MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

-0.01 (0.58%)

1.69 - 1.74

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 3 days ago

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-14 11:44 | Report Abuse

teruknya, price go reverse from their analysis.

Posted by 285investor > 2013-10-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

they've been paid to write something good while their paymasters quietly dumping the shares

Posted by Noob Listener > 2013-10-14 12:00 | Report Abuse

take it easy...we can average more ahahaha..

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2013-10-16 11:38 | Report Abuse

this number plate maker's past precedes him...

DJDJ

210 posts

Posted by DJDJ > 2013-10-16 16:51 | Report Abuse

rebound abit today, 回光返照? LOL

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-10-16 21:25 | Report Abuse

solid support at 2.4 now :)

DJDJ

210 posts

Posted by DJDJ > 2013-10-17 09:17 | Report Abuse

haha timl, morning morning already testing your "solid support" already

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-10-17 09:21 | Report Abuse

it was meant for yesterday =-=''

Posted by Noob Listener > 2013-10-17 13:51 | Report Abuse

MAH SING roll up and roll down... = ="

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-10-17 14:42 | Report Abuse

seems like it can be applied today too :P

DJDJ

210 posts

Posted by DJDJ > 2013-10-18 15:18 | Report Abuse

Volume brewing...

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-10-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

did u compare that to the buy volumes?

DJDJ

210 posts

Posted by DJDJ > 2013-10-18 20:20 | Report Abuse

after the sell vs buy volume fight, closing +1c. Something good brewing? Next week budget announce will surely effect investor's emotion.

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2013-10-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

this whole week should be sideways since the budget is going to be announced soon

DJDJ

210 posts

Posted by DJDJ > 2013-10-21 11:40 | Report Abuse

Agreed, so either fly or drop gao gao after budget announce?

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-10-21 12:14 | Report Abuse

Any gd news?

Posted by patricksim53 > 2013-10-21 13:32 | Report Abuse

Buy in gloom, sell in boom - this is stock trading 101. Go for good dividend paying shares (those counters paying consistent dividends higher than the Bank's FD rate). At least, if prices decline, you still have your dividends go live on. Before committing, always test water with one foot first.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

Make very good sense. You are the long term winner.

Alex Chong

712 posts

Posted by Alex Chong > 2013-10-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

Among the analysis and TP from TA, MIDF, Kenanga & banks, which one you guys think is the most trustworthy? Mind to share your experience?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-22 10:56 | Report Abuse

Hi : My opinion is not relevant to most of the people here; it is not a professional view, just of a small retail investor.

I aim Mahsing at ~RM3.10 in 2015 based on ~5 billion market capitalization and aspiration of Mr Leong. Pls read my earlier posting. Stock: [MAHSING]: MAH SING GROUP BHD Sep 28, 2013 09:26 AM

In my opinion, with the significant size of Mahsing, great track record and high quality of management, high past and potential future growth rate, reasonable dividend yield etc, Mahsing should command higher PE 15x in 2015-2016 instead of the current 11X(assume close at 2.18 and EPS 0.20 sens in FY13). At PE 15x in 2015-2016, Mahsing should trade at ~RM 4.20. But I do not plan to sell at PE15x (4.20) in 2015, as my target is beyond 4.20 and 2015.

Conditions : Mr Leong is still charge, no major financial crisis in the next few years.

Caution: The above assessment is more on optimistic side. Be aware that we do not factor in negative side of the story. In between now and 2015-16, share price is most likely adjusted down for at least 1 time, the normal up and down cycle.

The above return is not great, just average or slightly above average. This is the real fact of long term investment, only with reasonable return. We should not aim for something unrealistic high which is more of “Durian Jatuh”. However, occasionally we may receive “Durian Jatuh” too; all depends on LUCK along the long term, patient and healthy investment.

Good Luck. Please join me for long term investment in Mahsing, the heaviest holding in my portfolio.

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2013-10-22 11:00 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, with the coming budget 2014 announcement, would you think it will bring a big impact to share price of Mahsing and other property counter as well..

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

I opine it will not be too major as compared to QE havoc in Aug13. Anyway, I do not plan to buy or sell now, just hold for long long term. Good luck.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

another thing is mahsing debt level is keeping up, future earning quite depends on Johor projects. if coming budget place overwhelm pressure in getting loan, resell property, of cos it will kick all property ctrs down to drain.

however, there r ctrs with projects in oversea, biz impact to these will be limited.

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2013-10-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

iafx ... amprop for example?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-22 11:19 | Report Abuse

amprop was said to be the first, today plenty like ijm, e&o, spsetia etc. quick search on thestar.com.my will give good idea

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2013-10-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

Couple of big buy in at 2.44 / 2.43

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-10-23 11:33 | Report Abuse

the rpgt and dibs stuff already price in, now the property stocks are moving on

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

BEH TAHAN
Mahsing’s share price is damn boring. Want to “cekik” her. “Wau Beh Tahan, han, han, han….”. What to do ? Ghost (Cantonese) asks me to marry her? Have to stick to her lol even though there are many sexy good counters around seducing me. 我一定要百忍成金。

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-10-23 11:57 | Report Abuse

Mahsing u beh tahan, spsetia lagi beh tahan, ganasai, ha ha ha

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-23 12:13 | Report Abuse

I were a strong supporter for SP when Mr Liew is really in charge. Once they came in, I lari. A biz is run by people, if the soul people is no longer there, must well I go somewhere else such as Mahsing.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-23 12:54 | Report Abuse

Yes, have to agree that not one individual but the key leader. Furthermore the key team (10-20%) had left to Ecoworld. If the new owner is good, that serious talent drain should not happen in the first place. With that serious talent drain, one can judge how bad the new mgt is. Do you see such talent lost in RBS after CIMB acquired RBS ? The first thing did by Nazir was to retain the talent in RBS even though that cost him a lot to pay the highly paid expatriates. That tells the different between Nazir and PNB. If PNB wants land, she can get whatever land she wants from either government or private with the uncountable capital on hand. If not for land, what does PNB wants? It is the” Talent” in SP Setia. If you do not know how to keep the Jewel in the Crown (Talent) of SPSetia, what is the purpose of buying SP Setia ? She wants a developer? She has many under her umbrella i.e. I&P, Pelangi…..already. What for ?

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2013-10-23 18:49 | Report Abuse

Someone dump a huge chunk at 2.440 before market close..

DJDJ

210 posts

Posted by DJDJ > 2013-10-24 16:22 | Report Abuse

huge trading volume, what happened? Sorry in office cant monitor :]

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-10-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

most want to cabut b4 budget 2014

DJDJ

210 posts

Posted by DJDJ > 2013-10-24 16:31 | Report Abuse

seems legit. hope can sapu on cheaper price...but if can fly lagi best la

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-10-24 16:34 | Report Abuse

looking at the price, seems like market behave like sell on rumour, buy on news

Posted by Noob Listener > 2013-10-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

I can;t take it anymore, cutloss now

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-25 15:55 | Report Abuse

I can understand your frustration. Good luck. And welcome back at anytime you like.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-10-25 18:42 | Report Abuse

Do budget 2014 will affect it..? I m so scared...

Carlsraj55

658 posts

Posted by Carlsraj55 > 2013-10-25 23:09 | Report Abuse

Also in the same boat .... holding on to my stocks for the moment. Let's see reaction on Monday and make decision. What direction do you think the price will move, any suggestion, considering the budget announcement is over ?

DJDJ

210 posts

Posted by DJDJ > 2013-10-25 23:15 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Budget 2014
Increase of Real Property Gain Tax (RPGT)
RPGT increased as follow:
- 30% (Dispose within the first 3 years)
- 20% (Dispose in the fourth year)
- 15% (Dispose in the fifth year)
- 5% (Dispose after the fifth year)
- For foreigners: 30% for all five years
- 5% There after
Minimum property purchase price for foreigners to be doubled from RM500,000 to RM1 mil.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-25 23:21 | Report Abuse

Correction :
I obtained this from The Star :
For disposals made in the sixth and subsequent years, no RPGT is imposed on citizens, whereas companies are taxed at 5%.

ijanto

213 posts

Posted by ijanto > 2013-10-25 23:33 | Report Abuse

price will go down... i expect this is coming but why the hell i forgot to let go... hmmmm

DJDJ

210 posts

Posted by DJDJ > 2013-10-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the add on, bro bsngpg. Hope monday can be greeny. haha

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-10-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

CIMB report dated 25/10/13

Of the three property measures, the ban on DIBS is likely to have the biggest impact on the property sector (please see our property sector report dated June 25 PDF for details). Nearly all developers offer DIBS, with some such as UOA Dev and E&O offering the scheme for all their projects. Others such as Mah Sing have stopped DIBS schemes for most of their developments, with the exception of slow-moving projects. The group's recently launched Southville township enjoyed overwhelming response despite not offering DIBS. This means that developers with properties that are well located and reasonably priced will be able to thrive, with or without DIBS.

Although higher RPGT, the ban on developers' interest bearing scheme (DIBS)
and the doubling of the minimum price for foreign buyers to RM1m are negative for the property sector, the consolation is that fears of significantly higher stamp duties for the 3rd, 4th and 5th property or the lowering of the loan-to-value (LTV) ratio proved unfounded. The hike in RPGT to close to the original structure, starting at 30% on a declining scale, abolishment of DIBS and the higher minimum price for foreign buyers can be considered to be broadly in line with expectations as speculation about such measures had been rife for months. These policies are aimed at curbing speculation and not genuine demand. We believe that the physical property market will see a lull for 2-3 months, not unlike the impact of previous measures such as the RPGT hike, LTV of 70% for the purchase of the third home and other macro-prudential measures

ktrader

1,889 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2013-10-26 14:41 | Report Abuse

Can the opposite >>> sell on rumors and buy on news be applicable to property stocks next week?

Can Can

7,640 posts

Posted by Can Can > 2013-10-26 15:24 | Report Abuse

l sell first because of budget announcement on Monday.

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2013-10-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

Banning DIBS is no threat to developers.. Smartass developers already found a way to bypass DIBS by offering discounts..
With DIBS: Developer pay Bank directly
Without DIBS: Buyer pay Bank first, then Developer payback Buyer as discounts... (in fact, some developers already start to adopt this method)
So no difference at all... just DIBS rebranded...

Can Can

7,640 posts

Posted by Can Can > 2013-10-26 15:55 | Report Abuse

property sector will slow down after budget 2014 was announced by Najib. Thank you Najib. BN is clever lah?