PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.12 (2.29%)

5.25 - 5.39

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 4 days ago

Posted by cheerful > 2017-06-09 17:45 | Report Abuse

i heard my remisier said newco share is not listed in Malaysia, duno hw it works

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-09 17:51 | Report Abuse

Its still malaysia share la.which remiser is that give u wrong info?

Posted by cheerful > 2017-06-09 17:54 | Report Abuse

MBB one, told me pmetal will remain, and mayb the other half is newco in oversea, scare me, if that is the case, i surely sell all

Posted by nelsoncs712 > 2017-06-09 17:56 | Report Abuse

wats the purpose to change company name?

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-09 19:10 | Report Abuse

Read the forum bro..really tired repeat business expansion for pmetal many times

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2017-06-09 19:23 | Report Abuse

Dumb dumb hold...

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-09 20:28 | Report Abuse

Yes, some remisiers cannot be trusted . When you ask question they pretend don't know . This type of remisiers , you better avoid them . When you make money they jealous you . Ask questions in this forum FOC . Pmetal boleh dan tetap boleh .Jangan Harap Mereka .

Posted by Equityengineer > 2017-06-09 21:15 | Report Abuse

Very good movement today... It creating a uptrend movement.

JKWIN

50 posts

Posted by JKWIN > 2017-06-09 23:40 | Report Abuse

Good...

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-06-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

Many companies have undertake such re-organisation.The listing status for PMetal Bhd. will be transferred to a new company(or in short newco) which is Press Metal Holding Bhd. after all the approvals are obtained from Bursa,SEC and others.PMetal Bhd will be turned into Press Metal Sdn. Bhd. The eligible shareholders will just exchange one Press Metal Bhd. for one Press Metal Holdings Bhd.(newco).It is not a bonus issue.

To understand more on why the re-organisation,please read the news archive: http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/press-metal-proposes-reorganisation-new-entity-assume-listed-status

goodjoe

208 posts

Posted by goodjoe > 2017-06-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-china-40239693

Good for pmetal I guess.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-12 18:32 | Report Abuse

lot metal n aluminium share increase.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-12 21:43 | Report Abuse

Aluminium price keep drop 18xx.00 price. Trump affect coming

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-13 08:32 | Report Abuse

cash settlement prices for alum at the LME at 9 June 2017 is at usd1903 per tonne; dec 2017 bids between usd1933 to 1985.

TF Peter

532 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2017-06-13 08:53 | Report Abuse

So, .....

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-13 09:07 | Report Abuse

Peluang terakhir bagi masuk . Pmetal tetap boleh dan memang boleh .

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-13 10:14 | Report Abuse

No need to monitor lme too frequent. Pmetal earning is not base on one or two days. The share price uptrend is confirmed, even lme drop.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-13 15:53 | Report Abuse

Quiet again. No need kancheong. Down few cents is OK. Cannot everyday up la. Again I say, Pmetal on its uptrend move, definitely will break 3.00.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

not quiet moneykj....this pmetal will go up by itself so i focus on my work lol

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-06-13 19:40 | Report Abuse

No need to worry on this Pmetal counter , guys because Pmetal always boleh dan tetap boleh . More to come after this AGM . Terima kasih .

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-14 12:24 | Report Abuse

http://www.theborneopost.com/2017/06/14/best-in-the-asean-region/?platform=hootsuite

Conveyer logistic done.cost saving gogo

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-14 15:43 | Report Abuse

in the apr -jun quarter, the logistics costs for Pmetal should see savings, hence contributing to a healthier bottom-line.

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-06-14 21:55 | Report Abuse

Yes..coming qtr sure top profit haha

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-06-14 21:55 | Report Abuse

Due to forex gain and high aluminium price

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-14 23:40 | Report Abuse

Whos going to the agm tomorrow?

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-15 00:44 | Report Abuse

Alcom slowly increase

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-15 05:55 | Report Abuse

Alcom ady reach my tp.let go d

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-15 13:06 | Report Abuse

agm done yet? any comments?

Posted by Hui Xin Sim > 2017-06-15 15:41 | Report Abuse

Any door gift?

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

hahaha walao door gift lololol.but seriously,who attended the agm plz brief us here

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-15 16:13 | Report Abuse

door gift is a miniature aluminium ingot?

TF Peter

532 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2017-06-15 18:18 | Report Abuse

Level of Confidence of the investors? 2.69
I pick some 2moro if drop again.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-15 18:21 | Report Abuse

Same tf peter..planning to reload more

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-15 18:21 | Report Abuse

Today market all red

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-15 19:23 | Report Abuse

reload alcom better i think. or pmetal more huge than alcom?

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-15 19:49 | Report Abuse

Alcom target price already reached.but up to u

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2017-06-16 09:40 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡15日訊)隨著今年的產量增加三成和鋁價料持穩,齊力工業(PMETAL,8869,主板工業股)相信,今年應可交出不俗業績,并對2017財政年表現感到樂觀。

齊力工業首席執行員拿督管保強在今日的股東大會后向記者表示,該公司三瑪拉朱(Samalaju)第2階段廠房去年5月份開始投產,預計今年總產量將按年增加30%,若鋁價持平,營業額料可取得同步的成長。

「若排除去年因保險索賠獲得的收益,公司今年的核心淨利預計將取得成長。」

另外,管保強表示,「鋁價已獲得非常好的支撐,因為全球最大的鋁生產和消費國——中國,目前基于環保因素,已逐漸減少鋁產量以達到減排;中國也領頭巴黎氣候協定,未來將更加注重環保議題,因此鋁價可獲得強力的扶持。」

管保強透露,2016年的平均鋁價為每噸1700美元左右,而年初至今的鋁價平均為每噸1900美元,因此,管氏預測,今年鋁價平均是每噸1800至1900美元。他也認為,鋁價持穩將可支撐該公司盈利表現,因此對今年業績感到樂觀。

同時,管氏表示,短期內不會像此前般大刀闊斧的擴充,而該公司將在強化資產負債表,降低債務和改善現金流后,等待適當時機才進行擴充。

管保強透露,該公司和中國索通公司(Sunstone)聯營的碳素陽極(carbon anode)工廠,預計可在2018年下半年間啟用,屆時可確保該原料可獲得穩定供應。

詢及三瑪拉朱港口投運對該公司的貢獻,他回答說,該港口料在今年第3季啟用,屆時可降低該公司的運輸成本和增加效率,但目前仍無法提供實際上可省下成本數額。

另一邊廂,對於今年令吉回穩,管氏表示,該公司認為目前美元兌令吉走勢仍處於可接受水平。

19日起暫停交易

針對鋁產品的市場前景,管保強指出,歐美國家,甚至中國都正鼓勵製造商採用較輕的鋁合金生產汽車與火車等交通工具,而其他產品,包括電器和建築材料,也採用鋁,因此未來需求將繼續走高。

一名出席股東大會的小股東向《東方財經》透露,該公司計劃在今年杪將下游業務對營業額的貢獻,從目前的30%提高至50%。同時,該股東說,三瑪拉朱廠房的保險索賠已告一段落,但木膠(Mukah)的索賠仍在進行中,而賠償數目未詳。

另外,齊力工業管理層也透露,該公司股票料從下週一(19日)暫停交易至7月10日,以完成內部重組建議,該公司股份將以1對1比例注入新控股公司--Press MetalAluminium Holdings Bhd」(PMAHB)。

Casa1188

20 posts

Posted by Casa1188 > 2017-06-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

I'm newbie, what it means by 1:1? Is that means I will get one additional new share if I hold one Pmetal share now?

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2017-06-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

LB Al stock price is performing better this period

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2017-06-16 10:26 | Report Abuse

no trading from 19 Jun to 10 Jul? hmmm... I thought is till 26th Jun only, that is long 3 weeks of suspension

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2017-06-16 10:32 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Press Metal Bhd, the region’s largest aluminium smelting firm, expects to achieve a stronger financial performance this year on the back of improving prices and increased output.

“We believe the price of aluminium this year will be higher than last year, and we are positive about the production output, which is going to be more,” said chief executive officer Datuk Paul Koon Poh Keong.

Coupled with the rise in the value of the US dollar, the group is optimistic about delivering a better growth in its bottom line and top line for the year ending Dec 31, 2017 (FY17).

“If the US dollar strengthens it will definitely help us. We are comfortable with this kind of range (RM4.25 to RM4.26 against the dollar) and of course if it is at RM4.4 it will be very good for us. But we cannot expect it to be at that level all the time,” Koon told reporters after the group’s annual general meeting yesterday.

With regard to the aluminium price, Koon said it is expected to be well above the average of US$1,700 per tonne seen in FY16.

“This year it would be in the range of US$1,800 (RM7,668) to US$1,900 because we have another six months to go,” he said.

The increase in aluminium price is primarily due to the Chinese government’s move to cut its production capacity amid environmental concerns.

“They (Chinese government) are serious about curbing emission for their own benefit,” said Koon. “When the Chinese government is serious about controlling the aluminium industry’s expansion and reduce capacity, we can see the market reacting to it,” he added.

As such, while demand for aluminium is expected to grow at a healthy pace, the supply growth will face more challenges, said Koon.

“[The group’s earnings] will grow this year on these positive indications with the benefit of full production from our three smelter lines [in Sarawak] — Mukah smelter, Samalaju Phase 1 and Phase 2 — of 760,000 tonnes capacity, and higher value-added products output along with better currency exchange rate,” he added.

On expansion plans, Koon said Press Metal is continually exploring new market segments, both domestically and internationally.

“The expansion is in the pipeline, we are mindful of doing it at the right time and doing it with careful financial planning,” he said.

Press Metal’s net profit jumped 56.6% to RM148.05 million for the first quarter of FY17 from RM94.56 million a year earlier. Revenue grew 56.7% to RM2.02 billion from RM1.29 billion.

The group has declared a first interim dividend of 1.5 sen per share for FY17, payable on June 21.

Press Metal’s share price fell five sen or 1.82% to close at RM2.69 yesterday, with a market capitalisation of RM10.19 billion. Year to date, the counter has gone up by 69.18%.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-16 12:52 | Report Abuse

alcom almost 2.00

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-16 16:05 | Report Abuse

happy 123, suspension of trading from 19th Jun, entitlement is 23rd Jun, admission of shares in newco to Bursa still not announced; where did you get your info? did I miss something?

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2017-06-16 16:28 | Report Abuse

See the above announcement in chinese

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-16 19:18 | Report Abuse

i would like to see the announcement made to the bursa with regard to the resumption of trading in the newco. how can the suspension be 3 whole weeks? Not as if this is a super complex exercise requiring alot of tweaking of the bursa's system.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-06-16 19:23 | Report Abuse

Most is 3 - 5 days only.not 3 weeks

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-06-16 21:39 | Report Abuse

change name only. not going skyrocket after 23rd jun.

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2017-06-16 23:00 | Report Abuse

I read their announcements again, it didn't mention any specfic date for the trading of the new company, but it say that "any trading day".... which i assume after we entitled with the new share on the 23rd Jun, trading should start on 27th Jun (after Hari Raya).....not sure where did the chinese announcements get the of 10th Jul.

Anyone care to adv?