CONCRETE ENGINEERING PRODUCTS

KLSE (MYR): CEPCO (8435)

1.04 - 1.05

146 comment(s). Last comment by yiqqre 2022-12-12 11:30

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-01 23:06 | Report Abuse

nicholas, i agreed with you, this guy not just " a bit" over, but "extremely" over.

this type of ID with just a few post is normally from those who dare not disclose their real ID, they use this fake ID to talk down certain counter for their own interest, i suspect this is either paperplane, optimus or fortunebullz, wakakaka.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 23:18 | Report Abuse

I am bemused by how people can rely on few figures to come up with a ten page essay

Posted by ilovemarket > Jan 31, 2016 03:49 PM | Report Abuse

hmmm... seems like nobody realize the company has bad receive-able. there could be another 18 mil receive-able potentially turn into impaired receive-able very soon. a total of 52 mil of PAST DUE receive-able is potentially turn into impaired receive-able, that is equal to 1.16 per share. it's a ticking bomb. on paper, revenue yes, profit yes, but may be not for real if they can't receive the payment. well just be careful.

cite: receive-able; page 63 annual report 2015

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 23:19 | Report Abuse

better than Sherlock Holme

(I am neutral, I don't have Cepco shares)

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 23:20 | Report Abuse

Louay stock goreng up to trap ppl again, typical style lah.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

in 2015, Cepco impaired around RM10m, but the 2015 results is still fantastic, if they can collect back in RM10m in 2016, this will contribute back as a profit.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-02 09:13 | Report Abuse

Fund managers busy mopping shares @ 2.52. These SOUR GRAPES who didn't benefit from one of the best perfomers of 2016 so far try to throw lemons @ others. HaH!!! Or maybe in a vain attempt to get on when there's a correction that they engineer.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-02 09:19 | Report Abuse

while he do that, Cepco continue to climb, 2.56 now, huhuhu, huat ah

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2016-02-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

pe ratio for CEPCO just 7.2 and it was a fast growing company.
I will attend the AGM this february to know whether the company will start paying dividend or bonus issue this year.
As mention by Icon8888 "the result was crazy good", eps of 17.6 cents is better than TienWah 15 cents & see what is the price for Tien Wah now.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

before CNY i hope can hit 3.0

Posted by qingqingqing > 2016-02-02 21:23 | Report Abuse

Check the liability..... so much......project grabing of this construction company also not strong.. that why business inconsistent..consider loser compare to its competitor--> ICP (subsidiary of IJM)

Posted by nicholas1184 > 2016-02-04 14:02 | Report Abuse

Liability? Which liability? Their main debt is banker acceptance which is normal, their finance cost is low, this company oni has one concern, the ageing of receivables, ageing not mean cant be received, it just a way the trading partner of the company manage their cash flows, the company can consider price in the potential impairment and then provide incentive such as rebate schedule if they pay ontime, just my comment, buy at ur own risk

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

Icon.....see what you did....

Because of you, half of people in i3 think BA is not a liability, not even a debt.

You will get your karma one day.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

icon....where are you?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

Desa why out of the blue curse me leh ? Sob sob

Taking a nap...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

a lot of amateurs here. not everyone is an accountant. they soak up every word from sifu icon.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 16:02 | Report Abuse

and not about Cepco...I think Cepco is a fine company but this is dangerous

nicholas1184 > Feb 4, 2016 02:02 PM | Report Abuse

Liability? Which liability? Their main debt is banker acceptance which is normal

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-04 16:05 | Report Abuse

Desa, you want to bet or not? i bet Cepco share price will up to 3.0 in 2 months time.

You accountant, i roadside burger seller, see who is correct.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

Desa Nicholas didn't sound like an amateur LOL

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-04 16:08 | Report Abuse

come lah Desa, Icon bet with paperplane in KESM, let's us bet in Cepco, please........

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 16:09 | Report Abuse

Desa20201956 > Feb 4, 2016 04:02 PM | Report Abuse X

not about Cepco...but about Nikolas comment. so scary. @and not about Cepco...I think Cepco is a fine company but this is dangerous @
tkp2 > Feb 4, 2016 04:05 PM | Report Abuse

Desa, you want to bet or not? i bet Cepco share price will up to 3.0 in 2 months time.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

nevermind, don't care, just bet lah

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

tkp he doesn't know who u r... He joined after u retired from Optimus Academy of Cyber Battle

If he knows u made 500% last year, he would have ditched KYY to lick you immediately

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

bet? But the odds are in my favor..........

you bet for miracles, I bet on probability.......

is it fair to you?

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-04 16:15 | Report Abuse

Icon, lol, shhhhh, don't let him know

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

Desa, aiyo, why think so much, me roadside trader don't think so much one, fair or not fair i don't care, just bet

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-04 16:17 | Report Abuse

Desa u see his logo ? Dark horse leh
Don't play play

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

you so boring, see Icon,paperplane challenged him to bet on KESM, without single thought, he immediately acceptted, Icon is so MAN

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

I give you a better bet with better odds...go buy SK Petrol C19....with expiry 7 March.

with very little premium....if market up till then, you rich.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzz

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 16:33 | Report Abuse

tkp....I dont take sweets from little boys or from road side traders.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-04 16:34 | Report Abuse

chicken.

Posted by nicholas1184 > 2016-02-04 16:52 | Report Abuse

haha, I din say banker acceptance is not debt ya, I see bigger concern with how they manage their receivables ageing problem as well as whether their revenue can be sustainable (ie: the project), I am not so concern with their BA...thats all ya

Posted by ilovemarket > 2016-02-10 17:33 | Report Abuse

I think some ppl missunderstand something here. 1st I am not looking in buying cepco. 2nd I commended with kind intention. 3rd, I am a silent reader and I commended cepco as I know the company. I know how the management work. If u are so confident with the management performance, just buy as much as u want.

Posted by ilovemarket > 2016-02-10 17:37 | Report Abuse

I am not saying definitely but there is really a high chance we will see high a higher impaired receivable that need to write off.

Posted by ilovemarket > 2016-02-10 17:41 | Report Abuse

It's just an opinion. Don't bemused and don't criticize me.

Posted by qingqingqing > 2016-02-10 21:31 | Report Abuse

@nicholas1184.... u buy a lots of CEPCO?

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-12 14:07 | Report Abuse

At this price,prob all commenting here are losing $, but my margin of safety is still intact.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-13 12:40 | Report Abuse

The relief for me is that I sold half my holdings( see post from 29/1) & realised $1,608.13 in profits.

That will compensate me for waiting for my remaining shares to reward me fully :)

Posted by qingqingqing > 2016-02-13 13:46 | Report Abuse

Why domperrier so confident with this company? Better dump in and shift to another share:
a)CEPCO business nature highly depend on labour force b) Big distance with its competitor ICP (IJM Subsidiary) ICP supply mostly all Spun Piles of Penang 2nd Bridge and TNB power plant Prai , CEPCO only a little bit portion , C) Management no comments lo u feel it urself during AGM

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-13 13:59 | Report Abuse

typical Cepco, up then down.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-14 12:18 | Report Abuse

When a share is up, all the bullsh+tters & sharks and opportunists all come swarming in, trying to make a quick buck. When a share is down, all sudah lari & hilang.

Human nature.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-16 20:15 | Report Abuse

That's right...when share price is down, all fundamentals are thrown out the window. Only losers keep chasing shares have already risen a lot.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

Back above 2.00! :D :D :D

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-18 16:53 | Report Abuse

Pared down my stake to just 4,800 shares at between 2.02 & 2.05.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-02-20 18:44 | Report Abuse

domperrier , hi guys I just bought this counter yesterday, howvere I just find out this counter stayed at 0 volume @ 1.65 on last year December,is it because this company restrucured or any bad news happen on that moment ?
Can share ah friend?

Posted by nicholas1184 > 2016-02-21 23:49 | Report Abuse

this counter has liquidity problem, so buy at low and sell at high patiently

Posted by nicholas1184 > 2016-02-21 23:51 | Report Abuse

qing qing qing, only have small stake, not big fish ya

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-22 19:31 | Report Abuse

It's a tightly held share, that's why zero volume for many days/weeks.

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2016-02-25 23:04 | Report Abuse

Attended the cepco AGM yesterday.
Great 1