BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

8u29song

2,850 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2013-12-20 18:23 | Report Abuse

it's chance or never now....

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-12-20 18:23 | Report Abuse

Anything can happen in the market so we will see next week.

For today the price bounced off the SMA20 @ RM1.43 nicely and it hasn't really broken any support yet. In fact I may attribute this week's performance to the panic rally on Monday morning and today's performance on T+4 sell off since many rushed in to buy on Monday after resumption of trading.

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2013-12-20 18:30 | Report Abuse

good one Qiii

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2013-12-20 18:35 | Report Abuse

why dont you blame on T+10 or T+7?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-12-20 18:41 | Report Abuse

Mr market is responding to possible foreign fund flee...be it barakah, hibiscus, umwog...When mr market speaks, guess everyone got to obey...Blue chips got support from institutional funds, but small cap will be in high "alert" stance. Happy investing!

Dkwee

210 posts

Posted by Dkwee > 2013-12-20 18:42 | Report Abuse

Bu29song...hv u enter tis ctr? CAP...bonus warrant 2 for 1..ex date 26.12.13...pls visit CAP thread got more details..btw i oso bot tis barakah @ 1.50...cheers:)

8u29song

2,850 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2013-12-20 18:55 | Report Abuse

yes, aiming this counter since last few week since the CEO said going to announce projects win. That time i entered at 1.46 (xxx,xxx shares), sold 1.64 only when road block so huge at 1.65.
Today, luckily tahan a bit when see hibiscus big drop that surely spill over to other O&G counter.
At last grabbed xxx,xxx shares again at avg 1.45.

Year end is always good chance to build your portfolio !!!

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-20 20:04 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will be lower than 1.45...Mr Ooi, it's a downtrend, because it's the end of "uptrend" and it reaches max price.

Ans : I suggest you learn up your chart reading skill first before you tell me it is a down trending stock. The price is still higher than 20 days EMA. The candle closing today is a hammer, it means the price is temporary bottom.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2013-12-20 21:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB...now feel a little bit relief...bought @ 1.56 on tues

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2013-12-20 21:25 | Report Abuse

today bought some @1.5

Posted by Ng Ying Ying > 2013-12-20 21:33 | Report Abuse

It's a up trending stock, technical analysis shows next wave is on its way.

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2013-12-20 21:52 | Report Abuse

Tsunami coming soon

Posted by Kamaru BahariBakar > 2013-12-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

2nd wave flood is coming.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-20 22:24 | Report Abuse

hopefully can make some profit before CNY... cheers...

kian

52 posts

Posted by kian > 2013-12-20 22:31 | Report Abuse

[转帖] 浅谈BARAKAH - 阿Boon
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Thu, 19 Dec 23:52

最近刚冒起的油气股新星BARAKAH(巴拉卡岸外,7251,主板贸服组),起股价从上市初期的RM0.65,短短一个月内就开了一翻,目前股价处于RM1.55。

BARAKAH的前生是VASTALX(VASTALUX能源),于2008年上市当年的第二板,可是才上市没多久,公司的业绩就每况愈下。

2010年,VASTALX更遭遇致命一击,其承包商执照被国家石油(Petronas)终止,公司从此一厥不振,进而被列入PN17公司行列。

后来,公司找到了BARAKAH这白武士,最终以3股换65股比例倒置收购BARAKAH,之后再将上市地为转移给BARAKAH。

脱胎换骨后,公司取得不俗的业绩。

在截至2012年9月30日止财政年,BARAKAH取得2亿9890万令吉的营业额,至于净利则取得4106万令吉。

BARAKAH的核心业务为调试工程、岸外运输和安装、衔接与调试、岸內管道及建设的承建与委託工程(EPCC),以及船舶管理和租船业务。

在上市时,BARAKAH所拥有的工程合约如下(网友所提供的资料):
1)为PETROFAC,NEWFIELD & TALISMAN 提供HUC工程,总值4.95亿令吉;
2)为 KPOC 提供 T&L 工程,总值7400万令吉;
3)为国油提供管道调试工程,总值7300万令吉;
4)为国油 PRAI 2 横向天然气管道提供采购,建筑和启用服务 ,总值9400万令吉;
5)为KPOC提供抽水,烘干和干燥保存服务,总值2000万令吉;

以上这些合约合共7亿5600万令吉,足以让BARAKAH在未来的两年赚取每年4000万令吉的净利,换成每股净利最少8仙。

原本公司的股价应该已到达顶点了(19倍本益比),但是最近一份新的合约又让分析员重新评估这家公司。

12月13日(上星期五),国家石油颁发了总值100亿令吉的泛马油气计划(Pan Malaysia)岸外运输和组装(T&I)合约,BARAKAH正好是其中一家受惠的公司。

据悉,BARAKAH所获得的配套总值约15亿令吉,为期3年。再加上之前的合约,目前的合约总额已达到22亿令吉以上。

这份新合约在未来对该公司能够做出多少贡献?

根据BARAKAH的财报,它的净利率(net profit margin)大约是13.7%,15亿的合约分三年,那就是每年5亿的营业额,如果仍然维持13.7%的净赚副,那每年将可净赚6850万令吉。

所以只是这份新合约,每年对该公司所作的净利贡献就已经有11仙了,再加上其他合约的8仙, BARAKAH未来的业绩表现将可能可达到每股19仙的净利。当然,真正执行该项合约的时候,其所带来的贡献可能也未必如此。

如果我们以19仙净利作为未来的参考值,以油气领域的20倍本益比来计算,将来其股价冲上RM3.80也并非不可能。

免责声明:
以上投资分析,纯属本人个人意见和观点。

在买进一家公司的股份前,请先做功课并了解该公司,任何人因看此文章而造成任何投资损失,本人恕不负责。切记,买卖自负!
http://bblifediary.blogspot.com/2013/12/barakah.html

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-12-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

Hope whatever good signs I am reading here lead to the actual fly next week.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

cheers azli..haha

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-20 23:14 | Report Abuse

i see major resistance at rm1.69... am i correct? just learn how to read chart... :)

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-20 23:14 | Report Abuse

TIME FOR 'KEDAI KOPI MAMAK ANALYSIS' FOR ALL INVESTORS OF BARAKAH

(i) Barakah Package A, could single-handedly contribute about Rm 60m-75m p.a. in net profit (assuming 12-15% net margin - 300km pipelay; 100km/yr @Rm 5m/km). Existing works (i.e. HUC and commissioning contracts) would generate Rm 30m-50m p.a..With a market cap of 624m shares..one is looking at EPS of Rm 125m/624m shares (15%) = 20c/share. PE 14. **TP 2.80.

(ii) Barakah is further bidding for a T&I job, relatively similar to this PETRONAS’ T&I Package A, in Saudi Arabia but which offers a longer fixed duration (5 years) and improved day rates. The tender is now down to three prospective bidders and the award is expected be announced in Feb 2014. Should Barakah bags the job, it will likely deploy an external pipelay barge in the interim period..Revised TP target again.

(iii) Notwithstanding the offshore pipelay works, management has also alluded to its intention to bid for onshore pipeline works in Malaysia (i.e. RAPID). With an improving balance sheet outlook, Barakah could also save about MYR2m p.a. in interest costs should it re-finance its borrowings on lower interest rates (current: 8.1%).

Happy weekend Investors. Stay safe and cheerful. Neither the stock or the Management will let u down

20/12/2013 23:12

psd57

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-20 23:17 | Report Abuse

DOW is up by 60pts>

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-20 23:19 | Report Abuse

psd, can i knw how many points of DOW wil affect BUrsa? for good sign and bad sign as well.. tq

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-21 00:19 | Report Abuse

not sure bro. if it is positive vibes in the US, it is good for the world

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-21 00:26 | Report Abuse

meena;s posting in PM Corp forum:-
Translate from the link http://bblifediary.blogspot.com/2013/12/barakah.html
21/12/2013 00:25

Oil and gas stocks recently emerging star BARAKAH (Baraka offshore, 7251, the board trade clothing group), the initial listing of its shares from RM0.65, had opened just a few pages of a month, the current price is RM1 .55.

BARAKAH the pre-existence is VASTALX (VASTALUX energy), listed on the second board in the year 2008, but not long before the listing, the company's performance began to deteriorate.

When in 2010, VASTALX even suffered a fatal blow, the contractor's license by the National Petroleum (Petronas) terminates, then the company will be a dedication of appetite, and thus was included in the PN17 company ranks.

Fortunately, the company later got a BARAKAH this white knight, and ultimately to 3 ratio of 65 shares for equity swap inverted acquisition BARAKAH, then after the listing is transferred to BARAKAH.

VASTALX Since then reborn, later renamed BARAKAH, the company also began to get good results.

In the six months ended September 30, 2012 fiscal year, BARAKAH get 200 million turnover of 98.9 million ringgit, as the terms of the net profit achieved 41.06 million ringgit.

Core business BARAKAH for commissioning works, offshore transport and installation, connection and commissioning, and construction of the onshore pipeline construction and commissioned works (EPCC), as well as ship management and chartering business.

At the time of listing, BARAKAH has many works contracts (information provided by users):
1) to PETROFAC, NEWFIELD & TALISMAN provide HUC project, worth 495 million ringgit;
2) provide for the KPOC T & L project, worth 74 million ringgit ;
3) provide for the country oil pipeline commissioning works, worth 73 million ringgit;
4) to provide procurement, construction and commissioning services for Petronas PRAI 2 lateral gas pipeline, worth 94 million ringgit;
5) provide for the KPOC pumping, drying and dry preservation services, worth 20 million ringgit;

these contracts totaling 700 million 56 million ringgit a year to earn enough to make BARAKAH 40 million ringgit net profit in the next two years, and replaced with a minimum net income of 8 cents per share.

Originally the company's share price should have reached the apex of the (j19 times PE ratio), but recently a new contract letting analysts to re-evaluate the company.

December 13 (Friday), the national oil worth 10 billion ringgit awarded the Pan Malaysian oil and gas program (Pan Malaysia) offshore transport and assembly (T & I) contract, a total of three companies benefited, BARAKAH is one of them.

It is reported that the total value of BARAKAH matching obtained about 1.5 billion ringgit, the contract for a period of three years. Coupled with the previous contract, the company is currently in the hands of the total contract has reached more than 2.2 billion ringgit.

This new contract in the future be able to make much contribution to the company?

According BARAKAH earnings for analysis, its net profit margin (net profit margin) is approximately 13.7%, 1.5 billion over three years to perform the contract, that is to contribute to the annual turnover of 500 million ringgit, if still maintaining 13.7% of net Vice-earned, that company will be netted from 68.5 million ringgit a year of this contract.

So just this new contract, the company's net annual contribution has been made ​​by 11 cents, plus 8 cents other contracts, BARAKAH future performance will likely reach 19 cents per share net income. Of course, when the real implementation of the contract, the contribution they bring may not necessarily so.

If we take 19 cents net income for future reference value to 20 times PE ratio to calculate the oil and gas sector, the future of its share price to rise to RM3.80 not impossible.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-21 00:29 | Report Abuse

The effect of DJI is temporary, the most importance is the stock you selected. Please take a mid term view, do not look at price in a few days time frame. The strategy is to win big in stock market, T+3, intraday trade and swing trade can help you to make small money. Hold the stock for 3 to 6 months to maximize your profit.
I do not care about DJI to some extend, it affects KLSE temporary. Please keep investment as simple as possible, do not consider matter which is beyond your control. Can you control DJI ?

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-21 00:41 | Report Abuse

Thks sifu OTB

Ariffong

18 posts

Posted by Ariffong > 2013-12-21 00:56 | Report Abuse

Tq,mr ooi teik bee you are right wait for few day after xmas,will be good buy.but like matrix up trend since listed and coming dividen 10 cent x 27th dec 2013.ang pow for cny

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-21 01:48 | Report Abuse

Please read the below link for Technical analysis.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600043707.jsp

Posted by Kamaru BahariBakar > 2013-12-21 05:09 | Report Abuse

Mr. Ooi Teck Bee, better you download KLCI index Techical analysis better than Single stock analysis. You also have look for Hang Seng Index , and several major Stock Market, because I think Dow Jones not represent the whole global market.

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2013-12-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

News in the Star about bara investments and profits. Quite promising.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-21 12:22 | Report Abuse

TP 1.45-1.85 only !

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2013-12-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

Jump in at 1.44....;)...next week sure jump....strong suport at 1.48.....TP is above 2.00...next year mayb......

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-21 13:29 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee: How shal I get registered for ur SharesXPert training course? I am based in Bangsar and would like to know the venue, date, time and course fees. Tqvm

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-21 13:49 | Report Abuse

From 21 Dec 2013The Star Malaysia By NG BEI SHAN beishan@thestar.com.my

1 Barakah invested some RM300mil in pipelay barge Kota Laksamana 101. Nik Hamdan: ‘We started the year having an order book of RM 00mil.

Barakah ends year with RM2.2b jobs

Firm morphs into turnkey transport and installation contractor

BASED on the listing price of 65 sen per Barakah Offshore Petroleum Bhd share, the company that was floated on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia via a reverse takeover listing exercise slightly over a month ago would have an indicative market capitalisation of RM405.7mil.

Today, the market cap has more than doubled to RM915.8mil.
Investors’ sentiment towards the stock was so positive it made a debut at 98 sen, a hefty 51% above the listing price. It closed lowest at 95 sen during its second trading day. The stock was trading at an average of RM1.35 to date.
After winning the Pan Malaysia transport and installation (T&I) package A awarded by Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) recently, the company is set for more contracts going forward.
“We started the year having an order book of some RM200mil but closed the year with a record of about RM2.2bil,” founder Nik Hamdan remarks.
Historically, its order book is in the range of between RM200mil and RM300mil per annum.
Excluding the latest T&I award, the company has RM700mil worth of jobs in hand. A significant chunk of that is contributed by the hook-up and commissioning job valued at RM480mil.
“Winning this contract is a meaningful milestone. We have morphed into a turnkey contractor in the T&I segment from being a sub-contractor previously,” he tells StarBizWeek.
Not only does clinching the award mean that it will have a sustainable flow of revenue for the next few years, its earnings base will be enhanced through the contract.
In a report yesterday, UOB KayHian Research says the stock is a good investment in the long run underpinned by the additional pipeline commissioning jobs and upside from its tender book worth RM3bil-RM5bil.
“We understand there could be an additional RM300mil to RM400mil upside to the RM1.5bil contract, given that pipeline commissioning jobs are not included in the T&I contract’s scope of works,” the research house notes.
Going overseas
Nik says its main contractor status serves as a boost of credibility when it ventures overseas.
In the short to medium term, the group will like to focus on Saudi Arabia and Indonesia while remaining cautious as it does not want to over expand, he adds. The management previously indicated that it was studying other markets in the region such as Brunei, Vietnam and Myanmar having allocated RM5mil to scout for opportunities abroad from the funds it raised through the flotation.
Notably, it is one of the three prospective bidders for a T&I contract in Saudi Arabia.
Co-founder and executive director Azman Shah Mohd Zakaria says due to the importance of oil and gas (O&G) industry in the Middle East, the rates there should be higher, thus providing better margins.
Maybank IB Research says in a recent report: “We gather that Barakah is bidding for a T&I job, relatively similar to Petronas’ T&I Package A in Saudi Arabia that offers a longer fixed duration (five years) and improved day-rates.” The research house also noted that the results of the tender will be known in February next year and that Barakah will likely deploy an external pipelay barge should it win the contract.
Plate is not full yet
While the contracts it has in hand will keep it busy for the next few years, the company is looking forward to win more contracts through open bidding.
Nik says although the contract, estimated at RM1.5bil and spanning over the next three years is its biggest job to date, the company still has the room for more jobs.
“The scope and value for T&I contracts are greater compared to hook up and commissioning and pipeline pre-commissioning so the segment will definitely be a leading revenue contributor going forward,” he says.
With the steadier flow of income, the company will also be able to plan and expand their capacity more efficiently.

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-21 13:51 | Report Abuse

contd.....From Star BIZ....

It is also looking to hire about 15% more management staff to support the business as it grows, he adds. “We can use the (enlarged financial) resources to look into other areas. As our base cost is covered, it will be easier for us to expand,” he elaborates.
Azman says it is easier to qualify for other international jobs with the new record while its expansion will also spill over to other supporting businesses like its subcontractors.
Going forward, it will study the viability of investing in new assets to complement its existing services depending on its job flow, Nik shares.
Among some of the possible future investments include a diving support vessel worth about RM96mil to RM160mil (depending on the size and specifications) and another pipelay barge, if it receives more major contracts.
Nevertheless, it does not have much concerns sourcing for vessels and barges because the company has good business relationships with the marine services providers.
“Even though we do not own these marine assets, we will still be able to carry out the jobs without much hiccups because we had been working closely with them since 2006,” he says.
Rome was not built in a day
The businessman notes that the company size did not balloon overnight. While the major projects it secured happened just before and after it was successfully listed, the founding team had been building the company from strength to strength since it was incorporated in 2000.
“When we were a private company, we had been building the company quietly,” he says.
Nik points out the company’s commitment in meeting the requirement of the tender even way before it receives any major T&I contract, one of which, is its investment in crown jewel Kota Laksamana 101 (KL101).
The company’s commitment to build the 137meter pipelay barge with eight points mooring system, 300 meter crane, helideck and accommodation for 300 pax, was a crucial stepping stone in helping the O&G player clinch the award.
Nik says that with KL101, the company not only meet Petronas’ asset requirement for the contract, it is also the first pipelay barge to be built in Malaysia.
“We opted to build it locally so that the flow of resources remain in the local market. Undeniably, building the barge overseas can be cheaper in other countries, there might be other risks that come with it,” he says, adding that the core local team in charge of building the barge can communicate directly with the vendor so that the specifications are built to match its requirements.
Contract a re-rating catalyst
Kenanga Research deems the T&I Package A as a game changer for the O&G outfit and re-rated the stock while UOB KayHian Research notes that new contracts and better margins will set the stock for an upgrade in earnings per share as well as price-toearnings ratio.
UOB KayHian Research says that financial year 2014 (FY14) will not be the year Barakah realises its full earnings potential from the contract win as because it needs time to mobilise KL101 before ramping up activities.
“Hence, we incorporate work orders for four to five months in FY14 and nine months in FY15 for T&I works.
“For the remaining seven to eight months in FY14 and three months in FY15, we expect KL101 to be used as an accommodation barge.”
The research unit also notes the need for the O&G firm to charter a second pipelay barge and other supporting vessels for work that cannot be performed by KL101. Due to the additional outsourced work, its net margins are estimated at lower rates of 10% to 12% versus 15% to 20% for work done by KL101.
The brokerage also forecast its earnings to grow at three-year compounded annual growth rate of 46.3%.

Maybank IB Research and UOB KayHian Research called a “buy” on the counter with target prices of RM1.85 and RM1.70 respectively.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-21 14:01 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee: How shal I get registered for ur SharesXPert training course? I am based in Bangsar and would like to know the venue, date, time and course fees. Tqvm

Ans : Please call Niko 0122751258.

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2013-12-21 14:24 | Report Abuse

Technical analysis by Mr.Ooi Teik Bee...........
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/OoiTeikBee/

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-21 15:25 | Report Abuse

OTB Thks

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-21 15:37 | Report Abuse

meena. Thks for the article posted and OTB link.

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2013-12-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

1.45 is a weak support, it will break next week
dont buy at this level
1.40 to 1.35 is a better level to enter

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-12-21 18:08 | Report Abuse

will be break 1.65 soon. after Xmas and New Year 2014 is another level of Barakah. Return of devil power

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-21 20:31 | Report Abuse

Bulls & bears. Wonder which side will win ...

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-21 23:19 | Report Abuse

slts: u r here again my friend. Telling everone to buy lower. Wht happen to ur hibiscus?. Didn't I always forewarn u the dangers of 'spac counters' like hibiscus , when the PE is a high 400x, and no oil found. At least u should consider BARAKAH with contracts in hand and more to come. Don't come to a forum and talk this and that. We have enough good sifus like kcchongz, OTB, mktwatch guiding us here. If u r not an investor here, why so sibuk? There r ethics set by the ADMINISTATOR of the forum, follow that closely. Till them STAY INVESTED.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2013-12-21 23:34 | Report Abuse

Just bought back Barakah. Growth stock with huge potential and handsome margin of profit for business it involves. With abundant opportunity overseas especially in the Middle East like Saudi, we will see the counter to sail to its TP of 2.00 by next year. Early next year?? Not impossible.

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2013-12-21 23:42 | Report Abuse

slts, you really lack fundamentals of barakah.pls try not be a hero here and become zero later.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 05:04 | Report Abuse

Got chance to breach RM3 ah?

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 05:08 | Report Abuse

So RM3 not dat unlikely den, I reckon. 2015, perhaps.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-22 07:20 | Report Abuse

Gua Ada harapan

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2013-12-22 08:08 | Report Abuse

psd57,
hibi got 10sen gains already run like hell, day trade 1000units only
u think i dont know wat is fundamental speculations or empty speculations?
i'm in the finance line
wat wrong with my buy call at 1.40 - 1.35
ie a good price to enter, its not far from OTB buy call
u wan me to call buy at 1.6x ??
even good stock also fall, its call correction
& as for barakah is sell on news + overbought adjustment
is they any rules/ethics set by the admin here that said
anyone cannot disagree with the sifus or u here?
u r not making sense lah psd57
u r too emotionally attached to the stock

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2013-12-22 11:40 | Report Abuse

Ayo, people come here act like gambling hero.....