DIALOG GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIALOG (7277)

+0.03 (1.40%)

2.13 - 2.19

4,659 comment(s). Last comment by 8dragon 3 days ago

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-13 21:53 | Report Abuse

one of the better oil and gas fundamentally good stock.reve and profit increased every quarters .good management.never a let down.

nazriwbw80

565 posts

Posted by nazriwbw80 > 2012-08-13 22:57 | Report Abuse

hopefully tomorrow it will bullish...

deltacorp

155 posts

Posted by deltacorp > 2012-08-14 09:46 | Report Abuse

good report. will go up soon. maybe this week.

rizal Prk

57 posts

Posted by rizal Prk > 2012-09-13 22:48 | Report Abuse

Dialog, Vopak in RM4.08b terminal pact

A consortium, comprising Dialog Group Bhd, Royal Vopak and the Johor state government, will invest RM4.08 billion to build the liquefied natural gas (LNG) terminal in Pengerang, Johor.

The LNG terminal is one of the seven projects announced today by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak under the Economic Transformation Programme (ETP).

Dialog executive chairman, Ngau Boon Keat, said the project was at the planning stage and a final investment decision would be made next June.

"After all the partners have agreed, we will start the project," he told reporters after the progress update of the ETP here today.

It is an LNG storage, loading and regasification terminal to import LNG for trading purposes and for domestic use.

The LNG terminal, the first independent terminal in Asia, will allow multiple LNG users to store and trade in the product.

"This will spur the growth of the industry and help establish Malaysia as Asia's LNG trading hub.

"The terminal can accommodate the biggest oil tankers in the world and there is no other port in South-East Asia with the longest shipping lane," he said.

Dialog has previously built a RM5 billion Pengerang deepwater petroleum terminal, and with the LNG terminal in the pipeline, it will bring its total investment in Pengerang up to RM10 billion over the next 10 years.

He said the Johor government would have 10 per cent stake, Dialog (51 per cent) and Royal Vopak (49 per cent).

On compensation, Ngau said, it would be handled by the state government.

"When we acquired the land, the state determined the price for the land according to the market value.

"For the fishermen, before we go into (the project), we engaged with the state Fishery Department, and from there, we pay some RM30,000 to the licensed fishermen while those unlicensed fishermen we pay RM15,000.

"We pay everybody based on the state's decisions and valuation," he said. -- Bernama

rizal Prk

57 posts

Posted by rizal Prk > 2012-09-13 22:50 | Report Abuse

Hopefully tomorrow will be moving up

rizal Prk

57 posts

Posted by rizal Prk > 2012-09-14 14:14 | Report Abuse

Dialog Group; Buy
Price target: RM2.95; DLG MK

During the Economic Transformation Program (ETP) progress update yesterday, the Prime Minister announced that Dialog Group, Royal Vopak and the Johor state government (consortium) will invest RM4.08bn to develop the Pengerang LNG Terminal project. The Pengerang LNG Terminal, providing LNG storage, loading and regasification facilities will be the first independent LNG trading terminal in Asia: 1st phase (2013-2016) – Independent Terminal – 2 tanks (360,000 m3 storage capacity with regasification facilities)

2nd phase (2013-2018) – Dedicated Terminal – 2 tanks (360,000 m3 storage capacity with regasification facilities)

We are positive on the development as this will not only cement Dialog’s already bullish prospects in the massive RM5bn independent deepwater petroleum terminal (IDPT) at Pengerang, but also reinforce Malaysian government’s commitment to transform Pengerang into Asia’s O&G trading hub. The gross national income impact of this project is estimated at RM557m, according to the ETP. To recap, the consortium is currently developing the 1st phase of IDPT (RM1.9bn) which will be completed by end-13.

With the impending RM60bn Refinergy & Petrochemical Integrated Development (RAPID) coming onstream by 2016, Pengerang is set to be a resounding success and Dialog is poised to be the largest beneficiary by virtue of its tank terminals which are critical for O&G trading business.

We maintain our forecast for now pending more updates on the LNG terminal which will further strengthen Dialog’s recurring income base. We reiterate our Buy call for Dialog as we continue to like the company for its long-term resilient income from the tank terminal business and continued drive to expand its integrated businesses.

Source: HwangDBS Research - 14 Sep 2012

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2012-09-15 16:06 | Report Abuse

Lucky not sell yet

nazriwbw80

565 posts

Posted by nazriwbw80 > 2012-09-17 19:25 | Report Abuse

Me too...but can this news make this share bullish this week?

nazriwbw80

565 posts

Posted by nazriwbw80 > 2012-10-09 23:29 | Report Abuse

25 Oct announcement date?

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2012-10-12 13:52 | Report Abuse

What announcement

adamyeoh

27 posts

Posted by adamyeoh > 2012-10-18 15:43 | Report Abuse

What kind of protest? Protest on the relocation of the grave yard. Dialog can resolve this issue by introducing Memorial Park business within the communities. Something like Nirvana Memorial Park which make billion of Ringgit. This will calm down the protestor on the ancestor grave issue. Hope the Dialog CEO or Chairman will consider the proposal. It just a suggestion to give them a beautiful and peaceful Memorial Park for those protestor who claim that the ancestor grave being destroy. I hope Dialog will resolve this issue as soon as possible. Can venture into memorial services. The stock is still applicable under the Trading/Services Main Board. It will be the first Memorial Park listed in Stock Exchange. Cool...

nazriwbw80

565 posts

Posted by nazriwbw80 > 2012-10-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

don't do panic sell, must hold this share

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-10-24 17:27 | Report Abuse

No need for panic!!!

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2012-10-27 00:05 | Report Abuse

20% div mmmmm

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-10-27 07:23 | Report Abuse

i m going to enter this counter again on monday...enter the dragon....bling bling

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-10-27 07:26 | Report Abuse

change to enter the ninja..much better...enter the dragon is too bruce lee and sounds rich at the moment. Ninja sounds bit more menacing but low budget.

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-10-27 07:28 | Report Abuse

wow..adam..didn't know memorial park can generate billions..

adamyeoh

27 posts

Posted by adamyeoh > 2012-11-01 14:14 | Report Abuse

The cheapest Urn Compartment is around RM13k - RM16k. A small area (10 acres) it already cater for 6000 Urn Compartment. Consider in Pengerang Area approve 500 acres of land size will able to cater (500/10)*6000*RM16000=RM4.8Billion exclude the maintenance charges and funeral event and etc. It is a really big business for Dialog. Since, Dialog Group Berhad is a good and perfect Engineering and Construction Team. That why the Chairman or CEO of Dialog Group Berhad should consider this suggestion to allow them to expand their business into Memorial Park business. It also resolve the protest issue from those resident that claiming of moving their grave or whatever. Hope the Chairman and CEO really consider this suggestion.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2012-11-06 11:32 | Report Abuse

buy now as project annoucement will release soon.... :)

nazriwbw80

565 posts

Posted by nazriwbw80 > 2012-11-07 13:10 | Report Abuse

b4 annoucement already 0.05 increase? not bad

rizal Prk

57 posts

Posted by rizal Prk > 2012-11-07 14:16 | Report Abuse

why this stock flying today?

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2012-11-07 23:14 | Report Abuse

I think this might related to company investor presentation.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-14 16:00 | Report Abuse

Dialog is down today but it has potential. I feel the oil & gas counters will fare well during the window-dressing period next month. SKPetro is already on an upswing while Bumi Armada has recovered from its recent low. Dialog showed encouraging signs of going up last week and I think this will continue after the holiday-interrupted week.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-16 18:46 | Report Abuse

Sudden fall towards the end of the trading session. Forced selling? Now Dialog is at a more attractive price.

nazriwbw80

565 posts

Posted by nazriwbw80 > 2012-11-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

Maybe uptrend near to ex date?

adamyeoh

27 posts

Posted by adamyeoh > 2012-11-19 17:26 | Report Abuse

Dialog Price resistant to go far up today. Maintenance between 2.38 - 2.41. Hope to be uptrend couple of days. Guess a lots of buying this couple of days.

myky67

106 posts

Posted by myky67 > 2012-11-19 19:40 | Report Abuse

Dialog has signed a agreement with Halliburton International to subscribe 50% equity interest of Halliburton Bayan Petroleum Sdn Bhd (HBP) to jointly manage an Oilfield Services Contract (OSC). Total project value USD 1.2 billion..!!!

myky67

106 posts

Posted by myky67 > 2012-11-20 09:01 | Report Abuse

Dialog JV with Halliburton to rejuvenate & redevelop Bayan Bintulu mature oil field. Another big O&G contract awarded after perisai & SKPetro...

Posted by sixteenblue > 2012-11-20 16:48 | Report Abuse

"Dialog, Halliburton in US$1.2b oil deal"
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20121120120210/Article/index_html

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-21 00:28 | Report Abuse

The Halliburton announcement yesterday did help the price a bit. But not much because it was already anticipated. The 1st quarter report - although just a small increase, it nonetheless is confirmation that Dialog is on a very sound footing. SKPetro has gone up to where it should be, and I believe Dialog will follow suit.

Jeremy 1

27 posts

Posted by Jeremy 1 > 2012-11-21 13:20 | Report Abuse

nice...always have confidence in Dialog

adamyeoh

27 posts

Posted by adamyeoh > 2012-11-22 12:48 | Report Abuse

How today AGM 2012? Just miss it. Hope the announcement for 20% is confirm.

adamyeoh

27 posts

Posted by adamyeoh > 2012-11-22 12:51 | Report Abuse

Dialog AGM 2012 today? Hope to Dialog give the 20% Dividens.

Jeremy 1

27 posts

Posted by Jeremy 1 > 2012-11-22 17:56 | Report Abuse

@nauzidhom, the aritcle you posted is giving wrong info about how to calculate percentage based dividend

Posted by Mohd Ezwan > 2012-11-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

which one par value refer for 20% dividend? rm0.10 or rm1.00

Jeremy 1

27 posts

Posted by Jeremy 1 > 2012-11-26 09:09 | Report Abuse

RM0.10*0.2=RM0.02/unit share

Clee My

36 posts

Posted by Clee My > 2012-11-26 12:53 | Report Abuse

Hi i am newbie. What is price call?

adamyeoh

27 posts

Posted by adamyeoh > 2012-11-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

20% dividend based on par value it is less than Unit Trust Fund dividend.. sigh....

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-29 16:28 | Report Abuse

Most oil & gas counters are like that. The dividends are nothing to shout about - have to buy plantations or consumer counters for this. With the O&G counters, it's capital appreciation that investors/traders have to aim for. Dividends are just consolation during those times when you have to wait and wait for them to go up.

Posted by risk averse > 2012-11-29 17:22 | Report Abuse

they will distribute twice per year, interim and final dividend. add up think will still beat an unit trust fund..

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 17:11 | Report Abuse

Strong buying in the late afternoon which is very encouraging. If this continues tomorrow, there is hope yet for my CL to strike its ex. price of 2.50.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

Mat teach me one cw under IHH

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 17:45 | Report Abuse

I don't follow the IHH CWs now. Had bought CM before but for some reason it's been inactive of late. The same goes for the others - maybe due to so many CWs around? You need volume to create momentum (and price movement) but this is absent of late.

That said, it doesn't mean you can't make money. But it will have to be with those that are close to their ex price and with reasonable time remaining. One thing I like about CWs is that they offer a (much) cheaper way to try benefit from a projected rise in the mother. But getting it right is the problem i.e. the timing.

One thing I can say though - maybe it's better not to buy those with high ex. prices. They may be `cheap' but can they ever strike based on IHH's record. For example, CJ and CK at 4.00 - that's a long shot. CM 3.42... maybe. But when you multiply the ratio of 4 with its current price of 0.065 (0.26), you'd need IHH to get to 3.68 before you break even. Possible but tough.

Maybe the ones which have reached their ex. prices are a better bet... if you think IHH will go up further (some IBs think it's already fairly valued. But they have been wrong so many times before). Like CF (3.00). But as mentioned earlier, its CWs don't have the volume so they aren't too attractive at the moment.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-13 17:49 | Report Abuse

Ok. thnks

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 17:52 | Report Abuse

The ones I really regret missing this week are from Petronas Chemical. Was slow in seeing the mother rebounding. Buying its CL at 0.015 would have been excellent - ex. price of 6.00. Now it's 0.045 SIGH...

Posted by lawrencelim > 2012-12-13 21:49 | Report Abuse

axiata also increase quite a lot over the past 9 days. Lifting the klse index quite a lot....

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-14 07:05 | Report Abuse

Hope this dialog to go up soon. Dont stand there, SKPetrol have went up a lot.