PESONA METRO HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PESONA (8311)

0.235 - 0.24

15 people like this.

6,008 comment(s). Last comment by DividendGuy67 2 weeks ago

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-11-29 15:24 | Report Abuse

Another pump & dump stock? Up within a week & now going back to where it was, sad

allen008

153 posts

Posted by allen008 > 2016-11-29 15:59 | Report Abuse

530!

jumbojet

294 posts

Posted by jumbojet > 2016-11-29 16:54 | Report Abuse

allen008

153 posts

Posted by allen008 > 2016-11-29 20:59 | Report Abuse

no eye see!

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-11-29 22:49 | Report Abuse

Aiya, why so fast you post?

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2016-11-29 23:33 | Report Abuse

the uniwip deal 29.3m get annual PAT10m for 20years sound too good

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-11-30 00:49 | Report Abuse

Business Background
1)Construction: worked on various infrastructure, buildings and public amenities contracts.

2)Manufacturing arm: produces Polyurethane architectural products ie. Cornices,
Chair Rails, Ceiling Rose etc. They also produce modular partition panels commonly known as PM2 panel which is an IBS certified product.

Record High Outstanding Order Book
Securing RM2.3B worth of construction jobs YTD. (include RM488m for the construction of Central Plaza I-City Mall in Shah Alam secured lately) which comfortably provides strong earnings visibility to the group for the next 3-years.

Recurring Income Stream
Development & maintenance of student hostels in Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UNIMAP) through the acquisition of SEP Resources S/B for RM29.2m in 2 tranches by acquiring 70% of SEP in the 1st tranche by FY16 while the remaining 30% would be completed by FY17 should they be able to get approval for the waiver on the Bumiputera ownership requirements. The concession is expected to generate average yearly PAT of RM10.0m for the next 20 years (FY17 onwards).

Earnings Estimate
1)Orderbook RM2.3B / 3years =Revenue RM766M per year
2)Revenue RM766M x 5% profit margin =PAT RM38.3M
3)PAT RM38.3M+RM10M (UNIMAP) =PAT RM48.3M
4)PAT RM48.3M / no of share 653,995,000 =EPS RM0.074
5)EPS RM0.074 x PE10 =Target Price RM0.74!

Other Potential Contract
1)A highway concession (30% stake) which believe the award is worth RM2.0B
2)another student hostel concession (90% stake) which believe earnings contribution double that of UNIMAP’s average PAT of RM10m – equivalent to RM20m PAT/annum

Earnings Estimation
1)RM2B x 30%=Revenue RM600M
2)RM600M /3years =Revenue RM200M per year
3)Revenue RM200M x 5% profit margin =PAT RM10M
4)PAT RM10M +RM20M(new hostel contract) +RM48.3M(existing contract) = PAT RM78.3M
5)PAT RM78.3M / 653995000 = EPS RM0.1197
6)EPS RM0.1197 x PE10 times =RM1.19!

Techincal Analysis
Support RM0.50 follow by RM0.475
Resistance RM0.60

For those who has higher risk can go for peosna-wc which the exercise price is RM0.25 and maturity date 27/1/2020. With pesona tp of RM0.74, the warrant is worth RM0.49 and with pesona tp of RM1.19, the warrant is worth RM0.94

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-11-30 08:09 | Report Abuse

My frend say tis the calculations good got count the Pesona future is in the future prospects but y the only the use profit 5%

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-11-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

Finally touch bottom and now rebound... very good!!!

Posted by moneyhunter888 > 2016-11-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

MIss the freaking boat to buy at 50centssssssssssssss angryyyyyyy

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-11-30 12:16 | Report Abuse

Don't angry la bro, the one that should angry is the one sold at 0.50...

Biorider

101 posts

Posted by Biorider > 2016-11-30 12:17 | Report Abuse

my friend says the calculation got little misleading as some of the contracts are secured in JV with two or three companies... the analysis didn't taking into consideration of this point.... hence the calculation might be OUT !!!!! Profit Margin is reasonable though.... hehehe

Biorider

101 posts

Posted by Biorider > 2016-11-30 12:23 | Report Abuse

anyone here attend the EGM tomorrow???

graceling

250 posts

Posted by graceling > 2016-11-30 13:10 | Report Abuse

me too miss 0.50 change

Posted by moneyhunter888 > 2016-11-30 14:18 | Report Abuse

I think the calculation has factored in the JV by taking the 30% stake in it?

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2016-11-30 22:04 | Report Abuse

omg!!! jay again.... this funny jay is really damn funny, give a lot nonsense here!!! hahahah, if one day prove you the good results, then u buy lor, but at the same time i think in stock market it will go down once the company show off everything u will be the late comer to join the boat, so what i mean is buy before it go after tp 1!!! i hope you understand what did i mean to you!!! newbie

CKNYAM

1,470 posts

Posted by CKNYAM > 2016-11-30 23:13 | Report Abuse

everytime when share price already up and go for consolidation only come out to talk. Talk like share of God. Another CALVIN junior.

W1-1K

432 posts

Posted by W1-1K > 2016-11-30 23:30 | Report Abuse

slow and steady moving up............. i keep for 2 years with the higher price. but i confidence profit will be come soonest. just buy and get big ang pau for chinese new year. huat ah.....

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-12-01 09:39 | Report Abuse

My frend say look the here look the there oso no the other shares to buy Pesona is the best wit the very the good bright future

Posted by moneyhunter888 > 2016-12-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

yes!!! WAITING for the announcement

Posted by moneyhunter888 > 2016-12-01 11:28 | Report Abuse

waiting to HUAT in 1 month time

U1818

671 posts

Posted by U1818 > 2016-12-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

May I know who will attend tomorrow's EGM? TQ.

U1818

671 posts

Posted by U1818 > 2016-12-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/trading_idea/110734.jsp

Potential Momentum Stocks - 2 Dec 16
Stock Name: PESONA (8311)
Entry: Buy above RM0.555
Target: RM0.615 (10.8%), RM0.655 (18.0%)
Stop: RM0.50 (-9.9%)
Shariah: Yes
Technical: Breakout-pullback-continuation formation

Source: Bloomberg, M+ Online

Posted by moneyhunter888 > 2016-12-02 12:12 | Report Abuse

A lot big shark sapuing pesona and their target price is about 75-80 cents.

Posted by moneyhunter888 > 2016-12-02 14:18 | Report Abuse

hahaha..bcos i got the wind

Posted by etiong02 > 2016-12-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

any outcome for EGM today?

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2016-12-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

whats the results for the egm ???? anyone ??

Posted by phoenixqueen > 2016-12-02 23:36 | Report Abuse

595 first resistant,go pass,then fly

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-12-05 08:23 | Report Abuse

My frend say the recurring income every year in the pocket d

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-12-05 08:49 | Report Abuse

My frend say the Hong Leong Bank say the buy

farinsight

128 posts

Posted by farinsight > 2016-12-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

HLIB Research starts coverage on Pesona Metro, target 81 sen | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/163083

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-12-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 5): Hong Leong IB Research has initiated coverage on Pesona Metro Holdings Bhd with a “Buy” rating and target price of 81 sen and said Pesona Metro’s record orderbook of RM2.3 billion implied superior cover ratio of 9.6x, the second highest within its sector coverage.

In a note today, the research house said existing jobs are either government related or from listed developers in Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand.

It said acquisition to provide concession exposure to the UNIMAP hostel, earnings accretive from day 1.

“Implementation of SKIP to boost orderbook by 29%, recurring income stream once completed.
“New share issuance at 70 sen for acquisition should set a new minimum benchmark valuation.
“Initiate with Buy, TP: 81 sen (48% upside). Offers superior 3-year earnings CAGR of 61%,” it said.

Posted by moneyhunter888 > 2016-12-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

TP always lower than.. expecting about $1 dollar. wuaahaha

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-12-05 14:58 | Report Abuse

hong leong's projection quite reasonable, it's even more conservative than mine.

only potential issue is valuation (pg 12). it values the mid-2018 earnings at 15 times PE and take into account the net cash in its valuation despite forecasting a net gearing position. if take conservative 10 times PE instead and exclude the net cash, that will shave off RM214m off its RM650m equity value, TP will drop from RM0.81 to RM0.54

just an opposite view. do your own independent analysis

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-12-05 15:08 | Report Abuse

My frend say tis jay bugger is the really big head think the he the better than everyone who he think he is?

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-12-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

My frend say tis jay bugger know a bit think he the representative The best analyst in the world.

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-12-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

My frend say tis jay bugger say Hong Leong wrong CIMB wrong MBB wrong everyone the wrong only he the right

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-12-05 15:53 | Report Abuse

haha why so defensive if you are confident? I said CIMB was wrong on Vivocom but I didn't say Hong Leong is wrong on Pesona. in fact I said they were conservative. the only thing is valuation multiple which differs among individuals, some may think the company is worth 10 times PE, some may think 20 times. take info has to take both side lah, cannot selectively choose the good ones only

CKNYAM

1,470 posts

Posted by CKNYAM > 2016-12-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

Wiewie, I support u , he got telor to buy mei. Almost every stocks is bad stock for him. My friend say he is calvintang no2.

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-12-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

My frend say tis jay bugger one side the say the bank analyst very the close to the company management have insider's infor then the one side say the bank analyst not accurate

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-12-05 16:52 | Report Abuse

My frend say those the people listen to tis jay bugger will miss buying to make big profit. First say no hope now say tp 0.81 more conservative reasonable. Listen to the him let him play chan la.

Jay hong leong's projection quite reasonable, it's even more conservative than mine.

05/12/2016 14:58

Jay for those who bought and believe in this counter, pls ignore the following. it is just to share with those that are interested but haven't bought this counter.

1. low margins are not forever, but that's a risk when it comes to companies with poor historical track record because we don't know how much is their operating leverage. it is also possible that the low margin was strategically done to outbid competitors and secure more jobs and so their margins may continue to be low

2. based on the contracts they have won last year and the projected schedule, this year revenue should have almost doubled. somehow its increase is more modest. is it due to delays or most of their projects are back-end loaded? I don't know

3. concession earnings is supposed to be steady and low risk. but for some reasons, budaya actually was loss making throughout the construction stage (if u read the circular). this is quite unheard of for Uni concessions. it implies poor cost management. so will they be profitable now at the maintenance stage? my gut feel is yes but will it be the RM10m p.a. as projected by the valuer 2 years ago? I'm not so sure.

plus if you notice budaya accounts, they financed the construction by current payables. so far no repayment has been done for the past 2 years but will it continue to be so after ownership change or pesona have to borrow to pay off the payables and incur interest cost?

4. many people conveniently ignore the warrants which is about 17% of the current shares. when your eps is diluted, then it may not be as great as initially thought. so if you target price is 70c, if diluted by 100/117 then suddenly it's more like 60c. that's a big difference.

the good stuff about this company of course is its record order book and maybe more to come. but before you jump into it, maybe give a thought about the points above as well.
17/11/2016 16:53

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-12-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

My frend say follow follow the real professional analyst better The Hong Leong say strong growth PE the high a bit can the accept

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/110976.jsp

Pesona Metro - Blending growth with stability
Author: HLInvest | Publish date: Mon, 5 Dec 2016, 09:40 AM

Highlights

Backed by sizable orderbook. Pesona’s new job wins have totalled RM1.8bn YTD, the highest achieved. Its orderbook stands at a record RM2.3bn, growing 3-fold within a year. This translates to a 9.6x cover on FY15 construction revenue, the 2nd highest ratio within our sector universe.

Reputable clientele base. All of Pesona’s existing jobs are either government related or from listed property developers in Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand. With 75% of its orderbook comprising of newly secured jobs this year, risk of cost overruns is minimal.
More to come. Management is comfortable to achieve RM500m in new job wins for FY17. Potential jobs include hospitals (RM220m) and river beautification (RM200m). Given Pesona’s strong track record in building jobs, we view it as a beneficiary of Greater KL’s catalytic developments.
Incoming concession. Pesona will soon conclude the acquisition of SEP, the eventual concessionaire of the completed UNIMAP hostel. As concessionaire, SEP will earn from rental and maintenance totalling RM33m p.a. with potential profit of c.RM12m for FY17-18. Putting things into perspective, this is equivalent to Pesona’s profits last year.
SKIP to the next catalyst. Mosaic Theory suggests that Pesona is the 30% concession partner for the SKIP Highway with the balance 70% held by Putrajaya Perdana. At a cost of RM2.1bn, Pesona’s stake would provide RM630m worth of work to undertake, boosting its orderbook by 29%. Upon completing the highway, this would provide another avenue of recurring income to Pesona via tolling.

Risks

Delays in the acquisition of SEP which is targeted for 1Q17.

Forecasts

We project FY16-18 earnings growth of 60%, 67% and 55%, driven by the execution of its record orderbook and new recurring income stream from SEP. All in all, this implies robust 3-year earnings CAGR of 61%. Rating Initiate with BUY, RM0.81 TP (+48% upside)
Pesona offers investors exposure to a pure construction play with an incoming stream of recurring earnings. Its financials are solid with strong earnings growth, increasing ROE and net cash positon. The stock is an under-researched and uncrowded trade with low institutional investor shareholding.

Valuation

Our SOP based TP of RM0.81 implies FY17-18 P/E of 16.9x and 10.9x which we reckon is fair for a pure construction play in an earnings upcycle with concession exposure.
The issuance of 39.5m shares at RM0.70/share (to acquire SEP) should set a new minimum benchmark valuation for the stock (28% upside to this level).

Given its strong earnings growth, there is potential to double dividends next year. We have assumed 2 sen which offers a decent yield of 3.7%.

Source: Hong Leong Investment Bank Research - 05 Dec 2016

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-12-05 19:06 | Report Abuse

Some times the naysayer is actually who is buying big. Don't fall in Jay's trap. Hold your ticket until next year. I look for 100% return.

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2016-12-05 22:11 | Report Abuse

Jay just a small ikan bilis, pls ignore him...

Posted by henrytham77 > 2016-12-06 00:14 | Report Abuse

my frend say tomolo will hit 0.615, after tomolo resistant 0.655 & 0.70

U1818

671 posts

Posted by U1818 > 2016-12-06 08:43 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/110976.jsp

HL Bank REsearch: Pesona Metro - Blending growth with stability (TP = 0.81).

5-12-2016: Pesona-WC's Price = 0.34.

Pesona-WC TP (at least)
= 0.81-0.25
= 0.56 (>65% upside !!!)

U1818

671 posts

Posted by U1818 > 2016-12-06 09:04 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/pesona-metro-may-resume-uptrend-says-rhb-retail-research

Pesona Metro may resume uptrend, says RHB Retail Research

By theedgemarkets.com / theedgemarkets.com | December 6, 2016 : 8:43 AM MYT

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 6): RHB Retail Research said Pesona Metro Holdings Bhd may resume its uptrend after recovering above 56 sen.

In a trading stocks note today, the research house said a bullish bias may be present above this point, with a target price of 61.5 sen, followed by 65 sen.

“The stock may turn sideways if it cannot hold above the 56 sen mark in the near term. In this scenario, support may be found at 52.5 sen, where traders can exit upon a breach to avoid risk of further correction,” it said.

WieWie

133 posts

Posted by WieWie > 2016-12-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

My frend say Hong Leong the come later a bit but the doing a very good job to the appreciate Pesona's the very the bright future.

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-12-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

pesona have to breach 60 sens to turn resistance to support only an upwards movement is intact.

barlog

80 posts

Posted by barlog > 2016-12-06 13:42 | Report Abuse

agreed with tradeview, let's see how it perform this week above 0.60 or not