BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-16 16:56 | Report Abuse

How far can this one go, dudes?

sjou

129 posts

Posted by sjou > 2013-12-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

i try at 1.53.....tomorrow is lucky day....

seanscy

9 posts

Posted by seanscy > 2013-12-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

Hohohohoho....X'Mas Donation for Barakahhhh....

seanscy

9 posts

Posted by seanscy > 2013-12-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will open 2 bits higher then gonna terjunam again...1.45...

Posted by moneyhersteller > 2013-12-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

How come...I thought good news just announced.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-16 17:09 | Report Abuse

Ryan11: stock clearance day today! Once over this week, will see the true price traction of this stock. Not to worry as long as u r an investor.

sjou

129 posts

Posted by sjou > 2013-12-16 17:12 | Report Abuse

euro market strong moving up.not bad....

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2013-12-16 17:46 | Report Abuse

wah...blood everywhere on contra kaki. I was so tempted to join in this morning. Luckily was pulled away on some matter. Maybe tomorrow morning another opportunity.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2013-12-16 17:48 | Report Abuse

players (contra ) position always get burn first whenever the market turns. nonetheless, hopefully tomorrow will be a better day. Cheers

Posted by investkaki > 2013-12-16 17:49 | Report Abuse

at least with the contract in bag it won't crash and with a lot more o/standing bids, can only get better. But judging that it got such a contract in such a short time since reborn shows its capability. will consolidate at 1.50-1.60?

seanscy

9 posts

Posted by seanscy > 2013-12-16 17:55 | Report Abuse

will consolidate at 1.45 - 1.50....

Posted by investkaki > 2013-12-16 18:21 | Report Abuse

that will be very generous for those who wish to re enter.will be good to go in again if 1.45-1.50

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2013-12-16 18:39 | Report Abuse

must find money to enter this baracuda... looks good...

ktjaven

331 posts

Posted by ktjaven > 2013-12-16 18:48 | Report Abuse

Hahaha I entered 1.57 and sold 1.53 today... cut loss early to better position myself at 1.47

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-16 18:53 | Report Abuse

Always remember to Buy on Rumours, Sell on News..
Do not Buy on News announcement as that is already TOO LATE.
Let it retrace until a bottom is formed before entering if you think it is still good.

ktjaven

331 posts

Posted by ktjaven > 2013-12-16 18:58 | Report Abuse

Tsurukame, how do u explain hibiscus??? Ppl r selling on positive rumours... belum lagi actual announcement. .. hahaha

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-16 19:26 | Report Abuse

hibiscus - I am lost here. PE is 450x, but they r still drilling away (no oil find) and prices are up and away!!. PE for oil & G is around 40-50x.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-16 19:48 | Report Abuse

I hope the US tapering process will be delayed till next year quarter. They cant do it right away for fear of deflating prices further, They r only focusing on labour and economic growth which has picked up, but prices are lagging. Any adverse tapering will tailspin the economic back into a deflationary mode.They can ill afford this. As for EUROPE, they have rebounded back on economy growth very strongly this year led by Germany.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-16 20:06 | Report Abuse

Super high PE means SUPRA INFLATED PRICES,VERY LOW CONFIDENCE, SUPER SPECULATION, JUST REMEMBER THE DOT COM BUST, SUPER INFLATED PRICES mean EVERYONE IS VERY NERVOUS TO HOLDING ON as it can DEFLATE AT AN INSTANT, WHEN THAT HAPPENS "Its too Late baby, Its too late, You ain't never gonna to make it BIG, Yeah you will for sure make a BIG BANG FALLING INTO THE DUMPS".

You decide on your Risk profile. You are your best judge. Just answer truthfully to yourself... Don't blame others as if you keep on blaming others , you ain't gonna to learn from your mistakes, you will continue making the same mistakes, You wont make it as an Investor

If you take ownership, there is a god chance you will improve. If you keep on blaming others, sorry you will not improve, you will not learn.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-12-16 20:47 | Report Abuse

if your yardstick is just based on PE.. you cant ride stocks like MYEG or DSONIC lor.. growth stocks brother..hibiscus is trading at discount based on reserve valuation not pe valuation

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-16 20:56 | Report Abuse

ya no need talk pe for hisbiscs. price now we paid is for future. when you see the pe, you cannot buy the stock lah. because already expensive like others.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-16 21:06 | Report Abuse

Don't speculate on hibiscus price and push it to a stratospheric level for poor future newbies to hold!. Price should move when the news of oil findings takes place, and when earnings are captured in the B sheet.and reflected in the EARNINGS PER SHARE (EPS) Then the PE will find its own bearing. Like wht I said earlier, I would not want to touch any stock that I cannot comprehend. .BARAKAH has the contracts and I can feel and touch it and analyze the price anytime. That's the different.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-16 21:08 | Report Abuse

correct! not wrong. But investment also got different types. some invest in stable stock, some invest in growing stock, some invest in potential stock, some invest in wake up stock (such as from pn17).

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-16 21:24 | Report Abuse

haha, talk other stock in this forum, ya, we should go back to "hibiscus" forum. otherwise, people go and buy hisbiscus and no money buy barakah, then not fair!

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-16 21:44 | Report Abuse

tsurukame post: 'Super high PE means SUPRA INFLATED PRICES,VERY LOW CONFIDENCE, SUPER SPECULATION',
16/12/2013 20:06

Agree with u on ur rationale analysis ..... hibiscus

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-16 22:21 | Report Abuse

I will go for TURNAROUND Stocks and that means that particular stock had already HIT BOTTOM, Improving Fundamentals(but best fundamental is yet to come) now hovering above bottom and waiting for CATALYST to Drive UP Top and Bottom Line.

This way, the down side is very limited but the upside could possibly be quite if not very Significant.

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2013-12-16 22:52 | Report Abuse

so, you mind to share some tips? tsurukame

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-16 23:33 | Report Abuse

Next year 2014, I see the Catalyst in the following industries
- RSC for Oil & Gas Industry
- Water Industry Stocks
- GST related IT Stocks
- Specific Turnaround Stocks

Please check with your Brokers/Investment Analysts for specific recommendations on stocks as I m still researching..

Happy researching and Happy Investing

Good Night

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2013-12-16 23:46 | Report Abuse

Did anybody know about WiFi 1 Malaysia implementation in 2014? Which will cover >3000 location Nationwide . Official tender issue out in Jan'14 by MCMC. Cat 1 Malaysia sudah ada..as a result anak najib bertambah kaya. Early next year WiFi 1 Malaysia.. Which company got advantage to secure this project? Will Najib son doing the same things again? Just sharing with you all...it for 2014 forecast..

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-17 00:45 | Report Abuse

tsurukame thks bro for sharing

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-17 01:16 | Report Abuse

become barachan

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-17 01:19 | Report Abuse

This could be a catalytic GAME CHANGER to Oil & Gas Industry WORLWIDE in MEDIUM TO LONG TERM. So Stay focussed on LATEST DEVELOPMENT in AMERICA & MEXICO. LIBYA & MIDDLE EAST ROLE WILL BE DIMINISHED IN MEDIUM TO LONGER TERM AS THE AMERICAN CONTINENT TAKES OVER LEADERSHIP IN OIL & GAS INDUSTRY.JUST THINK ON THE IMPLICATIONS & RAMIFICATIONS WORLWIDE WHEN USA IS ALLOWED TO EXPORT CRUDE OIL & GAS ON MASSIVE SCALE??? THINK OF THE POSSIBILITIES WHEN PANAMA CANAL OPENS UP TO ULTRA & SUPRA TANKERS TO PASS THROUGH IN 2015...ALL OTHERS R JUST MICKEY MOUSES...

North America to Drown in Oil as Mexico Ends Monopoly

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-12-16/north-america-to-drown-in-oil-as-mexico-ends-monopoly.html

The flood of North American crude oil is set to become a deluge as Mexico dismantles a 75-year-old barrier to foreign investment in its oil fields.

Plagued by almost a decade of slumping output that has degraded Mexico’s take from a $100-a-barrel oil market, President Enrique Pena Nieto is seeking an end to the state monopoly over one of the biggest crude resources in the Western Hemisphere. The doubling in Mexican oil output that Citigroup Inc. said may result from inviting international explorers to drill would be equivalent to adding another Nigeria to world supply, or about 2.5 million barrels a day.

That boom would augment a supply surge from U.S. and Canadian wells that Exxon Mobil Corp. (XOM) predicts will vault North American production ahead of every OPEC member except Saudi Arabia within two years. With U.S. refineries already choking on more oil than they can process, producers from Exxon to ConocoPhillips are clamoring for repeal of the export restrictions that have outlawed most overseas sales of American crude for four decades.

“This is going to be a huge opportunity for any kind of player” in the energy sector, said Pablo Medina, a Latin American upstream analyst at Wood Mackenzie Ltd. in Houston. “All the companies are going to have to turn their heads and start analyzing Mexico.”

The revolution in shale drilling that boosted U.S. oil output to a 25-year high this month will allow North America to join the ranks of the world’s crude-exporting continents by 2040, Exxon said in its annual global energy forecast on Dec. 12. Europe and the Asia-Pacific region will be the sole crude import markets by that date, the Irving, Texas-based energy producer said.

Exxon’s forecast, compiled annually by a team of company economists, scientists and engineers, didn’t take into account any changes in Mexico, William Colton, the company’s vice president of strategic planning, said during a presentation at the Center for Strategic and International Studies in Washington on Dec. 12.

Opening Mexico’s oilfields to foreign investment would be “a win-win if ever there was one,” said Colton, who described the move as “very good for the people of Mexico and people everywhere in the world who use energy.”

The bill ending the state monopoly was approved by the Mexican Congress Dec. 12. Before becoming law, the proposal must be ratified by state assemblies, most of which are controlled by proponents of the reform. Oil companies will be offered production-sharing contracts, or licenses where they get ownership of the pumped oil and authority to book crude reserves for accounting purposes. The contracts will be overseen by government regulators

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-12-17 06:39 | Report Abuse

DJ on Green. +129.21. Go Go Barakah. I'm Waiting for you to break record today. (^_^)v

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-12-17 07:06 | Report Abuse

Go go Barakah....

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-12-17 07:36 | Report Abuse

news clip abt barakah bid in saudi land...

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20131217003142/Article/index_html

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-12-17 08:17 | Report Abuse

further upside... gonna re-enter... it's discount now... haha

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-12-17 08:21 | Report Abuse

...good chance to get coz got local content...i.e. partner with saudi people...

no need Rosmah help this one

afnan9838

143 posts

Posted by afnan9838 > 2013-12-17 09:17 | Report Abuse

what wrong with barakah............no support

TaurusGal82

1,204 posts

Posted by TaurusGal82 > 2013-12-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

Need time...

Poh Jie Ai

103 posts

Posted by Poh Jie Ai > 2013-12-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

fast up~~

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2013-12-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

sell on news ???

TaurusGal82

1,204 posts

Posted by TaurusGal82 > 2013-12-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

yes.. buy during rumor and sell on news.. but if you're mid term holder you may consider to buy at dip

Posted by jeffrey123 > 2013-12-17 10:31 | Report Abuse

come on barakah.....

Pareto

364 posts

Posted by Pareto > 2013-12-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

just a question: Barakah-LA is selling at around 10sen discount - is that a good buy?

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2013-12-17 11:03 | Report Abuse

of course 1LA=1 Mother share

Pareto

364 posts

Posted by Pareto > 2013-12-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

thanks!

sjou

129 posts

Posted by sjou > 2013-12-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

this is the bottom.....