DIALOG GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIALOG (7277)

+0.03 (1.40%)

2.13 - 2.19

4,659 comment(s). Last comment by 8dragon 3 days ago

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-06-07 12:25 | Report Abuse

Wah....today dr.ngau promoted to tan sri already....congrat.!

VLVL

640 posts

Posted by VLVL > 2014-06-10 09:00 | Report Abuse

Pisangkuat..I'm not working in dialog but working in the same industry.
as long as you follow dialog news and info that ppl share in this forum. you will know and understand this counter in details.

Posted by Christine Lee > 2014-06-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

It keeps dropping..

VLVL

640 posts

Posted by VLVL > 2014-06-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

today up 3 cents, better than ntg. Anyway, dialog wont stagnant for too long. maybe within 3-4 weeks you can see it goes back to 3.8-3.9

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-06-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

Explosion ripped apart portion of inter-state gas pipeline project at the stretch between Lawas town and Long Sukang in the northern most district of Sarawak this morning. Anyone know who is the main contractor doing this project?

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-06-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

The project belongs to Petronas

ramsyll

155 posts

Posted by ramsyll > 2014-06-10 15:55 | Report Abuse

Christine Lee... don't worry if it drops, take it as an opportunity to buy further into this counter (or it's warrant). You can expect sideway movements of this counter consolidating it's position to a strong support level at RM3.65. The present volume is mostly EPF portfolio realignment and daily volume is still below it's average volume; do some maths checking substantial shareholders transx reported, then you'll see whether there's new interests.
This Dialog & TSH is the sort of counter that you invest your short term profits which will reward you in the mid-to-long term. Investors will ride on this 2 counters until 2016/2017 in and out.
Many fellow forumist have given their views of Dialog prospects fundamentally. Market is awaiting further news and their FYE June 2014 results and from my observation, it's going to be better than expected. Growth prospects is immense and there is possibility of them securing another PSC with Carigali & ROC/Horizon or even Halliburton.
Btw.. i am neither working with Dialog nor any other O&G company..

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-06-11 13:20 | Report Abuse

Gas pipeline project...done by punj lyold of india. Dialog only strategic partner in this SSGP project only.

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2014-06-11 17:25 | Report Abuse

The main con is not dialog tht is for sure

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-06-11 17:31 | Report Abuse

Lucky ah. Maybe now they will approach Dialog to rebuilt the paip yang telah meletup bocor ni.

Posted by Christine Lee > 2014-06-13 00:39 | Report Abuse

Oh Ramsyll, thanks for the clarification. Very good to have expert like you here ! :-p

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-06-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

Next Monday AGM. Maybe ada banyak pengumuman akan diumumkan. Harap ada berita baiklah.

ktjaven

331 posts

Posted by ktjaven > 2014-06-17 18:53 | Report Abuse

When is the bonus issue???

ddd ccc

565 posts

Posted by ddd ccc > 2014-06-17 22:23 | Report Abuse

after AGM shoot up

myky67

106 posts

Posted by myky67 > 2014-06-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

Someone could guide me how to convert the warrant of dialog to mother share..?? is it better to convert the warrant before the issuance of bonus dividend share..?? Thanks...

ramsyll

155 posts

Posted by ramsyll > 2014-06-18 15:54 | Report Abuse

myky67..whether it is better to convert before the bonus dividend issue or not depends on a couple of factors... whether the warrants were free or purchased at a cheap price or present price.. and whether you have the funds outlay to convert the warrants to mother shares. Either way you are looking at a yield of 0.8% (purchase warrant @ 1.23) to 1.2% (free warrant)... i.e. the share dividend issued 1:125, if you have 12,500 warrants converted to mother shares @ +RM2.40 per share, means you will get free 100 shares @ RM3.70 = RM370.00..

yes.. is does not look attractive to us compared to FD rate of 3.0% but to foreigners, a 1% return of their mega dollars + potential growth, it's worth it... Look at it in an interesting way.. compare this to anyone who is willing to give you RM370.00 for FREE !!

ramsyll

155 posts

Posted by ramsyll > 2014-06-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

Assumptions:
Dialog warrant price – RM1.23 (assume your purchase price)
Dialog price – RM3.70
You have 12500 share of Dialog warrants, 2 scenarios:

1. Convert before bonus issue.
12500 x 2.40 = RM30,000.00
You’d have 12,500 shares of Dialog + 100 Dialog share dividend.
Total = 12,600 Dialog shares + bonus issue 12,600 shares (1:1)
New total = 25,200 shares Dialog @ 1.85
MV=RM46,620.00 – (Cost =RM15,375.00+RM30,000.00)
Profit: RM1,245.00

2. Convert after bonus issue.
Your warrant will be adjusted for 1:1, and conversion price adjusted to RM1.20
25,000 x 1.20 = RM30,000.00
You’d have 25,000 shares of Dialog + NO Dialog share dividend.
Total = 25,000 Dialog shares @ 1.85
MV=RM46,250.00 – (Cost =RM15,375.00+RM30,000.00)
Profit: RM875.00

Difference : RM370.00 (i.e. the free dividend share issue)

myky67

106 posts

Posted by myky67 > 2014-06-18 18:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks ramsyll... So how to convert my warrant to mother share (from step A to Z).. sorry...

ktjaven

331 posts

Posted by ktjaven > 2014-06-18 19:46 | Report Abuse

Finally 2sen movement today... out of paralysis, good la... when la to nail rm4!!??

ramsyll

155 posts

Posted by ramsyll > 2014-06-18 23:53 | Report Abuse

myky67...

Contact Dialog's share registrar i.e.

Symphony Share Registrars Sdn Bhd
Level 8, Symphony House, Pusat Dagangan Dana 1,
Jalan PJU 1A/46, 47301 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor, Malaysia.

Tel : 603. 78418000 Helpdesk 603. 78490777

You'd probably be asked to collect or emailed the prescribed form to complete .. i.e. fill in your details, cds number, etc., prepare a bank draft accordingly (RM2.40 x number of warrants), details at the back of the draft, perhaps need to buy a revenue stamp, and submit to their office for processing. Probably 10 days later, the shares will be deposited into your CDS account...

ramsyll

155 posts

Posted by ramsyll > 2014-06-19 00:27 | Report Abuse

On a personal note... I wouldn't convert the warrants... supply of warrants in circulation is very small.. i.e. only 195.5million compared to shares which is 2.45billion. Theoretically, the warrants would command at least 10%-20% premium after taking into account conversion price and mother share price due to it's small quantity and smaller outlay to purchase.
Taking Dialog closing yesterday @ RM3.71, warrant conversion price @ RM2.40, theoretically, warrant price should be RM1.31... hence... there is definitely an upside of RM0.07 since warrant closed @ RM1.24.
Mathematically.. you can buy 3 Dialog warrants for almost the same price as 1 Dialog share and once both the warrant price and mother share is in equilibrium, any price movements in the mother share will have the same equivalent increase in the warrant price. The attraction of the warrant then is 3X gain...
Why I say the warrant is more attractive is because Dialog share is NOT yet an attractive dividend yielding share (for Malaysian at least i.e about 1%), but imho, by end of 2015, Dialog would be cash rich and probably be chased for it's attractive dividend yield...

VLVL

640 posts

Posted by VLVL > 2014-06-19 11:28 | Report Abuse

wow. ramsyll. keep collect warrant while it is still cheap. Today dialog performed and looks like their financial year, bayan, phase 1 b and potential RSC will give POWER soon.

let s see what will happened till end of the month. POWER

VLVL

640 posts

Posted by VLVL > 2014-06-19 12:03 | Report Abuse

whoever on boat. congratulation !!!! .
more to come.. hold tight tight... TP 4 and 1.6

kchue1

38 posts

Posted by kchue1 > 2014-06-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

Wow..3.77 today noon...

TAFA

70 posts

Posted by TAFA > 2014-06-19 12:36 | Report Abuse

take some profit some..

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2014-06-19 12:56 | Report Abuse

Dialog easily worth more than 4

ironman3

115 posts

Posted by ironman3 > 2014-06-19 13:02 | Report Abuse

suddenly up ? wat's brewing ?

ddd ccc

565 posts

Posted by ddd ccc > 2014-06-19 13:14 | Report Abuse

Meeting soon...

VLVL

640 posts

Posted by VLVL > 2014-06-19 13:16 | Report Abuse

Ironman, please refer to what forumer share instead of asking this kind of question :)

mykasih99

238 posts

Posted by mykasih99 > 2014-06-19 13:37 | Report Abuse

AGM, annoucement

Missy

378 posts

Posted by Missy > 2014-06-19 14:04 | Report Abuse

What a good run today!!! :)

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-06-19 14:36 | Report Abuse

Suddenly Dialog became Germany. Score big win in World Cup.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-06-19 14:37 | Report Abuse

Pisangkuat...... please komen. Mesti ada rancangan besar.

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-06-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

Nxt thursday....najib mari pengerang buka ceremony...semua mau rally riding good wave...sampai issue bonus lor...agm on 24th mah....so goreng goreng tp tinggi tinggi mcm dsonic sblm split...but anyway dnt play contra...

VLVL

640 posts

Posted by VLVL > 2014-06-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

Pisangkuat. looks like both of us got many insider tips :)

TAFA

70 posts

Posted by TAFA > 2014-06-19 15:27 | Report Abuse

year end report will come about the end of this month...

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-06-19 15:28 | Report Abuse

You both are orang kuat support Dialog. Respectlah.

VLVL

640 posts

Posted by VLVL > 2014-06-19 16:24 | Report Abuse

12 percent profit in one day. Dialog WA strong. haha.. thank god, I keep grabbing previously.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-06-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

Pisang, you mean Dialog will climb to RM10 before split?

Posted by Crystabell > 2014-06-19 17:56 | Report Abuse

Dialog will split lately?
To wat extent the warrant price will be effected?
Is it better to sell before the split (for the case of warrant)?
Will the conversion price be divided by half too?
Sorry for so many questions, im still a newbie.
Thanks for the assist.

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-06-19 18:19 | Report Abuse

wow.....DIALOG really coming in the afternoon.....

ktjaven

331 posts

Posted by ktjaven > 2014-06-19 20:11 | Report Abuse

Seemed like rm4 is coming fast!!

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-06-19 20:30 | Report Abuse

Andylee.....i think u need hubble telescope to read my previous posting....i never mentioned Rm 10...and if Dialog can reach rm 10...i dont called myself pisangkuat anymore...i will change name to potong-my-pisang....

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-06-20 09:42 | Report Abuse

Sorry for misinterpret your posting if any. Don't change name to potong pisang please. But Dsonic really push to RM10 just before split share. So, i thought you mean Dialog could pump up to that level too.

ramsyll

155 posts

Posted by ramsyll > 2014-06-22 14:52 | Report Abuse

2014 SHARE RE-RATING CATALYST

The factors that would re-rate Dialog’s share price is her foray into upstream O&G activities i.e. Marginal & Mature Oil Field. To-date Dialog is involved in 3 fields:

A. RSC Balai Cluster (Dialog, ROC & Petronas Carigali – 32%/48%/20%)
 15 year contract
 Development and production of petroleum (4 fields – Balai, Bentara, Spaoh & West Acis)
 Pre-Development Phase
o Fabrication and installation of 4 wellhead platforms completed
o Drilling is completed - Achieved first oil Nov 6, 2013
 Development Phase
o Drilling of wells, installation of platforms, topsides and pipelines, and tie-in of the new
facilities to existing infrastructure

B. OSC Bayan Field (50%-50% Dialog & Halliburton)
 24-year project duration
 Enhance the oil recoverable reserves from the Bayan Field through-
o Production Enhancement Activities;
o Oil Development; and
o Prospect Appraisal leading to Field Development

C. D35/D21/J4 PSC (Dialog, ROC & Petronas Carigali – 20%/30%/50%)
 Brownfield development project (combined oil rate of around 10,000bopd and gas sales of around 17mmscf/day). D35 is the largest field with the longest production history and D21 and J4 are satellite producing assets.
 20-year project duration
 The proposed redevelopment project comprises two parts:
 Production Enhancement Activities
 Enhanced Oil Recovery Activities
 Offers exploration opportunities

OK.. now that the catalyst re-rating have been identified, how much is the 3 projects worth? A lot of it is based on best estimates from available data in online offshore field production portals that provides industry news, stories, analysis & editorials. There are also confidentiality of production information and rarely do management give away direct values as most of these projects are still at pre-development or just about to commence development. Hence, you have to take the numbers with a pinch of salt…

ramsyll

155 posts

RSC Balai Cluster (Dialog, ROC & Petronas Carigali – 32%/48%/20%)

Balai Cluster project comprises the development of four small marginal oil and gas fields, namely Balai, Bentara, West Acis and Spaoh. Initial assessment indicates an estimated net hydrocarbon pay in excess of 100mil barrels.

As of April 2013, Balai Cluster development drilling program has been completed. As of March 2014, Field Development Plan (FDP) in respect of t the Bentara field is pending Petronas approval with a production flow of 3,000bpd. Extended Well Testing (EWT) for Balai field meanwhile recorded a flow of 4,000bpd which is now being prepared for FDP. The rest of the wells are currently on EWT.

Now, assuming that the other 2 fields were to yield similar flow production, we have roughly an estimated 14,000bpd production. Being prudent, let’s say discount that by 50%, works out to be 7,000bpd, say 90days rig shutdown, 270 working days=1,890,000bpa. 32% Dialog =604,800bpa.
Taking a sales price of US$90/b, capital costs of US$28/b & operating costs of US$25/b, profit = US$37/b.
Therefore, Dialog’s share of 604,800bpa is approx worth RM71,600,000 p.a (ex-rate @ 3.20).

ramsyll

155 posts

OSC Bayan Field (50%-50% Dialog & Halliburton)

The estimated value for the EOR project is US$1.2bn for a term of 24 years. Fairly straight forward, 50% Dialog share, assume a modest & prudent 15% margin, we’d have an annual contribution of RM12,000,000.

Couldn’t get any old production flow reports but we know that Bayan is quite a sizeable oil field of which by 2005, 90% of it’s oil reserves have been pumped out. Let’s assume that it’s similar size to D35/D21/J4 oil fields which has a daily output of 10,000bpd. EOR techniques have shown an oil recovery enhancement of approximately 30% to 50%, hence taking a low 30% would give an additional 3000bpd meaning 50% of it due to Dialog. Using similar formulae as above:
1,500bpd x 270days = 405,000bpa @ US$37/b profit (ex-rate 3.20) = RM47,950,000 p.a.

The Edge reported that it is also highly possible that Dialog will be awarded the drilling contract to this cluster estimated to be worth RM1b. Taking a modest & prudent 15% return over the project life, there is a contribution of approximately RM10,000,000 p.a.

ramsyll

155 posts

Posted by ramsyll > 2014-06-22 14:53 | Report Abuse

D35/D21/J4 PSC (Dialog, ROC & Petronas Carigali – 20%/30%/50%)

D35 and J4 are mature fields with established production history whereas D21 came onstream in 2013. D35 came onstream in 1994. The PSC terms are designed for field redevelopment and enhanced oil recovery (EOR) to commercially encourage progressive incremental oil development over the full life of the PSC.

ROC is forecasting oil recovery of 27.6 MMbbl gross from the existing field decline (11.6 MMbbl) and production enhancements (16 MMbbl) over the fields 20 years tenure on a very prudent basis. 20% share of Dialog = 5.52 MMbbl, i.e. 276,000bpa. Using the same formulae as previous, 276,000bpa @ US$37/d profit (ex-rate 3.20) = RM32,600,000 p.a.

ramsyll

155 posts

Posted by ramsyll > 2014-06-22 14:53 | Report Abuse

In summary:
Oil field RM
RSC Balai Cluster - Oil 71,600,000
OSC Bayan Field - EOR 12,000,000
OSC Bayan Field - Oil 47,950,000
OSC Bayan Field – Drilling contract 10,000,000
D35/D21/J4 PSC 32,600,000
Total profits: 174,150,000

On a 2.6billion shares in issue presently,
EPS = RM0.067
Using a PE of 17X (Long-term mean): RM0.067 x PE17X = RM1.15

Based on current market price of Dialog of RM3.85, with this catalyst price incremental potential of RM1.15, we are looking at a TP of RM5.00 !