HEXTAR HEALTHCARE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HEXCARE (7803)

0.23 - 0.255

10 people like this.

12,354 comment(s). Last comment by Albukhary 46 minutes ago

smyang11

232 posts

Posted by smyang11 > 2021-08-28 17:55 | Report Abuse

Ruberex as it is gloves and HLT is glove former.

If u wanna get HLT, esceramic is a more value

ket4212

596 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-08-28 18:40 | Report Abuse

thanks

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-08-28 22:54 | Report Abuse

HLT is for dipping, Esceramic is for hand former.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-08-28 22:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.hltglobal.com.my/

HLT for dipping lines, not former.
Dipping lines and hand formers are not the same.

smyang11

232 posts

Posted by smyang11 > 2021-08-28 23:46 | Report Abuse

Ohhhh bug same movement ba. If all go up, all go up. If come down call come down.

Anyway, Ruberex still can be save?

ket4212

596 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-08-30 07:31 | Report Abuse

good morning

linheng

1,365 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-08-30 07:40 | Report Abuse

My God. Q to Q profit drop by 25%. Why so bad compare to the big 4 glove company. Cheap sale of gloves?

cheap1

334 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2021-08-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

Who sell cheap I add more. 3X production i3 members don't know? Next year profit up 200-300% not good to buy cheap?

cheap1

334 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2021-08-30 09:05 | Report Abuse

Adventa QR worse why haters don't know? Why Adventa >1.6 can not Ruberex?

smyang11

232 posts

Posted by smyang11 > 2021-08-30 09:39 | Report Abuse

Hahaha all gloves green, Ruberex will be red. Ruberex will finish last actually.

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2021-08-30 10:11 | Report Abuse

no dividend again? last time was best dividend paying gloves company, now become what ?!

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-08-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

hahaha..eyeing for next buy

smyang11

232 posts

Posted by smyang11 > 2021-08-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

Better avoid this PN17 company

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-30 11:11 | Report Abuse

You are making a very dangerous statement! What makes you say that this is a PN17 oompany. Later, major shareholder or the company sues until you become bankrupt!!!

Haha! Think before you say!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
smyang11 Better avoid this PN17 company

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2021-08-30 11:11 |

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-08-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

When other gloves counter churning out dividend after dividend..long term investors here gigit jari watching their investment dwindling day by day with no dividend to back up.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-30 12:55 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, to preserve cash for its capacity expansion needs, the company will very likely skip dividend payments for at least the next 1 year or so.

So, for those who are only interested in dividend payments, go after dividend stocks, eg other glove counters or blue chips, etc. One classic example is Genting Berhad. It incurred a huge financial loss as a result of Covid-19 and nevertheless, it still declared a dividend payment as at its last financial year report, in a bid to reward/retain its shareholders.

Shares investment involves a substantial amount of financial risks. Please seek professional advice if in doubt.
==============================================================================
John1234 Yes, I do agree that dividend is welcome news for the investors. But we must not forget that share price will be adjusted too on the xd date. Eg Comfort share price dropped about 8 sen on the xd day recently, when the dividend payment was only 4 sen.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-30 13:06 | Report Abuse

From the price movements and trading vol this morning, it appears that the last quarter's result is within market expectation. No big movements.

Anyway, market is usually quiet ahead of a public holiday, tomorrow.
==============================================================================

John1234 Aug 26, 2021 1:53 PM

This is usually "the calm before the storm". Prices can go either way, up or down more in a wider range after the result release, depending on how the market(as dictated by the big boys) interprets the result. So, on the safer side, never try to bet on any corporate result before its release.

Posted by neutralist > 2021-08-30 13:06 | Report Abuse

John1234 wah you are very patient to explain to people one by one. i think is ok now. i only engage people who wants to have factual or interest to know why we decided to put our money in here at this current price. Only time will tell whether we make right decision or not. but thanks for all your sharing! i will let haters or one that come to shout PN17 la trapped high la kind of comment to vent their heart out and be gone from the forum for a while. thanks for all the good sharing. @albukhary and @skcm2017 bro/sis too! all the best may we all huat in 2-3 years time!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-30 13:13 | Report Abuse

neutralist, you have a valid point. I will be less entertaining/sharing towards the naysayers from now on.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-30 13:21 | Report Abuse

Invest everything in PPE, but keep losing money, write down PPE value down by 50%, go into PN 17. Classic PN 17 candidiate

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-30 14:10 | Report Abuse

Rubberex is very lousy. From RM 86 million profit drop to RM 64 million. Almost 25% decline. Few more quarters it will start to lose money. Rubberex was a lost making company. Don't run now, in the future, you have to run at much lower floor

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-30 14:12 |

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-08-30 14:15 | Report Abuse

hahahha...keh...keh...keh

bpsiah

146 posts

Posted by bpsiah > 2021-08-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

For all your info. the former Chairman, Dato Dr. Teo Tong Kooi was a banker himself for many many years. He knows more than many of us here why not to borrow but instead do a PP.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-30 14:36 | Report Abuse

Rubberex Finish. First to drop dead from intense competition. Small player won't survive glove business. Can happily distribute dividends and call it quits. But NOOOOO, Rubberex wants to kamikaze onto big 4 glove maker. So be it. Big 4 won't feel anything, at most a pinch.

smyang11

232 posts

Posted by smyang11 > 2021-08-30 16:27 | Report Abuse

Neutralist, I respect you. But what do u think about the competition faced in the glove sector now? Is a dog eat dog kind of work + China entering market of glove.

Even so, comfort + Careplus are struggling. What makes Ruberex is able to fight and still get market share?

Expansion?

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2021-08-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

aiya close red , other gloves green

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-08-30 16:56 | Report Abuse

catch at 0.78cts

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-08-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

Counter with qtr profit of RM 67mil has the same share price with HLT with only RM12mil profit..

funny.

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-08-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

Foker My opinion is better switch rubberex to big 4 glove like Kossan, Supermax, Topglove and Harta. Post pandemic, Rubberex cannot make a profit. Already proven by its drastic drop in net profit.

I tend to agree with you, Foker. Eventough latest QR reported profit, the boss is so stingy in not giving any dividend. No pint holding their shares - better to sell and buy Topglove which gives very very good dividend.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-30 17:45 | Report Abuse

A counter with only 8.2m quarter's profit(as at last quarter) closed at a market price of RM 31.10 today...
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/genetec-market-cap-swells-rm15b-share-price-hits-record-high

Funny too, right?

Punters/traders thought this is going to be another Telsa. Haha, really??? Market operator really loves them all!!!

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-08-30 17:56 | Report Abuse

Problem with this counter is no dividend declared (most other good performing companies declared some sort of dividend which then attracted investors to buy for dividend and hence price surge). With no dividend who want this ctr and soon the share price will surely drop.

smyang11

232 posts

Posted by smyang11 > 2021-08-30 18:13 | Report Abuse

Sneakpeak, u must be new to stock, Ruberex has bonus issue 2:1 in 2020.

smyang11

232 posts

Posted by smyang11 > 2021-08-30 18:28 | Report Abuse

John. I’m trying to be neutral. What’s Ruberex edge? Cheap and riding in gloves movement? If you notice, other gloves country is always on the green and moving upwards but as for Ruberex is forever red. Even Ruberex is in green, very quickly it will go down.

This shows Ruberex is not people’s favorite counter.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-30 19:02 | Report Abuse

Do you agree that you are a loser? You already condemned this company as a PN 17 company. Why still ask so many questions as if you are buying?

I had kindly asked you to go and invest in blue chips earlier. If you had heeded my advice, you would have caught the right timing as KLCI had move up almost 80 points during this period on some inflow of foreign funds.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/foreign-buying-extends-third-week-surges-rm9643m

Last Fri, I managed to sell off a steel counter which I had bought on the cheap a week ago and made an ROI close to 8%

But what did you achieve? Nonsense comments here and there, I believe!!!
=============================================================================

John1234 Aug 24, 2021 2:31 PM

My advice for you:
If you really want to invest your money, go for blue chips instead. Less price manipulation.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
smyang11 Buy tech better la. At least banker’s favorite. Glove banker never go in at all. So stagnant. Haaha

ket4212

596 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-08-30 19:40 | Report Abuse

happy national day to all

smyang11

232 posts

Posted by smyang11 > 2021-08-30 22:12 | Report Abuse

Hi John, I would like to understand your reasonings only. I said PN17 because why other gloves are going up except Ruberex?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-30 23:52 | Report Abuse

Do you know that you have been very annoying and unappreciative?

neutralist and I had been very obliging to answer most of your queries. But you took our kind gestures for granted and turned around giving unjustified or ill-meaning remarks on the things that we shared!

=============================================================================

smyang11 Hi John, I would like to understand your reasonings only. I said PN17 because why other gloves are going up except Ruberex?

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-31 01:17 | Report Abuse

Don't challenge big 4. If big 4 angry, they can drop their selling price kaw kaw below your cost price and still make a decent profit.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-31 10:48 | Report Abuse

As gloves company(including big-4 too) investors, we should always guard against any potential over-supply problem as gloves productions are ramped up. But, to the extent that the Covid-19 strains, esp Delta variants, have not been fully eradicated, this over-supply problem seems less acute.

Nevertheless, we must still closely monitor how the Covid-19 situation evolves.

As I have said, never put all eggs into one basket. In my portfolio, I have a combination of blue chips(longer term, for dividends) and small/mid caps(shorter term, for capital gains) stocks.

Someone has once asked me when I will do a top-up on this counter. I could not give a reply as I was still monitoring the current situation, as well as when major shareholder Ong Choo Meng will come in to support his share price. At least, that would give a rough indication how he perceives the company's share price.

==================================================================================
John1234 Aug 23, 2021 1:11 PM

I never actively chased after glove counters like the others during the super bull run days of 2020.

I came into this counter only when it dropped below 1.10 around end March and sold 3/4 of it when it rebounded strongly in Apr. Currently, I still own a small amount of Rubberex shares.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-31 18:43 | Report Abuse

No wonder la. Losing money in rubberex that's why need to keep promoting

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-31 18:43 |

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-08-31 18:55 | Report Abuse

I bought Rubberex because I choose to trust Dato Eddie Ong.

If you look into Malaysia listed company, there is no much of listed company boss that very good in capital market.

In Malay market, previously we have player like Syed Mohktar, Dato Johari, Dato Karim. Especially Dato Karim, he is so good in M&A and he manage to takeover and turnaround few listed company within short period. But unfortunately, now his company is being audited (so I can't comment much while pending the EY report).

In Indian Market, we have Tony Fernanda, Ananda Krishnan, Brahmal Vasudevan, they are very good in capital market.

In Chinese market, Dato Eddie Ong, Kenneth Vun, Yee Wei Meng, these are young and knowledgeable capital market player. They are very good in fund raising, takeover company and turnaround the company.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-08-31 19:00 | Report Abuse

So far under the hand of Dato Eddie Ong, Rubberex is the one that most profitable, the profit generated by Rubberex is easily 5 times above his main company Hextar.

With the recent private placement of 80 mil share, I believe there must be something brewing. Who bought these share?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-31 21:37 | Report Abuse

Another joker here!!! Since when did I actively promote Rubberex and tell others to buy? The forumers here can all be the witnesses!!! Do not be a slanderer here!!!

Go and promote your SAM Engineering lah!!! Just plucked figures from the air without elaborating!!! How many shares have you bought already??? Never declare your interest to the forumers there!!!

Stock: [SAM]: SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT (M) BHD

Aug 30, 2021 2:42 PM

Don't surprise by 2030 RM 2000

Stock: [SAM]: SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT (M) BHD

Aug 30, 2021 2:42 PM

Don't surprise by year end RM 60

===========================================================================
Foker No wonder la. Losing money in rubberex that's why need to keep promoting

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-31 22:35 | Report Abuse

Hahaha John you loose so much money in Rubberex still want to talk cock

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-31 22:36 | Report Abuse

Don't embaras yourself here la. You and that big fan of Eddie and Serba dinamik.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-31 23:03 | Report Abuse

I have already made good money from all my investments. Unlike me, somebody needs to give high implied target prices to lure pp to buy. Haha!!!

His action reminds me of those chaps that appeared on gloves counters threads last year, giving high target prices to encourage pp to chase!!!
===========================================================================
Foker Hahaha John you loose so much money in Rubberex still want to talk cock

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-31 23:32 | Report Abuse

I was rather amused by the posting from another forumer on SAM Engineering thread....
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
superman7181 Those who encourage ppl to buy SAM, just MARK MY WORDS ! I REPEAT MARK MY WORDS that this week gonna drop until your father regret for not ejaculate you on the wall !