BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2013-12-22 11:45 | Report Abuse

either you comment with FA or TA, then got basis la to argue. State down la why you say so that people can weigh your points. If main tikam tikam or just pluck from sky TP, get lost.... shoooo!

Posted by investkaki > 2013-12-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

thank you OTB for your kind sharing.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

OTB: thks for ur advise in this forum. I will call NIKO tomorrow and arrange for the Shareexprt course.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 12:47 | Report Abuse

Who's gambling? Not guilty. Me, 'm always investing.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

TA or TIKAM, whots da difference? You use TA, you you'll always win? Nope, you can still lose. You use TIKAM, you will always lose? Nope, you can still win. Only you need to TIKAM with some judgement n analysis. The TA analysts do a lot of TIKAM too, only they defend whot they TIKAM with lots n lots of charts n graphs. N they're as often wrong as the rest of of us humble TIKAM dudes too. So, time to get off off your pompous, imperial TA perch, JenabChen.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-22 13:00 | Report Abuse

slts; Since u r a finance man, I respect ur qualification, but not the way u present urself in this forum. Terribly unprofessional , like acting like an 'along'. Come to my humble 'KEDAI KOPI MAMAK ANAYSIS' corner and we talk finance there. I am a trained CFA myself, but we always must be humble, and not scare new investors in this forum. U don't even have a 'disclaimer clause' at the end of whatever u write. U could be sued by the company! My advise only lah

Put the financial and TA facts together and we will appreciate ur contribution. Anyway we r all here to make money with our hard earned money etc etc, and also to learn and share valuable info on the stock. also care for all the investors here - sama sama make money mah..

BARAKAH Management led by their unrivalled Nik Hamdan has spoken about the company's growth and imminent direction in the link posted by 'Junglestock' above. Excellent article by him in Star Biz. This is professionalism and sign of 'good management practise', assuring investors of what the co was and where it is heading in future. Go read it, Secondly investors here r knowledgeable enough. We r not day traders or contras. I pick stocks beginning of year for at least 3-6 mths investment period.The sifus who present themselves in this forum r our guide. They command, and not demand respect.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 13:45 | Report Abuse

I think I should start diversifying into Barakah some time. It seems like too good a stock to pass. N its still in a relatively early stage of expansion. Hopefully after I've made some more profits off another O&G stock.

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2013-12-22 13:50 | Report Abuse

psd57, i never say this co is not good
i just say 1.40 - 1.35 is a better
entry price, u can look at the chart on how
i derive that price
how can i scare newbies here with my lower than
OTB buy call & if i said the tp is 2, 3, 4 etc
now i would take that as scary
as a trained cfa u should know not to mislead
newbies here like 1.45 is the bottom & will move all the way up now onwards
ie wat u wan me to write?
the mkt sentiment detect the price not only fundamentals
even if u hold it for 6 mths
if the sentiment is bad, falling below 1.00 also no problem
the Co can sue me because of my lower buy entry price ?? maybank tp is 1.85
it touches 1.6x & fall back, should i sue maybank also for giving false hope?
99% of ppl here can be sued based on wat u claim
talk sense a little lah
i here to make money, same as everbody here
but i dont like to be too optimistic

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 14:02 | Report Abuse

Well, lets just put it this way. Some folks like to play cautious. Some others like to be a bit more gung ho. Yet some others prefer to tread a path somewhere around the middle. To each his own way. As long as one doesn't treat on some other dude's feet.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 14:03 | Report Abuse

'tread', not 'treat'. Typo, sorry.

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2013-12-22 14:07 | Report Abuse

trust to facts only....Both TA and FA is very good....anytime can gap up tu....

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 14:15 | Report Abuse

The thing is, TA n FA are neither of them an exact science. Not like mathematics. They depend a helluva lot on one's assumptions n judgements. So one cant say that any prediction is watertight, or should one say oiltight.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-22 14:15 | Report Abuse

Barakah share price will do the talking. Just concentrate on its fundamental FA and stay invested. Should be alright for all Investors. Got to go. Happy holidays

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 14:16 | Report Abuse

Enjoy!

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2013-12-22 14:32 | Report Abuse

I understood why there are defensive statement posted..mostly came from beginners.. Need to learn more.. Let market correction give u free Classic Tutorial..

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 14:36 | Report Abuse

The point is, there're so many self-appointed sifu going around thee days. N they so easily n so swiftly bristle at the slightest challenge to their so called wisdom. So unlike a real, traditional sifu.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-22 14:39 | Report Abuse

slts posting: 'if the sentiment is bad, falling below 1.00 also no problem
the Co can sue me because of my lower buy entry price ??
maybank tp is 1.85
it touches 1.6x & fall back, should i sue maybank also for giving false hope?
99% of ppl here can be sued based on wat u claim
talk sense a little lah '

Carefully read the Maybank Research Report ('Barakah TP Rm 1.85) dated 16 Dec 2013 and u will find the 'disclaimer cause' under Appendix 1. I mean the original version. Being a finance guy, u should know how established institutions based their analysis. See u hv not even read the research report well enough before posting.

22/12/2013 14:34

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 15:00 | Report Abuse

Tell you all dudes what. Analyst K. M. Lee, of the Star fame, posted some predictions around late May - mid June about BKoon n EG. He put BKoon TP at 28 - 30 sen, n EG TP at about 56 sen. I used his analysis to justify my purchases, n those darn counters had barely shifted arse fromaround 15/16 sen n 33/34 sen, respectively. So I hv made the decision, based on my own experience-based, non-TA, non-FA qualitative judgements to reposition my investments somewhere else, to some other counters, n hv not regretted it.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-22 15:34 |

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 15:41 | Report Abuse

You're welcome.

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2013-12-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

Let's see it's uptrend or downtrend next week.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 16:33 | Report Abuse

Judging by recent history, there's a substantial rally after a longish festival holiday. Remember the post-Aidil Fitri rally in August?

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2013-12-22 20:32 | Report Abuse

Mr. OTB , i believed you have a years of experiences in trading. Maybe you can share with us what's your target price to jump in? My self did't own any single share of Barakah in this time. It just one of my consideration list. My method is only purchase with high discounted price..not chasing the high.. From my first day trading in somewhere around 1997, this methodology look can offer me more.. I will give Barakah time for another 2 weeks till end of 1st week on January..will purchase at any price..coz for me Barakah share price will only fly once foreign investors in..

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-22 20:52 | Report Abuse

Sensible strategy. Common sense backed with actual experience always works.

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2013-12-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

KAQ4468, you time your entry in Jan. Do you foresee Barakah to continue to drop until your Jan window? It has dropped since the suspension lifted from RM1.64 mark. I have no single shares like you as well and monitoring this counter too.

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-12-23 03:52 | Report Abuse

wah...few day not coming only...why like war room already. come on brother and sister just invest only must be happy just able to have lucky. Come on...smile a bit and ready for brand new Barakah high today market

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2013-12-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

time will tell. The revenue generated from the recent contract awarded will be visible in next quarter I guess. I am quite confident this O&G counter will hit rm2 in 6 months

Posted by investkaki > 2013-12-23 12:42 | Report Abuse

It is said Saudi gov't will announce contract winners on 4.2.14. Today's news says Najib is now in Saudi. That's a +ve vibe.

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-12-23 13:19 | Report Abuse

hopefully will shine again before going Christmas and new year lah. then could celebrate this festival more meaningful. Barakah investor wish you all have a great and enjoy year on 2013 and continue good in future and we all shine with barakah again on 2014. wish more and more project coming in and everyday up up up!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-23 13:21 | Report Abuse

caven.. do u think barakh will drop abit then shoot up?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-23 13:22 | Report Abuse

i read others post in this thread so said drop but some said up... i wonder shud keep for midterm.. what say u caven? tq

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2013-12-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

somebody is collecting at 1.49....

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-12-23 16:40 | Report Abuse

hepitrade if we not play contra and have enough holding power that is not problem during this force selling and correction period. the worse if drop just collect and average the price only. cause this company have future and still consider cheaper GAS and OIL company. but if you play contra i could not answer you when is the good price to enter...cause now a lot people is collecting on 1.49 and high selling on 1.50.

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2013-12-23 18:23 | Report Abuse

anytime will gap up...amyone,when the x date for dividen??

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2013-12-23 18:27 | Report Abuse

the lowest is 1.43.......so....of cos this week will break the strong resistant....TP maybank 1.85...this year...next year...new TP...

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2013-12-23 18:30 | Report Abuse

want to play contra??still can...buy at 1.48.......if can....sell at 1.50......mid term....can buy any price as long below 1.69.....just my 2 cent....

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-12-23 20:06 | Report Abuse

hahaha i'm just a small unit investor not dare play contra....wakakakaka.

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2013-12-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

Caven: barakah is under government?
PERISAI and barakah which 1 better? ?

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-12-23 23:47 | Report Abuse

emma: i don't think so is under government. but the project package A is awarded to local offshore installation contractors. It should some government link person could only able get project from Petronas. Cause we still have a lot of company doing a same services but why only go for this few company. Hehehehe
TL Offshore, - SAPURAKENCANA PETROLEUM BHD
PBJV - BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD
GOM - PUNCAK NIAGA HOLDINGS BHD

ccInvest

120 posts

Posted by ccInvest > 2013-12-24 10:18 | Report Abuse

everyone is holiday today~ :(

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2013-12-24 16:28 | Report Abuse

drop drop drop.. :)

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2013-12-24 16:33 | Report Abuse

thin volume.

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-12-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas everyone !! :)

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2013-12-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

MERRY XMAS

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-12-24 18:45 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will fly again....TP 1.60 by this week

ktrader

1,887 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2013-12-24 18:48 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow to fly where? Bursa close lehhh...

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-12-24 20:06 | Report Abuse

tomorrow off day lah...how to fly? hahahaha.

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-12-24 22:40 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow means the next business day la..

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2013-12-24 23:10 | Report Abuse

current price @ RM 1.4/share and we expected 100% profit within 1 year..means Barakah @ RM 2.8/share by December 2014..
can it be done ?
without EPF , without foreign investor , without local investment institutions..
i'm bit query now about profit return percentage..
without this 3 major player , Barakah share price will be nothing even winning more future contract..maybe can up by 20% or 30%..after that flop..

i'm considering current RM 1.460 is not good price to enter..looking for more discount..i will not invest for 30% return in 1 year..

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-25 00:28 | Report Abuse

Ok as an anchor counter in a diversified portfolio la, if you like O&G. Its order book seems to be swelling all the time of late.