UZMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): UZMA (7250)

0.995 - 1.00

6,195 comment(s). Last comment by chopstick 3 weeks ago

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-09 18:45 | Report Abuse

Alphajack....without the RSC contract or we put it as lost out to Scomies.Uzma still has 2.57 billion on its tender book namely 2 chemical EOR-based injection system and chemical solutions valued at RM 500 million each, a brownfield rejuvenation project and two RSC bids....direct quote from John Loh of Star! Still lots of growth potential should Uzma gets any of the projects.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-03-09 20:13 | Report Abuse

Yes, the only issue here is the illiquidity if the stock, if people sell a bit also can push the price down a lot, like it happened last fri. Very sure that this Monday will go back to close to RM6. Wished it is more liquid but other than that, don't look at short term market fluctuations. Your money is quite safe here seabiscuit

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-09 23:38 | Report Abuse

Alphajack.....I m in for the long term with Uzma. Ve been holding this stock for some years. Not the least worried about the short term market fluctuations.

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-12 08:54 | Report Abuse

News circulating in the oil and gas industry that Uzma and Scomi landed the two RSC contracts.Announcement soon.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-19 10:53 | Report Abuse

Biscuit whr are you. RI damn cheap

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-19 11:06 | Report Abuse

Hi tonylim......M in front of the screen!!!! Monitoring Uzma's performance. Hows everything over urside? I believe more corporate announcement from Uzma soon.

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-03-19 16:01 | Report Abuse

I read an article today about rights issue exercise to raise funds. Seabiscuit, do you know about it?

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-19 17:18 | Report Abuse

Hi AK$$.....Uzma has proposed a 1 for 1 rights issue at .75 cents

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-19 17:20 | Report Abuse

Current closing price 6.10! Rights issue pricing at .75! The board of directors of Uzma kind of reward the shareholders.

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-19 17:25 | Report Abuse

My info pointing to more corporate announcement soon. Very soon. Not to mention tender project from PETRONAS which Uzma is the front runner in a few areas of tender.

Hotrod

731 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2014-03-20 10:42 | Report Abuse

Uzma is the next Datasonic

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-24 18:03 | Report Abuse

Volume is very low. Less than 100k most of the time. Likely it is a cornered stock. Very much depends on the major shareholders, what they want. So far, based on the RI, they want to benefit themselves instead of the company. If there are projects coming soon, and if the major shareholders know, it would look like insider trading. Company will benefit from new projects, major shareholders, getting RI at 70% discount, I think they will makes a lot of money.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-03-25 22:37 | Report Abuse

haha I met up with the MD of this company. Very smart dude, top school overseas grad, and owns a couple superbikes.This uzma is your safest bet this year if you want to close eyes and huat 100% without having all those dramas. RSC contract is def in the hands on Uzma which explains the recent super high discount prices.
All I gotta say now is..go in before it shoots to rm7 hehehe

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

Hi there alphajack.....I ve always like the way you make comment!!!

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-26 17:10 | Report Abuse

Current OTC buzzing with EOR which is a positive development for Uzma.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-03-26 22:36 | Report Abuse

I only speak the truth. Even though last episode of 6.70 falling to 5.80 was painful..it will be back to 6.70 very soon. huat ah

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-27 01:33 | Report Abuse

Alphajack......6.70 is just around the corner!!!!

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-03-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

huat ah

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-30 23:17 | Report Abuse

Breaking News!!!!!!!!..... Read Business Times or Bernama. Uzma awarded RSC for Tg Baram oilfield. USD 100 million to 200 million. Contract was signed Thurs last. Details to be make known coming week. Datuk Wee's statement.He is the PETRONAS executive VP of Exploration and Production.

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-30 23:28 | Report Abuse

Alphajack...according to my calculation this contract will garner another 1 to 1.50 to Uzma's share price. The 1 for 1 RI at .75 cents will be so so attractive now!!! With the just concluded OTC theme emphasizing on marginal oil fields it will be a boon for Uzma to get more RSCs!!! So Alphajack the painful last episode for you on the falling price will be erased soon.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-31 08:57 | Report Abuse

Morning

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2014-03-31 09:45 | Report Abuse

HLIBB said that after ex TP is 3.60/3.80

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

This would mean tp 7.00

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-03-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

Hi tonylim and AK $$......its still too early to calculate the ex price.Lets wait for the official announcement from Uzma on the RSC.All of us need the details to crunch some numbers.

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-04-01 07:58 | Report Abuse

TP 7.00

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-04-01 11:44 | Report Abuse

UOBKayHian up TP to 7.88

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-04-01 18:52 | Report Abuse

Uzma has announced the details of the RSC...Pls read Uzma's announcement via Bursa Malaysia.....

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-04-01 18:55 | Report Abuse

Salient points.....USD100 million project. Uzma's participation is 30%.Oil flow expected in 2015.Project duration is for 9 years.

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-04-01 18:56 | Report Abuse

With the RSC secured. RI in place. Whats next for Uzma?

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-02 08:31 | Report Abuse

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-03 08:23 | Report Abuse

Today sure huat. Relax la illiquid stock ma turun banyak naik lagi banyak. Just be patient la those who have been holding UZMA for 1 year already buying beamers and partying in Providence. Trust in UZMA and its powerful UZMApress

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-03 08:28 | Report Abuse

Sure

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-04-03 09:06 | Report Abuse

Holding illiquid stock can be rewarding as well as stressful!!!! For Uzma it is no doubt an illiquid stock but the future of this stock is as bright as the sun. More to come from Uzma. Stay tune.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-04 07:22 | Report Abuse

Steady steady...that's why the tortoise wins the race

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-04 08:48 | Report Abuse

njue76

471 posts

Posted by njue76 > 2014-04-04 14:40 | Report Abuse

seabiscuit: mcmana dgn fund raisng by uzma...could u explain...

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-04-05 13:05 | Report Abuse

Welcome back njue76. The fund raising via RI on the basis of 1 for 1 at .75 will enlarge Uzma's current paid up from 132 million shares to 264 million shares.Bulk of the fund will be for biz expansion.The recent RSC contract a clear example.Uzma's current debt level or ratio is among the lowest in the industry.Njue76 at .75 the RI pricing is a steal!!!!

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-04-05 13:19 | Report Abuse

Tanjung Baram Small Field Risk Service Contract...Very reliable source has indicated to me some interesting facts and figures. I would like to share with all Uzma supporters. As we know the contract is for 9 years duration.Production and oil flow scheduled for 2015. Conservative production figure as I was told will be around 2000 bpd(barrel per day).3000 bpd figure was mentioned too. Current crude price lets put it at around figure of USD100 per barrel.Simple calculation.... 2000bpd x 365 days x 9 years x USD100 per barrel. I let you loyal supporters of Uzma to tell me whats in store for Uzma here!!!!????

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-04-05 13:24 | Report Abuse

Check out Uzma's JV partner on the RSC. EnQuest. LSE listed company. Huge conglomerate.1.5 to 2 billion sterling pound market capitalisation giant.

njue76

471 posts

Posted by njue76 > 2014-04-05 20:02 | Report Abuse

seabiscuit: kalau mcm kita retail investor, berapa harga yg perlu byr utk RI at 75sen....adakah 1 lot bersamaan 75 sen ..atau harga semasa discount 75 sen...

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-04-05 20:52 | Report Abuse

Hi njue76....if ur shareholding in Uzma say for example is 1000 shares, you are entitle to subscribe for 1000 shares at .75 cents (750 ringgit).

njue76

471 posts

Posted by njue76 > 2014-04-05 22:38 | Report Abuse

wow...if uzma share at 7... its big discount...I will wait RI . tqvm seabiscuit

Seabiscuit

238 posts

Posted by Seabiscuit > 2014-04-06 20:15 | Report Abuse

That's right njue76! Go for it.Come month of May more announcement in store from Uzma.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-07 21:43 | Report Abuse

Lai liao please buy now because very soon Uzma shares will shoot to above 6.50

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-04-08 08:20 | Report Abuse

UZMA had downward adjusted for 10% from historical high of RM6.70 to about RM6.00...during the Period, the company had announced Right Issue & secure a RSC contract from petronas...Good sign for rebound & achieve new high

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-08 08:25 | Report Abuse

Sure

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

lol the business is getting better. Stock price doesn't reflect business in the short run, just look at that overpriced datasonic as an example. Uzma is very illiquid and can decline very quickly even with a few shares sold but after the rights issue hopefully this will change for the better. Quite good la. I remembered I used to only have 70k here a long time ago. Now almost 0.2 million..just hold bros

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

wah lao 2000 units sold can push down so much ka that's not only like my one month salary. Damn illquid stock but fundamentally strong company. Still waiting patiently for the day it hits 7.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2014-04-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

On the report here - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/49393.jsp it states:

"With assumptions of i) capex of US$100m, ii) project IRR of 20%, iii) project stake of 30%, we estimate that the RSC will contribute ~RM14m per annum to Uzma’s bottom line upon production."

How do you justify the per year contributio? It seem too generous compared to prevailing O&G project returns - IRR/NPV/DCF calculations

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2014-04-17 10:56 | Report Abuse

Here - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/49420.jsp Kenanga states:

"Assuming a 80:20 equity:debt ratio; cost of debt of 6% and IRR of 15% (assumed based on the historical average rates guided by other marginal projects), we believe UZMA’s 30% stake will yield accretive earnings
of RM5.2m in FY15."

Are analysts just dumb drones who enter numbers into templates blindly and have no mathematical understanding of financial models