MK LAND HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MKLAND (8893)

+0.005 (2.78%)

0.18 - 0.185

22 people like this.

10,217 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 19 hours ago

Posted by shahsaham > 2014-05-22 17:27 | Report Abuse

This counter is good.target price RM0.80.

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-05-22 17:37 | Report Abuse

another naïve person - shahsaham.
Don't follow research house target price, 80cents been there for 3 years.
Do your own study B4 mention whether it is good or not.

Posted by marcusngmunkit > 2014-05-22 21:12 | Report Abuse

hahahaha..80c for few yrs n all from pbb..

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-05-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

hahaha Mr Marcus. thats is why we should buy this stock now because the stock had been stuck at this price for too long already.
Imagine how much u benefit as compare to those who bought many years ago.
Nothing can remain static forever.
Try to look at it from a different angle
I am new here , most likely my opinion is wrong.
BYE

Posted by x6158xxxxx > 2014-05-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

Jz wait for results lor, property counters all release good results

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

This counter is the classic example for the 10% investor who can made it while 90% losing money. sigh.

Lewis Lee

1,695 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-05-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

Do you think this is con man 's counter ? Can the account be trusted ? If results so good, why the major shareholder keeps on dumping like mad man ?

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-23 13:50 | Report Abuse

Possible dump to make it so cheap to collect fund, then goreng it kaw kaw once and for all?

Posted by walawalabingbang > 2014-05-23 15:47 | Report Abuse

wat tp to entry the best

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-23 17:52 | Report Abuse

Now the most important answer we wanna know if he is gonna dispose his entire stake in Mkland gradually...And wat is his motives of doing so??? Is it a direct dispute and confrontation with Tan Sri Mustapha tat he wanna destroy tis partnership with MK...Plssss find out tis as it will determine the prospect of its future share performance...

Lewis Lee

1,695 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-05-23 18:01 | Report Abuse

Anybody working in the company or has relatives / friends working inside please let us know the story !!!

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-23 18:27 | Report Abuse

I'm eager to know about this. Someone with information please share.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-23 19:07 | Report Abuse

The legendary target price of 80 sen masuk longkang already. just knew my family member trapped before in this counter also last year and also by this 80 sen tp. kasi!!!!!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-05-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

Wat to do? Average down liao

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-25 10:03 | Report Abuse

kasi did not sell for 1 day and let the price jump from 0.465 to 0.48, then the next day he sold down and press down the price from 0.48 to 0.465

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-25 11:21 | Report Abuse

Is he "pegging" d price at that range for some plan in the near future.

(Yes, I may be making myself to feel positive, coz I dun wan my investment down to drain for nothing.)

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-25 18:56 | Report Abuse

AS long as Tan Sri Mustapha not disposing MK shares it is fine....He is the major Shareholder of MKLAND...If Kasi wanna dispose let him do it...

scjm

2,591 posts

Posted by scjm > 2014-05-25 21:24 | Report Abuse

kasi is exiting for whatever reason we do not wish nor want to speculate. he disposed the shares during the so called closed periods before the release of the third quarter financial report just like last year.
and i believe he did them (carried out the transactions) not in the open market.
so unless someone is saying the accounts are misrepresented, this counter is fundamentally a solid and strong one.
a price retracement as in all stocks in a trade cycle is expected but we do not think it will go any further down. 46.5/46 should be the level when thing will start to turn around.
the long term up trend is very much alive.
so sleep well and fret not.

chang0509

167 posts

Posted by chang0509 > 2014-05-26 01:27 | Report Abuse

Hi scjm. U meAn can accumulate mkland Share now ?what is ur target price? Tq

scjm

2,591 posts

Posted by scjm > 2014-05-26 07:24 | Report Abuse

realisable tp1=53 and tp2=57 now have no shares yet ; indeed could be ideal for me to join the boat. yes why not?

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

today mkland quartely financial result will be out...So 2molo u will see whether it will go up or down...One thing for sure they will declare 2nd interim dividend of 1 cent...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

nemesis, not that I don't trust you. But how are you so sure on the dividend?

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-26 12:41 | Report Abuse

Of course i am 100000% sure...They ve sold a lot land to Empire mammoth few yrs back and last yr sold a plot of land in sg bulog for almost 90 million...So all these progressive payments will come from time to time for many yrs to come...So mkland dividend policy is maintain and well secured for many yrs to come even though they dun make profits fm propery development...So if u still curse MKLAND i really dunno wat to say anymore...i really cant wait for today at 1730 for them to declare another 1 cent interim dividend or maybe better financial result...Those who keep selling Mkland just bcos it is falling are really foolish, sorry to say that...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-26 12:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing the info, Nemesis.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-26 15:07 | Report Abuse

Nemesis, not wise to say people are foolish just because you are not agreeable to other people trading method. Some unfortunate buyer bought at high price, get caught at peak price, when the price go all the way down hitting their cut loss point and the selling pressure don't seem to stop, they have to cut loss. Market is there, they can buy back when the dust is settle, or the selling pressure has stopped which they have more confident to buy. =)

Posted by x6158xxxxx > 2014-05-26 15:58 | Report Abuse

break the strong support line 0.46

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-26 16:20 | Report Abuse

watz the next support?? now 0.455 d

Posted by walawalabingbang > 2014-05-26 16:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by walawalabingbang > 2014-05-26 16:40 | Report Abuse

i will q at .44

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

Masuk lagi?

Posted by walawalabingbang > 2014-05-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

mau cari makan lorr

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-26 17:10 | Report Abuse

wah... kalo ini kaunter terbang sampai 0.80, bukan sekadar "cari makan" lo

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-26 18:19 | Report Abuse

Profit increased by 53% compared to last year Q1.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1633777

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-26 18:20 | Report Abuse

Sweet. Got dividend?

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-26 18:20 | Report Abuse

And also, 1 cent dividend as @nemesis projected.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1633781

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-26 18:24 | Report Abuse

Cantik. Thanks Keelin.

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-26 18:25 | Report Abuse

@Shack,

Does this sound better?

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-26 18:35 | Report Abuse

@Keelin, it sounds like music to my ears... :D

Posted by walawalabingbang > 2014-05-26 18:39 | Report Abuse

100k..idk hw to calculate...1k? Rofl

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-26 18:44 | Report Abuse

"...second interim dividend of 1 sen per ordinary share of RM1.00 each for the financial year ending 30 June 2014..."

Can someone please help to clarify how did the RM1.00 came about?

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2014-05-26 19:42 | Report Abuse

1 sen...
So 200 M shares owned by kasi will generate RM 2 M
But RM 2 mil is probably like RM20 to him.

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-26 20:19 | Report Abuse

one more good news...For the first time ever Mkland is in Net Cash Position...total cash in hand increased to 147 million while total borrowing is 140 million and this has put Mkland in Total Net Cash Position...Management also pointed next qtr financial result will be even stronger...We can expect final dividend of 1 cts hopefully bringing to a total of 3 cts annually...Tis is my projection...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-26 21:04 | Report Abuse

Wow... plenty of good news coming for this stock.... So TP 0.80 still intact. :D

Lewis Lee

1,695 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-05-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

Woo! Nemesis s projection on dividend is very accurate ! Hope he is accurate on the TP ! Got to trust him this time, because I have accumulated MK land also

Posted by mentalcontrol > 2014-05-26 23:48 | Report Abuse

tq nemesis...:)

Posted by Yee Mun Wong > 2014-05-27 01:16 | Report Abuse

"Can someone please help to clarify how did the RM1.00 came about?"

This is the Par Value. Can get it from their general info.
Like Hai-O current price is 2.49, but the Par Value is only 0.50.

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-05-27 02:07 | Report Abuse

more cash will flush into Mkland's balance sheet in coming mths fm d land disposal of sg buloh and damansara perdana...Mkland is awashed in cash...So u will continue to receive steady dividend fm MKland maybe increased dividend in the future...I will pay a visit Mkland site and do an intensive research of their landbank in Damansara Perdana tis few days to unlock their true value...In order for Mkland to deliver sterling result in coming qtr, its Rafflesia bungalow units in Damansara Perdana must sell well...I believe it sud sell well due to its strategic location and landed property

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-27 06:08 | Report Abuse

@nemesis, thumps up! Please do share with us on your finding.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-05-27 08:06 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much nemesis on your info. My confidence is not only renew, but boosted as well. Looking forward to your findings.

i3 needs more forummers like you, OTB to make it a better portal for fellow investors.

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2014-05-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

despite better profit, this counter has no momentum to fly~~~~ =.=