LPI CAPITAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): LPI (8621)

+0.08 (0.67%)

11.96 - 12.08

497 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 23 hours ago

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2013-10-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, This counter has in the past 2 months moved up from 14.90 to 16.20 yesterday. Any views or advice? Pays good dividends and yield ab 4.5%. Think they may increase the final div paid end of year as the EPS has been on the rise.Moreover LPI holds about 15-25% of PBB shares. Think as PBB moves up the value of this share should correspondingly move

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-10-13 12:18 | Report Abuse

dunno..all I know Lonpac Insurance, and the founder same as Public Bank :)

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-13 12:38 | Report Abuse

No Action is Action
LPI is one of the few counters which I seldom check the closing price daily due to its nature i.e. healthy, reliable, slow and steady, passive, consistent and high dividend. I do not bother much if it goes up or down as on one hand I will sell only if it ups to crazy level which this healthy counter will never be so. On the other hand, I will buy more if the price drops to low level which this counter will not be so in the current bull or during the ordinary market. Buying opportunity will appear only in Big Bear market which I do not when it is. So, no action is the action.

My only concern on LPI is the health of Mr. Teh Hong Pew. As long as Mr Teh is there or pass the reign over to somebody in the same league, my investment in LPI is the education fund for one of my son who will need the money only 8 years later.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2013-10-14 19:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks keeping a watch on it. Moved again today to 16.40

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-14 21:41 | Report Abuse

Hi: It is undeniable that ups 12sens is something good. But if you really understand LPI and are investing in LPI for long term, +/- 12 sens or even 21sens are within normal trading variation. I would like to invite you to become one of the members investing in LPI for long term. Anyway, thank you for your post to keep thread on LPI alive.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2013-12-09 19:01 | Report Abuse

Looks like LPI has made some impressive gains. from Oct to now it has gained rm1.10. bsngpg. Seems yr long term investment is growing. Waiting for its next div, which will be announced in Jan 2014. I hope Its an improvement over last yrs div. Cheers

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-12-09 22:10 | Report Abuse

Hi pputeh : I do not know why LPI ups lately. I also do not track how much it ups or downs. As I said before, I keep it deep inside the store room for many years to come. However, up is still many times better than stagnant or down, albeit they all are numbers on paper only in my case.

Using your figure, RM1.10 is still less than 10% upside, so so only lah.

There is one thing certainly can arise my excitement on LPI if it increases its dividend payout. Ha ! Ha !

LEONG653

Posted by LEONG653 > 2013-12-11 12:44 | Report Abuse

Dear PPuteh, where did you get the info that LPI holds 15-25% shares in Public Bank? It that is true, I believe LPI's shares should be easily more than RM25 today. Can anyone be kind enough to clarify this for the benefits of everyone?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2013-12-16 19:30 | Report Abuse

Leong 653, Go to LPIs Annual Report 2012 or any research report on LPI. Held under nominees. Cintamanis bhd. Can also see under Annual report 30 largest shareholders.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-01-08 13:47 | Report Abuse

52 Cents tax exempt dividend declared

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-01-08 14:33 | Report Abuse

Aiyah! 52 cents only. No durian jatuh. Anyway, thank you very much to Tan Sri Teh HP and the mgt team for the consistent great performance.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-09 01:11 | Report Abuse

hehee .. never let me down . cheers

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-01-09 21:53 | Report Abuse

Kenanga's TP RM18.75 with DPS 81cents while RHB's TP RM20 with DPS 79cents. I am excited with the 81 cents. RM20? Emm ! not really interested as I do not have plan to sell LPI. Thks.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-10 00:39 | Report Abuse

me too ! not for sell below 30

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-01-10 09:42 | Report Abuse

老兄:30 from 17.8,=68%, 哗您的喂口蛮大的。承你贵言,我就陪伴您一起等30吧,OK?

michael99

24 posts

Posted by michael99 > 2014-01-11 20:13 | Report Abuse

hmmm .. tjhldg ..

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-12 15:43 | Report Abuse

hi bsngpg ... when something some1 is no planning to sell of course he set a high high price , may be can reach 30 in 3 year time ? who know ? like nestle few year ago when sudden shoot up few ringgit to 31 or 32 , people ask me , still dont 1 to sell ? i said 60 only i sell . then really i sold at 62 . anything can happen . let together we sell at 33 . cheers

hmmm .. michael99 .. hehee .. catch no ball .

cheewee

Posted by cheewee > 2014-01-22 12:20 | Report Abuse

good i join and in....

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-04-05 12:07 | Report Abuse

When is the next div. coming. Why PBB shoot up so much yday. Lpi related wonder if its going to follow

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-04-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

20 years time will be 93 years old. Have to give to grandchildren. Ha ha ha.

Posted by Julia Yeo > 2014-04-12 08:47 | Report Abuse

This is an article published in 2009. When is Lpi going to revalue the PBB shares it holds? .It is required by law that they do. If and when it does loyal LPI holders should be richly rewarded. Be patient. It is only a matter of tome that the repayment will come.

Posted by abcdefg123 > 2014-04-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

yes

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 21:23 | Report Abuse

halo buddy long time no see .... thanks : )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39G3VIH8gMM&;;

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2014-04-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

At RM17.00, the dividend yield is 4%.
EPS 2013 = RM0.9144
NAV = RM7.29

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

Very defensive good counter. Ask those who had kept it long ago...Fantastic dividends every year.

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2014-06-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

This company is not love by many because of the high per share price..

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-05 13:04 | Report Abuse

Loved by many people but they are quiet. I am one of them.

melynn

41 posts

Posted by melynn > 2014-07-07 16:28 | Report Abuse

any news on dividend?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-07-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

Should be announced in a day or two

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-26 15:43 | Report Abuse

Hi Supporters of LPI : div 20 cents, ex date is on 11Aug14. It is better than last year's 18 cents.
Thanks to mgt team of LPI and all supporters.
Selamat Hari Raya.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-07-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

just simpsn la

HamSubBoy

177 posts

Posted by HamSubBoy > 2014-09-12 12:04 |

HamSubBoy

177 posts

Posted by HamSubBoy > 2014-09-12 12:05 |

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-30 20:40 | Report Abuse

Stockoperator, To summarize what you had elucidated, your advise is to

"Buy fundamental stocks with good margin of safety and not stocks with maximum expectations built into it which may have negative margin of safety"

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-11-18 22:06 | Report Abuse

1 good stock...nothing to say about it...just buy it and keep it...

Posted by Marvyn Choong > 2014-11-25 18:47 | Report Abuse

Mr Market is not very rational these days.. Better ignore him..

icst1975

158 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2014-12-15 13:27 | Report Abuse

hi stkopt'r: U r so passionate about LPI, being the only investor talking about this stock? R u collecting more at RM17.00 ?

ufoisreal

198 posts

Posted by ufoisreal > 2014-12-15 13:57 | Report Abuse

for this stock,unless some really big drop,if not,still can wait to average down

icst1975

158 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2014-12-15 14:20 | Report Abuse

tk u.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-12-15 22:21 | Report Abuse

Gentle Reminder : historically, about 50 cents dividend will be announced on 8/9 Jan and will be ex on 23 Jan. If you are not in urgent need of cash, you may want to wait for the div.

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2014-12-15 22:41 | Report Abuse

我想投资于保险股,请问这里的师傅:LPI 与TAKAFUL那隻比较好?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-12-16 13:45 | Report Abuse

Stock: 承你贵言to have higher than 50 cents div in next month.

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2014-12-16 19:19 | Report Abuse

stockoperator
多谢指点。

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2014-12-20 23:20 | Report Abuse

stockoperator, what is ur average price for LPI?

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2014-12-20 23:35 | Report Abuse

last 5 years..ur price must be low and got good div...now with current price div not attractive anymore..

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2014-12-20 23:38 | Report Abuse

what other good counter you invest too? If 100k invest long term and good div and growth...can you choose 3-5 company for me?

i've got dlady, may bank, teo sing, pwroot, bonia and skpetro now...:)

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2014-12-21 12:54 | Report Abuse

hi i understand what you mean....i'm also looking for this kind of company for long term investment...do you have any suggestion? Can you share more about LPI why r u so confident in this counter?

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2014-12-21 17:38 | Report Abuse

good point! sifu thanks for your advise! Btw,what r u working as or r u into any business?

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2014-12-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

so r u planning to hold it for next 5 to 10 years?

Any other company similar to this one but with higher dividend yield?

did you buying with current price?