BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

0.045 - 0.05

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-09 11:54 | Report Abuse

@T800...continue to monitor Barakah. You will be rewarded. Despite its distress state, you can still make money.

DasWack

513 posts

Posted by DasWack > 2019-08-09 12:05 | Report Abuse

Hahahah he want earn money one, if not you think so free keep at this forum? He wants to create panic gua

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-08-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

@DasWack, u still here... I thought u already cut lost like the both chun

DasWack

513 posts

Posted by DasWack > 2019-08-09 12:18 | Report Abuse

Nice to see you too, already know his tactic same like yours I lazy layan dy hahaha

tony4771

67 posts

Posted by tony4771 > 2019-08-09 12:27 | Report Abuse

@88. Even the best in the world sometimes do make mistakes.Btw, Pet won't be what it is today if not of the special position... whether they victimize or not, that will be a different story. i rest my case. Have a nice day.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-09 12:48 | Report Abuse

Chill tony... enjoy your holidays... cheers.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-09 13:47 | Report Abuse

@tony4771 Thanks & have a nice day too

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-08-09 15:25 | Report Abuse

Immune, stagnant, dead counter?

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-09 15:41 | Report Abuse

T800 if up to 0.1 dont say any miss boat

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-08-09 16:11 | Report Abuse

I won’t la. I’ll feel happy for you and whoever bet on this counter.

taloha

206 posts

Posted by taloha > 2019-08-09 17:04 | Report Abuse

I think there are two main reasons why barakah issue lnod to petronas:

1) Petronas doesn't entertain barakah's appeal (nego to uplift suspension door closed - no choice, most probably they start appealling since june 2018)
On barakah stands would think that I have fulfilled your contract I didn't do anything wrong to you, why would you suspend me.
- suspend due to financially distress and your sub-cons had complained to me you did not pay them? Suspension is made based on our risk assessment.

If not mistaken there is a clause of contract acts which say something like, Petronas could not take legal action on Barakah for not paying sub-con because that is the agreement between among themselve(is third-party matter)
Only sub-con can sue barakah for the damages. (common sense?)

But here is the case, Petronas only suspend, sounds like company internal matters. (Sub-con clapping hand).

What Barakah arguing is I have done my part on time , positive appraisal was given. huh suspend me thereafter?

you might need to read back what I shared earlier:
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/barakah-seeks-restructure-rm726-mil-debt

2) Barakah wanted to get an extension of retraining order, to stop creditors take action against them.
No choice but to proceed legal action on petronas. So at least there is a solid justification to allow court to grant them the another extension.

As for the recent Chairman resign, he has good relationship with petronas just like adoptive father and son, current stats put him in a real dilemma position. Why would he risk himself for this sh*t, might as well he resign.

What I can say is to sue petronas is not an option. But seems the only way to open another door for discussion. Just not management to management, is a matter of both company's legal counsel now haha.

Pray hard Barakah has strong case against petronas, otherwise hmmm

Basically barakah is facing few threats, i)petronas ii)creditors iii) white knight iv) upcoming qr

we all aware that Barakah has secured few big contracts but they need to get over this asap

As for @T800 keep mentioning SAAG, i did have a look on their history and qr to be honest I have no idea why would you accumulated till 1m shares on this. Is quite different scenario from barakah. maybe you can explain to us. sorry for your lost

Anyway im still holding, those who wana place bet .4-.45 can buy bit to keep, treat it as 4D lor buy a hope haha.

cheers and enjoy your holidays guys~

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-09 17:06 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...T800... you are wrong again today.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-09 17:16 | Report Abuse

4d ???? I really love 4d ,3933 my lucky no... this weekend hentam kaw2... cheers everybody and Selamat Hari Raya Haji to all Muslim friends...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-09 18:12 | Report Abuse

Interesting read Taloha. Lots of efforts put in. Let me digest on it later. Meantime, as Happy3933 said, I too would like to wish you (if you are a Muslim) Selamat Hari Raya Haji

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-09 18:30 | Report Abuse

.... If I may add, digging into the mysteries of Barakah. What befalls onto Barakah...

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-08-09 18:53 | Report Abuse

waiting for ur findings

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-09 20:39 | Report Abuse

88, please dig deeper n share with us when you find anything interesting.... cheers.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-09 20:44 | Report Abuse

Ha ha.... Cheers too to you guys

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-08-09 22:01 | Report Abuse

My 2c advise, do not have gamble attitude like me previously, keep on averaging because I have faith and believe it will open big even though it open small for 10 rounds. At the 11th round, it open triple.

There is no visibility on Barakah. It is getting worst day to day. Give it another 1 week for petronas to respond (I don’t think they will give a damn) coz it doesn’t impact to petronas share price at all when Barakah issue legal letter.

Anyhow, it’s a good average time if you think the is better prospect in Barakah.

Be so or die attitude or Kia su attitude. Your money your call.

Don’t forget to support Jawi and 3rd national car. Kikikiki.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-09 22:37 | Report Abuse

Hi T800... it's you again ! Enjoy your holidays and don't think too much of Barakah. Win or lose, profit or lost, life will not change if you bet within your own limit. Cheers.

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-10 07:34 | Report Abuse

Bottom line.. Barakah ended green..

Selamat Hari Raya everyone..

For those that drive, drive safe..

As for me, I decided to use my AirAsia since... Now everyone can fly

Cheers everyone!

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-10 09:24 | Report Abuse

Now everyone can fly..... later Barakah can fly too.... cheers and happy holidays.

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-08-10 10:30 | Report Abuse

Happy family now...peace and enjoyable forum...wti rose..good sign...

Wakaka...my armada start moving too

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

Good for you Ooddd, hope you will make more from other shares.... cheers....

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-10 18:45 | Report Abuse

As for me, NOT everyone can fly... only drive. Happy Holidays & have a good rest everyone.

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2019-08-10 18:49 | Report Abuse

The drops because nik always on margin call, if not the price would have been 0.07 above. Too much shares can't absorb by the market.

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-10 22:23 | Report Abuse

Wakaka I didn’t know Monday is holiday

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-08-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

Wah, today all counter close green!! Big party

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-08-12 20:24 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow fight again. This week close 0.035. Kikikiki. And everyone pray hard Petronas will give a damn respond to Barakah this week. The answer is NO.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-08-12 21:03 | Report Abuse

0.035 then all in lorr hahaha

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-12 22:18 | Report Abuse

Aiyah....T800, until today all your prediction wrong la... 0.035 ???? See how this week.....

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-12 22:23 | Report Abuse

No ???? Petronas told you No ah like Lecca told you they cabut already ah....Wah...you are more famous than Warren Buffet... kikiki... cheers.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-12 22:37 | Report Abuse

I feel the current political mood is skewed towards negative. The list of clowns keeps increasing. Its sentiment should be reflected in the market... Hopefully I am wrong

Slyk23

7 posts

Posted by Slyk23 > 2019-08-13 01:32 | Report Abuse

The counter has range bound, movement still not good. Technically it is good counter to enter. To learn more about technical analysis join my group +6582485336 whtp.

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-08-13 10:21 | Report Abuse

Haha...today no need argue...all Lao sai

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

Ha ha... Ooddd is a stress-free man. Good for you

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-13 10:25 | Report Abuse

Not arguing....just exchanging of opinions... Cheers....

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-08-13 10:40 | Report Abuse

Stress free due to im kia si person...protection first, investment 2nd and no to gambling

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-08-13 12:30 | Report Abuse

Sure bo Odddd. Like that why don’t invest in PB? Why Barakah? Not gambling?

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-13 12:47 | Report Abuse

tidur dulu la now all red

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-08-13 13:12 | Report Abuse

Well...you have point.... barakah is just small part of portfolio. I still looking forward my small believe able to bring some surprise to me one day...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-13 13:55 | Report Abuse

Fully agree with you Ooddd...

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2019-08-13 19:00 | Report Abuse

Material case again

taloha

206 posts

Posted by taloha > 2019-08-13 19:13 | Report Abuse

here we go...counter attack from petronas haha

DasWack

513 posts