UZMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): UZMA (7250)

+0.005 (0.50%)

1.00 - 1.02

6,195 comment(s). Last comment by chopstick 2 weeks ago

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-18 23:29 | Report Abuse

Upsidedown119, let's see at the end this shock sendiri will be last man standing or cut loss like a dog

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-19 10:34 | Report Abuse

Yeah, the dog-handler already pulled the chain. Hahaha!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-19 10:38 | Report Abuse

UZMA calling for Mr Universe and Mr Keranda to pump it up.

SALAM

1,069 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2019-11-19 10:58 | Report Abuse

Miss Universe"s Mr Universe is hiding in Muru Cave....haha

Newcummer1

198 posts

Posted by Newcummer1 > 2019-11-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

Grab grab some . Not too expensive

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2019-11-19 12:12 | Report Abuse

After big boy collect enough, then will go up. Just have to be patient...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-19 13:22 | Report Abuse

I thought Miss Universe is now luxuriating in Las Vegas. No?

bc8660

253 posts

Posted by bc8660 > 2019-11-19 14:48 | Report Abuse

the big boy can't wait for any longer...hehe

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-11-19 15:24 | Report Abuse

2 more weeks till qr out. :)

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-11-19 15:39 | Report Abuse

Haha someone keep pressing at 1.03 , 1.04 and 1.05

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-19 18:44 | Report Abuse

See when share price drop the great bomoh Ravi Kumar will be hiding. When share price up then appear and say luckily had collected then give his Holland anticipation that share will up 20 cents. I bet he will cut loss soon.

Ravi Kumar

3,621 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2019-11-19 22:07 | Report Abuse

HuatRex your Hibiscus and Ekovest already cut loss? Really shows why a loser you are!! Pick winning stock la. Tsk tsk tsk. Can’t stand it when others make money? I let you make a fool of yourself

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-20 08:42 | Report Abuse

Hahaha don't talk so much retard Ravi Kumar, ready to cut loss on uzma. Almost ur cost.

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-11-20 08:47 | Report Abuse

Another drop day. Ppl keep throwing at low price..

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-20 09:07 | Report Abuse

Ask the great bomoh Ravi Kumar. I bet he is very nervous now cutting lose

Posted by Dato Seri John Lu > 2019-11-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

Uncle Kyy dump UZMA to standby money subscript Dayang's Right

Plug

3,048 posts

Posted by Plug > 2019-11-20 09:19 | Report Abuse

What happened with this counter??

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-20 09:23 | Report Abuse

Ravi Kumar please buy more later u can thanks ur grandpa grandma. Retarded no skill act pro fella.

Plug

3,048 posts

Posted by Plug > 2019-11-20 09:24 | Report Abuse

All the oil counters up why UZMA ZZZ ?

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-11-20 09:32 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Press again ?

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-20 09:33 | Report Abuse

Haha if you ask why, read the analysis from Upsidedown119.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-20 09:42 | Report Abuse

Or if u want to comfort yourself, read the great bomoh Ravi Kumar funny anticipation

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2019-11-20 09:45 | Report Abuse

bought back uzma 97sen

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2019-11-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

hmm... wonder why the sudden drop? bad QR?

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-20 10:08 | Report Abuse

24 Oct 2019 Acquired
1,000,000 EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
09 Oct 2019 Acquired
5,300 EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
08 Oct 2019 Acquired
300,000 EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
07 Oct 2019 Acquired
300,000 EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD

EPF acquired/bought a lot of Uzma
EPF always have up to date, internal news, in order to support a good dividend payout.
EPF acquired ahead of this coming Nov 26, 2019 quarter result to be released, Uzma net profit is expected to increase higher.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-20 10:12 | Report Abuse

Uzma at 0.975 now is a good bargain/cheap price to buy before quarter result out Nov 26.
Operators/sharks are pressing Uzma price down now, so that the operators/sharks can buy cheap.
Once operators/sharks collected, then the next wave of Uzma will up in trend with the increase of net profit (Nov26).

As usual choice is yours, Uzma is a good buy now at 0.975.
Near TP1.45, next TP 2.5

Posted by monopoly8888 > 2019-11-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

some groups exited UZMA to pump Dayang. That's why share price drop..

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2019-11-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

All get ready rebound

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

But I don't see Dayang being pumped.

madcow78

63 posts

Posted by madcow78 > 2019-11-20 10:33 | Report Abuse

Dayang theoretically ex-right price should drop by about 10 cents, but is up 8 now.

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2019-11-20 10:34 | Report Abuse

Now people pump up uzma

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2019-11-20 10:35 | Report Abuse

sui sui boh cao zui

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-20 10:43 | Report Abuse

Those who are worry about Uzma Legal Action, need to understand this :-

UZMA is suing two subcontractors to recover overpayments on the Kinabalu construction project. Overall, we are neutral as related expenses from the dispute has already been incurred in FY19A, and hence, earnings impact (if any) can only be positive should the court rule in favour of UZMA. Meanwhile, outlook for the company is also expected to improve, bouncing back from an underwhelming FY19. Upgrade to MP with TP of RM1.05.

Uzma sues to recover monies. Earlier, UZMA announced that it is taking legal action against South Korea’s Khan Co Ltd and Kong Offshore Malaysia who were UZMA’s subcontractors for the KNPG-B Topside Ph II, Kinabalu Non-Associated Gas (NAG) Development project. Disputes arose when the companies under-delivered their subcontracted works, resulting in UZMA having to take over the said project execution. UZMA is seeking to claim a total sum of RM63.14m plus interests comprising of rectification and additional costs to complete the project, as well as all sums found to be overpaid by UZMA.

Neutral on the impact. Overall, we are neutral on the news, as projectrelated expenses linked to the disputes have already been incurred in FY18-19A (i.e. no additional negative earnings impact moving forward), with the project already at 99% completion currently. As such, earnings impact (if any) can only be positive should the court rule in favour of UZMA. For illustration purposes, the aforementioned sum of RM63.14m (excluding interests) represents an upside of >100% on our FY20E numbers.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-20 10:43 | Report Abuse

Uzma :Upgrade to MARKET PERFORM, given its improving outlook on the back of: (i) normalised earnings levels expected moving forward, and (ii) beneficiary of increased local brownfield oil and gas activities, translating to potential contract wins. Post-relook, we raised our FY20E/FY21E CNP by 56%/18%, accounting for higher job executions. Meanwhile, our TP is also raised to RM1.05 (from RM0.61 previously), after pegging higher valuations of 0.6x PBV on FY20E, implying 10x forward PER (from previous valuation of 0.4x PBV at “floor” of -1.5SD from its mean).

Uzma Berhad - Earnings Set to Improve in FY20

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-20 10:47 | Report Abuse

Uzma : 4 Quarters profit has been on increasing trend.
This coming Quarters, Uzma is set to increase its profit again, due to release around Nov 29.

Operators has been pressing Uzma down to 0.965 today, in order to buy in cheap, and then will start the next wave of up trend.

Now Uzma is on the next wave up, going up to 0.99.
Very soon will hit 1, and then will hit 1.2 ++

As always, choice is always yours, to believe or not to believe, to get rich or to get richer.
Cheers Uzma

Posted by monopoly8888 > 2019-11-20 10:50 | Report Abuse

the big boy is very happy now. So easy to collect back the cheap tickets

Posted by gooddaymate > 2019-11-20 10:56 | Report Abuse

Ow ya goin mate!

Posted by monopoly8888 > 2019-11-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

I really don't mind if your statements can cause the share price drop. I still hope to collect the share at lower price.

madcow78

63 posts

Posted by madcow78 > 2019-11-20 11:01 | Report Abuse

I doubt there will be negative impact.

If the "over payment" of the project related expenses is recoverable, such expenses will be reversed from the income statement, and the profit should goes up by 76% of the expenses (after corresponding income tax).

If is deemed not recoverable, it become real expenditures and that has been booked (tax implication taking into accounts as well) in the previous year. No write off for the current financial period.

That's my view.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-20 11:04 | Report Abuse

Upsidedown 119 :-
Answer to your questions :-

Pls bear in mind that Uzma is a public listed company, and subject to audit. Below is their auditors as reflected in their 2018 Annual Report.

Crowe Malaysia
Firm No: AF 1018
Chartered Accountants

Chin Kit Seong
Approval No: 03030/01/2019 J
Chartered Accountant

Crowe Malaysia is a reputable audit company, and a reputable auditors.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-20 11:13 | Report Abuse

@MingGoon. But those auditors seems to have missed out the overpayment in 2017. If their audit was so good, they would have detected the overpayment and qualified the accounts. That would have alerted investors.

This failure is an indication of how good was the audit done in 2017.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

Quoted from Mr Ooi Teck Bee :-
06/11/2019 7:49 PM

OTB The project was completed in July 2017.
Over payment was already accounted for 2017/2018 financial results.
There will not be any loss in future quarter result.
Hence this over payment is already discounted.
If the court case is positive, any claim back is an extraordinary gain.
I do not see any loss will appear in future earning, I can only see the gain if the over payment can claim back.

06/11/2019 8:03 PM

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-20 11:16 | Report Abuse

Quoted from Mr Ooi Teck Bee :-

OTB Using the closing price to count, major resistance for Uzma is 1.07.
This 1.07 is also the pivot line of Cup And Handle chart formation.
Once 1.07 can cross convincingly, the share price of Uzma will shoot up very high.
Market rumour is all oil and gas maintenance players will do very well in this incoming quarter result.
I also believe quarter result of Uzma will be good.
The share price of Carimin had moved up, no reason Uzma cannot follow.
Just wait patiently to win big if the share price of Uzma can cross 1.07 convincingly today.
08/11/2019 3:37 PM

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-20 11:19 | Report Abuse

OK MingGoon, in the end, the market decides!

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-20 11:25 | Report Abuse

Upsidedown119 : Yes, you are right.

Upsidedown, if you have shares in Uzma, hope Uzma goes up then, and I hope you will be rich or richer.

This coming to be release qtr result Uzma will be doing good.
Cheers Uzma, and cheers upsidedown...
Stay safe Upsidedown, and keep our hard earn money working harder for us.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-20 11:34 | Report Abuse

For the sake of those in UZMA, I am deleting some of my comments.

bc8660

253 posts

Posted by bc8660 > 2019-11-20 11:42 | Report Abuse

For me just keep and wait for results, dun being trap by big player.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-20 11:49 | Report Abuse

@bc8660. If what you say is true about what you are doing, I would say never reveal your trading strategy.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-20 11:55 | Report Abuse

The most important factor for the future of UZMA is Petronas' reaction.

Ed168

35 posts

Posted by Ed168 > 2019-11-20 11:58 | Report Abuse

Over payment for a project is just like normal operation cost need to be reflected in the accounts when incurred or very high possibility it will incurred. Since this is already taken up in Uzma's book, all the impact already been reflected in the previous quarter results. Why so panic when Uzma now can sue for recovery and it should be treated as extra ordinary gains if successful? Top up and sit tight for more better results coming. Huat ah....