MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

1.70 - 1.75

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 2 days ago

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

6.2 sen or 62 sen? Very big difference

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

This stock can only buy low, higher is risk

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-24 07:56 | Report Abuse

Don't expect it will act like toyoink wa, that one got mother share hit limit up, this one mother share up little only

ChipSaham

29 posts

Posted by ChipSaham > 2018-02-24 10:35 | Report Abuse

Er xian.we r same.hope wb can be the same as toyoink.after make 1000%.the next day go up again frm 0.1 to 0.2.just play2

Izzit

4 posts

Posted by Izzit > 2018-02-24 11:05 | Report Abuse

What is the minimum day to convert warrant into mother share?is it worth it?

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2018-02-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

tronx,
I bought after drop from 0.08,in fact I could sell at 0.065, but due to greedy, missed the chance and ended up had to cut loss.
I bought 200 lots, loss RM 624.77

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-02-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

Omg. 600 still ok but big loss for small capital

Izzit

4 posts

Posted by Izzit > 2018-02-24 11:44 | Report Abuse

My unrealized profit opps,my unrealized loss is 3k right now.hoping for a miracle to happen in 3 days

ChipSaham

29 posts

Posted by ChipSaham > 2018-02-24 11:48 | Report Abuse

Izzit.wut ur plan.continue to play the game mon n tues.jerung pump n run away already

Jason Teoh

103 posts

Posted by Jason Teoh > 2018-02-24 12:36 | Report Abuse

What happen to WB if drop back to 0.005 and not able to sell after 28/02@5pm? Consider total loss?

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2018-02-24 12:39 | Report Abuse

Become toilet paper...

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-24 12:40 | Report Abuse

Convert to mother share after the warrant is expire

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

But your mother share price will be high, if not mistakes, your convert share will be RM1.40 + your avg warrant price

Jason Teoh

103 posts

Posted by Jason Teoh > 2018-02-24 12:45 | Report Abuse

Wah! Believe a lot of toilet paper after 28/02 due a lot of people still thinking WB will become next toyoink-wa.
Leong1982, Monday continue goreng unless big shark yet fully release the on hand share. Else hard to see the same trading like yesterday lo~ unless u are one of the big shark to goreng the WB. Haha~

Izzit

4 posts

Posted by Izzit > 2018-02-24 13:04 | Report Abuse

Not sure,actually i’ve already q to sell it,cut loss but unfortunately didn’t match yet. Better run before it’s too late..better dpt sikit drpd habuk pun takde

Izzit

4 posts

Posted by Izzit > 2018-02-24 13:10 | Report Abuse

Tronx, we must convert it before or after the maturity date?the expiry date is 28/2. I’ve already calculate it using warrant calculator. What premium % and gearing mean?mah sing FA looks ok,but not sure worth it with the conversion charge

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-24 13:11 | Report Abuse

Good luck to all holder

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-24 13:25 | Report Abuse

Izzit u may google for warrant convert details

Er Xian

173 posts

Posted by Er Xian > 2018-02-24 13:34 | Report Abuse

pray hard haha if lucky can sell higher, if not will loss few hundreds only, but im not kuat sembahyang punya orang

Posted by munir_80 > 2018-02-24 14:19 | Report Abuse

The exercise price is 1.44. Not worth to convert. Just cut loss and move on

rogerlth

95 posts

Posted by rogerlth > 2018-02-24 14:43 | Report Abuse

I never saw a shark in bursa will push the price twice to return the money back to small chick.

Price mother now is RM1.27, value for WB is RM0.00, mother share must more than RM1.44, baru WB got value.

Let it be a lesson, don't see ppl jump then you jump in too without study.

游军委

15 posts

Posted by 游军委 > 2018-02-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

Seem like most of you not clear about wb. There are fews thing to notice here
1)last trading date is 28th which is 3more day after that u can't sell or buy this wb in bursa. Only can do Is pay to convert to mother share 1:1
2)conversion 1.44 mean I have 1million share of wb now, I need to have 1million× Rm1. 44 to convert = Rm1. 44million to convert all to mahsing share.
3)If u hoping it will jump back 8sen, u are hoping mahsing to jump to 1.44+0.08= 1.52 by 28th, problem is issit logic to jump 20% even financial quarter haven release.
4) Buy or sell own risk, don't listen ppl say buy when others fear come on use common sense
5)If u don't believe, ask ur broker don't listen to people here they waiting u to take over their toilet paper
6)Goodluck

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

Maybe it will have another round for u ikan bills to run, but the percentage is very low, mostly 0%

Er Xian

173 posts

Posted by Er Xian > 2018-02-24 16:03 | Report Abuse

Leong1982 result 28th Feb come out and most of the result released after 5pm. cannot wait until the result already

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

You guys using wat trading system? I thinking to change

Er Xian

173 posts

Posted by Er Xian > 2018-02-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

tronx im using mplus and I have no remisier haha

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2018-02-24 17:06 | Report Abuse

Yesterday dji close high...for those who want to sell out their WB Stil got chance...but only 1 or 2 sen higher la, if lucky

Posted by SpecTraChart > 2018-02-24 18:07 | Report Abuse

So you are the 6000 lots mistery buyer two days before?

ChipSaham

29 posts

Posted by ChipSaham > 2018-02-24 18:45 | Report Abuse

Leong.any idea what should we do next week on monday.i also bough hundred over thousand unit wb.huhu...to convert with exercise price not worthwhile

Posted by deepseafisherman > 2018-02-24 20:53 | Report Abuse

I just can say, Good show.
Even MahSing share price shoot up, your warrant B price won't increase that much as it nearly expiring

LoseKing

151 posts

Posted by LoseKing > 2018-02-25 00:46 | Report Abuse

I just wondering one thing , the important and crucial one , if everybody urge to sell within tis three days before expiring of trading , who gonna be the buyer still want to buy up the remaining shares even though the price is damn low with the high conversion, very obviously is a lose lose situation no matter how , the buyer of 0.005 or 0.01, or 0.015 are still the loser eventually, unless u tell me Mahsing do free charity to buy back the wb simply for the sake of protect the public investors, nonsense reasons, haha, if tat the case , got seller no buyer , all just forced to convert with 1.44 otherwise toilet paper also cnt afford to buy with the wb name left, thanks to Mahsing , celaka developer ...never expand before

Jason Teoh

103 posts

Posted by Jason Teoh > 2018-02-25 07:59 | Report Abuse

Leong1982, salute on ur confident level and sure u prepare a lot of cash to do the conversion if WB still at 0.005

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-02-25 08:12 | Report Abuse

may i know if someonwanna convert warrant how to pay yaaa. via what remisier.sorry silly question coz new in this, just wanna learn..

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

Er Xian, mplus can buy nearly expire warrant ? Mine cannot, must ask remisier to unlock before I can buy.

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-25 09:34 | Report Abuse

The remaining trading days for WB, all holders can only hope for the mother share stand above at least RM 1.50, then you still have chance to sell or just convert to mother share.

Posted by deepseafisherman > 2018-02-25 09:35 | Report Abuse

Leong, the problem is you not able to convert at this price unless MahSing shoot up to RM 1.44. Even MahSing shoot up to RM 1.44, if you holding thousand lots of WB, do you have sufficient money to convert it ?

Example:
10,000 WB requires RM 14,400 amount to convert to mother
100,000 WB requires RM 144,000 amount to convert to mother

Pray and wait for miracle happen......

God bless you!

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

what happen to if have no money to convert? all the ticket become toilet paper?

Posted by deepseafisherman > 2018-02-25 09:44 | Report Abuse

Tronx, money burn and officially become toilet paper.

In order for you to convert, Mahsing price must shoot up to RM 1.44 on 06.03.2018. The last day
for conversion.

Will miracle happen?

LoseKing

151 posts

Posted by LoseKing > 2018-02-25 09:48 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken, even though mother share price up to 1.8 , those bought at high price of warrant and conversion with 1.44 still would not able to earn much from that , correct me if I am wrong ...

@deepseafisherman, ur calculation is based on lots or units hold? 1000lots how much to top up?
1000units /10lots how much to top up for conversion to mother share?

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-25 09:51 | Report Abuse

If white knight come in, all those holder will get saved.

Posted by deepseafisherman > 2018-02-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

Lose King, if Mahsing shoot up to RM 1.80, those who hold warrant and convert it definitely will earn.

My calculation is based on units, 1000 lots conversion amount is RM 144000

If Mahsing price didn't shoot up to RM 1.44 by 06.03.2018, forgot the conversion!

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-02-25 10:40 | Report Abuse

ermm seems tricky and need miracle in here..

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-02-25 12:30 | Report Abuse

trive also burnt quite alot "investor"

Posted by SpecTraChart > 2018-02-25 13:54 | Report Abuse

Firstly, mahsing is not a trash company, they are doing quite fine financially. Secondly the public float is only around 20%.
The last Friday wild ride in wb is more like someone wanted to acquire alot of mahsing share, even though it knows that converting wb into mother share is more expensive than buying mother shares straightaway from open market, it is willing to pay the premium.

If you didn't trade the wb, actually this is a pretty good sign reflecting that mahsing share price has lots of upside potential in coming years. So it may be time for you to consider keeping mahsing share down the road.
Just my two cents.

Posted by David Lee > 2018-02-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

is this good time to collect more mahsing ?

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-02-25 17:15 | Report Abuse

so what will happen if the price of mahsing remain like this till wa expired (then shout up or goin down,doesnt matter)....kinda curious...toilet paper?etc...

Posted by SpecTraChart > 2018-02-25 18:48 | Report Abuse

Wb is not structured warrant.
It is a company warrant.
I believe your understanding bout wb is wrong. Regardless of mother share price, if you are holding wb, you have the right to exercise the wb into one mother share by paying 1.44 for every wb.
If you don't want to exercise during expiry, the wb will cease to exist, so becomes nothing.
The key here is what it ends up depends on your decision to either covert it into mother share or not.
The price of mother share only affects your profitability. If the mother share price is below 1.44, you still can convert wb into mother share.

Er Xian

173 posts

Posted by Er Xian > 2018-02-25 21:36 | Report Abuse

sleep early tonight and ready for better tomorrow hahaha

Fortune888

651 posts

Posted by Fortune888 > 2018-02-26 00:14 | Report Abuse

Bought wb at 6.5 sen.