LPI CAPITAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): LPI (8621)

-0.04 (0.30%)

13.00 - 13.42

499 comment(s). Last comment by lefty88 1 week ago

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2014-12-21 18:02 | Report Abuse

recently may bank remisier introduce to me SMF account where you have to put FD to trade on higher leverage e.g rm100k, you will have rm300k to trade without worries of T+3 or force selling, as thy will charge you interest based on BLR. example you hold it for one year for RM200k stock, you charged 6.6% about RM13200 a year.....with out one do you think its worth to invest in LPI???

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2014-12-21 20:26 | Report Abuse

kinda hard if you don't take profit if your counter has 30-40% profit let said..when turn to bear market you seeing your profit getting lesser...its like back to nothing even losing haha....however i know what you r trying to say about building wealth which is what i'm still learning and controlling my mentality...haha..

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2014-12-21 21:18 | Report Abuse

would you mind to share about fimacorp that you mentioned earlier?? how many % dividend?

melynn

41 posts

Posted by melynn > 2015-01-10 20:12 | Report Abuse

No dividend this round?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-10 22:45 | Report Abuse

hi melynn : do not worry, it will be announced very soon. Historically it is on 8,9 Jan, this year it has late for few days. I guess it will be announced not later than next week and paid in this month. cheers!

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

Hi stock: I do agree that good biz is always the first criterion in stock selection. Nevertheless I see valuation is equally important when wanting to buy. Example is that biz of LPI is growing better and better but I do not buy at the current valuation.

PB is belonged to my wife and my son, neither them nor myself monitor its price, we treat it as passive investment. But I remember that it was adjusted for 1:10 right issue last year.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-11 19:20 | Report Abuse

“Stay focus on good stock(biz), Not to Hunt around for cheap stuffs in the market. ” is the best statement I hear for the year.

Thks.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-11 20:58 | Report Abuse

Same good warm wishes to you.

Posted by Jeffrey Yong > 2015-01-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

why still no news on dividends?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-27 21:13 | Report Abuse

Don't play me lah, where is my dividend? I am depending on it to "open rice". Last year this date, div has been ex.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

Wow, if rewarding me with special div, I am very happy to wait and wait. Anyway, It has to be announced not later than Fri, right?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2015-01-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

Friends looks like the wait was worth. LPI declares Bonus 1:2. Go KLSE to read more

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-01-28 21:49 | Report Abuse

huat aaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

LPI Capital Bhd’s (fundamental: 1.7; valuation: 0.35) fourth quarter (4QFY14) net profit soared 123% from a year ago to RM117.1 million or 53 sen a share, boosted by the realisation of investment gains in equities.

4QFY14 revenue rose 1.5% to RM299.2 million, in line with the marginal growth in its core general insurance business, which recorded a revenue growth of 1.4% to RM298.5 million.

For the full-year period, LPI’s net profit surged 40.5% to RM283.02 million; while revenue rose 4.5% to RM1.17 billion, from RM1.12 billion previously.

Separately, LPI announced a proposed bonus issue on a one-for-two basis, which would involve the issuance of some 110.66 million new ordinary shares in LP

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-28 21:53 | Report Abuse

Wow! Div 55 cents ex 12 Feb plus 1:2 bonus. Thank you very much Tan Sri Teh and the mgt for your good work.

horseman

29 posts

Posted by horseman > 2015-01-28 23:41 | Report Abuse

i bought 17.50 last month ha......

melynn

41 posts

Posted by melynn > 2015-01-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

if go in now still entitle the bonus?

Posted by Luckyjing88 > 2015-01-29 12:19 | Report Abuse

Y today increase a lot?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-31 15:45 | Report Abuse

Another case related to luck was that I was inspired to buy more at 17.80 last week and queued at 17.80. Unfortunately my buy order was not matched, else I would have 2k extra in a week.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-31 17:02 | Report Abuse

In fact I have had heavy investment in LPI already, based on market value. I should not put all eggs into one basket mah, right? Since LPI has turn out very outstanding front runner, I have hindsight painting idealistic scenario that if I have all of my portfolio in LPI. It is a hindsight in high mode atmosphere. Unrealistic, it is unrealistic.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-05 13:25 | Report Abuse

wow, bonus issue, like pbbank

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Stock: wish you a prosperous goat year, gong xi fa chai.

Posted by Jeffrey Yong > 2015-03-02 15:23 | Report Abuse

why still no news of the bonus issue ???

Posted by Jeffrey Yong > 2015-03-03 08:38 | Report Abuse

stockoperator, could you please elaborate ?

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2015-03-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

Split or not, the fundamental remains, only liquidity will be affected.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-03-09 19:14 | Report Abuse

Hehe huat huat

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

just in

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

Wondering how high this will go

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-11 19:51 | Report Abuse

:)

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-03-12 00:44 | Report Abuse

yups :)

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-20 08:31 | Report Abuse

Restart

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2015-03-23 12:51 | Report Abuse

What happen? Why suddenly from 22 goes to 15? Anyone can enlighten me?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-03-23 13:23 | Report Abuse

Chong: price was adjusted down for bonus 1:2 last week.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-24 09:30 | Report Abuse

haven't received the bonus shares yet

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-24 15:24 | Report Abuse

just read the annoucement; we should get it by tonight or tomorrow morning

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-27 15:17 | Report Abuse

...meaning...

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

OMG

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-04-05 18:09 | Report Abuse

bad time focus on right issue,,,keke.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

selling down....

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

go go go

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

Yeah go go go

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

13.20 soon

melynn

41 posts

Posted by melynn > 2015-04-22 18:51 | Report Abuse

what happened?

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2015-04-22 22:43 | Report Abuse

why so sudden

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-30 13:03 | Report Abuse

When only can reach 13.20

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-05-04 23:10 | Report Abuse

:)

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2015-05-17 18:01 | Report Abuse

stock, how many % of return together with dividend in total you expect from this stock in a year? Why dont we invest to carlsberg or gab or dlady in long term compare to lpi? i just want know why you like fimacopr and lpi instead some some strong dv counter like dlady carl and gab?

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-05-17 20:24 | Report Abuse

this stock volume is very limited. it is not so liquidity. if someone in urgency for cash, he/she might sell it at very low price.

ngjheng

33 posts

Posted by ngjheng > 2015-05-28 13:58 | Report Abuse

stockoperator, I totally agree with you!

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-05-30 20:12 | Report Abuse

Slowly down to 13.00