BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

Dkwee

210 posts

Posted by Dkwee > 2014-01-07 14:52 | Report Abuse

Rm3 after 4/2/14 boleh ka...?haha..

azfar8

971 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2014-01-07 14:55 | Report Abuse

buy...... :)

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-07 14:57 | Report Abuse

is the push up for sale like yesterday, come back to Rm 1.52 again. The Saudi project is a long way fiom clinching. Nothing on the Saudi project yet till now. Dont let this be another hibiscus. Let the share go up gradually.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-07 15:00 | Report Abuse

Stay invested with Barakah. Let the punters spread all kinds of news. Investors will benefit eventually.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-01-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

Yes agree. Rather slow but steady.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-07 15:08 | Report Abuse

Dont let this counter be pushed up based on rumours. We will wait patiently for the announcement on 4 Feb 2014. Dont let it be like Ecowld.!!

Pegasus

7 posts

Posted by Pegasus > 2014-01-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

psd57: I agree with you....can't be happier to be holding barakah since 0.65. It's been very reliable and the team behind has been doing a good delivery job.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

I doubt you will see a repeat of the price drop pattern after the suspension. Before suspension, the volume traded was building up and was high. Naturally a lot of profit taking thereafter. This time round, the volume traded were much lower and at healthier levels and the price movement is steadier.

But once the price movement shoots up and volume picks up tremendously, we can expect short term traders to re-enter for quick profits. For medium term investors, this is a good counter to be in. Lots of growth potentials. Would be interested to see their first year annual report.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

Pegasus and ProfitMan : the best audited accounts to gauge their performance will be CYSep'14, where the T&i contracts awarded in 2013 would hv gained enough traction, complemented by their ongoing jobs. If they land the Saudi project, then there no longer "PETRONAS' reliant co, but hv extended their expertise overseas. High potential co, till then we wait patiently.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-07 16:01 | Report Abuse

psd57 - agree with you. The Saudi job will be the next catalyst for the price to run up.

Volume in the afternoon has picked up tremendously.

Posted by Candlestick > 2014-01-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

Still relatively cheapest O&G counter with much upside potential at its current price

Jvei

109 posts

Posted by Jvei > 2014-01-07 16:15 | Report Abuse

@Profitman when will be the FY annual report release?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

Jvei - sorry, I don't know when but I gather from psd57 that the current year ends Sept 2014.

psd57 - Please correct me if I am wrong. Thanks in advance.

azfar8

971 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2014-01-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

tomorrow hopefully another 5 - 8 cent....

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-07 18:15 | Report Abuse

The Q1'14 ( 31 Dec 2013) financials by end Feb'14; and the CYSep'14 financials by end Nov '14 ( will be a whopper!!! ) and this price now will be history> But no need to chase the price now or the PE will be out. Let the stock price rise modestly. Dont listen to any rumours of contracts. Let it happen naturally and the stock will be respected BURSA wide as a good O &G stock with massive potential.

In other words don't chase tomorrow's dreams and incorporate into present price. Let tomorrow's investors also have their share of the cake. Anyway this is BARAKAH, to be shared among loyal investors today and tomorrow.

seong

51 posts

Posted by seong > 2014-01-07 18:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you psd57 for the reviews.

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2014-01-07 21:23 | Report Abuse

TP2 by next week

Posted by Candlestick > 2014-01-07 21:48 | Report Abuse

I wonder why mother share moved up but not LA

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2014-01-08 09:06 | Report Abuse

barakah coming....

8u29song

2,850 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-01-08 09:10 | Report Abuse

yesssssssssss !

ssong

59 posts

Posted by ssong > 2014-01-08 09:12 | Report Abuse

up...up...up

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-01-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

Good morning everyone. I bought around 1.50 to 1.57 accumulate about 100,000 shares. My remisier suggest to take profit within T+3 but I don't understand him. Roughly my profit already 10K now. What is the best selling price? Appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2014-01-08 09:28 | Report Abuse

saudi project is still not confirm but nonetheless the T&I contract from Petronas is substantial. hopefully, more good new will come. more upside to come . this is my personal assessment. happy trading

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-08 10:21 | Report Abuse

Tommylim - depends on yr trading strategy for this share. Very Short term traders will clear within T+3 while short/medium term traders will clear when it hits their target price.

Barakah has taken out the first resistance level today at 1.61 and is testing the 2nd resistance level at 1.63. The the 3rd resistance level is at 1.68/1.69. Counter is still bullish at the moment. You will have to decide yr own best selling price. Do bear in mind that you will not be able to buy at the lowest price and you will not be able to sell at the highest price.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-01-08 10:23 | Report Abuse

I will hold Profitman. Thank you for your feedback.

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2014-01-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

tommylim, u can refer to maybank tp rm1.85 or the recent tp by kenanga rm1.98

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-01-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

Alot of ppl have entered at 1.62 today.

Gmn17

112 posts

Posted by Gmn17 > 2014-01-08 12:11 | Report Abuse

nice~~

seong

51 posts

Posted by seong > 2014-01-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

Road block at 1.65.

Pegasus

7 posts

Posted by Pegasus > 2014-01-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

Looks like a correction period in the 2nd half. Unusual volume at a premature timing.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-08 12:41 | Report Abuse

I think Barakah is being played up by contras again. it is not based on anything. Hope it corrects down and move steadily up and not like this, Something not right here. I am a loyal investor with 100k @1.30 and will keep on holding for its fundamentals and potential growth

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

Don't speculate on this counter by rumours of TP1, 2, 3 and landing Saudi job. None is true. Stay invested !!!!

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-01-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

I planned to collect more under 1.6 one. now already 1.65.

hasruld

47 posts

Posted by hasruld > 2014-01-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

you're correct psd57.

awangngah

67 posts

Posted by awangngah > 2014-01-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

wow, heavy transaction going on at 1.64

awangngah

67 posts

Posted by awangngah > 2014-01-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

doesn't look like contra kaki buying

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-01-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

wah....syok

Buhkuakia

79 posts

Posted by Buhkuakia > 2014-01-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

what happen ? suddenly up so much???

princess

17 posts

Posted by princess > 2014-01-08 15:21 | Report Abuse

TP 1.98

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

Momentum is building up with very high volume. Attempting to break the 3rd resistance level.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-01-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

no idea what is happening. today alot of volume

Posted by bigturtle2010 > 2014-01-08 15:24 | Report Abuse

what is the 3rd resistance leverl? 1.74?

hasruld

47 posts

Posted by hasruld > 2014-01-08 15:25 | Report Abuse

now at 1.68 already

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-08 15:25 | Report Abuse

Resistance 3 = 1.68/1.69

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-01-08 15:26 | Report Abuse

previous all time high at 1.69

Buhkuakia

79 posts