.
Question...The hype over the impending award of projects by PETRONAS especially in relation to RSC/EOR/CEOR,jobs which Uzma has on its tender book.Whats holding up the announcement???? Fine!It takes careful evaluation and detail processing before the award.But we ve been kept in the dark most of the time until write up appear to enlighten us.For Uzma if they are successful in securing.Well done!! I will be more comfortable if Uzma can secure awards pertaining to or related to oil field chemical.Uzma is turning to be a force in the oil field chemical turf! Its about time to flex your muscles Uzma!!
Remember guys the contract Uzma signed with PETRONAS Carigali on the PMUs.This is going to be significant.Maybe we can ask John Loh to do another write up in future on the PMUs.
Last but not least I agree with alphajack when he commented that Uzma is undervalued,share price do not reflect company biz and the share price does not reflect the impending contract.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-08 23:11 | Report Abuse

btw UZMA and Deleum, which is better?

Greyson

82 posts

Posted by Greyson > 2014-03-08 23:14 | Report Abuse

Hey guys, not sure if you can spend 5-10 mins help me to fill up my final year dissertation survey related to social media and financial decision making. In return, you would get two ebooks on "high probability trading" and " The intelligent investor".

I greatly appreciate it.
*This survey is for educational purpose and academic research only.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Xnvr40pGpom44LXaxiJXwNl3X9wBXoh4WVIRskTYVd0/edit#gid=1040068783

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-09 00:04 | Report Abuse

Hi brendonyeap......without fear,favor or hesitation my money is on Uzma.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-09 13:14 | Report Abuse

Why Uzma? its PER is much higher vs Deleum

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-03-09 16:31 | Report Abuse

I still hold a over rm120k on Uzma in my portfolio because it is a mid cap growing stock with a lot of potential even though I lost a lot in the recent sell-offs. doesn't matter because I only went in at rm4..I think that regardless of the contract it will do relatively well this year and I hope that Uzma will get the RSC contract although I feel that Scomies have a higher chance of securing it. Still, a good counter based on growth potential.