MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

1.69 - 1.74

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 3 days ago

Posted by You Qi Choong > 2013-11-11 14:21 | Report Abuse

how come they write EPS for Q3 2012 is 4.98, while in Q3 announcement last year they reported as 6.06? http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmswebh.nsf/LsvBWAllByID/AC62907A1ED432AB48257ACE005D69C4

hasyim

23 posts

Posted by hasyim > 2013-11-11 14:24 | Report Abuse

bonus issue?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-11-11 18:06 | Report Abuse

Damn... EPS is going down and down....

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-11 18:10 | Report Abuse

Mah Sing is like a man past his prime

jaya888

16 posts

Posted by jaya888 > 2013-11-11 20:52 | Report Abuse

Mahsing's performance still maintained very strong and robust. Read the news below :
馬星第三季淨利增28%至7062萬
2013-11-11 17:23
(吉隆坡11日訊)受到產業銷售強韌激勵,馬星集團(MAHSING,8583,主板產業組)截至2013年9月30日止,第三季淨利揚升27.86%至7千零61萬8千令吉,前期為5千523萬2千令吉。
這帶動首9個月淨利從前期1億7千521萬8千令吉,增長19.8%至2億零991萬8千令吉。
第三季營業額走高27.48%至5億3千649萬7千令吉,促使首9個月營業額成長7.62%至14億3千538萬9千令吉。
馬星發表文告指出,旗下綜合性發展貢獻提高,加上盈利賺幅改善,因而持續捎來出色業績。
專注有地城鎮利基計劃
截至9月30日,該公司取得約22億5千萬令吉銷售,並有信心達到全年30億令吉銷售目標。同時,未入賬銷售也增至41億8千500萬令吉,相等於2012年產業營業額的2.7倍。
馬星將專注在有地城鎮及利基發展計劃,以迎合市場需求,包括柔佛依斯干達“Meridin East城鎮計劃”及雪州萬撓“M Residence 3”,而且會陸續在巴生河流域、沙巴亞庇及柔佛依斯干達推出新計劃。
該公司資產負債表維持強韌,現金及銀行盈餘為7億8千810萬令吉,而淨負債比則為0.21倍。
馬星預見現財政年將攫取良好表現,受惠於不俗營運紀錄及應對市場趨勢變化的能力,且發展計劃進度迅速。(星洲日報/財經)

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-11-11 21:01 | Report Abuse

if their product so good no need to advertise everywhere so extensively.....on demand products - no need public advertisement, even before the news start spreading by mouth, it will be sold out

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-11 21:08 | Report Abuse

Hi : you may have missed out the bonus and right issues few months ago which enlarged the base of the issued shares. As a result of the enlarged base, you misinterpreted the eps as stagnant or down. If you look at the revenue and PAT, both grow either Q-Q or Y-Y.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-11 21:36 | Report Abuse

Personal Assessment on Mahsing :

The negative measures in Budget 14 were only announced at the end of Oct13 which is Q4 for Mahsing. Result of Q4 will be published to us in Feb14. Let us wait and see.

In my opinion, Mahsing is very likely to deliver another 5 sens in Q4FY13 making the whole year eps at 21 sens. Therefore the current close at RM2.1 @ PE 10X is a pretty safe zone. I would even reasonably expect PE 15X with price at RM3.15.

I do not think the new measures in Budget 14 will create a big impact to an efficient company like Mahsing. OK, worst comes to worst , if the new measures hit Mahsing by 20%, that would off-set the planned 20% growth rate of next year, thus net to net, Mahsing will not have any growth in next year with similar eps at 21 sens as FY13. Thus the RM2.1 @PE10x is a safe price till end of next year and RM3.15 is an achievable target.

p/s : if Bear hits, PE may adjust down to 8X with price at RM1.70.

What do you think ?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-11 23:15 | Report Abuse

I do not think Mahsing is any greater than Apple and Samsumg. If both giants are still engaging extensive advertisement for their “on-demand” products, what is your logic behind to think that Mahsing should not advertise "extensively" too on its products? Please be fair to Mahsing, OK?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-11 23:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Leng Noi : Tand Sri Dato’ Sri LEONG HOY KUM is now 55 only. Mahsing has been showing its fast growth and high potential only within these few years. Judging from these two points, I do not agree that "Mah Sing is like a man past his prime".

Posted by You Qi Choong > 2013-11-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

@bsngpg: but why do you take the new number of shares to calculate past year eps? I dont think you should normalize the eps value as this should reflect the calculation to the period, unless some accountants here prove me wrong. else if this is the case, my eps will always increase if I keep diluting my share each year.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

i hope u dudes are right. nothing beats and established man who still 'has it'

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-11-12 10:24 | Report Abuse

In over sold position technical rebound soon,base on positive quarter report.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-11-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

no power... still very downtrend

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/amresearch/40891.jsp

Efficient and swift business man can always find a way out from a challenging situation ahead others, making him the survivor and outperformer. I have my faith on Tan Sri Leong HK on this. May God bless him, Mahsing and the royal investors.

Good luck.

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-11-12 13:39 | Report Abuse

agree with bsngpg.. time will proves it :)

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-12 16:07 | Report Abuse

Although I am not a businessman, I know that it is very wise to keep on advertising to attract potential buyers to the active (unsold) projects.

Your message implied that Mahsing keeps on using shareholder’s money to advertise for the completely sold out project.

Hey man, this is a serious accusation. How do you know that Mahsing is still using shareholder’s money to advertise the sold out Meridin@Medini & Iskandar related projects ? In the first place you even do not know how many units are there, not to mention the sold or unsold. So friend, please be fair and rationale when making accusation.

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-11-12 20:05 | Report Abuse

aik...some posting missing, so shy la this member. :)

"I do not think Mahsing is any greater than Apple and Samsung. If both giants are still engaging extensive advertisement for their “on-demand” products, what is your logic behind to think that Mahsing should not advertise "extensively" too on its products? Please be fair to Mahsing, OK?"

"Although I am not a businessman, I know that it is very wise to keep on advertising to attract potential buyers to the active (unsold) projects"

@bsngpg, the marketer / advertiser might not agree with that statement. they advertise to get sales conversion. They keep good advertisements but drop the bad one. Good ads bring conversion, bad ads drain up advertiser $$$ without any conversion.

Firstly, don't misunderstand the other member post. If Mah Sing can put up "Thank you all buyers, project xxx fully sold ", that will be the best psychology advertisement Mah Sing DYING to put up. It shows their products = hot cake . But can they afford to put that up ? :)

When I mentioned their advertisement is extensive, that is purely my opinion. Why am i in such opinion?

1) I travel North, I see their banners, I go South , I see their banners, I lepak at Central Region, I see their banners.

2)I read newspapers, weekly papers, I see Mah Sing's ads

3)I read business magazines, I see Mah Sing's ads

4) I visit online portals, I see Mah Sing's banner / ads

they advertise at almost all the major advertising platform except - facebook or google adsense, which i haven't spot any of them yet. Hence, don't you think it is a bit overdone ? Worst still, all these costs will be included in the units they are selling...

2 years back you see all these advertisements? Yes, I still can spot some but definitely not as frequency as the current advertisements

if they are doing these at current frequency, what it implies ? Still got unsold units available ? Why are these unsold units available so long ?

1) really hard to sell, that why the marketing team got no choice but to put up advertisements in so many platforms as last resort.

2) units taken earlier but something happened, the units become available again ? how is that even possible ? it is possible if the buyer loan application got rejected....find new buyers, new buyers loan rejected again....the cycle repeating...no more contacts. Need to fire shotgun ( advertising platforms ) hopefully can hit some qualified buyers

Comparing Apple / Samsung ads vs Property ads ? I think we shouldn't do that kind of comparison.

We shall use same industrial as benchmark....

A successful property launch = units all sold even before launching......no advertisement needed. Or you get a few k buyers queuing up with bank draft for balloting on launching day for a few hundred units available only....

Failure launch = you need advertising platforms like papers, banners,magazines etc.

What they do externally reveals their internal affairs. With all these advertisements by Mah Sing, that is the impression I'm getting. Impression varies from individual, so no need so worry......

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-12 20:44 | Report Abuse

@nightshade: Thank you.

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-11-13 09:42 | Report Abuse

@nightshade
I"f Mah Sing can put up "Thank you all buyers, project xxx fully sold ", that will be the best psychology advertisement Mah Sing DYING to put up. It shows their products = hot cake."

If they ever put up such ad, that is total waste of fund and I personally wont invest in company that misuse the fund. Ad is an important tool especially for a company that tries to expand extensively which is what Mah Sing is trying to strive now..

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-11-13 10:19 | Report Abuse

@timl, sorry to disagree.if you state that, consider this - could spending money in ineffective advertising be considered as misuse of fund as well ? :)

"If they ever put up such ad, that is total waste of fund and I personally wont invest in company that misuse the fund"...sweating =!=

try to play some google adwords, after that, we talk about advertising again. by that time, you might change your opinion on what you have just stated earlier - keyword for your further reading is "copywriters"

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-11-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

Today market is extremely not good, all drop... how come mahsing still so strong, wouldn't drop one ?!

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-11-13 10:21 | Report Abuse

msing already drop to hell...

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-11-13 10:23 | Report Abuse

school holiday comming soon ma..people sell stock take profit go vacation.. drop is very normal

boy2men

47 posts

Posted by boy2men > 2013-11-13 11:17 | Report Abuse

all property stocks drop since the budget annoucement and MS is one of them... can anyone tell me which property counter still going on strong and upward trend?

Also, Media advertising, more often than not, is misunderstood and consequently applied incorrectly. It doesn’t matter whether you’re talking about television, radio, newspaper, consumer, the internet or trade magazine advertising, media effectiveness is still, and always will be, based on frequency. Little children know the power of frequency. When they want something, a new toy, or they want you to take them to the zoo, or to buy a new bicycle, what do they do? They don’t ask for it once, twice or three times. Oh, no! They repeat their request until you finally give in. They have learned quickly, early on, that repetition gets results

boy2men

47 posts

Posted by boy2men > 2013-11-13 11:27 | Report Abuse

When you travel North, you see their banners, you go South , you see their banners, you lepak at Central Region, you see their banners.

When you read newspapers, weekly papers, you see Mah Sing's ads

When you read business magazines, you see Mah Sing's ads

When you visit online portals, you see Mah Sing's banner / ads

This is advertising >> to get your attention >> this is good .. when you stop advertising... people forget...

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-13 11:50 | Report Abuse

2.00 coming

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-11-13 11:52 | Report Abuse

2.10 levels, then 2.00 levels

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-11-13 11:59 | Report Abuse

1.8 also possible, consider high foreign shareholding of >25%. nowadays foreign fund is getting very uneasy. div yield is weak for co. like this too

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

Yup, very likely to hit 2.00 n below. i said that on 9 Nov

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-11-13 12:27 | Report Abuse

@boy2men, still disagree.

if it is as easy as frequency, how come the other competitors do not need such frequency advertisements? other people sales team don't know how to do their job correctly but Mah Sing team do? :)

if that is true on advertising - frequency, i guess no one will ever hire you in their sales & marketing team .A typical businessman mindset - always least effort, least cost, shortest time frame, the most efficient & effective ways to get successful conversion sales.....u think they want to spend on advertising ? they don't want to spend unless they are force to

Better lay their sales team off & save some company funds there, the company can get some admin to send out instruction to the advertisers - just state, we want advertisement with frequency until people buys...unlimited time, unlimited fund, until all their units sold....is that what you are trying to say about advertising?

sweating....it is turning in advertising argument now...u sure you guys wanna continue on this advertising stuff?

we can argue on advertisements until cow come home if you wanna continue...but before we continue, try to sell something , go place order on advertisements on your own first. you will view advertising from different angle than before.....

see what will you say on frequency of advertisement in long duration after that....

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-11-13 13:53 | Report Abuse

tiap tiap hari jatuh sikit, lama jadi bukit

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-11-13 14:33 | Report Abuse

jatuh akan jadi gunung runtuh!

Posted by Noob Listener > 2013-11-13 14:35 | Report Abuse

wait at 2.00 and below, see you guys next year :)

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-13 17:07 | Report Abuse

why RM 2... why RM 1.50 cannot kah?

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

It is getting close to prediction is it not?

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-11-13 17:18 | Report Abuse

Year End d pal, fun manager also need to rest ma...lolx ~ Nxt Yr enter at 1.80 better

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-13 17:44 | Report Abuse

wa ingat pasal next week start of school holiday...semua mau cabut dulu...itu jam RM 1.00 gua sambar 2 juta unit... kasi pinjam sama 20 bank

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-11-13 17:50 | Report Abuse

Saham ini akan sama nasib dengan brother dia Tropicana. TP: RM1.80 before 2014.

Posted by Tan Choon Chuan > 2013-11-13 22:06 | Report Abuse

good show today

Posted by Tan Choon Chuan > 2013-11-13 22:07 | Report Abuse

after budget all the way down same as uems

Carlsraj55

658 posts

Posted by Carlsraj55 > 2013-11-13 23:13 | Report Abuse

It is crazy the way MS is falling ! However the TP yesterday are as below ..... why the difference among the fund mgt ?
12/11/2013 MAHSING 2.09 2.09 0.00 (0.00%) HOLD HLG
12/11/2013 MAHSING 2.09 2.47 +0.38 (18.18%) HOLD MAYBANK
12/11/2013 MAHSING 2.09 2.42 +0.33 (15.79%) HOLD RHB
12/11/2013 MAHSING 2.09 2.56 +0.47 (22.49%) BUY KENANGA
12/11/2013 MAHSING 2.09 3.80 +1.71 (81.82%) BUY AMMB

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-11-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

what lah.. picked up pulak

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-14 15:21 | Report Abuse

weaking again, i think will drop again tomorrow, tue 2.18(+0.03) wed 2.09(-0.09), thurs 2.11(+.02) and fri below 2.05

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-11-14 16:49 | Report Abuse

Just be cool PNB next target hehe

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-11-14 22:15 | Report Abuse

Let's enjoy Mahsing's mermaid: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151987305714133&set=a.10151987304059133.1073741840.84629469132&type=1&theater

* Copying Country Garden?? But how come their mermaid looks..>.<"

Posted by Tan Choon Chuan > 2013-11-14 22:38 | Report Abuse

woh nice nice

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-11-14 22:38 | Report Abuse

真是的,人家已经流血不止,你还要人家流口水