PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.05 (0.94%)

5.26 - 5.35

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 6 days ago

albukhary

2,953 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-05-21 15:17 | Report Abuse

I think they are going to announce the estimated loss of the fire incident.

Probably > RM50 million loss

supremekk

16 posts

Posted by supremekk > 2015-05-21 15:19 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4728493 , how to calculate the amount of this 6%, how much is it ? Sifu here, please advise

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-05-21 15:35 | Report Abuse

factory got burnt. our backside got smoked...

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-05-21 15:38 | Report Abuse

facory insured, what about loss of earning, etc? rugijuga rugi manyak-lah

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-21 15:39 | Report Abuse

don;t say like that... people here very sensitive... they will say not funny at all...........hahahaha...

alanleeky

430 posts

Posted by alanleeky > 2015-05-21 15:49 | Report Abuse

whats the news for suspended then throw like holding shit?

albukhary

2,953 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-05-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

supremekk, 6% x RM0.50 = RM0.03.

You invested RM2.70, then you received RM0.03 interim dividend.

So it is only 1.11% of the amount you invested.

Taipa

188 posts

Posted by Taipa > 2015-05-21 15:53 | Report Abuse

Ex date 19/5.........

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-05-21 15:55 | Report Abuse

Further to the Company’s announcement on 19 May 2015 in relation to the fire incident at the Samalaju Smelter, the Board of Directors wishes to inform that a few smelting pots have been damaged and although the fire also disrupted the electricity supply to other smelting pots, the temperature of these pots was sufficient to prevent the molten aluminium from getting solidified pending restoration of the electricity supply.

Subsequently, although electricity supply was restored and the pots seemed to emit heat, the continued operation of these pots was not stable and becoming more risky for the smelting operation over the last couple of days. Hence, in the interest of safety for the plant and its operations as well as the workers, the Company has decided to cease its operations pending a clean-up and to carry out repair for these damaged pots and the necessary testing before commissioning. The Company estimates to re-start its operations by commencing the initial ramp-up for these pots within one month from now.

The Company has yet to finalise the financial impact for the Group, but believes it is adequately insured pending the insurance company’s assessment and loss survey.

This announcement is dated 21 May 2015.

Posted by Elvin Beh Chun Yen > 2015-05-21 16:34 | Report Abuse

aiya. the maths are easy. how much more can a company generating positive cash flow like pmetal drop? their assets > liabilities. their FCF also positive.

if the share price drop, just continue averaging down.

this 1 month damage - will be covered by insurance. upcoming plant - will increase capacity. aluminium price is at the trough and is bound to go up.

all bad news = opportunity to collect.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-21 16:39 | Report Abuse

"continue averaging down" .... HaHaHaHaa
Any tom dick and harry also can play share market.

Posted by Elvin Beh Chun Yen > 2015-05-21 17:33 | Report Abuse

erm. you proved the point already. hahaha

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-21 20:15 | Report Abuse

Wc in my calculation only worth at 0.5. Not now to collect it. Mukah last year also power blackout for 9 hours and what had happened to its profit. Now is 8 hours. 1/3 of the pot is hardened. They still need to shutdown and rebuild the pot again. News is deviated from actual condition. In my calculation more worst than previous case because this plant is bigger than mukah plant.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-21 20:59 | Report Abuse

Except buyback to save this condition. Paul Koon is not interested on his own stock. No hope. Today halt trading. Getting worst. Some very big decision has been made. Tomorrow see la.. no good

Posted by Elvin Beh Chun Yen > 2015-05-21 22:41 | Report Abuse

Then why still here? Haha,

telusdansuci

1,692 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2015-05-21 23:11 | Report Abuse

Come on our i3investor kaki please don't try to talk bad about this counter because everyone of us did not want it to happen . Please don't mention our BOSS's name. By right we should console each other and make this counter up 2morrow right because just a small part of fire only . Just wait for one month only . I already hold this stock for four years. why just for one month we cannot wait . 'TEPUK DADA TANYA SELERA '

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-05-21 23:22 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow BUY "SOME" !!!

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2015-05-21 23:26 | Report Abuse

If aluminium price drops to USD1750 per MT, Press Metal may only break-even and not making money to pay dividend. If below USD1700, the scenario will be ugly one... .

telusdansuci

1,692 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2015-05-21 23:27 | Report Abuse

Thank you dear Vaylen Chong. We use the method ' PRORIT FOR THE PANIC ' .

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2015-05-21 23:34 | Report Abuse

Hehe! Pmetal =Profit metal/aloy ? ,,, commodity er.. look c look c. Like it if it abt to complete its new plant.

telusdansuci

1,692 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2015-05-21 23:41 | Report Abuse

Come on how come we say like this . Even our boss also never say anything . This is our prediction only .

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2015-05-21 23:51 | Report Abuse

Lucky didn't buy this rubbish counter

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-05-21 23:51 | Report Abuse

已经下跌16%。蛮多的。
明天该会上回2.80 以上。

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-05-21 23:58 | Report Abuse

Many people start to "Complain" already, that why is a good timing to BUY! :)

telusdansuci

1,692 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2015-05-22 00:05 | Report Abuse

I agree with you Joel. Some people can wait for years why can't we wait for only one month.We just imagine and see . Am i right ?

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-22 00:18 | Report Abuse

Hopefully there will be no gap down. Today halt trading is a sign. Gap down tomorrow means big players also losing faith. More you buy, more happier they are. I think that December 2015 is best time to collect it at the bottom.

telusdansuci

1,692 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2015-05-22 00:33 | Report Abuse

Kalau tak ada keyakinan diri sendiri tolong jgn sentuh ini kaunter, ya ! Pls don't touch if you don't have confident in this ........ Jgn seperti kera kena belacan, ya .

tamura

112 posts

Posted by tamura > 2015-05-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

luckily yesterday didn't panic and ngong ngong sell it at 2.58.....else rugi till mother also cannot recognize me.

Posted by Equityengineer > 2015-05-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

Bro, if The overall market fall, then no point selling cause it's not due to bad company outlook, index falling hard so all follow suits ... Maybe after the fire broke down the you sell ok

followind

71 posts

Posted by followind > 2015-05-22 10:30 | Report Abuse

Press Metal stops ops in Samalaju

Friday, 22 May 2015

PETALING JAYA: Press Metal Bhd has stopped operations at its smelter in Samalaju Industrial Park, Sarawak, after a fire on May 17.

The aluminium smelter told Bursa Malaysia that a few smelting pots were damaged.

In a statement, Press Metal said a clean-up and repairs for the pots were needed.

It aims to restart operations within a month.

While the financial impact of the fire is not finalised, Press Metal said it was adequately insured, pending the insurance company’s assessment and loss survey.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/05/22/Press-Metal-stops-ops-in-Samalaju/?style=biz

tsyjj

226 posts

Posted by tsyjj > 2015-05-22 10:46 | Report Abuse

I bought few lots at 2.55, now huat lor

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2015-05-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

^_^

Posted by Canon Preview > 2015-05-22 11:37 | Report Abuse

no good sign of this counter... take care all ..

洁杰绝

97 posts

Posted by 洁杰绝 > 2015-05-22 12:02 | Report Abuse

Bad or Good... By End of JUNE

alanleeky

430 posts

Posted by alanleeky > 2015-05-22 12:04 | Report Abuse

short term pain for long term gain BUT .... how many of us can withstand the PAIN!

洁杰绝

97 posts

Posted by 洁杰绝 > 2015-05-22 12:24 | Report Abuse

agreed... well we can easily found a lot of "INVESTOR" are just too sentiment for what they believe at 1st

Ho_Invest

23 posts

Posted by Ho_Invest > 2015-05-22 12:39 | Report Abuse

Recently before the fire incident just bought in this counter :(, my average cost now is RM2.80. I will hold at the moment. :)

Posted by Striker Dota > 2015-05-22 12:54 | Report Abuse

Dun see any push up factor so ...

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-05-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

The whole world market up, only Malaysia drop?
Because of 1MDB issue?

洁杰绝

97 posts

Posted by 洁杰绝 > 2015-05-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

Alluminium Price, Fire Incident + Malaysia JibGor Threats... any worse can be?
I see how strong PMETAL is... quite strong still

stockworm

89 posts

Posted by stockworm > 2015-05-22 15:54 | Report Abuse

Sell in May and go away -and come back if you don't see JibGor' Face.

洁杰绝

97 posts

Posted by 洁杰绝 > 2015-05-22 15:58 | Report Abuse

Well i love ALLUMINIUM all the time... even it is cheap now... so I hold PMETAL

stockworm

89 posts

Posted by stockworm > 2015-05-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

Aluminium can easily melt in fire. - isn't a bad sign for pmetal?

洁杰绝

97 posts

Posted by 洁杰绝 > 2015-05-22 16:04 | Report Abuse

imagine... jus imagine.. less Alluminium produced.... hows the Alluminium price will be?
May be is a good rest? with lower stock ready? haha...

alanleeky

430 posts

Posted by alanleeky > 2015-05-22 16:41 | Report Abuse

Chart doesn't looks good, if can get a lower price,why buy higher? Or can sell off to buy bacl lower to make profit ... MORE

alanleeky

430 posts

Posted by alanleeky > 2015-05-22 16:45 | Report Abuse

Unless it closed above 2.73...only 100 lots, if any take it now

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-05-22 16:45 | Report Abuse

Pmetal@Kebakaran=Provided Investors to accumulate on weakness!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-05-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

LATEST FROM KENANGA TODAY 22.5.2015

PMETAL’s core fundamentals remain intact.

KENANGA understand that there is an operational risk.

Reiterate our view that the group’s fundamentals remain intact as:

(i) PMETAL has superior margins of 17.7% as compared to their global competitors’ average of 13.1%,

(ii) KENANGA Expect aluminium prices to recover in the near-medium term.

(iii) there is a high possibility that the stock may be included into the Shariah-compliant universe during the upcoming review in mid-2015, which should garner some support from Shariah funds.

Nonetheless, at current price level, due to the slide in share prices,

the stock is attractively cheap, trading at only 7.5x,

still significantly lower than our applied FY16E PER of 12.9x.

alanleeky

430 posts

Posted by alanleeky > 2015-05-22 16:51 | Report Abuse

Looks like someone is listening .... to make UP the chart ...haha

洁杰绝

97 posts

Posted by 洁杰绝 > 2015-05-22 16:56 | Report Abuse

Miracle 3 Bids Jump Up... who so generous to hold @ 2.72