PESONA METRO HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PESONA (8311)

+0.005 (2.17%)

0.23 - 0.24

15 people like this.

6,008 comment(s). Last comment by joni 3 days ago

davidlim85

423 posts

Posted by davidlim85 > 2016-11-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

.....bloody

W1-1K

432 posts

Posted by W1-1K > 2016-11-23 18:34 | Report Abuse

steady.......................tomorrow will be better.......huat ah

Posted by moneyhunter888 > 2016-11-23 19:39 | Report Abuse

wont drop to 0.5 good news coming.

Sw8888

57 posts

Posted by Sw8888 > 2016-11-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

pls drop la

Sw8888

57 posts

Posted by Sw8888 > 2016-11-24 09:47 | Report Abuse

collection

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2016-11-24 13:23 | Report Abuse

Patience patience

W1-1K

432 posts

Posted by W1-1K > 2016-11-24 19:48 | Report Abuse

Patience patience Patience patience

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-11-25 02:05 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow rebound!!!

Biorider

101 posts

Posted by Biorider > 2016-11-25 10:06 | Report Abuse

you guys are all very optimistic.... hahaha

hevea1234

421 posts

Posted by hevea1234 > 2016-11-25 18:13 | Report Abuse

result out lor

kelly89

51 posts

Posted by kelly89 > 2016-11-25 18:16 | Report Abuse

Congratz i3 member..result improve 50%

jqx535499

614 posts

Posted by jqx535499 > 2016-11-25 19:09 | Report Abuse

Profit up 5 kali ganda bip...drp rm2,484,000 kepada rm15,650,000 dan dividen 1sen. Harga pesona harus 0.575 berbanding waran yang sudah 0.325 . Memandangkan conveesation price rm0.25. Syabas pesonaanagerment terus kecemerlangan prestasi profit yg lebih memberangsangkang pdasa masa datang.

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-11-26 08:35 | Report Abuse

My frend say the 2016 PAT will be the RM abt 20,000,000

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-11-26 08:44 | Report Abuse

My frend say but even the better the later in the next year

Wil b the more than double in the 2017 2018 2019 increase 100% more than 2016 as can b saw as below

Construction 2,300,000,000 ÷ 3.5 × 6.5% = 42, 714,285 per year

Concession 10,000,000 per year

Total the PAT 52,714,285 per year

Jz the only using the very low PAT % n the BEFORE the another potential 2 concessions n BEFORE the more contract wins

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-11-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

it's a disappointing quarter actually

1. revenue increase still lower than expected. based on contracts won last year, this year's revenue ytd should have been higher, yet it doesn't seem to happen

2. margins remained depressing. seems like previous quarter slight improvement was mainly due to the project interest financing charged.

still don't quite get this company. based on the orderbook, they should have done very well but revenue delays and low margins continue to drag their profit growth. the market cap is already RM370m, if they don't start delivering stronger revenue and profit growth, price could be bound for correction

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-11-26 12:04 | Report Abuse

My frend say this bugger for the share he bot he wil assume everything very the good, for the share he want to buy but no yet buy he will tell story assume all the bad things no the future

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2016-11-26 12:13 | Report Abuse

this jay really funny...i'm really dunno how he invest in share....but anyway jay cant earn money from pesona that's why feel unstable need to complain a lot in pesona...too nagative personal lar...hahahaha

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-11-26 12:14 | Report Abuse

My frend say u c la the very the very very the assume the good story the the very the golden future this bugger wrote for the share he bot

Jay if xxxx continue to grow profit for the coming quarters, they can also enjoy a lower tax rate under budget 2017
26/11/2016 10:48

Jay it's funny how in less than 2 weeks time, the mood change from being excited about the long term plan and future of the company to become panicky over one quarter's result. xxx and the xxx won't just disappear overnight, construction and property projects are still ongoing, even if certain quarters revenue and profit recognition may be lower due to recognition timing, over a few quarters it will even it out by itself. the company's short to medium term future is already secured so why worry over a result that hasn't been released yet
25/11/2016 00:18

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-11-26 12:17 | Report Abuse

My frend say the same jz one quarter result the bad one he say never mind because has bot for other people share leh bad things wil continue for ever

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2016-11-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

jay please stop given any good sharing like you are very professional in invest in share.... im believe pesona director are going to expand his bussiness to be more stable and keep going better in future, which they dont need you to teach them how to work a bussiness lor!!!

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-11-26 12:20 | Report Abuse

My frend say Pesona profit wil increase by the 100% starting form the 2017

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-11-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

Why everybody waste time to talk with this guy so call JAY?
He failed to bought last few weeks ago, that's why talk nonsense now!!! Hahaha...

jqx535499

614 posts

Posted by jqx535499 > 2016-11-27 13:23 | Report Abuse

Isnin naik afau turun minta pencerahan

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-11-27 23:05 | Report Abuse

last comment before I leave this page to you guys (since you do not like opposite views)

1. I have been monitoring pesona since the change of management. the issue was never about securing orders but to make good profit out of it. based on the orderbook they had last year, I thought this year would be their breakout year. so was waiting for the signal if their revenue soar and margins improve. but somehow the price did breakout but the revenue and profit margin did not improve as much as expected. it's already 3 quarters of the year and still waiting

2. when a company has a history of low margins, you can either choose to i) assume that margins will remain low, and hope that it will improve or ii) assume that margins will improve and it will not disappoint. both approaches are not wrong just that I prefer (i) so to give yourself a margin of safety

3. no company is perfect. every company has its flaws. if you are aware of the flaws of the company you invested in, then good. but if you choose to turn a blind eye, then you could be in for negative surprises in the future

4. yes i did not buy pesona because the signals never came. but i never said a word when the price surged, did i? it's only till it hit 60c when I warned that this counter could have become overheated when the price ran ahead of its fundamentals. same thing when I warned about gadang when it was close to RM3. could you have made money with gadang when it went up to RM3.30? of course, but facts remain facts. all i hope was that someone who read my comments could stop, think and do further research of their own to determine if what I said has a point or just pure gibberish

overall like I said, pesona is a counter with potential but has yet to really proved itself. i also never said that it is a bad company, just saying that everything has a price, and at current price people are paying huge premium for potential. anyway everyone has their own investing style and as long as it makes you money, then it suits you.

if again you are unhappy or offended by my comments, you are welcomed to bring out counter-arguments based on your own research. instead of cowering behind your imaginary friend...

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-11-27 23:08 | Report Abuse

and lastly my apologies to any people here who had done your own research on pesona and had already factored in those things that I had pointed out, sorry for annoying you again with the things that you had already considered. good luck and all the best

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-11-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

My frend say monitor the longer the time in the pass but Pesona future is in the future

allen008

153 posts

Posted by allen008 > 2016-11-28 09:37 | Report Abuse

omg! 550!

Posted by moneyhunter888 > 2016-11-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

Friday is approaching

Biorider

101 posts

Posted by Biorider > 2016-11-28 10:00 | Report Abuse

Jay, you are great to bring out all these points.... #thumbsup

Biorider

101 posts

Posted by Biorider > 2016-11-28 10:01 | Report Abuse

shit liao... Pesona broke it support 550...

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-11-28 11:09 | Report Abuse

Yup, downtrend now!!!! Should sell quickly else will drop back to 0.30 within one month...

U1818

661 posts

Posted by U1818 > 2016-11-28 14:20 | Report Abuse

2 December >>> EGM.

jqx535499

614 posts

Posted by jqx535499 > 2016-11-28 14:36 | Report Abuse

Egm 2 dis bincang apa? Berita tak baik maybe jitu sebs atuh

allen008

153 posts

Posted by allen008 > 2016-11-28 14:49 | Report Abuse

buy in 535!!

jqx535499

614 posts

Posted by jqx535499 > 2016-11-28 14:57 | Report Abuse

Why drop so much?

jqx535499

614 posts

Posted by jqx535499 > 2016-11-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

Akan turun ke check ponit 0.485?

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-11-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

No worries, today closing green!!!

Posted by ABCDEFGHIJKLMN > 2016-11-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

Who chased high who mati. Beli warrant lagi cepat mati.

From high RM0.365 to now 0.30, habis

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-11-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

I miss the boat to sapu from bottom again!!!

Biorider

101 posts

Posted by Biorider > 2016-11-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

dont be too optimistic ..... CLOSING GREEN !!!!!!!!!!!!! do you think is possible?????

W1-1K

432 posts

Posted by W1-1K > 2016-11-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

slow and steady........................... today is market condemn..... not pesona.....

Posted by moneyhunter888 > 2016-11-28 22:27 | Report Abuse

the candle means that u-turn to upwards

jumbojet

294 posts

Posted by jumbojet > 2016-11-28 22:46 | Report Abuse

tomorow will go up to 57 or 58 cents

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-11-29 00:31 | Report Abuse

Go back to 0.60 and then straight to 0.70

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-11-29 07:57 | Report Abuse

My frend say the price the consolidation d Just drop to only the 0.53 the people start buying d

Biorider

101 posts

Posted by Biorider > 2016-11-29 09:17 | Report Abuse

when a reversal is happens, most of the ppl will try to convince them self saying rebound is in the corner.... but if the trend is continue, ppl will starting panic on their thought... Dont Risk your money!!!!!!!

philip31

348 posts

Posted by philip31 > 2016-11-29 09:44 | Report Abuse

Looks like retracting below 0.50 cents.

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-11-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

Gone... downtrend!!! Who bought at 0.61?

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-11-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

cheaters .....most counter r like this during these bad times.

barlog

80 posts

Posted by barlog > 2016-11-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

at support now, any shaking below 0.52 will no eye see