UZMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): UZMA (7250)

+0.005 (0.50%)

1.00 - 1.02

6,195 comment(s). Last comment by chopstick 2 weeks ago

TanDavid88

1,111 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2019-11-27 19:58 |

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-27 20:10 | Report Abuse

If you think it is good, then take it as good. For me it is below market expectation, why are you so worry and come out to defence?

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-27 20:12 | Report Abuse

With yoy increase but qoq drop, if you think current price is sustain, then please continue buying and average down. Good luck

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-11-27 20:16 | Report Abuse

Actually I expect more than 11m..

sato

310 posts

Posted by sato > 2019-11-27 20:57 | Report Abuse

sapurakencana: deleum perform even better than this counter,what do u think?
=========================

I still believe UZMA much better than DELEUM !

DELEUM: pe12.35, nta: 0.85
UZMA: pe8.43, nta: 1.56

ming

2,079 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-11-27 21:01 | Report Abuse

Hint:

Look at existing projects at prospect part.. less jor

Posted by runroadtokl > 2019-11-27 21:08 | Report Abuse

OMG qoq less ...

Posted by David Gunter > 2019-11-27 22:11 | Report Abuse

HuatRex From what I observe your so called Bomoh is the bigger person who has moved on while you seem very caught up in your own egoistic and arrogant ways. Don’t get me wrong I am just observing as a 3rd party. If you look at the share pattern, you might be surprised in a month or Two it might hit new highs. Just like Dayang when it dropped from 1.75 to hover around 90 Sen and now. Same for Carimin. In life there is only two certainties taxes and death. Better be the bigger person . My apologies if I offended you. Look at OTB he helps ppl but people are jealous of his success and I salute him for his perseverance in helping the people who depend on him.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-27 22:27 | Report Abuse

David Gunter, your comment is none of my business. Who cares your observation as 3rd party. If you duno why I start fire him then you better just shut your mouth mind your own business and be your so call big person. Lol. Hit new high in a month of two? Lol let see.

muk912

77 posts

Posted by muk912 > 2019-11-27 22:31 | Report Abuse

Agree with David Gunter, everyone has different opinion in comments, when I look at HuatRex previous comments, you always give negative and insulting comments. People keep quiet does not mean he is always wrong. If you keep biting others to make yourself feel great, keep it on. All commenters and viewers just feel pitty on you only.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-27 22:33 | Report Abuse

Lol another joker appear. My objective is very clear. I am just fire on him and today share price proven I am correct. Stuck and loss too much until u say retarded statement

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-27 22:34 | Report Abuse

I hope you will survive after tomorrow deep plugged.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2019-11-27 23:41 | Report Abuse

The quarterly result showed 30% improvement over last year corresponding quarter(which is a better comparison for O&G companies which profits are seasonal)... still quite a good result, even though to some it could be better. Share correction is overdone. It should go . back to RM 1 if no other bad news. Just my humble view.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2019-11-27 23:50 | Report Abuse

UZMA has the most stable quarterly profits than most other O&G. It should deserve better valuation and PE.

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2019-11-28 00:25 | Report Abuse

To each is own. There are no fixed rules in the stock market. There are investors and there are traders. Keep the commentaries civilized. Provocative comments are unbecoming. Keep comments civil. We are here for the same purpose. Karma is a bitch. Wish all of you the best.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-28 01:33 | Report Abuse

Tkeng shut up la.. Talk like a judge person here. You are no one to judge whether the comments are provocative. And all of this has no relation to you. My advice to you is, there are many things happen every second. So mind your own business

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2019-11-28 06:38 | Report Abuse

@HuatRex are you going to argue with everyone in this forum now? enough la.. tho those who still has exposure, i wish you all the best.. results are not as bad as expected, there were a few like manopoly8888 who said eps was -2.2 but all turned out to be false

Posted by golden_bull > 2019-11-28 08:16 | Report Abuse

All job running smooth without any machine break down! Last quater they bought alot materials for coming work orders or else it could be better. They are very busy now even until Dec work schedule already fixed.

Posted by golden_bull > 2019-11-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

Uzma also won the Pan Malaysia Umbrella contract for the provision of integrated well services for intervention,workover & abandonment for Petroleum arrangement contractotrs. Pending for announcement.

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2019-11-28 08:38 | Report Abuse

next quarter EPs has to be > 3 to achive 0.94...

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2019-11-28 08:39 | Report Abuse

for the time being 0.75-0.85..

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-28 08:39 | Report Abuse

Clp72, my message is very clear, I only target the great bomoh Ravi Kumar. Why are those including you so kepoji act like judge person, big person etc? Too free issit or stuck too much?

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-28 08:42 | Report Abuse

When you see all the sin ka lan or self claim sifu dissappear even after the so call good qr released, you should know the direction of the share price

robert88888

1,177 posts

Posted by robert88888 > 2019-11-28 08:57 | Report Abuse

Where is the top promoter kelvin ? share price big dropped, didn't talk anything now ?

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-28 09:02 | Report Abuse

Not only kelvin, also the great bomoh Ravi Kumar. Hide like a dog

kenny chua

193 posts

Posted by kenny chua > 2019-11-28 09:11 | Report Abuse

good advice huatrex!

robert88888

1,177 posts

Posted by robert88888 > 2019-11-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

I remember that day said will up 0.20 but actually it reversed 0.20 ??

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-28 09:37 | Report Abuse

Yup that sohai Ravi Kumar sin ka lan said want to sell at 30% profit by month end. But in fact get burn and run like a dog

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

He just blindly follow others want to act pro give advice here ask people to buy. Still want to lie people he earned from market to buy a BMW with cash. I think is toy BMW

AKUMAUKAYA

198 posts

Posted by AKUMAUKAYA > 2019-11-28 10:09 | Report Abuse

AKUMAUKAYA

198 posts

Posted by AKUMAUKAYA > 2019-11-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

Public Bank TP 0.95

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2019-11-28 10:12 | Report Abuse

Price is bottomed at 85 sen...

vicliew03

262 posts

Posted by vicliew03 > 2019-11-28 10:19 | Report Abuse

if no holding power for this counter, get the hell out of it fast

Posted by David Gunter > 2019-11-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

Wow HuatRex you are the best man. But need to be careful, if he challenges to meet one to one and he comes in his BMW you would then have to do u turn and then demand for the car title. Sometimes you need to be careful what you wish for, you really should hear yourself very arrogant and full of ego. Not humble at all. You sound like you lost a lot and got nothing to show

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2019-11-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

Correct vicliew03. I remembered Petra Energy at certain point also almost similar trend like UZMA, when it dropped from RM1.20 to 60 sen few months ago, almost dropping every day, recover a bit then drop more for 1 month till 60 sen. Then from 60 sen slowly moved to RM 1.50 as at today.... That time i was buying slowly from 80 sen till 60 sen and i was so stressed also and money invested a lot. Then i started to sell from 90 sen...

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2019-11-28 10:54 | Report Abuse

It will take time to consolidate at current level. I think big boys are accumulating and retail investors are cutting hands and legs if no holding power just like Dayang and Petra Energy at one time where big boys pressed to as low as 60 sen from RM 1.20. The next 1 year prospect is bright for O&G.

Pawc

90 posts

Posted by Pawc > 2019-11-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

Recovery soon

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2019-11-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

if you look at the whole sector, volume has shrunk alot.. not only uzma but most energy counters except for armada

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-28 12:26 | Report Abuse

@HuatRex. Mr BMW is now proven to be a bellwether used to lead the sheep into the abattoir. And David Gunter is proven to be just another smart adik who had got a gunting rambut.

I suspect Mr Universe and Mr Keranda have already exited together with their canines.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-28 12:59 | Report Abuse

David Gunter, lol funny joker. You will feel pain of my statement of you are the same type of Ravi Kumar. Before you want to comment I am not humble, please read how that sohai Ravi Kumar behave. Thanks father thanks mother like a sohai. I wouldn't attack him for no reason.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2019-11-28 13:01 | Report Abuse

Upsidedown119, fair statement and yes, great bomoh Ravi Kumar has exited with loss. He is just a blind follower. Those promoter all has exited left pitty follower hopping for rebound.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

The insiders were likely selling since 25/10/2019.

The elevator seems to have gone. The guillotine cometh?

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2019-11-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

energy sector habis story la

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-11-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

actually this company did not get more works already, wondering why people holding to it

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

Only certain energy counters with overhang of uncertainties have lost investors' interest. Perdana is another one because of the rights issue.

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-11-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

not drop serious like yesterday?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee. The reading of my chart tells me that UZMA is currently a down-trending stock. Both my special indicators are pointing down.

The bottom is not yet in sight although the chart may give an indication. The RM64.15 million 'overpayment' is a new overhang. The negative issues it raised changed the outlook on this stock.

Will the stock suddenly reverse? It's a long shot. A few techinical rebounds maybe but not yet trend reversal. But one cannot predict the market perfectly.

mkme75

101 posts

Posted by mkme75 > 2019-11-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

16. PROSPECTS AND PROGRESS TO ACHIEVE FORECAST FOR NEXT FINANCIAL YEAR
Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Directors remain optimistic with the Group’s
prospects for next financial year, based on the positive developments of the Company specific
in YTD 2020 as follows:
(i) As announced on 10 July 2015, UESB was awarded by PETRONAS Carigali Sdn
Bhd (“PCSB”) with a contract for Leasing, Operation and Maintenance of the D18
Water Injection Facility for PCSB. The contract value is estimated at RM350 million
to RM400 million. The duration of the contract is for 5 years leasing period effective
from October 2016.
(ii) As announced on 6 February 2017, UESB was awarded by PETRONAS Carigali Sdn
Bhd with an Umbrella Contract for the Provision of Electric Wireline Logging
(EWL). The contract will run for a duration of 3 years, commencing from 1
December 2016 to 30 December 2019, with two extension options of 1 year each for
Cased Hole Logging Services across the Pan Malaysia area. Upon issuance of
specific work order, the Company expects the contract to contribute positively to its
future earnings.
(iii) As announced on 9 January 2018, UESB was awarded by PETRONAS Carigali Sdn
Bhd three (3) umbrella contracts for the provision of electrical submersible pump
(“ESP”) and services for PCSB as follows:-
(a) Supply of Joineted Tubing ESP and the Deployments;
(b) Supply of Coiled Tubing ESP and the Deployment; and
(c) Surveillance, Monitoring and Maintenance of ESP.
The tenure of the contract is three years from 20 November 2017 to 19 November
2020 with first extension option of one (1) year. Upon issuance of specific work
order, the Group expects the contract to contribute positively to its future earnings.
(iv) As announced on 17 January 2018, UESB was awarded by PETRONAS Carigali Sdn
Bhd for the provision of Hydraulic Workover Unit (“HWU”) – “Ghazi 461” from 28
December 2017 until completion of three (3) firm well with extension option of a
further six (6) wells. Upon issuance of specific work order, the Group expects the
contract to contribute positively to its future earnings.
(v) As announced on 1 March 2018, UESB was awarded by PETRONAS Carigali Sdn
Bhd for an umbrella contract for the Provision of 150K, 225K and 460K Drilling of
Hydraulic Workover Unit (HWU). The tenure of the Umbrella Contract is three (3)
years from 6 February 2018 to 5 February 2021 with an extension option period of
one (1) year. Upon issuance of specific work order, the Group expects the contract to
contribute positively to its future earnings.
(vi) As announced on 27 April 2018, UESB was awarded by PETRONAS Carigali Sdn
Bhd for an umbrella contract for the Provision of Well Abandonment Integrated
Services. The tenure of the Umbrella Contract is two (2) years from 29 March 2018
to 29 March 2020 with an extension option period of one (1) year. Upon issuance of
specific work order, the Group expects the contract to contribute positively to its
future earnings.
(vii) As announced on 25 July 2018, UESB was awarded by PETRONAS Carigali Sdn
Bhd for an umbrella contract for the Provision of Drilling Fluids and Associated
Services. The tenure of the Umbrella Contract is five (5) years from 30 May 2018 to
30 May 2023. Upon issuance of specific work order, the Group expects the contract
to contribute positively to its future earnings.
(viii) As announced on 7 August 2018 and 8 August 2018, UESB was awarded by
PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd a work order for the Provision of Well Abandonment
Integrated Services for Pulai-A (“the Work Order”). The tenure of the Work Order is
from 2 July 2018 until the completion of 22 firm wells which is estimated to be
within the next 12 months. The Group expects the Work Order to contribute
positively to its future earnings.
(ix) As announced on 29 January 2019 and 31 January 2019, Uzma completed the
proposed acquisition in accordance with the terms and conditions of the share sale
agreement to acquire additional 15% equity interest in SVP. The acquisition is which
resulting SVP becoming a subsidiary to Uzma’s Group and expected to contribute
positively to the Group’s future earnings.
(x) As announced on 14 March 2019, PT Cougar Drilling Solution Indonesia
(“PTCDSI”), 90.25% fellow subsidiary of Uzma had been awarded a contract for the
Provision of Directional Drilling Services for PT Pertamina Hulu Energi Onshore
West Java (“PHE-ONWJ”). The tenure of the contract is two (2) years from 25
February 2019 to 25 February 2021 with an extension option subject to the approval
of SKK MIGAS, an institution established by the Indonesia government to manage
upstream oil and gas business activities. The execution of contract is depending on
work orders to be issued to PTCDSI from time to time at the discretion of PHEONWJ. Hence, any delay in issuing work orders will lead to delay in revenue
recognition. The Group expects the contract to contribute positively to its future
earnings by taken into the consideration of risk associat

mkme75

101 posts

Posted by mkme75 > 2019-11-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

(xi) As announced on 19 March 2019 and 20 March 2019, MMSVS Group Holdings Co.,
Ltd (“MMSVS”), a wholly owned subsidiary of the Group had been awarded a
contract for the Provision of Onshore Hydraulic Workover Services (340K) for
PTTEP International Limited, PTTEP Siam Limited and PTTEP SP Limited. The
tenure of the contract is three (3) years from 1 March 2019 to 30 June 2022 with a
maximum extension option of one (1) year. The Group expects the contract to
contribute positively to its future earnings by taken into the consideration of
execution risk associated with the contract.

#Please read their latest 1Q20 Financial Notes

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2019-11-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

Whatever the directors say would be trumped by the rumoured USD500 million counter-suit by Khan and Kong if it ever come about.

Not certain whether there would be a counter-suit, but this is a common tactic by the lawyers.