MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

-0.05 (2.81%)

1.73 - 1.79

11 people like this.

12,567 comment(s). Last comment by gohkimhock 5 days ago

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2020-10-21 21:48 | Report Abuse

This is for real..............fast tracking with professionals..............

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2020-10-21 22:08 | Report Abuse

That's a great song @ Joyvest- By Neil Diamond.

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-10-21 22:31 | Report Abuse

Is this goreng stock?

Posted by howardchao > 2020-10-21 22:31 | Report Abuse

tmr gap up lo mahsing no play play de :0

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-10-21 22:31 | Report Abuse

Can still enter? Afraid of pump and dump scheme

Sailangking

1,912 posts

Posted by Sailangking > 2020-10-21 22:33 | Report Abuse

计划扩大100条生产线。***马星已收到买家的意向书,数量多达94亿1000万只手套,估计足以满足公司的生产线***计划的需求。

14,204 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-21 22:34 | Report Abuse

dun worry

this is NOT a pump and dump scheme

this is a dump and dump and some more dump scheme and then dump some more scheme.

comprende?

Posted by NPRA1985 > Oct 21, 2020 10:31 PM | Report Abuse

Can still enter? Afraid of pump and dump scheme

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-10-21 22:58 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 21): My EG Services Bhd (MyEG) said its COVID-19 platform can be used to organise subsidised COVID-19 screenings for workers in areas currently under the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO).

In a statement, the group said that employers can verify the eligibility of their workforce for Social Security Organisation (Socso) coverage, after which they can arrange for their eligible employees to be tested without any upfront payment.

The e-government service provider said it will directly liaise with Socso on the subsidies for the screening costs.

On-site testing at business premises by trained medical staff is also available, the group said.

Once the screening has been completed, employees will be issued with a digital certificate by MyEG in the form of a dynamic QR colour code on a mobile app, which would indicate the test results for verification purposes.

“As part of a collaboration between the Department of Labour of Peninsular Malaysia and MyEG that commenced in August, the QR-based digital certificate is recognised by the department as proof of testing.

“Under the collaboration, MyEG will also share with the department other relevant real-time data from the one-stop portal to assist the Department in its monitoring and enforcement of employers' compliance with the government’s directives,” added MyEG.

On Monday, Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob announced that the National Security Council has instructed managerial and supervisory-level employees in areas placed under the CMO to work from home staring tomorrow until the CMCO expires.

Following the announcement, the Human Resource Ministry said Socso contributors in CMO areas can go for free COVID-19 screening.

"Shares in MyEG finished 0.71% or a sen higher at RM1.42, valuing the group at RM5.1 billion. The counter saw 20.37 million shares traded.

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-10-21 23:01 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker Okay thanks for the warning. I better not enter then.

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2020-10-21 23:03 | Report Abuse

Mah Sing is a respectable company- a quality and financially strong company with top class management. This is not a lap sap company.

TS Leong is a honourable man. He won't let you down. It takes years to build good reputation as he did for MS.

Would he just cakap kosong and risk the good reputation going down the drain?

Best is to study the company first before you investing in it- then decide.

I believe MS will do well in GLOVES.

14,204 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-21 23:06 | Report Abuse

dun be so easily influenced

any share can make it big.
sometimes long shots can happen

even if probability is 1 in 100 million, it can still happen.
You see people win 20 million in Sports Toto rite?
just that it does not happen to you, that's all.

:)

make your own decisions, if in doubt dun buy.
your subconscious can process data that you are not aware of.

Posted by NPRA1985 > Oct 21, 2020 11:01 PM | Report Abuse

@i3lurker Okay thanks for the warning. I better not enter then.

questra

202 posts

Posted by questra > 2020-10-21 23:24 | Report Abuse

Aiyo lapsap goreng stock dont enter

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-10-21 23:43 | Report Abuse

MS is well known in ppty market but is a newbie in glove industry. Rome is not built in one day....how ms is to build it in one or two years remains to be seen........meanwhile, the heat of goreng is ongoing.....

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-10-22 00:07 | Report Abuse

First gloves from Mah Sing by April 2021

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mah-sing-start-glove-production-april-2021

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-10-22 00:23 | Report Abuse

While for those unfortunate ones who have missed the golden Mah Sing boat recently, there is yet another glove new kid on the block just appeared

Still available & still welcoming at relatively cheaper ticket for you guys

Luster

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-10-22 00:24 | Report Abuse

Yes, Luster it is

Still welcoming y'all with wide open arms

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-10-22 00:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by wongkl0307 > Oct 21, 2020 11:59 PM | Report Abuse

8:48 p.m. Brazilian President Jair Bolsonaro says on Facebook that his government will not buy China's Sinovac vaccine, after the health minister said on Tuesday it would be included in the nation's immunization program.

https://asia.nikkei.com/Spotlight/Coronavirus/Coronavirus-Free-to-read/Coronavirus-latest-Czech-Republic-orders-lockdown

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2020-10-22 00:32 | Report Abuse

No more liao la. Who want to let those water fishes lost confidence at first? U buy u die. Again, that's all for now.

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2020-10-22 00:32 | Report Abuse

I going to showroom to test drive tml. TQ MS.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-10-22 00:36 | Report Abuse

You scared so much why you come crying ghost crying wolf in here?

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-10-22 00:37 | Report Abuse

We want to buy with our money not your money

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-10-22 00:37 | Report Abuse

So why you so keypoh keypoh so much in here aah

j11an9

126 posts

Posted by j11an9 > 2020-10-22 00:39 | Report Abuse

I believe their experience and expertise in plastics manufacturing counts for something, and gives it an advantage when it comes to diversifying into gloves production. Heavy machinery, precision engineering, special equipments, production lines, quality control, supplier management, inventory support, factory management, certifications, distribution, the works..

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2020-10-22 00:40 | Report Abuse

Why should I cry? Nob.

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2020-10-22 00:40 | Report Abuse

MS give me a lot of money. TQ MS

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2020-10-22 00:44 | Report Abuse

I get a car first. Next, look for a new house. And eat abalone every day. Hahaha

Yippy68

1,689 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2020-10-22 07:42 | Report Abuse

many had made the money, smartly sold, worry some are trapped, so advice to be cautious. but was called as idiot, yes, they are idiot, but smartly took the profit. in share market , no smart buyer, only smart seller.

HappyStar

57 posts

Posted by HappyStar > 2020-10-22 08:31 | Report Abuse

sunnyleong buy car, then house, then eat abalone and he wants you all to eat his shit. good try sunny. you hope MS will go back to 70 sen, then your syndicate will buy again. I too will buy at 40 or 50 sen...but the momentum uptrend will be unstoppable. RM2+

Josh72

102 posts

Posted by Josh72 > 2020-10-22 08:45 | Report Abuse

Comeon ms, up to the top

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-10-22 08:52 | Report Abuse

AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccine trial Brazil volunteer dies, trial to continue

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2020/10/22/astrazeneca-covid-19-vaccine-trial-volunteer-has-died-brazil-health-authority-says

KLLee_0110

606 posts

Posted by KLLee_0110 > 2020-10-22 08:53 | Report Abuse

Korean vaccine have problems. As vaccine haven’t arrive probably next yr protection for covid 19 especially gloves is demanding

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-10-22 08:54 | Report Abuse

To those keep said bad thing on Mahsing they can move to another counter....
those positive view on the mahsing, actually most of them buy at lower price...

myself buy in 0.65 and sell off 0.75...lucky my source quickly call me and informed me.
management to enter back at 0.735... my source told me keep it until next year April 2021 only decide... because information from my source mahsing act very fast and now their team concurrent process include applied certificate and appoint agency for export permit to euro and US market.

Raw material and machine already confirmed and ready, about the worker they will leverage on they plastic company plus new hiring... the design for the glove factory is completed before raise sukuk and factory will be more on automation and work force will be reduce.

all concern mentioned by negative view person, they already factor in and they gather all the information during May 2020 and do brainstorming before move in glove segment.

Don't forget, they are doing property segment, timeline and raw material they need to plan in advance before start a project. they do have plastic segment which they can leverage their existing supplier to get raw material.. with 40 years business and relationship you think is difficult for mahsing??

Good luck!!

yongyong88

547 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2020-10-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

gloves factory start operate 2021 if everything goes well,.. how long to profit in competative market,.. will have glut if Covid 19 under control or vaccine out by then..

Wt6669

298 posts

Posted by Wt6669 > 2020-10-22 09:03 | Report Abuse

gogogo next shining star after supermx topglove tp5

28,946 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-22 09:07 | Report Abuse

Mah Sing - Venturing Into Rubber Glove Manufacturing Business
Source : AmInvest, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 1.50
Last Price : 1.13, Upside/Downside : +0.37(32.74%)

TunDaim

384 posts

Posted by TunDaim > 2020-10-22 09:08 | Report Abuse

Yes...MS...

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-10-22 09:10 | Report Abuse

up up ..buy call

Wt6669

298 posts

Posted by Wt6669 > 2020-10-22 09:10 | Report Abuse

add gao gao

28,946 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-22 09:24 | Report Abuse

22/10/2020 9:07 AM

j11an9

126 posts

Posted by j11an9 > 2020-10-22 09:25 | Report Abuse

Yongyong thanks for sharing though it doesn't seem like you're invested in gloves anyway, and all those concerns you listed apply equally to the other rubber gloves n ppe counters.

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2020-10-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

I am not what u said Happystar. I am just an experienced trader. When u start trading? I started trading at age 15. See what I stated previously. All kena tepat tepat. Today too.

28,946 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

22/10/2020 9:07 AM

HappyStar

57 posts

Posted by HappyStar > 2020-10-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

Now Hartalega 18.19; Supermax 9.66; Top Glove 8.97....Mah Sing 1.17...dirt cheap. BUY!

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-10-22 09:30 | Report Abuse

yongyong88 gloves factory start operate 2021 if everything goes well,.. how long to profit in competative market,.. will have glut if Covid 19 under control or vaccine out by then..
22/10/2020 8:59 AM

@yongyong88

i agree with you. so you pls wait until gloves out, covid still around, Mahsing making profit only you buy ok. that time i happily sell to you.

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-10-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

according my source:

Actually with mahsing financial they can just acquire glove company to move into glove segment.
but what mahsing boss view, if they want do they want do it their own instead buy a glove company.

reason:
1. most of the glove machine are old not automatic still highly depend on the worker.
2. hidden cost on the machine repair and previous reputation.
3. owner selling their factory price will future asp price without different source income if demand slow down.
4. cost control and quality control.

nobody can foresee future demand as for current ordered and demand will last until early 2022.
mahsing move into glove segment with planning phase by phase.. if really demand slow down, they only maintain 12 production compare with you acquire a company you need maintain entire factory, cost, old production line and headcount.

Let see after 6 months... finger cross haha

j11an9

126 posts

Posted by j11an9 > 2020-10-22 09:32 | Report Abuse

Yippy most traders understand the need to be cautious. Some are admittedly reckless and chase in at a high. There could be worse places to be stuck besides a glove counter that will be starting production early possibly in a few months. Some investors have been stuck for years elsewhere with no end in sight. Similarly longer term investors or ppl who see trading opportunities here in the short term may think you're silly and shortsighted for exiting so soon. To each his own.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-10-22 09:32 | Report Abuse

sunnyleong I am not what u said Happystar. I am just an experienced trader. When u start trading? I started trading at age 15. See what I stated previously. All kena tepat tepat. Today too.
22/10/2020 9:27 AM

the more experience you are, the less likely we should believe you.
look around, there is one with most experience "uncle", one day call Supermx a lame duck, the following week say it has the best growth.

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2020-10-22 09:32 | Report Abuse

Holland ticket counter full of people. GG

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-10-22 09:34 | Report Abuse

those who bought low - ignore the noises.
those who FOMO - pls don't chase high.

Posted by Chee Chuan Koh > 2020-10-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

sunnyleong buy car buy house we are too late buy pencil & pen ???