UZMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): UZMA (7250)

+0.005 (0.50%)

1.00 - 1.02

6,195 comment(s). Last comment by chopstick 2 weeks ago

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-20 12:47 | Report Abuse

Hahaha where is the great bomoh Ravi Kumar? Typical nonsense only appear when price up.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-20 13:06 | Report Abuse

Ravi Kumar, you are so good in advising people to buy when the price up, why not u advise people what to do when the price gap down and break below RM1 today? I know why because you also dunno what to do and waiting for advice from others. Hahahaha rubbish blind follower.

paktua73

18,456 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-20 13:43 | Report Abuse

wah below rm1.00 ready..
but..
paktua wife alliance still hardcore uzama ship..
never sold even Crash more down..

tut tut
ku sukaaa
p
maktua you my adinda
p
makdua you my dear..
p
makmuda you my love..
p
p
no empat blom adaaaaaaa
theee theee

Posted by Starbuckee > 2019-11-20 15:46 | Report Abuse

run, bad qr warning.

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-11-20 15:59 | Report Abuse

Faster sell and buy starbuck. Faster sell..I wan

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

Uzma and Jaks today, contra players flush out, and get in serious investors.

Congrats to those who manage to get in Uzma at 0.97.
Congrats to those who manage to get in Jaks at 1.33.

Once the quarter result release around Nov 29, another wave of up price again.
Cheers Uzma and Jaks..

Uzma : Near TP1.45, next TP 2.5
Jaks : Near TP 1.85, next TP 2.25, Next next TP3

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-20 19:51 | Report Abuse

Ravi Kumar, are you still alive?

Max2838

494 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2019-11-20 22:22 | Report Abuse

I'm trying to figure out why so many sellers on Uzma today. Flushing out contra players may not be the only reason. I wonder whether Uzma is sueing the Korean Co to recover RM64M 'overpaid' amount .... is it to cover Mgt negligence on accounting or some forex loss or other kind of missing funds?

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2019-11-21 01:43 | Report Abuse

Only those privy to information knows.
From a low of 0.55+ it has appreciated almost 100% to a high of 1.14.
Until such time the litigation runs its full course anything can happen.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-21 08:48 | Report Abuse

Haha Ravi Kumar MIA since the price dropped and break below RM1. Proven he is a sin ka lan zero skill only know to talk nonsense. Let us see if the price will rebound then we shall see he appears again and thanks his entire family including his nenek moyang. Second round playing? I think is second round trip to Holland.

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2019-11-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

dude, chill man... we all want this stock to meletup, so no point fighting with each other..

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2019-11-21 10:09 | Report Abuse

guess everyone left Uzma and playing in Alam now... lol

Posted by Starbuckee > 2019-11-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

i saw hng33 buy i run. cut now or never

654321aaa

992 posts

Posted by 654321aaa > 2019-11-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

hng33 is an expert fast hand trader..haha

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-21 11:59 | Report Abuse

clp72 guess everyone left Uzma and playing in Alam now... lol
21/11/2019 10:09 AM

Clp72 : Your guess are very correct.
Alam is a good buy now, still very cheap. at 0.145 today.

Soon Alam will cross 0.2, and price will then shot up very high.
Alam Near TP0.215, Next TP 0.3

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-21 13:19 | Report Abuse

Clp72, I just can't tolerate with this kind of sin ka lan. Only will appear and give his great bomoh comment when the share price is positive after he bought in. Then as usual, when the price dropped, he will start posting old news or article to influence people abd subsequently MIA. such a sin ka lan manage to buy a BMW with his profit is consider very very lucky. But soon he will lose till drop his pants

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-21 13:24 | Report Abuse

Great bomoh Ravi Kumar, you can buy again for 3rd round play. Lolzzzz... Please buy ya since you are so optimistic on uzma.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2019-11-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

sold back uzma at 99sen

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2019-11-21 16:13 | Report Abuse

QR will be next friday... its anyone's guess now

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2019-11-21 17:57 | Report Abuse

Penergy qr result sooo goood

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-11-21 18:10 | Report Abuse

Got one off gain wor

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2019-11-21 18:11 | Report Abuse

yeah just saw Penergy results, Hibiscus was disappointing which explains the share price, with Uzma share price trading down, wonder if thats a sign

Posted by Starbuckee > 2019-11-21 18:31 | Report Abuse

i saw hng33 run i enter. gogo

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-21 21:13 | Report Abuse

Wow great bomoh Ravi Kumar one way to holland till never come back already

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2019-11-21 22:54 | Report Abuse

He listen to otb advise

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-22 08:50 | Report Abuse

Yup blind follower want to act like sifu advising people here. Great bomoh

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-22 09:07 | Report Abuse

Bearish sign for uzma. Good luck great bomoh Ravi Kumar

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-22 13:03 | Report Abuse

Helloooo Ravi Kumar, where are you? Second round play already enough to send you to holland?

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

Lesson for you great bomoh Ravi Kumar. If you have bought in just stay quiet and stick to your own strategy. No need to sarcastically thanks father thsnks mother and start to promote by giving sky-high and super optimistic comments. It will only end up to show how sin ka lan is you and how coward are you now hiding after share price being dumped. If you have no skill and just rely on whoever your sifu, please shut your mouth don't act pro. Many innocent people here reading every single comment. You want to go Holland please go alone. Don't bring others along.

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-11-22 15:04 | Report Abuse

Omg.. keep dropping.. maybe qr not good ?

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2019-11-22 15:11 | Report Abuse

maybe, got a weird feeling about the QR

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2019-11-22 15:17 | Report Abuse

volume is at a 3 month low

arman70

324 posts

Posted by arman70 > 2019-11-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

i have commented before on uzma having cash flow problem. they had used up the 500million sukuk. now left with 500mil more.

Posted by golden_bull > 2019-11-22 15:31 | Report Abuse

A compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 12% saw oil and gas long-timer Uzma Bhd win The Edge Malaysia Centurion Club corporate award for the Highest Growth in Profit After Tax Over Three Years in the energy sector for the evaluation period of the financial year ended June 30, 2015 (FY2015) to FY2018.

Uzma’s PAT expanded from RM5.3 million in FY2015 to RM17.6 million in FY2018, an especially creditable achievement amid low oil prices that bottomed out at US$26 per barrel in mid-February 2016 after a steady decline since August 2014, when it fell below US$80 per barrel.

Uzma changed its financial year from end-December to end-June during FY2018. Still, its numbers are impressive.

Uzma is a diversified O&G service provider. In the upstream sector, it handles aspects of exploration, development and production processes and in the downstream sector, it offers facilities and plant construction, operations and maintenance processes. Though it has deep roots in Malaysia, Uzma has also expanded abroad with operational offices in Australia, Indonesia and Thailand, among others.

Much of Uzma’s success is due to its founder, managing director and CEO Datuk Kamarul Redzuan Muhamed, who is also its largest shareholder. Together with his wife Rozita Mat Shah @ Hassan and via their vehicle, Tenggiri Tuah Sdn Bhd, they control 34.16% equity interest in the company.

After acquiring a wealth of experience from Esso Production Malaysia Inc and stints in Sedco Forex, Smedvig Technologies Sdn Bhd and Roxar Sdn Bhd, Kamarul set up Uzma in 2000.

Other substantial shareholders of Uzma include the Employees Provident Fund (9.36% equity interest) and Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd (a special-purpose vehicle set up by the finance ministry to receive the underperforming properties and equities of Lembaga Tabung Haji with 8.21% equity interest). Another notable shareholder is Chua Sai Men, son of Tan Sri Chua Ma Yu, with a 1.64% stake or 5.25 million shares. Most of Uzma’s top 30 shareholders are institutional investors, according to Uzma’s latest annual report.

In its financial year ended June 30, 2019, Uzma registered a net profit of RM29.7 million on sales of RM443.44 million. As at end-June, the company had fixed deposits with licensed banks amounting to RM38 million, cash and bank balances of RM24.48 million and reserves of RM188.44 million. Long-term debt commitments stood at RM420.99 million and short-term borrowings at RM84.78 million. Uzma’s finance costs for the year totalled RM29.15 million.

The company raised RM49.46 million from a private placement in 2018, some 60% of which was utilised for capital expenditure and 30% to repay borrowings.

On its prospects, the company says, “Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the directors remain optimistic about the group’s prospects for the next financial year.”

Uzma has an order book of RM1.2 billion, which will provide earnings visibility and keep it busy for the next two to three years.

While the past few years have been favourable for Uzma, the coming year will be an interesting one because of a new business venture in Indonesia. Uzma recently entered into the provision of electrical submersible pumps in the country, which management is confident will have a positive impact on its bottom line, considering Indonesia’s huge market.

Other than the Indonesian foray, Uzma has also been making inroads into the plug and abandonment business, which takes place when an oil or gas well reaches the end of its useful life.

Uzma is said to be tendering for as many as 20 plug and abandonment contracts, both locally and internationally. Some of these contracts involve Spanish oil giant Repsol, with which Uzma already has an existing contract, thus improving its chances of bagging these jobs.

Posted by golden_bull > 2019-11-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

The Edge Malaysia Centurion Club Corporate Awards 2019 honours the best-performing companies in Malaysia with a market capitalisation of RM100 million to below RM1 billion. Our objective is to encourage Malaysian companies to be more efficient, competitive and successful while being socially responsible.

Though The Edge Malaysia Centurion Club members may not be large in size and market capitalisation, we think it is timely to recognise these deserving hidden gems with performance and potential to match that of the big conglomerates, and which tend to be overlooked by investors.

And because this membership (RM100 million to below RM1 billion) covers many companies, it is important to distinguish between the good and the bad performers. These relatively smaller companies, which usually fall below the radar of big investment funds, need to be identified and recognised to encourage greater inclusiveness in Corporate Malaysia.

As some of you may be aware, these are the second awards under The Edge that celebrate Corporate Malaysia. The first — The Edge Billion Ringgit Club — celebrates companies with a market capitalisation of at least RM1 billion.

The Edge is in the best position to initiate these awards that promote merit in Corporate Malaysia. Over the years, since our inaugural The Edge Malaysia publication in 1994, we have earned a reputation as Malaysia’s leading financial and business publication. We have proved our integrity in providing unbiased, timely, independent and insightful analyses and commentaries on Corporate Malaysia.

I am happy to report that we are the only traditional print media in Malaysia, and one of the few around the world, that has continued to grow our readership and sales in print as well as digital platforms despite the onslaught of online news and social media.

And the fact that our award methodology and criteria are transparent and independently audited lends credence to The Edge awards, which are coveted by Corporate Malaysia. Our awards are strictly merit-based.

The Edge takes pride in promoting meritocracy and driving greater competitiveness in Corporate Malaysia. As a business owner myself, I believe private sector is best placed to take risks, invest, create future demand and propel the economy forward, with the government as a facilitator in providing a supportive environment and a reliable regulatory regime.

The Malaysian economy needs private investment growth to create employment, raise incomes and share prosperity — now more than ever — in the light of constrained public spending and consumption.

Malaysian companies need to step up their game, take more risks and be proactive in seeking out opportunities and embracing technologies to stay ahead of competition, especially so in the digital globalisation age where competition is not limited to your home country but extends to the region and globally.

Beyond governance and transparency, the financial performance of public listed companies is crucial as it affects the stock price, their ability to deliver returns to shareholders and gain access to the capital market. Without a thriving stock market, the capital market cannot function effectively.

That is why these awards and recognition are important.

Besides serving as a guide to the public as to the best companies to invest in sustainably, this recognition by The Edge through The Edge Malaysia Centurion Club Corporate Awards will help winning companies improve their exposure amongst the investor community, build brand awareness and enhance their growth potential.

A big thank you to our partners for The Edge Malaysia Centurion Club Corporate Awards 2019 — presenter CIMB Group Holdings Bhd, main sponsor Matrix Concepts Holdings Bhd and official timepiece Hublot represented by The Hour Glass Malaysia — for their support.

Last but not least, congratulations to all the winners for their exemplary performance.

Steven1717

246 posts

Posted by Steven1717 > 2019-11-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

@huatrex,
This stock still can hold?, even the next support resistance is 55sen already broke.. asking opinion
My price rm1.

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-11-22 16:25 | Report Abuse

Next week is qr result i think..

ming

2,079 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-11-22 19:34 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can tumpang Dayang wave

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2019-11-22 22:04 | Report Abuse

Last year uzma already got many petronas project that will give better qr result this year.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2019-11-23 00:07 | Report Abuse

Uzma is a bit disappointment amongst O&G stocks, besides Sap Energy. I have sold all my darling stocks namely Dayang, PetraEnergy, Naim, Carimin and some 50% of Armada. Uzma i am still holding even have sold some 30% stocks when above RM 1. Thinking to sell Uzma to reduce risk as already achieved my this year target return , as other stocks skyrocketed, but not Uzma, maybe insider knows something we don't. So far Petra Energy and Armada announced a very good results...

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-11-23 00:13 | Report Abuse

Let's see how next week.. cheers

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2019-11-25 09:11 | Report Abuse

volume low again... looks like everyone is playing the waiting game..

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

@HuatRex. BMWs are costly to maintain. Guzzles petrol and depreciates rapidly. Unlike Japanese cars.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

In the meantime, for some reasons, all oil-related stocks are down. Perhaps the resident sifus can share their reasons why?

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2019-11-25 12:09 | Report Abuse

this space very quiet today, where's everyone??

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-11-25 12:26 | Report Abuse

Time to collect?

Plug

3,048 posts

Posted by Plug > 2019-11-25 12:50 | Report Abuse

die die again

Plug

3,048 posts

Posted by Plug > 2019-11-25 12:51 | Report Abuse

collect ? later run again? haha