UZMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): UZMA (7250)

0.995 - 1.01

6,195 comment(s). Last comment by chopstick 2 weeks ago

catcat

62 posts

Posted by catcat > 2014-06-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

Uzma is the right time to masuk? How the performend?

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-06-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

Confused on OR...remisier to me, if u trade OR u have to buy bankdraft to purchase, but trade online nornally have to pay directly to broker...tak faham..

Posted by tonylim > 2014-06-30 08:47 | Report Abuse

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2014-06-30 10:37 | Report Abuse

#Dunknow, I think what your remisier meant was if you buy the OR you can only make payment (bank draft) to the registrar, you can't make online payment ie M2U.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-06-30 19:41 | Report Abuse

Oic...tq tq

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-01 23:07 | Report Abuse

Wake up wake up...starting to get bored liao....

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-02 23:07 | Report Abuse

Another acquisition? Price will move up?

catcat

62 posts

Posted by catcat > 2014-07-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

will lo... see the trend..

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-03 23:29 | Report Abuse

quite mafan cause need to use bank draft or money order oOo. and my rights issue have to pay above 20k cause I have so much LOL sien

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-04 13:48 | Report Abuse

agreed,troublesome when come to bank draft....anyhow,good money is coming....yummmmm

winwin007

232 posts

Posted by winwin007 > 2014-07-04 15:43 | Report Abuse

wow..today uzma fly!!!

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-05 22:06 | Report Abuse

Monday down again? Hmm...uzma trend mah...if down collect again...

winwin007

232 posts

Posted by winwin007 > 2014-07-07 14:21 | Report Abuse

tp for uzma?

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-07 16:43 | Report Abuse

wow,fly again....if fly until 23/07,what is the price of our right issue?follow 23/07 share price?or any adjustment?

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-07-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

no more adjustment...the share you subscribe can be traded at current market price

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

hahaha,if fly until 23/07...haha haha ... huat then :D

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-07 21:54 | Report Abuse

Alphajack@buying? Or selling?

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2014-07-08 09:44 | Report Abuse

今天能不能上到4.50

Posted by xiedonghin > 2014-07-08 10:11 | Report Abuse

相信还能上涨

yiqqre

906 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2014-07-08 10:35 | Report Abuse

这是我喜歡购買的股项上涨能力強

Posted by xiedonghin > 2014-07-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

看他的走势股价隨时再创新高

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-08 20:34 | Report Abuse

Why I wanna sell. I have been asking people to buy this since April. HUAT AH!!!! I made tons of money in the last few weeks. My rights issue also tens of thousands lol that's how heavy I am inside. 1.1 bil market cap, I will keep it for years until it hits 3-4 Bs...strong regional oil and gas service provider liao...just keep if you don't have anywhere else to park...HUAT AHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-08 21:47 | Report Abuse

Haha...jusk asking for opinion mah..huat arr heng arr ong arr

jrjs

193 posts

Posted by jrjs > 2014-07-10 10:56 | Report Abuse

still can buy or sell?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-10 22:29 | Report Abuse

Buy la..Good la..Two more years can double my current gains. Why not just hold it all then buy apartment in 2 years :p

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-14 13:24 | Report Abuse

Uzma (UZMA MK)

More Upside Envisaged In The Long Run

Following a series of impactful acquisitions and contract awards over the past six
months, Uzma is poised to record stronger results from 2H14 onwards. We increase
our 2014-16 net profit forecasts by 7-16% to incorporate the earnings contributions
from these acquisitions. With this, we raise our target price to RM4.40 but
downgrade to HOLD as share price has risen 46% ytd and thus provide limited
upside. We remain positive on Uzma over the long run. A good entry price is RM3.60.
WHAT’S NEW
 A series of material announcments in 1H14. In 1H14, Uzma made a few major
announcements: a) Spent RM114m on two acquisitions (RM95m for Thai-based MMSVS
which owns seven hydraulic workover units (HWU) and a truck mounted service rig; and
RM19m for Premier Enterprise Corporation, a oilfield chemicals trading company, b) the
Uzma-EnQuest consortium secured the Tanjung Baram RSC with an estimated project
cost of US$30m for Uzma’s 30% stake, and c) a rights issue (1:1@RM0.75) which raised
RM99m. Moving into 2H14, Uzma is poised to see a stronger set of results as these
acquisitions and RSC consortium’s capex expenses will start to contribute to bottom line.
 EGM on 21
July for MMSVS acquisition. Uzma’s acquisition of MMSVS has yet to go
through an extraordinary general meeting (EGM) but we believe shareholders will
approve the acquisition, given the immediate strong earnings enhancement (five-month
contribution in FY14) and exciting growth prospects. All of MMSVS’s assets are currently
under operations (mainly in Thailand) and has a young average age of <5 years old.
Given that the vendor has commited to sales targets of US$18m in FY14 and US$23m in
FY15, we have imputed RM11m-12m net profits from this HWU business into our FY15-
16 forecasts, assuming a 15% net margin.
 Targetting first oil from Tanjung Baram RSC in 2Q15. We understand the RSC
consortium is on schedule and is currently finalising its drilling programme. Drilling
activity, which will involve a jack-up rig, is expected to start in Dec 14 /Jan 15 and first oil
is targeted in 2Q15. On top of getting remuneration fees in the medium term, Uzma will
also be benefitting from the RSC’s US$100m capex as it will provide services such as
project management, wireline and slickline to the RSC. In 2H14 and 1Q15, Uzma is
expected to recognise US$40m and US$50m of revenue respectively due to the RSC’s
capex.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-14 13:29 | Report Abuse

 50% local market share on oilfield chemical trading. Post-acquisition of Premier
Enterprise, Uzma’s chemical trading division would be able to widen its client profile and
increase its market share to 50%, from the current 25-27%. Additionally, by combining
the expertise of both companies, operating costs can be reduced via economies of scale.
However, the earnings enhancement from this acquisition will be moderate, given
Uzma’s strong earnings base from its other core businesses. We estimate Premier
Enterprise will provide RM3m-4m net profit in FY15-16.
STOCK IMPACT
 Earnings dilution not a concern. While we expect earnings dilution in 2014 post the 1:1
rights issue, we do not view this as a concern as the rights proceeds are used for
acquisitions/RSC funding that provide clear earnings acceleration which could offset the
dilution impact. Furthermore, our EPS could be further enhanced should Uzma use the
remaining rights proceeds for more M&A or funding sizeable special contracts.
 One more M&A to go. After two major acquisitions, Uzma is targeting for one more
acquisition by this year-end. The company is currently in negotiation to acquire a subsurface
company, which could boost its capability to execute the RSC.
 Temporarily hike in borrowings. Management guided that both Tanjung Baram RSC
and MMSVS acquisitions will be funded by a 70:30 debt-to-equity structure. This implies
Uzma will add about RM135m loans to its balance sheet. However, this scenario will be
temporary as Uzma has a strong ability to generate operating cash flow and the RSC
consortium would be reimbursed for its capex after it begins oil production in 2015. Also,
remuneration income will kick in once its capex and opex are fully reimbursed, which is
expected by end-15.
EARNINGS REVISION/RISK
 We raise our net profit forecasts by 7-16% in FY14-16 to incorporate the earnings
contributions from MMSVS and Premier Enterprise Corporation.
 Risks include: a) oil prices dropping to below US$80/bbl, which will prompt oil majors to
hold back capex spending in upstream activities, and this will lead to fewer contract
awards for service providers, b) a delay in contract awards, which could impact Uzma’s
orderbook replenishment, and c) changes in Petronas’s regulation policy, which may
intensify competition or cause uncertainty in the industry, thereby hurting current service
providers.
VALUATION/RECOMMENDATION
 Downgrade to HOLD but with a higher target price of RM4.40. After factoring in the
new earnings stream, our target price is revised to RM4.40 (previously RM4.00), with no
changes to our valuation methodology, ie, at 16x 2016F PE and includes a RM0.14 NPV
enhancement from its Tanjung Baram RSC. However, we downgrade Uzma to HOLD as
share price has risen 46.3% ytd and thus would have much factored in the potential
earnings from the recent acquisitions.
 Remains positive in the long run. While we opine Uzma has limited price upside in the
near term, we believe it could achieve greater heights over the long run as the company
is still eyeing for M&A that could complement its existing business while standing a good
chance of securing some sizeable special projects. We advocate investors to accumulate
Uzma shares should share price weaken. A good entry price is RM3.60.
SHARE PRICE CATALYST
 Securing sizeable special projects.
 Successfully striking oil from Tanjung Baram field ahead of schedule.
 M&A that could provide synergies to its existing business .

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-14 13:30 | Report Abuse

UOB KAY HIAN today report

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-15 21:49 | Report Abuse

Do u think the price will go down before the 21/07?

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-15 21:50 | Report Abuse

Hmm...entry price @ 3.6, but raise target price to 4.4....hmmm...

Posted by Kevin Shah > 2014-07-16 14:49 | Report Abuse

already up 10sen today, doesn't look like it'll go down that low anytime soon

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

jatuh liao....times to collect again.......huatttt arr

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2014-07-18 07:48 | Report Abuse

collect at 3.7

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-19 20:31 | Report Abuse

Monday is the trading for right issue...any comment?also, the EGM for acquisition wor..

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-19 20:31 | Report Abuse

But how come I didn't see the units in my portfolio?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

collect more

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

Roger...roger

jrjs

193 posts

Posted by jrjs > 2014-07-21 15:06 | Report Abuse

is it the rite time to buy? i mean for contra?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-21 20:16 | Report Abuse

Nope don't contra. next bull wave for Uzma is the next Q results. No point contraing cause too risky. Only will huat after next results out (which will be damn good). Accumulate from 3.70-3.80 and don't ever contra in this now. If you wanna contra pls go to ifca msc bhd lol

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-21 23:16 | Report Abuse

3 days drop significantly...from 4.2 to 3.75...let's hope for bettet tmr...cheer...

Posted by tonylim > 2014-07-22 00:20 | Report Abuse

Mcbao good to see you here

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-07-22 18:15 | Report Abuse

anyone received their rights shares?

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-22 19:17 | Report Abuse

Yup...received AK $$

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-22 22:51 | Report Abuse

Received on Monday. As expected la..will stabilize around 4 in the near time..chill there for a while. Most prob 4.60-5 by the end of the year

Posted by Kevin Shah > 2014-07-23 15:07 | Report Abuse

this feels like a roller coaster, big up then big down so many times already >.<

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

Yuppp....today have shld be another annoucement on the supplement agreement,wonder if has any impact tmr?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-23 21:54 | Report Abuse

I have been an Uzma fan boy for almost a year ready. Made almost 80k from this counter alone. But today is the first day my Uzma shares are no longer my biggest bet, already 2nd now. I finally moved some Uzma funds to OSK PROP and its warrants because I strongly believe it will huat very soon. However, I commend all you loyal investors here who stayed strong and I still think Uzma can 2x but that will take 1-2 years. Thanks and may you all HUATTTTTT

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-24 21:25 | Report Abuse

No effects..if the shareholders throw the shares, wat will happen?

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-24 21:35 | Report Abuse

No RSC ?