PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.04 (0.77%)

5.18 - 5.31

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 3 days ago

Posted by Maggimee123 > 2017-12-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee, a large number of foreign funds are not allowed to invest out of the main index, especially foreign funds, could be due to familiarity threat and usually their clients want to compare the performance against the index itself. So now that it has been added, they can buy. Don't forget an appreciating MYR story as well. OPEC just agreed to extend oil supply cut for the whole of 2018.

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2017-12-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

@mamakspecial , I believe wikioon doesn't carry any bad intention/meaning on the word "bash" when it was used , "bash or bashing" are words/term very commonly used by "gen X" & "gen Y" and I believe wikioon belongs to X&Y generation . As for our generation or rather my generation we only used it in a serious scenario , but as time evolve we need to adapt ourselves to the lingo used by the eGeneration. Cheers to all .

Posted by Maggimee123 > 2017-12-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee, same goes to the MSCI rebalancing exercise that saw Tenaga Nestle added into the index. The FBM KLCI is managed by FTSE. They rebalance it twice a year.

wikioon

196 posts

Posted by wikioon > 2017-12-01 12:20 | Report Abuse

Haha that comment was directed towards the ‘shortsighted’ comment. Less on mamakspecial, but seems like your feelings took a hit, maybe somehow you assumed that comment was aimed at you. So much for the bigger man advise, and I think I also agreed with tianjin in my previous comment. Dont und why ppl are so sensitive.

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

to go 8.0 soon

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-12-01 12:52 | Report Abuse

Why FF must buy at highest ever price RM 5.2?

Maggimee123 @Yu_and_Mee, a large number of foreign funds are not allowed to invest out of the main index, especially foreign funds, could be due to familiarity threat and usually their clients want to compare the performance against the index itself. So now that it has been added, they can buy. Don't forget an appreciating MYR story as well. OPEC just agreed to extend oil supply cut for the whole of 2018.
01/12/2017 11:46

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2017-12-01 13:14 | Report Abuse

FF buy at the highest @ rm 5.20 is consider very cheap to them. Compare USD vs MRY , now Pmetal can be traded at international level , is still very cheap .

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-12-01 13:32 | Report Abuse

Yu_and_Mee is your question answered?

Yu_and_Mee Please enlighten me, why price goes up because "to be added into FBM KLCI list of 30 component"?
Before added to this 30 component, foreign fund already can buy pmetal right?
01/12/2017 10:39

wikioon

196 posts

Posted by wikioon > 2017-12-01 16:07 | Report Abuse

The reason why index funds can't buy outside index stocks because its under their fund "convenant" and policy - due to asset class risk assessment, performance volatility, etc. in layman terms, like unit trusts, they have alrdy listed what asset class the fund is alrdy investing.

As to why FF are buying at 5.20, well to rebalance their portfolio - they are not buying your average 100 lots/200 lots, they are billion dollar funds buying 1k/2k lots. who do they contact? of course the local investment funds/banks. they are not going to buy it at OMO, and hence the agreed price. hence the volume.

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2017-12-01 17:28 | Report Abuse

Moving forward......
I would like to clarify that I am no expert or sifu in equity market. I would like to contribute and share constructive opinions with genuine shareholders of Pmetal .I am also looking forward to accept opinion or criticism constructively from participants as long it enhance our investment decision.
Yesterday's Pmetal's market performance and trading volume gave us a very strong indication that fund from institutions ( it can be from local n foreign ) worth approx RM470mil snapped up 90+mil of Pmetal shares @ 5.20 a piece ( which is day's high price )when trading resume after pre-closing . From here we can assume Pmetal's strong/concrete support stand @ 5.20 . You will have to use this indication wisely whether to sell , to hold or to further buy , as I put , it's your money and it's your investment decision.
I would like to share my opinion on Pmetal's PE with @sixmil n @ newbie5354.
Current PE stand a little higher than 30 which many of us would say the current share price is rather "expensive" but if you were to analyze why Pmetal's share price sustain at current level despite FBMKLCI poor performance in November ( index dipped more than 30 points in Nov ) , it's supported by Pmetal's fundamental business prospect , healthy balance sheet ,cost efficient ( Pmetal is indeed the lowest cost per ton smelter in the industry as per S&P Global's statement ) , Pmetal had a 30years PPA contract with SEB . These are few of the important factors that keep Pmetal attractive coupled with Pmetal being the largest aluminium smelter in SEA stand to enjoy premium on PE .
Pmetal is not only a component stock in FBMKLI but as well in MSCI ( Malaysia ) index .
I would say Pmetal's PE is very subjective in Bursa being the reason that we can't have a similar industry listed in Bursa as comparison , ALCOM , LB ALUMINIUM , ARANK are all very small scale aluminium traders or involved in extrusion , they are not an integrated aluminium smelter so you can't use their performance to compare with Pmetal ( anyway their performance/earnings are far away ) neither can you use steel manufacturer like Ann Joo , Lion , Southern Steel to gauge as steel and aluminium are totally 2 different industry . I will stop here on PE even though there are many others supporting facts .
On conversion of right issues to mother share , of course it will enlarge the share issued and reduce the EPS but during conversion you need to pay a premium , in Pmetal's case , a 39 cents premium will be levied and it will surfaced in Pmetal's share premium account so it will indirectly eased the dilution of earnings for the time being .
On @sixmil concern rgd capacity vs growth , most of us knew ( I hope so ) that Pmetal's production capacity capped @ 760,000mt of basic aluminium and 160,000mt of extrusion , meaning these figure are the maximum/optimum capacity currently unless there's another expansion or capex to increase production capacity . Looking at these 2 figure , it's very normal for @sixmil to raise his concern on Pmetal's fundamental growth ( it's a good question indeed ) , my opinion is ( as our very "die-hard" supporter and our forum Icon , brother Telusdansuci always highlighted us regarding Pmetal's CEO message ) , TS Paul Koon is his briefing after the latest Q3 announcement , he stressed on the 2 pronged synergy that will increase Pmetal's profitability/earnings :
1 - To reduce raw materials costing of which the investment in China to produce cathode ( can't remember the full name )
2. - The conveyor system from factory to Samalaju port will save approx USD 10 - 12 pmt
3. - Pmetal will increase the value added product mix from current 30% to 50% hence the earnings will increase accordingly
And the others factors which could affect significantly on Pmetal's earnings are of course the basic price of aluminium which is likely to trade above USD 2100 - 2500 in 2018
The demand and supply of aluminium is another key factor which could affect the selling price but it's a known fact that demand is higher than supply .
I have written too long n I stopped here . This is just my humble opinion , you're welcome to input further or correct me of my wrong view .
Have a wonderful evening .

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-12-01 21:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much from @tianjin and @wikioon for their goodwill ( jasabaik mereka ) . Their writing in English are very good .My target price tetap Rm 5.50 -6.00 . Next week onward , Press Metal will be record high . Press Metal boleh dan tetap boleh .

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-12-01 22:07 | Report Abuse

ur writing too long la ..hard to see haha

Hawks

20 posts

Posted by Hawks > 2017-12-02 00:08 | Report Abuse

@tianjin Excellent write up. Proper explanation requires a bit of space to make sure it can be understood and you have certainly done that!

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-12-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

Pakatan ini kalilah. PE 30 why P Metal can accept not other CI members?

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-12-02 09:50 | Report Abuse

EPS 4.14 latest QR X4= 16.56 sen. At 5.2 PE 31.4 cheap? Ubah is the word.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/8869.jsp

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-12-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

There are WC and Loan stocks expire 2019 that will further dilute EPS.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/stwarrant/8869.jsp

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2017-12-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

People who have their brain swimming in his own bladder is talking .......

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2017-12-02 10:17 | Report Abuse

Do not bring politic into this forum !

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2017-12-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

Senate Passes Tax-Cut Bill in Milestone Move Toward Overhaul https://www.bloomberg.com/politics/articles/2017-12-02/senate-passes-tax-cut-bill-in-milestone-move-toward-overhaul

wikioon

196 posts

Posted by wikioon > 2017-12-02 16:02 | Report Abuse

once again, i see ppl talking EPS and PE ratios. yes good analytical formulaes, but throwing out numbers without analysis is useless. at 5.2, PE = ~30 is it exp? (maybe), so why didnt you buy it at RM4.60-4.70 when PE = ~26. why are u calculating PE based on Q3 numbers, how about u think abt the "prospective" earnings in Q4. when Q4 numbers release, you think PE = 30 will remain? how abt full year 2018 earnings, NP projected to be at least 800m, PE still at 30?

EPS 4.14 what does this number mean to you, as investor i only care abt dps. i still remain optimistic that pmetal eoy announce special div, 1.5c + 1.5c bringing whole yr to 7.5c. fair value to old investors (prior to bonus).

rest of information, can refer to long analysis by tianjin.

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-12-02 20:29 | Report Abuse

New year 2018 coming soon very fast so Press Metal will going to celebrate the new year shares price target at Rm 6.00 . Next year shares price should be above Rm 6.00 and no more below that .Take action now and don't stay behind ( jangan ketinggalan belakang ) . The current shares price still undervalue for me . Jangan seperti Burung Kasawari , mesti seperti Press Metal dimana ia BOLEH dan TETAP BOLEH . Terima kasih banyak-banyak Press Metal .

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-12-03 10:54 | Report Abuse

Still can buy more?

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

yes. will go 6-7 once go into klci

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-12-03 12:29 | Report Abuse

undervalue? this is most steel alu top price compare other steel alu company

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2017-12-03 15:34 | Report Abuse

WHAT TO EXPECT NEXT WEEK
4 - 8 DEC 2017

Our market is still in consolidation mode but with reasonably fair to strong undertone.

Regional markets should be on stronger footing which is expected to generally trade higher.

Dow Jones & NASDAQ are expected to demonstrate better showings by achieving new highs.

Selective rotational plays and theme plays will still come into play.

1. *PMETAL* made a magical closed on Friday. ..
it was trading between 5.02 to 5.12 all day but during the matching time 4.45 to 4.50 pm....about 100 million share was zapped up all at 5.20.
It was the 2nd most active counters for the day with 124 million share traded.
With this mesmerizing display of interest i foresee an *immediate TP of 5.50 to be attained during the week. My TP till year end 6.50 to 7.00*

2. VS & VS-WA
VS...also demonstrated a magical closing last Friday to close at 3.16 whilst trading all day long at around 3.05 to 3.06.
My year-end TP is 3.60 to 3.70 based on anticipated stellar results to be announced in 3rd week of December.

However VS-WA was left out of the euphoria by closing unchanged at 1.37. There should be arbitraging setting in since it is left behind by 0.14 based on the conversion price of 1.65.

3. INARI
should be on uptrend in the light of current good vibes on technology stocks on the back of a prolonged run up on tech related stocks on NASDAQ. I expect a strong window dressing by year end. Immediate TP 3.50.

4. SIME
post restructuring. ...closed 2.35 on Friday grossing a hefty 0.50 from its reference price.
I believe more to come and my year-end TP3.00.

5. HUBLINE
for those cheap price enthusiasts. ...can consider to collect at 0.11....bottom fishing.
Expect some corporate exercise on its way.

6. SUMATEC
Yet another cheap counter for bottom fishing at 0.045 or 0.05...awaiting interest in O& G theme play to come.

Monitor closely for opportunities

The above opinion & observation is not a 'BUY CALL' but merely for trading options only.

Regards
BURSAMASTER

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2017-12-03 15:38 | Report Abuse

The above is copied from an active Bursa blogger , the TP set by BursaMaster was merely his investment opinion and he had stated that it's not a buy or sell call which is very fair . As I always put it very clearly , it's your money and it's your investment decision. Cheers and looking forward to a vibrant Monday for Pmetal .

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2017-12-03 15:54 | Report Abuse

*The above was copied..

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-12-03 20:00 | Report Abuse

I dare to say by next year the shares price of Press Metal Aluminium Holding Berhad will be no more below Rm 6.00 . Take note , PmbTech will be the next to follow Press Metal . Last week bought Rm 3.93 and Rm 4.02 . Keep for long term this " Abang dan Adik " counter ( PmbTech ). Sama-sama boleh dan tetap boleh . " Abang " of cause must take of " Adik " . Sama-sama faham sudahlah , ya .

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-12-04 07:42 | Report Abuse

Telus u have to know some condition. Electio can made klci price drop mean pmetal might effect. Or other factor

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-12-04 07:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by meistsk3134 > Dec 4, 2017 07:42 AM | Report Abuse

Telus u have to know some condition. Electio can made klci price drop mean pmetal might effect. Or other factor

pre election stock price drop is normal

i saw this first in 2013.when opposition was at its strongest..the market dropped for 2 days straight just before GE..
on the day announced BN won..the market went up 100 POINTS...that is triple digits in one day...saw it with my own eyes.

does that answer your question?

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-12-04 09:06 | Report Abuse

Selamat pagi , Press Metal Aluminium Holding Berhad MEMANG BOLEH dan TETAP BOLEH. Terima kasih banyak-banyak .

Posted by mongmongcaca > 2017-12-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

Pump and dump???

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2017-12-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

Gap up 0.20 to 5 40. Highest was 5.47. Who bought that price? Now shpuld be cut loss if contra or hold tight for ticket.
Luckily I didn't jump in yet.

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2017-12-04 09:31 | Report Abuse

nice move

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-12-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

Bagi peluang sekali lagi sebelum ia datang kembali .Press Metal memang boleh dan tetap boleh.

Trader Man

7,854 posts

Posted by Trader Man > 2017-12-04 09:44 | Report Abuse

mongmongcaca Pump and dump???
-----------------------------
i think go up to 5.47 this morning is again due to the news will replace bat and ijm as index stock.

means that is the best time to sell ... on news

fattmoney

62 posts

Posted by fattmoney > 2017-12-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all! I notice Pmetal-CV has zero buying queue with no volume at all from start of trading until now. Can I know why is this so? Can the market maker deliberately stop creating buying queues because of the huge surge in the mother share at the opening of trade?

Trader Man

7,854 posts

Posted by Trader Man > 2017-12-04 09:59 | Report Abuse

fattmoney, simply because cant attract retailer to buy due to shorten expiry date which is march next year.

tan850201

151 posts

Posted by tan850201 > 2017-12-04 11:47 | Report Abuse

when will pmetal listed in FBM KLCI?

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-12-04 12:39 | Report Abuse

any1 can share..is it worth it to play pmetal structure warrant?

Posted by chyeskywalker > 2017-12-04 12:48 | Report Abuse

Correction underway ??

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-12-04 13:14 | Report Abuse

still patiently waiting for good news.....

tan850201

151 posts

Posted by tan850201 > 2017-12-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

can collect more, after up for 60 cent, continuously for days, is normal for it to slow down today, and will continue to rise again

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

Sell on news

tan850201

151 posts

Posted by tan850201 > 2017-12-04 15:54 | Report Abuse

what news?

Posted by chyeskywalker > 2017-12-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

Seems profit taking a lot today ....

linghk

81 posts

Posted by linghk > 2017-12-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

rebounded