PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.03 (0.57%)

5.26 - 5.35

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 6 days ago

hockhuat

329 posts

Posted by hockhuat > 2015-06-24 00:43 | Report Abuse

steady123...10 years ago price??...means this stock is heading to Rm1.80 very soon

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2015-06-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

Iown shares which is like $1.2 b4 split and I also have shares at $3.20 after split. I have 300k shares in total but avg price probably at $1.2. I m sitting on good profit but huge loss on currency exchange as a Singaporean

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-06-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

Pmetal price rise following aluminium price hike.
now aluminium price keep dropping.
will Pmetal price follow as well ?

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-06-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

China factory just bought lot of Bauxite from Australia.
Hope their future export of aluminium product wouldn't cause thermal nuclear war at the market.

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2015-06-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

thanks for all sharing. . .let us watching it. .temp support seem at RM 2.60 , resistance at RM 2.80

Posted by Jeremy Ong > 2015-06-24 12:14 | Report Abuse

Haiz..

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-06-24 14:36 | Report Abuse

China aluminium export increase 20% yoy.
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/china-aluminum-exports-rise-20-170702415.html

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-06-25 12:30 | Report Abuse

There is change on the pmetal pattern without considering aluminium price. Today is the time to buy in

洁杰绝

97 posts

Posted by 洁杰绝 > 2015-06-25 13:13 | Report Abuse

Joeylee... u are just like a GOD... ape pun boleh

Posted by Jeremy Ong > 2015-06-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

Can we have a gathering day? haha

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-06-26 16:00 | Report Abuse

2.62 can be seen as strong support. Sapu la if it ever comes to 2.62 and 2.63. Rookie are selling it when looks at klse. Klse 1710 can be counted as lowest. Rookie does not know today is the lowest. I already sapu too much.. hahaha..

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-06-26 16:03 | Report Abuse

Too much homily also no good. Most rookies from homily.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-06-26 16:13 | Report Abuse

From 1710 still can rise up 1980. Year 2017 can be said the wave is fully extended. 2018 also no worry downtrend one year then up again in year 2019 . This market never die.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-06-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

2.62 megasell only today. Tomorrow tak ada.. last time megasell on 2.60 for two days. Nobody want it. Only me. Now more opportunity on 2.62. I running out of bullet. Hahaha..

eelyap

7 posts

Posted by eelyap > 2015-06-26 16:33 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha .... MYS ( MID YEAR SALES ),

turbo88

126 posts

Posted by turbo88 > 2015-06-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

thot megasell only on 26 june. ? Extended sale due to GST ?

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2015-07-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

time to move?

洁杰绝

97 posts

Posted by 洁杰绝 > 2015-07-03 01:54 | Report Abuse

end of JULY

Posted by Euphoria87 > 2015-07-06 09:24 | Report Abuse

Press Metal’s new capacities to boost earnings growth
Press Metal Bhd (July 3, RM2.64)
Maintain outperform with a low-er target price (TP) of RM3.88: We visited Press Metal Bhd’s Samalaju smelting plant in Bintulu, Sarawak, recently to gather some updates on its smelting operation. We came away feeling positive as we believe that Phase 2 of the Samalaju plant will
be fully operational by the end of the third quarter of 2015 (3Q15), while Phase 3 will commence operations by end of 4Q15. The new capacities will translate into superior earnings growth in FY16. On June 8, Press Metal started to ramp up its Phase 2 Samalaju smelt-ing plant, which was shut down temporarily on May 21 due to a fire.About 15% of the Samalaju smelting pots
are already up and running. Although the remaining pots are still being cleaned and repaired management is confi dent that the plant will resume full operations by end-3Q15. We also like
the fact that, unlike the previous power shutdown incident in Mukah, the pots in Samalaju remain functional and were adequately insured.

The Phase 3 Samalaju smelting plant (320,000 tonnes per annum [tpa] capacity) will be trailing its Phase 2 plant (320,000-tonne capacity). The construction progress of Phase 3 is 60% completed. Moreover, on June 16, the early supply and delivery of 500mw power by Syarikat Sesco Bhd is timely as the group will be able to execute full production upon commissioning of
Phase 3. As ramping up of production takes at least six months, we expect the company’s total smelting capacity to increase from the existing 440,000 to 760,000 tpa before the end of FY16.
Based on our sensitivity analysis, a 1% increase in US dollar against the ringgit will increase FY15 to FY16E earnings by 5% (+ RM14 million to RM20 million). Our FY15E (estimate) earnings
are relatively unchanged (cut by only 1%). Nonetheless, FY16E earnings are revised slightly higher by 2% as we revise the production capacity 50% higher in FY16 in line with the
start of production in Phase 3, but this is partly off set by the full power drawdown from Sesco.
— Kenanga Research, July 3

turbo88

126 posts

Posted by turbo88 > 2015-07-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

aiyoh...all this report not going to help lar...kenanga has bought lots of shares oredi... Now pumping up the news to dump the shares to unsuspecting buyers like us...

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2015-07-07 19:16 | Report Abuse

Continue to hold. .. contine to drop. Both share price and currency exchange

sure

65 posts

Posted by sure > 2015-07-08 09:05 | Report Abuse

the more analysis the more we kena trapped

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2015-07-08 09:29 | Report Abuse

aluminium price drops?

Posted by Jeremy Ong > 2015-07-08 09:34 | Report Abuse

Ma chao hai ah.. juz bought 2.6 right now drop to 2.48, press metal, you play us is it !!!

Posted by Jeremy Ong > 2015-07-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

I bought 2.9 u drop to 2.6 , 2.6 bought again u drop 2.48 !! Pissed off

turbo88

126 posts

Posted by turbo88 > 2015-07-08 11:37 | Report Abuse

time to leave this stock liao...the upside will take some time to crystalise. Not that it will fall like airasia given its strong fundamentals but difficult to kick-start the momentum for it to go up...Having this stock is like watching paint dry...

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2015-07-09 09:08 | Report Abuse

stay away...

telusdansuci

1,692 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2015-07-09 21:38 | Report Abuse

Ini kali lah Dato-Dato dan Datin sudah banyak beli Pmetal pada 7hbJulai,2015 - Harga Rm 2.40 . HaHaHa Saya hari ini beli Rm 2.44. sudah lebih RM 0.04. Tunggu ia naik itu sahaja . Terima kasih pada Dato dan Datin kerana memberi sokongan terhadap syarikat beliau . " KAKI CEMBURU "

Posted by ktyieling > 2015-07-12 07:45 | Report Abuse

Why.Pmetal - CD no up again.
It's still need to wait?
:|

Posted by nichin47 > 2015-07-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

any internal news why the price keep dropping?

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2015-07-14 00:49 | Report Abuse

i hope it will go up soon ... almost bottom

Posted by Jeremy Ong > 2015-07-14 11:00 | Report Abuse

It will drop down soon. No hope at all in this moment

turbo88

126 posts

Posted by turbo88 > 2015-07-14 11:59 | Report Abuse

maybe not lar...but to continue staying at this level is a bad investment oredi...Time is a factor of returns..Dividend policy may be adjusted downwards due to continue pricing weakness in alu. Better stay on the sideline for now and switch to higher yielding stocks or for those with higher risk appetite, riskier stocks.

turbo88

126 posts

Posted by turbo88 > 2015-07-14 12:02 | Report Abuse

pmetal is a highly geared up company...they will be badly hit is alu price dipped below their marginal returns. All sorts of complication will arise...Breach of lending covenants, margin call, cross default...u name it...a cascade of gearing issues.

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2015-07-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

tell me what is PM current gearing ratio and what is acceptable idustry std? is there a big concern on their gearing ratio compared to before? i don't think so. But the current weak market demand, fierce competition from China coupled with sliding Al raw mat'ls price is a concern

Posted by ktyieling > 2015-07-14 18:53 | Report Abuse

May I know Petal - CD can be change to mother share?

fhis

1,206 posts

Posted by fhis > 2015-07-15 14:08 | Report Abuse

should start moving in the afternoon session..

Posted by Jeremy Ong > 2015-07-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

Already 21/7 .. I still see nth

telusdansuci

1,692 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2015-07-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

On the way already . Just be patience for a while .

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2015-07-22 14:44 | Report Abuse

CD, can change to grand grand mum. haha.

Posted by Jeremy Ong > 2015-07-22 15:38 | Report Abuse

I hope at this moment I have more cash on hand.

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2015-07-22 21:24 | Report Abuse

The aluminium industry prospects is getting worse, not a wise move to accumulate Press Metal share at this moment.

Posted by Jeremy Ong > 2015-07-23 15:07 | Report Abuse

yaya. Everyone said like to to me. Btw juz hold for it.

happy123

213 posts

Posted by happy123 > 2015-07-23 20:09 | Report Abuse

Dont think any fantastic result and probably also no rosy outlook. Will have to hold for a while. ..hopefull not too long like the last round took years to recorecover

Mordecai

137 posts

Posted by Mordecai > 2015-07-25 08:15 | Report Abuse

Will the impending Sarawak election move the price upward?

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2015-07-27 20:53 | Report Abuse

This stock is not the flavor of the month and most likely won't be for the next half a year. Commodity markets are bad .Seems to me, 2nd qtr PMetal will make significant losses. A few weeks before results are out. Let's see....

turbo88

126 posts

Posted by turbo88 > 2015-08-03 16:33 | Report Abuse

the downward spiral has started... Better leave before too late. I think thi stock will plunge soon....

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-08-03 18:05 | Report Abuse

Aluminium price already break 1700 ?
OMG

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-08-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

China's Economy statistic doesn't look good.
Raw material price hard to seek for a support