BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-06 14:32 | Report Abuse

I will definitely get some more.....

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-11-06 14:34 | Report Abuse

Beware will go down to 1.05 like last month. So from 1.05 to 1.35 already up 30%.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-06 14:37 | Report Abuse

Likely... even lower.... because LA was issued at 0.6+ only if not mistaken

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

Barakah is kind of complicated...

the dilution because of the LA,

the selling by those converted from the LA,

the oil prices.. dropping oil prices...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

ah moi talks a lot of negative comment here bcos ah moi has disposed her shares and hope to buy cheap. no more cheap lah... 1.26 ... cheapest ah moi.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

barakah cannot be 1.05!!! that is ridiculous!! based of those already signed contract locked in profit!!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 11:36 | Report Abuse

what dilution? I think only small amount of conversion, not much impact!!! TP 1.75 already take into consideration of those LA!!!

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 11:52 | Report Abuse

HaHa, just some words of caution la

Also, aren't these facts???

Also, this says I am buying what....................................

>>>> AhMoi I will definitely get some more.....

06/11/2014 14:32

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 11:56 | Report Abuse

Ah steve,

you are spending so much time on Barakah, how much do you think is the profit for the latest Q to September??

think hard.... n be accurate cos nothing pushes up the price like a good profit

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 11:56 | Report Abuse

No dilution! as I said, already taking into consideration on the TP 1.75 ! Also, not much impact this round.... 1.26 cheapest, see today! if have dilution also over by today! Ah Moi has sold all her barakah and comment negatively here, please ignore what she said!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

oil price drop, nothing to do with barakah ! contract aldy signed profit lock in! I repeat, barakah is not selling oil, is a service provider! if barakah selling oil, you think you can buy barakah at 1.26?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

further, oil price will go up again for sure. Oil is black gold!! Limited resources!!!!

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

Ya Ya Ya

Come on... give you a chance to state here....

How much do you think is the profit for the latest Q to September??

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 12:05 | Report Abuse

the profit definitely will be better than last year same quarter in view of the on going contract being executed. I expect more news are coming. As barakah can bid for international project, this is what we are looking at it. It is more like coastal, dialog, standard type and I expect barakah to fly like coastal,

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 12:08 | Report Abuse

Come on.... dont blah blah blah.... do some home work instead and post here....

How much do you think is the profit for the latest Q to September?? What is the EPS??

another77

233 posts

Posted by another77 > 2014-11-07 12:14 | Report Abuse

Barakah cannot be RM1.05. That is for sure. They have millions worth of project on hand, will keep them busy for 1-2 years.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 12:18 | Report Abuse

I have bought at 1.06..... did you??

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

You didn't??? Then, could it be that I know Barakah better than you??!??

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 12:28 | Report Abuse

ah moi very aggressive after selling off her barakah... trying hard to give negative comment..... ah moi.. please go and find ah seng or ah ming.... they will tell you

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 12:31 | Report Abuse

of course ah moi knows barakah better than anyone else. Otherwise, you won't be here to give negative comments even though you have sold off all your barakah. You are here because you hope to buy back cheap.....

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 12:33 | Report Abuse

HaHa....

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 12:36 | Report Abuse

to ah moi, she knows that 1.26 is aldy cheap, but she hope can get even cheaper..... ah moi, my suggestion to you 1.26, it seems is the bottom line for next rally.... yesterday and today, the price stay there, no movement...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 12:44 | Report Abuse

when coastal was 1.90... I bought... it dropped to 1.7x .... I wet my pant and very worried.... later it raise to 2.0x and I sold off.

Now you see coastal..... up up and up....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 12:51 | Report Abuse

at 1.26... I suggest ah moi to buy say 20 lots... if drop to 1.1x... buy 20 lots... it will not go to 1.0x this time unless index another big drop.... if raise to 1.5x and above... ah moi at least not regret lor.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 12:55 | Report Abuse

Aiya..... ok la ok la... can la can la... will look into what you are saying la....

In the mean time, can you come out with the EPS???

More systematic approach la compared to your blah blah blah... black gold... good good good.... long contracts 1 2 years.... going to be rich... huat ah huat ah huat huat huat ah.... method

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 13:01 | Report Abuse

hahaha.... tedious to calculate lah... but I know they have bid for few projects. According to their expertise, they can get some of them .... where I got say rich... huat.... good... see my previous postings... I am worried in fact... I did not sell at 1.3x at profit... now paperloss again.... but I don't want to be like coastal, regret...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 13:04 | Report Abuse

coastal that time also like a see saw... 1.9x ... it thought cheap, I bot... it dropped to 1.7x... I damn scared of course... RM 6k paperloss... then up to 2.0x.... can earned RM 1.5k... I happy like nobody.... then up up to 2.2 or 2.3 .... then dropped to 2.1x , I did not buy back... and now you see coastal price....

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 13:06 | Report Abuse

something to that effect la......

you know.. general... not specific...

good... but not how good... blah blah blah

anyway, don't worry la.... just money ma... health more important ; )

another77

233 posts

Posted by another77 > 2014-11-07 13:07 | Report Abuse

Ah Moi wants to buy back Barakah at RM1.05. That is why she/he(?) create the negative "Chi" to frighten people. If it goes down to RM1.05 again (under current environment), I will cut off my…………finger nail. hahahaha

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 13:10 | Report Abuse

if I keep my coastal... now can earn RM 45k, not RM 1.5k....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 13:11 | Report Abuse

i don't care now... if drop i buy, if up... i keep till i happy...

another77

233 posts

Posted by another77 > 2014-11-07 13:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Steve, I have cupboard full of Barakah at various price. What is your TP? RM1.50 only? A bit low right? I bought some again yesterday. Thinking of selling it off it if crossed RM1.30 and above.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 14:09 | Report Abuse

Aiyo............ you are trying to help or what???

TP RM1.50 only? A bit low right?

Thinking of selling it off it if crossed RM1.30 and above.

Tell people TP 1.50 a bit low... but you want to sell if crossed RM1.30....

Black heart lo you

another77

233 posts

Posted by another77 > 2014-11-07 14:31 | Report Abuse

Ah Moi, did I said one cupboard full of Barakah? I need to take some profits to buy grocery lor. Too much egg in one basket also worry lor. But honestly, Barakah never fail me. That is why I always buy when dip and sell if hot a bit (a bit only, not greedy).

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-07 15:01 | Report Abuse

supported... at 1.26 ... now 1.27....

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

Barakah not bad....

This is correct.... TP RM1.50 only? A bit low right?

This may be not be correct..... selling it off it if crossed RM1.30 and above.

another77

233 posts

Posted by another77 > 2014-11-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

Aiyah, now confirm cannot pickup already. Commit Perisai today at RM.85 and closing at .815. See liao! have to pickup or face heavy losses…haiz!

ahmoi

5,802 posts

Posted by ahmoi > 2014-11-13 11:50 | Report Abuse

another77.... bro, how are you getting on?? are you doing fine??

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2014-11-13 12:59 | Report Abuse

pickup will come only after oil steady rise back. all o&g counters cirit birit... not a single o&g no loss now... next need see saudis move.... see whether they will continue to dump oil cheaply in large quantity to kill shale oil industry.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-13 21:17 | Report Abuse

Someone purposely pull down.... 1.23 whole day and close at 1.18 in the last hour

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-13 21:17 | Report Abuse

This guy hope to collect cheap

Carlsraj55

656 posts

Posted by Carlsraj55 > 2014-11-13 23:02 | Report Abuse

Will TA give any correct prediction for this counter ? Already dropped below 20D MA & Stoc close to 20%. Are we looking at a rebound or does it depend mainly on the price of crude oil ?

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-11-14 12:16 | Report Abuse

ya, i think the price is deliberately pulled down by some big players

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-15 09:20 | Report Abuse

this counter will fly lah... sooner or later only.... bcos already dropped so much from RM 1.7x to current price.... 1.21

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

cannot drop below RM 1 lah.... if so, then counter like alam will be 50 sen? perisai 40 sen? pantech 55 sen? sumatec 5sen? then that will be crisis, not O&G issue anymore.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-16 09:58 | Report Abuse

Order book.... rm 2.31 billion for the next 3 years. Imagine 15% profit. What do you think.

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-11-16 18:52 | Report Abuse

nope short sell. Mind sharing d reason u ask, ckwan?

Reconfirm here
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/products-services/securities-borrowing-lending-sbl/central-lending-agency/overview/

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-18 15:18 | Report Abuse

rebounding!!

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-11-18 15:27 | Report Abuse

wow, wat happen???