ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.02 (1.12%)

1.73 - 1.79

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 7 hours ago

Posted by allanchong1988 > 2017-03-16 13:31 | Report Abuse

Yes! Omg...So happy to see that...xD

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2017-03-16 13:51 |

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-03-16 14:30 | Report Abuse

management keep on delivering and achieving their promises and targets..well done..

DJ Eco World Development Malaysia 1st-Quarter 2017 Earnings Summary Table >8206.KU

Eco World Development (8206.KU) - Malaysia
(1st) quarter ended Jan 31:
Figures Are In Ringgit (MYR).

2017 2016

Revenue 592,714,000 463,511,000
PreTax Profit 131,612,000 31,163,000
Net Profit 116,165,000 20,671,000
Earnings Per Share 4.17 Sen 0.87 Sen
Dividend 0.00 Sen 0.00 Sen

nick_ck

619 posts

Posted by nick_ck > 2017-03-16 14:42 | Report Abuse

Wow EPS 4.17 so high, TP 2.00 soon + EWI next month kekeke......

singunsin

529 posts

Posted by singunsin > 2017-03-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

why no dividen? i am newbie

Posted by allanchong1988 > 2017-03-16 14:54 | Report Abuse

New TP 2.00?

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-03-16 14:55 | Report Abuse

stingy management i assume..hahaha..i guess they need it for future developments.

nick_ck

619 posts

Posted by nick_ck > 2017-03-16 14:55 | Report Abuse

Ya they should give dividend since high margin but important is the share can grow...
If they can achieve 4B revenue this year then will be very close to Setia share price 3.50...hopefully
Hold for long term.......not enough money buy their house then buy their share.....

duitduit

21 posts

Posted by duitduit > 2017-03-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

Price keep going up. Means confidence for Ecoworld International. Best go for new IPO at 1.20.

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-03-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/118063.jsp I've just read this and I like where this company is headed.

nick_ck

619 posts

Posted by nick_ck > 2017-03-16 15:44 | Report Abuse

If got chance buy more EWI shares with IPO price, London property very popular nowadays with cheap sterling pound....

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-03-16 16:00 | Report Abuse

Guess I'll have to wait for the IPO, not a shareholder of Ecoworld yet. The latest surge in net profit headline was what brought me here and the points shared under the opinion section in the given link are really really good.

lpwnew2

31 posts

Posted by lpwnew2 > 2017-03-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

Haha...this counter was really amazing..cant stop laughing lol...what a good result announced,super strong buyers this morning..but closed at 1.51 at the end haha....seller keep pushing down the price...amazing

nick_ck

619 posts

Posted by nick_ck > 2017-03-16 17:31 | Report Abuse

Sell on news, but confident the trend is going up

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2017-03-16 17:34 | Report Abuse

there was a 110 million profit recognised by changing of book records or something, without it the actual profit would be so sad.

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-03-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

Excerpt from the quarter report performance review

"Excluding the gain on dilution of equity interest in Paragon Pinnacle, the PAT for the current financial period was RM21.4 million, which is 3.4% higher than the RM20.7 million reported in 1Q2016."

YoY Not that sad la. QoQ just less., Ekovest 1st QR for FY2017 also like that i.e lower net profit compared to the 4th QR FY2016.

edited

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-03-16 18:26 | Report Abuse

oh ya, 1 more, most companies will try to end their FY with a bang :) . 1 downside is, will be tricky for the 1st QR in the next FY to lessen the difference (if there is any) and might appear 'sad' like you said.

Posted by SharePlayer > 2017-03-16 19:52 | Report Abuse

Why everytime when good news come out then this Ultrainvestor start to talk bad about it, this is not the 1st time i see this, at few other counter also like this.

Posted by SharePlayer > 2017-03-16 19:53 | Report Abuse

Even the profit they get is due to selling 40% to EPF but however it still a good news, i dont see it as a bad news!

Posted by SharePlayer > 2017-03-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

Ecowld is earning, whereas EWI is losing money

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-03-16 22:06 | Report Abuse

What talk bad? Do you understand what I'm trying to say?

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-03-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

I think ultrainvestor comment is very informative..nothing bad abt it

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-03-16 22:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks Erie :) . Just to avoid any misunderstanding, I'll rephrase. I actually like what Ecowld has shown. When comparing this latest 2017 1st QR to the 2016 1st QR, the profit after tax has increased. It's just when comparing this quarter to the previous quarter which is the 4th quarter of financial year 2016, is a bit less. But, this is the first quarter of a new financial year and Ecowld has more high valued projects to be included in the coming quarter reports. Why rush to report everything in one basket when can arrange nicely (in increasing order)? :)

According the latest QR: 3. Prospects for the Current Financial Year Page 11, EWI reported that its cumulative sales for the 1st quarter ended 31 January 2017 was RM6.488 billion based on exchange rates as at 31 January 2017.

"Upon completion of the Group’s subscription for its 27% stake in EWI by Q2 FY2017, it will be entitled to recognise a proportionate share of EWI’s sales for FY2017 which add on to its pipeline of future earnings."

What do you think? Sounds nice to me :) and the Board believes they are on track to achieve its sales target of RM4 billion sales in Malaysia for FY 2017. In Malaysia. EWI is international :).

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-03-17 00:02 | Report Abuse

sounds promising..so tomorrow I need to rush to submit the blue form for EWI IPO before the deadline at 5pm on 20th March ::) if they can perform well durimg the time of downturn in property,i assume the result should be more excellent when the market is fully recovered.

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-03-17 08:23 | Report Abuse

I would do that if I were you. EWI IPO info here: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ipo/118007.jsp

Dave Jet

991 posts

Posted by Dave Jet > 2017-03-17 08:59 | Report Abuse

Today must rise sharply. Place your order now!

VinzVp

34 posts

Posted by VinzVp > 2017-03-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

i got the blue form! and need to put in bankdraft and send back to their office? please advice.

pauling

10 posts

Posted by pauling > 2017-03-17 11:05 | Report Abuse

yes. by 20/3/17. either by ordinary post or by hand

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-03-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

Yes i just done it today..u need to complete the form how much shares u want to subscribe and go to post office to buy revenue stamp of rm10..then pos laju with the banker draft if u r from semenanjung..better do it today coz the closing date in next monday at 5pm

VinzVp

34 posts

Posted by VinzVp > 2017-03-17 14:23 | Report Abuse

okay and thank you so much! i will do it later! any banker draft will do?

peimun

4 posts

Posted by peimun > 2017-03-17 14:40 | Report Abuse

VinzVp, yes, any bank draft from the bank will do.

VinzVp

34 posts

Posted by VinzVp > 2017-03-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

money order from post office should be acceptable right?

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2017-03-17 15:03 | Report Abuse

EWI IPO 2B shares, not easy to push up the shares right... need to hold long term.

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-03-17 15:04 | Report Abuse

mbge7clt, more than half of the 2B will go to institutions :). Ecowld alone will hold 27% of the total shares :).

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2017-03-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

(II) RETAIL OFFERING OF 408,000,000 IPO SHARES TO:

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2017-03-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

Nearly 500m shares to retailers also a lot ...

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-03-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

408 mil is not near, that's less than Malton's total shares :P. The hot stock at the moment.

Dave Jet

991 posts

Posted by Dave Jet > 2017-03-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

EWI warrant easy to push up.

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2017-03-17 16:18 | Report Abuse

~.~

lpwnew2

31 posts

Posted by lpwnew2 > 2017-03-17 16:20 | Report Abuse

see this counter^^ push down again ^^Y

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-03-17 16:51 | Report Abuse

The guardian is too strict haha. Letting the penny stocks shine.

lpwnew2

31 posts

Posted by lpwnew2 > 2017-03-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

Very surprise to see that they queue so many and mark higher today...what's their plan?

nick_ck

619 posts

Posted by nick_ck > 2017-03-17 16:53 | Report Abuse

1m seller queue at 1.55

Posted by Ultrainvestor > 2017-03-17 17:02 | Report Abuse

right? Sellers suddenly appear. Maybe price control. But if can gap up every opening, that's a very awesome move already.

ck_eyong

141 posts

Posted by ck_eyong > 2017-03-19 17:27 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is your last day to increase your allocated share. Buy

marvin95

176 posts

Posted by marvin95 > 2017-03-20 10:42 | Report Abuse

Up 1day down 3-5days

lpwnew2

31 posts

Posted by lpwnew2 > 2017-03-20 12:17 | Report Abuse

Thought the big controller (company, epf, institution, etc)would like to push up the price after good result announcement as well as a lot good news, but they push it down again...everyday u can see that how many million shares queuing there buying and selling for transaction, i dont think an ordinary investor or trader could queue there buy so many and sell so many...it should be company or instition or epf themself queue there and playing everyday...still dunno why they still holding the price and never push it up..i think i need to study from one of the insiders and learn what they are doing^^ still have lot more to learn

Layman

79 posts

Posted by Layman > 2017-03-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

Quick highlight of a point per timestamp (min:sec) 14:58

http://www.bfm.my/bg-datuk-teow-leong-seng-eco-world-international-no-brexit-jitters-for-eco-world-international.html