MK LAND HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MKLAND (8893)

+0.015 (7.14%)

0.215 - 0.225

22 people like this.

10,040 comment(s). Last comment by scjm 5 hours ago

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2021-08-24 13:58 | Report Abuse

So how the forecast of MK LAND profit.

Sugan21

138 posts

Posted by Sugan21 > 2021-08-24 15:33 | Report Abuse

lol

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-08-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

I have expectation tat 4th qtr fin result might register some losses due to prolonged MCO 3.0...Dividend is far from reaching...

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-08-25 15:07 | Report Abuse

I have expectation tat 4th qtr fin result might register some losses due to prolonged MCO 3.0...Dividend is far from reaching...

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-08-25 15:21 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is, it is still a Reiterate BUY as at 0.20 it is trading at a massive discount to its total asset n landbank discount up to 95%....the cheapest in terms of intrinsic value among the property counters in Bursa...

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-08-25 15:31 | Report Abuse

MK is comingggggg....Get onboard the bandwagon NOW!!!!

scjm

2,494 posts

Posted by scjm > 2021-08-25 15:32 | Report Abuse

hopeful next week to break 23 sen and proceed to first recovery target at 27.5

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-25 15:52 |

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-08-25 17:20 | Report Abuse

0.30 target price

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-08-26 11:08 | Report Abuse

kekw

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-08-26 11:12 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady moving upP...volume increasing

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-08-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

0.22 is coming today pending 4th qtr fin result announcement...this wil decide whether 1 sen dividend wil be declared in coming mths...

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-08-26 20:01 | Report Abuse

TNB signed agreement for Solar purchase from Mkland for a period of 21 years...Mkland's long term financial performance is stable as this agreement wil contribute significantly to its earnings in many years to come...Reiterate BUY with a target price of 1.00 for the long term prospect...

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2021-08-30 19:02 | Report Abuse

Still no QR ???

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2021-08-31 08:41 | Report Abuse

This QR going to be negative.

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-09-01 16:25 | Report Abuse

You are absolutely wrong... MK is expected to register better 4th QR earning report contributed by its its ongoing affordable housing projects in Klebang Putra, Meru Perdana 2, Rumah Perakku in Simpang Pulai and Rumah Selangorku in Bukit Beruntung...Apart from this, its proceed from Setiawangsa land disposal is expected to ramp up its 4th QR earning and EPS with at least 1 sen dividend expected to be declared soon... Reiterate BUY!

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-09-01 16:30 | Report Abuse

Selling is done past few days, fresh buying momentum is forming pending better than expected 4th QR earning report...

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-09-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

The worst is over for Mkland...MK diversion into a Solar Energy provider is a game changer in the future and its Rumah Perakku n Selangorku will sustain its earnings for many years to come..0.20 is just too cheap to believe but it won't stay for long as it definitely will be rerated above 0.30 soon...

nemesis

3,831 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-09-03 01:57 | Report Abuse

Further recovery to Mkland as starting from Sept 16th, Langkawi is chosen to become tourism bubble to jumpstart our tourism industry...Mk's Blue Lagoon resort in Langkawi will ride the tourism recovery...

Kksah5097

16 posts

Posted by Kksah5097 > 2021-09-03 13:10 | Report Abuse

Ya, because of this news, I added more on this morning...

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2021-09-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

Good Luck. I already stuck here for 6 years. Only manage to get dividend of 1 cent for 1 year only.
Remaining 5 years makan telur only.

Kksah5097

16 posts

Posted by Kksah5097 > 2021-09-03 22:10 | Report Abuse

It's normal la, Property Market already downtrend since 5-6 years ago...

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-09-04 11:09 | Report Abuse

Langkawi To Welcome Local Tourists As ‘Pilot Project’ Starting 16 September
Published 2 days ago September 2, 2021

worldofbuzz.com/langkawi-to-welcome-local-tourists-as-pilot-project-starting-16-september/

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-09-04 11:09 | Report Abuse

The government has agreed to open the tourism sector in several destinations under the ‘travel bubble‘ programme based on a list of conditions.
As reported by Utusan Malaysia, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said, for a start, Langkawi Island was chosen as a pilot project to be reopened to local tourists on Malaysia Day, 16 September.
“We are pleased to inform that through the meeting, we agreed to open the tourism sector in several destinations under the “travel bubble” programme based on the conditions set. For a start, Langkawi Island has been selected as a pilot project to reopen to local tourists starting 16 September,” he said.
He added that it would not be long before other tourist destinations will also be a part of this project.

“Other tourist destinations will be allowed to operate when the locality vaccination rate reaches 80%,” he said.

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2021-09-04 14:18 | Report Abuse

If you think you have live long enough, then go.
I definitely won't go.

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-09-04 18:02 | Report Abuse

We need more forumers like nemesis who is able to give good info unlike some people who only know how to shout limit up or down.

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2021-09-07 16:11 | Report Abuse

Cannot Buy.
Stuck for 6 years at 0.455.
Cannot sell also. Will lost 1 new proton Saga.

potenza10

1,217 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2021-09-07 16:14 | Report Abuse

learn to cut loss and move on

xytraders

197 posts

Posted by xytraders > 2021-09-13 09:56 | Report Abuse

lol

singkalin

456 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2021-09-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

Why still shy to announce its financial report?

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-09-27 18:06 | Report Abuse

Wow 13m net profit

Superdaddy

144 posts

Posted by Superdaddy > 2021-09-27 19:29 | Report Abuse

Yeah, such a splendid performance by far. Going forward the solar energy will surely spur its upsurge. Cheers!!!

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-09-28 09:30 | Report Abuse

Need to pass 0.22 with strong volume in order to reach 0.25. Maybe evening show?

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-09-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

I was one of the short term speculators who sold at 0.22 in the morning haha. But i have another account with a mid term target that owns mkland.

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-09-28 10:17 | Report Abuse

Mkland is already on an uptrend from march 2020 till now and weekly macd is already crossing. Potentially signaling the next leg.

nickyeo55

1,060 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2021-09-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

Nemesis look like not going to declare any dividend.

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2021-09-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

@Sweetchocalates I
You buy a lot ar? I will try to use $2000 to buy this week. Sorry, I am no big player

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-09-28 15:52 | Report Abuse

Why u apologize? Having two accounts doesnt mean i m a big player. The reason why i have two accounts is that i can have the flexibility to trade the same stock. If i only have one, the prices will get averaged up.

xytraders

197 posts

Posted by xytraders > 2021-10-01 10:34 | Report Abuse

lols

Superdaddy

144 posts

Posted by Superdaddy > 2021-10-05 10:31 | Report Abuse

Took in another 30k at RM0.20 early this morning. Cheers!!!

Posted by Lulzzz96 > 2021-10-05 10:48 | Report Abuse

Now its 0.195....

Superdaddy

144 posts

Posted by Superdaddy > 2021-10-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

Now its 21.0 sen. MK Land ! Go! Go! Go! Cheers!!!

Superdaddy

144 posts

Posted by Superdaddy > 2021-10-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

Nemesis, why a sudden u turn on your confidence with MK Land after for holding for so long? Offloads your position already? Anyway , all the best in your future investments ya. Cheers bro!!!

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-10-08 18:28 | Report Abuse

Because he has already sold his shares lol. I m still keeping mine. Just need to wait for 0.220 to break and sky is the limit. During last week, profit takers' shares were absorbed by buyers at 0.195-0.215 after q4 annoucement. Now mkland is making a uturn to 0.220.

nickyeo55

1,060 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2021-10-08 18:33 | Report Abuse

Haha superdady nemesis always act like this la . Talks only on his buying n selling . If this counter show sign of moving up , he will talk bad about this counter cos he in actual fact don’t have much confident on this counter .
Haha nemesis no hard feeling .
Happy trading n I believe all of u including me will be rewarded one day .

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-10-08 18:33 | Report Abuse

Since u said u entered mkland at 0.2 with rm30k, now u should be having unrealized gains of rm4.5k. Congrats. But it only counts when u sell :p

nickyeo55

1,060 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2021-10-08 19:09 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Nemesis no need la . I am just a small kaki n u r top 30 share holders.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-10-10 16:37 | Report Abuse

Hitting the highways: Interstate travel allowed starting Monday (Oct 11), says PM
Sunday, 10 Oct 2021 2:56 PM MYT

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/10/10/hitting-the-highways-interstate-travel-allowed-starting-monday-oct-11-says-pm

PETALING JAYA: Interstate travel nationwide will resume starting Monday (Oct 11), says Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.
The Prime Minister said this during a special address at 3pm on Sunday (Oct 10).

"With the achievement of almost 90% of the population being fully vaccinated, therefore I would like to announce that interstate travel will be allowed. This will begin on Monday (Oct 11).
“Interstate travel is only allowed for those who are fully vaccinated.
“The lifting of the prohibition on interstate travel does not apply for visits to localities placed under enhanced movement control order," he added.
Ismail Sabri also said fully vaccinated Malaysians can travel abroad without MyTravelPass effective Monday (Oct 11)...

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-10-10 17:32 | Report Abuse

Nice. Mkland will have higher revenue in q2.

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-10-11 16:19 | Report Abuse

Ehhh? I thought u sold? When i checked your past comments about mkland, some have dated back to 2019. You are one hardcore mkland supporter, i really salute u. No joke lol