BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

Wakaka okok let me learn the market first than I will find one for u yea. Need to know how foreigner can open the account in Vietnam.

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2019-08-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo, I mean lady to help me monitor my porfolio so I can concentrate on my business lo.

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

Newbiesky have to since Malaysia market so bad right now. Hahaha

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-08 15:17 | Report Abuse

Hihihi U have your own business Investsucesstrader? Btw I can read Vietnam words. So is easy to help u monitor. Wakaka

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2019-08-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

I want someone im my office so I can monitor as well. Wakaka

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-08 15:26 | Report Abuse

Wow No this type of services la. Wakakak

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2019-08-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

Haha, joking only, my missus already helping in the office, if another one lady in my office, vetnam war ,hahaha.....

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-08 15:50 | Report Abuse

Haha U mean miss US? :-))

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-08 15:51 | Report Abuse

Wakaka Investsucesstrader so rich.

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2019-08-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

Missus meaning is wife,

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-08 16:01 | Report Abuse

Ah okok wakaka Investsucesstrader!

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-08-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

Today close green, is a draw.. KianWeng 1 : T800 1...

@T800, btw .I'm on Armada boat...so, we can shout together o&g o&g o&g together liao...

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-08-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

Come to Alam. Welcome welcome. Armada bought at 0.65 cut loss at 0.41. Now takut. But recover some when it drop to 0.16 and I bought again and sell at 0.20. Now the volume drop and price stagnant. Operator is there, everyday shorting by operator. Hard to earn money unless you buy for long term. But, at least long term prospect is brighter.

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

iris can get skin? ic project also lose i think datasonic more high change get skin

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-08 18:31 | Report Abuse

u can try luck for parking there..

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-08-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

don't nid to get, the rumors itself enough to push it up for few cents, its sufficient for trader to get profit. purely my opinion la

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-08 18:47 | Report Abuse

another people resign

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-08 18:51 | Report Abuse

Why all resign

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-08 18:52 | Report Abuse

Dato’ Mohamed Sabri Bin Mohamed Zain, a Malaysian, was appointed to the Board of Barakah Offshore Petroleum Berhad on 7 July 2014 as an Independent Non-Executive Chairman. He has over 38 years working experience in the oil and gas business in both domestic and overseas ventures, primarily in PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd (PCSB). Dato’ Mohamed Sabri started his career at Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS) in 1978 as Petroleum Engineer. From 1980 until 2008, he built his career in PCSB, starting from an engineer to General Manager in various capacities. His management roles while in PCSB were General Manager for Vietnam operations from 1996 until 2000, development division from 2000 until 2004, for Middle East and Asia operations from 2004 until April 2006 and operations in Vietnam, Indonesia, Myanmar, Pakistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Malaysia-Thailand JDA and Sudan from 2006 until 2008. From March 2008 until October 2010, he moved on to be the President of White Nile Petroleum Operating Company (WNPOC) in Sudan and later, the Vice President of Offshore Business Unit of MISC Berhad from 2010 until 2012.

Dato’ Mohamed Sabri is a director of Sona Petroleum Berhad. Dato’ Mohamed Sabri is currently the CEO of Yinson Energy Sdn Bhd, an associate company of Yinson Holdings Berhad, primarily involved in providing floating production solutions for the oil and gas industry worldwide. Prior to joining Yinson in May 2014, he served as the President of Puncak Oil

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-08-08 19:00 | Report Abuse

its either they need to change new blood or its a sinking ship. 50% 50%. hopefully is not the later.

ja235

32 posts

Posted by ja235 > 2019-08-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

The Company wishes to announce that Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad has force sold Barakah ordinary shares held by En. Nik Hamdan Daud, a director of Barakah to rectify shortfall of his personal margin account position. This force selling occurred during closed period, and as such triggers this announcement under Paragraph 14.08 of the Main Market Listing Requirements. As the said sale was directed by Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad, no notice of intention to deal was made earlier by En Nik Hamdan Daud.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-08 20:19 | Report Abuse

Don't worry too much, if Barakah is running well all this while and people start to resign then you must be worried, if Lecca is still in the picture, being the largest shareholder, I'm sure they will assign their own trusted men on board..... just my two cents opinion.. cheers.

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-08 20:23 | Report Abuse

Now worry also no use

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-08 20:23 |

DasWack

513 posts

Posted by DasWack > 2019-08-08 20:39 | Report Abuse

Sure

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-08 20:48 | Report Abuse

Bila muflis...tlng bagitahu....

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-08-08 21:38 | Report Abuse

Lecca sudah cabut la. Habislah tinggal siapa boleh tolong dapat contract. Tomorrow 0.035?

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-08 21:43 | Report Abuse

Lecca sdh cabut, u pasti ? Lecca pny boss bgth u ke yng dia org sdh cabut ???? Esok 0.035 ? Esok kita tahu lah..... hahaha.. cheers T800.

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-08 22:15 | Report Abuse

hahahaha laughing

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-08 22:57 | Report Abuse

Changes of management and board are very healthy.

One of my selections under Nasdaq did that 2 years ago. They completely changed the team right from the top... Chairman of the Board, CEO etc. Even middle management were ask to change positions.

2 years later, the performance of the company improves. When I bought the stocks it was around USD 6 per shares.

Early this year it rose to above USD 10. With the current trade wars, today it closed at USD 8.71..

Changes is always a positive thing..

Well done for maintaining GREEN today..

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-08-08 23:30 | Report Abuse

Resigned? Earned enough or unable to earn more?

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-09 00:01 | Report Abuse

My take... the decision taken to sue Petronas did not go down well with the current management. That decision to sue came from the Singapore so-called White Knight... Lecca. Biting the hands that have been feeding you for a long time... shows the attitude of the future management.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-09 00:16 | Report Abuse

Don't sue ? Sit quietly for 3 years and wait to die slowly ? If you push the dog to one corner until it can't move, you know what will happen next, the dog will bite you back for sure.... cheers.

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-09 00:17 | Report Abuse

Personally I think, this is positive.

This really show the new white knight are keen to get to the bottom of this issues.

Status quo is not an option. We need to bring back Barakah back to it's glory days..

If Barakah really perform and fulfill their contracts, there nothing to be scared...

There's so much stakes on the table including our money...

Let's continue to share further developments on this..

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-09 00:39 | Report Abuse

Hi Mabel...you are up late, anyway it's always nice to read your comment... cheers and have a good night sleep...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-09 00:39 | Report Abuse

I never find using the courts of law in solving an issue positive. It closed all doors of negotiation. I feel the decision to sue was made in haste & also felt pressured by the impending Creditors meeting....

Posted by toffeemoose > 2019-08-09 01:59 | Report Abuse

agreed....been involved in the process of suing other companies before....bridges are usually burnt...

they need to start building new bis strategies...

ja235

32 posts

Posted by ja235 > 2019-08-09 07:05 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (July 8): Barakah Offshore Petroleum Bhd 'seems to have found' a white knight, Singapore’s Lecca Group Ptd Ltd, to revive its financial health.

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2019-08-09 07:18 | Report Abuse

i salute nik, at least he got the gut to sue the strong & powerful. we need more people like nik. then maybe the untouchable won't be...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-09 07:57 | Report Abuse

@tony4771...I only wish you understand the issues at hand

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-09 08:00 | Report Abuse

Usually it does burnt the bridge..However if it is done correctly, you can still secure new business.

We have done this before . Usually it involves bringing new sets of team.

Like i said if Barakah really perform and fulfill their contracts, there nothing to be scared. Let the law be the judge..

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-09 08:01 | Report Abuse

Yes Happy3933...

I'm up late last night...

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2019-08-09 08:10 | Report Abuse

@88. Do u really know? Have u deal with Pet before? or any glc?

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-09 08:14 | Report Abuse

Morning Mabel.... hope you had a good sleep yesterday..... Cheers.

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-09 08:27 | Report Abuse

Yes Happy, had a good sleep last night...Hope you too

Let's continue to report progress of the Prince. Beside winning this court case, winning new jobs outside Malaysia is very important beside the next financial reporting.

It all about managing perceptions, the rest is technology...

Cheers!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-09 08:48 | Report Abuse

@tony4771. I don't view Petronas as a GLC but a world-class standard corporation. They are bench-marked among the world best oil companies. They don't need to victimised local companies. They have no reason to. Non-performer just have go....

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-09 09:00 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone here, I think everyone has their own views... For me, very simple, if you are good, you will survive, if you are not good, even if Petronas award you say 1b worth of contract again, you will not survive.... cheers.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-09 09:06 | Report Abuse

Well said. Thanks

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-08-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

Precisely at this moment Barakah doesn’t look good. And won’t survive for long. Tik tok tik tok.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-09 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... cheers to T800...tik tok tik tok ?? 0.035 today ????