BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-14 17:12 | Report Abuse

USD 1 billion sorry

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-10-14 17:20 | Report Abuse

If there is positive news, the management would've announced it. I've tried searching the net, no articles on it too. So I guess its GAME OVER for Barakah... and for us who are trapped in it. My other counters better work hard to balance out the loss here :p

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-14 17:26 | Report Abuse

no game over lah.... barakah on hand aldy has a lot of contract..... can generate good income already.... from PETRONAS, from overseas etc..... kenenga TP of 1.75 is excluding Aramco mah.....

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-14 20:12 | Report Abuse

我倒不是这样觉得是GAMEOVER。
BARAKAH 的潜能还远远超越其他小型OG STOCKS。

RM1.19-RM1.20 真的值得买入来收着!(今天我被吓倒股价处于RM1.18 something)
你没有什么亏的,总好比起我们把RM12K 收在FD BANK。
(如果买10 LOTS BARAKAH RM1.20计算)

RM12K 放FD 3 年,顶多你赚到RM1440-RM1600 利息。

试想想看如果KEEP BARAKAH@RM1.20
三年后,打死我都就不相信股价还是在RM2.50 一下。

目前国际油价处于低迷而以嘛,难道三年里还是BELOW US$100每桶吗。

OG stocks 股价低迷当中,我只看中BARAKAH & UMWOG。

sarawakian

292 posts

Posted by sarawakian > 2014-10-14 21:33 | Report Abuse

uncle uncle yg embrace TA, itu doji (hari ini) macam tanda nak rebound lei? can somebody expert in candlestick share a bit of ur thot?

qwertyuiop

587 posts

Posted by qwertyuiop > 2014-10-14 22:46 | Report Abuse

sarawakian, it should have to depend on the market sentiment, especially today DJIA. However, this is fundamentally strong company with billions order book, actually nothing to worry about, currently oversold definitely.

Atuk K

334 posts

Posted by Atuk K > 2014-10-15 00:15 | Report Abuse

The outcome of the Saudi Aramco tender is expected to out by next year - The Edge 9 Oct 2014. Postponed for the 3rd time. By the way Skyz, you are not alone, many of us also got trap in this counter including me. Manage to sell half @ 1.4++ with total loss can buy new proton Iris and dumped it into another counter. The sad thing is that the counter now also down. But I blame my self for not selling it when it reach 1.8++ - maybe to greedy as rumours said it will go up to 2.00.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-15 08:06 | Report Abuse

Atuk k, u may not to sell urgently, u can keep & hold@Barakah.
ur holding power must strong. dun panic ppls sell u sell like that.

orlandooil

4,903 posts

Posted by orlandooil > 2014-10-15 08:14 | Report Abuse

http://mobile.bloomberg.com/quote/mur:us

Murphy Oil Corp is the big brother of Oil & Gas and its share price has dropped drastically and has re-written its 52 week low many many times in just the past weeks.

And it is still dropping..... another fresh new low again

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-10-15 08:15 | Report Abuse

i too studied the fundamental part before entering and i agree with steveooikp findings... just that i overlook the RCUL maturity date factor and possible earning per share dilution from conversion of RCUL to mother share. thanks for the insight Atuk K :)

Atuk K

334 posts

Posted by Atuk K > 2014-10-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

Joel, not that I can't hold or panic but I just sense that the price will drop further. My plan is to buy back it stabilise. But the problem now I'm trapped at the other counter as well, hahaha. Anyway I hope it will remain at this price until Dec.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-15 12:27 | Report Abuse

等下到时国际油价上升,大家都在追OG STOCKS。
现在已经处于低价,建议罢了(可以买入OG STOCKS)
Barakah 主要业务是T&I OIL & GAS CONTRACTS.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 13:24 | Report Abuse

small quantities aldy can push up few sens.... once market is back... I think can push up quite fast. Further, barakah is the few O&G counters having T&I (Transportation and Installation services) in O&G.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 14:16 | Report Abuse

mr. orlandooil..... just want to remind you barakah is a service provider, is a contractor,,,, who bury pipelines, consultancy services, extracting oil etc.... nothing to do with oil price..... oil price up or down... nothing to do with barakah... so far contract signed, work commence and complete... $$$ as specified in the contract will be paid.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-10-15 14:37 | Report Abuse

yup, agree with Steve. as long as there is no delay in completing the project and no sharp rise in material and labour cost, they should manage to lock in profit based on their tender book value. but like I said again, the fundamentals are strong, the RCUL issue is very disturbing though... :/

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 15:07 | Report Abuse

Nothing to do with RCUL issue, see other O&G counters, no RCUL also drop ... bcos ppl are ignorant here... they throw due to oil price drop... they cannot distinguish what is the difference between service provider and oil producer... if barakah sells oil, you think can buy at 1,20? can you tell me any oil producer sell stock at RM 1.20? Further RCUL still not expired.... once expired may not all are converted....

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-10-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

maybe it is 34 cents :)

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-10-15 15:16 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness...Joel, agreed with your comment..thanks for sharing

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

1.19 to 1.20... is the best price... once run... easily can hit 1.50 and above ....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 15:20 | Report Abuse

crawler --- I think you come to the wrong forum... can you go to sumatec forum... sumatec now is 34 sen.... can get easily today.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-10-15 15:25 | Report Abuse

thanks for your insight Steve. 34 cents it is! but it is 34 cents GAIN from now onwards. let's hope for better things to come...

forty40

27 posts

Posted by forty40 > 2014-10-15 15:29 | Report Abuse

just acquire few lots to keep

Posted by OptimusTRexx > 2014-10-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

MARGIN CALL.... FORCED SELLING R COMING!!!! RUN RUN

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

very sensitive to index...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:24 | Report Abuse

hopefully can sustain at 1.19 ... 1.20... then ppl will know this is the base rate..... any good news... will shoot up to 1.50 and above...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:26 | Report Abuse

I don't see why ppl sell... bcos 1.19 now... if drop to 1.10... another 9 sen to lose... all these ppl aldy paper loss so much.... so what is 9 sen more... funny right...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

on hand, aldy signed RM 1 billion of contract, profit is locked in tender book... merely panic selling...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:32 | Report Abuse

further, other than USD 1 b contract from Aramco outstanding... barakah also bid for some other jobs... some of those may be awarded in the next few months....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

panic selling... RM 1 b job already on hand... why sell? current rate at 1,19...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:37 | Report Abuse

buyers increase at 1.18...no seller at 1,19 ... actually good sign....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

ok... show good support at 1.19... sapu at 1.19....

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-10-15 16:47 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will be even lower :(

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:48 | Report Abuse

crawler.... if you are not holding this counter. no point you come here to disturb... unless you have ill intention...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:51 | Report Abuse

1.19.... see... so please don't throw...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:51 | Report Abuse

this is the base rate...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

all investors... don't throw... 1.19 is the base rate...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:58 | Report Abuse

it will start from here once rally...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 16:59 | Report Abuse

nobody wan to throw at 1.17 .... good sign !!!!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 17:00 | Report Abuse

now any job awarded to barakah once market stabilise will rally

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 17:00 | Report Abuse

Q1 2015... will reflect the earnings in the Q report... will rally...

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-10-15 18:43 | Report Abuse

ok I shut up..i wait at 34 cents as suggested by optimus tikus

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-15 20:43 | Report Abuse

发你的梦啦,RM0.34 for Barakah.

白痴的人都不会这样预测,何况你是个有学问的人。

Posted by Joshua Lee > 2014-10-16 00:11 | Report Abuse

I think the fear of sellers is that there might be delay in implementation of signed contracts, leading to drop in anticipated earnings. Anyone here familiar with such services contracts on whether the vendor has the option of delaying or even cancelling part or parts of the contracted jobs?

Plus, oil companies may delay other projects, leading to lost of potential contract wins.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

Come on... U turn back... don't sell lah... stupid sellers.. 50 ... 100... wtf

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-16 09:20 | Report Abuse

u turn already... don't sell... see armanda... green... barakah,..... also green.... barakah... is not a small O&G counter... RM 1 b contract on hand... you think small O&G can hv RM 1 b on hand?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-16 09:21 | Report Abuse

you think Aramco accepts small O&G counter to bid for their job?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

plenty of contract aldy signed.... profit aldy lock in.... those still not confirmed are not counted in the TP. Thus, PER 15, TP should be 1.75!!! further, this figure is a conservative figure...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

anyone here..

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-10-16 14:47 | Report Abuse

what is the next support level for Barakah ?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-16 14:49 | Report Abuse

don't know... all counters drop... tpchuayap... u have this counter? getting disheartened