TECHBASE INDUSTRIES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHBASE (8966)

0.185 - 0.195

19 people like this.

10,609 comment(s). Last comment by SwingSOS 1 day ago

tokhang21

234 posts

Posted by tokhang21 > 2021-09-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

good news or bad news haha

Posted by cookielookz > 2021-09-03 20:03 | Report Abuse

ui dont suspense suspense le

Posted by ShareBurger > 2021-09-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

why so quite here ready?

Posted by cookielookz > 2021-09-06 11:20 | Report Abuse

Zzz, wait annual report

Posted by cookielookz > 2021-09-07 01:16 | Report Abuse

Really sucks this company

tokhang21

234 posts

Posted by tokhang21 > 2021-09-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

any news??

Posted by cookielookz > 2021-09-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

sold all already. go and play crypto better.

YC88

82 posts

Posted by YC88 > 2021-09-07 20:30 | Report Abuse

be patient

tokhang21

234 posts

Posted by tokhang21 > 2021-09-15 10:09 | Report Abuse

sooo queit here oledi..

Posted by nubiskubissss > 2021-09-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

hello

tokhang21

234 posts

Posted by tokhang21 > 2021-09-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

when the good news wanna out?? QR?

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-09-21 17:53 | Report Abuse

Miss Karadis & Alvin debate

Posted by nubiskubissss > 2021-09-21 19:18 | Report Abuse

ya lo. where are they missing? calling for karadis and alvin <<<<<

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-09-30 09:17 | Report Abuse

Congrats all..52w lowest achieved

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-09-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

Look at the QR, we knew who is tell lie..

tokhang21

234 posts

Posted by tokhang21 > 2021-09-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

can up?

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-09-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

@Jason, hello..
do you know how to interpret the QR? let me teach u now

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-09-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

To be frank, the results are better than what I expected as I expected a bigger loss due to the MCO3.0 restriction on non-essential apparel business.

in the QR, it is stated:

Current quarter results have been negatively impacted by the Movement Control Order 3.0 starting from 1 June
2021 whereby business activities are restricted to essential service sectors only. The operation of non-essential
service in the textile and apparel division were suspended and this has impacted the product delivery schedule to the
buyers. Besides actively engaging with the buyers on the rescheduling of delivery dates, the Group has seek
alternative with the China plant.

Positive sign/surprise is - during this MCO3.0, they have better revenue/sales in Q4 on apparel compared to Q3 (when no MCO3.0):
in Q3 - total revenue is 35,371 (without MCO 3.0)
In Q4, - total revenue is 38,671 (with MCO 3.0)

What does this mean? they have won more sales orders from customer in last quarter just that they were not allowed by government to operate.

This slapped the face or those haters that they lost business in apparels.

The main reason why they have a loss in the latest quarter is - MCO3.0, not allowed to operate.

Imagine if there is no MCO3.0, I am quite sure they will show positive profit.

Of course another risk is shortage on foreign labor but every company has that issue now.

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-09-30 12:20 | Report Abuse

@Jason - don't simply look at the summary of Profit & Loss table.. everyone knows how to read it..
learn how to interpret the details and reasons behind...
See, give you free lessons already..
ok, those who wanna sell off... please sell now.. I want those weak holders to get out of the shareholding...

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-09-30 12:21 | Report Abuse

prlexus has a NTA of 99sen/share, now share price is less than half of its NTA... u think about it.. when they MCO is over and they can fulfill the sales delivery, guess what? u think about it yourself

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-09-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

Seeing Alvin's positive response, how did it feel so obvious that he was like an insider.

At the same time, Alvin responded to Jason in the same tone as his father taught his son, I was watching and laughing.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-10-01 10:31 | Report Abuse

Yeah..30cents coming up

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-10-01 11:24 | Report Abuse

Reading the financial report carefully, found that Prolexus is indeed very unhealthy. I believe it is inevitable that the stock price will continue to fall. Let us wait for the price contonue decline, and believe that it may even fall below 0.30! Then it's may the good time to collect.

The information as below that written by alvin1188 is wrong.

"Positive sign/surprise is - during this MCO3.0, they have better revenue/sales in Q4 on apparel compared to Q3 (when no MCO3.0):
In Q4, - total revenue is 38,671 (with MCO 3.0)"

Please refer to the links as below.
https://www.rahmatlim.com/perspectives/articles/17541/mykh-covid-19-response-faqs-mco-2021

KINGCOBRA

550 posts

Posted by KINGCOBRA > 2021-10-04 09:10 | Report Abuse

In Bursa Malaysia u don't predict so much and even those expert sifus can be wrong...Even those companies making at the loss can GO up whereas profit making can go lower lows.. all depends on operators what a joke sometimes loss making can GO limit-up!!!!!!!!

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-10-06 12:25 | Report Abuse

Found that Proxmask's local sales in Shopee & Lazada are still quite good. I don't know how their overseas mask orders are now? If the order volume is good, will it soar next quarter? karadis and alvin want to share something?

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-10-06 17:32 | Report Abuse

Anyone who buy prlexus at current price is for its future performance in garments aka pakaian jahitan business. Its facemask business no need bother, just like gloves whatever extra money made is a past issue.

Posted by learnbyheart > 2021-10-06 17:35 | Report Abuse

i just hold with 49% paperloss. just hold for its nett cash

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-10-06 18:11 | Report Abuse

jojo69, don't simply say my information is incorrect. I took this information from the latest quarterly report.

Don't be lazy, go read their latest QR. I don't want to be like a father scolding a lazy son.

in the QR, it is stated:

Current quarter results have been negatively impacted by the Movement Control Order 3.0 starting from 1 June
2021 whereby business activities are restricted to essential service sectors only. The operation of non-essential
service in the textile and apparel division were suspended and this has impacted the product delivery schedule to the
buyers. Besides actively engaging with the buyers on the rescheduling of delivery dates, the Group has seek
alternative with the China plant.

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-10-06 18:12 | Report Abuse

So, this statement is correct!

"Positive sign/surprise is - during this MCO3.0, they have better revenue/sales in Q4 on apparel compared to Q3 (when no MCO3.0):
In Q4, - total revenue is 38,671 (with MCO 3.0)"

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-10-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

Your bad-virtue makes me extremely agree with @Jason's metaphor: You are a liar!

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-10-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

No need argue, next 2 QR can prove it.. I keep laughing

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-10-08 12:33 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Jason, don't need to argue.

Prlexus (8966) performed poorly as expected, can we still buy the share? It's a time now!
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/karadis/606467.jsp

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-10-08 12:55 | Report Abuse

The next problem they may face is that they should repurchase their company's stock, not only to stabilize the stock price (this is why it has remained above 0.40 for a long time), but also to ensure that the stock price must be above a certain price.

Otherwise, in the case of insufficient funds (obviously negative cash flow), Prolexus may have to face the risk of being sniped and acquired. This is very likely to happen, because NAPS still has 0.99, isn't it? For those of us small investors, it may be a good thing! Let us wait patiently for the development of the situation!

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-10-08 12:57 | Report Abuse

Therefore, it may be time to hold the ticket in hand, or maybe the right time to enter the venue. Let see if my views in this round are correct or not?

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-10-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

Share Quantity = 276,569,231
Share Price (08/10) = RM 0.41
Market Capital = RM 113 million

35% = 40 million

If the average purchase price is 0.50, then the 35% acquire is only RM 48 million. For a powerful group company, this is not expensive at all. It can immediately be converted into production capacity and create greater revenue. Those who are still growing during the epidemic, when they acquire these problematic but potentially valuable companies will be the key to take off after the epidemic. Believe that these high-quality companies will not easily give up this century's rare opportunity.

Will it happen? I don't know, but let's wait and see.

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-10-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

Does that mean that if Prolexus' stock price continues to fall, the probability of being acquired will be higher? Because for market competitors, they can buy valuable items at lower prices.

If Prolexus does not protect itself, it will be acquired in a shorter period of time. Unless they repurchase their stock as soon as possible, in this way may be can avoid the possibility of acquisition risk?

Understood. So, the continued decline in stock prices is serious bad news for Prolexus. They must look for funds to buy back shares, and keep price up or the company will change the management team. That why you said it's the time to hold the ticket in hand, right?

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-10-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

Uncle JoJo is really smart. Let’s take a look at Prolexus’ shares %.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/karadis/2021-06-24-story-h1567025560...

The largest shareholders are Lau Mong Ying (Direct + Indirect = 20.59%) and Lau Mong Fah (Direct + Indirect = 10.53%), totally 31.12%.

The shares of other directors add up to only 1.39%. Therefore, the number of shares circulating in the market is too much, and the price is low now, the prospects are worrying!

I once said that "BONUS ISSUE" is one of their biggest mistakes! This policy seems to help the company stabilize the stock price in the short term, but it consumes a large amount of the huge profits that are rare in 2020 Q3. This is the biggest failure of their CFO. The potential consequence is that once any group company snipes them, they can't stop them at all, because they have no ammunition. Good luck for them, but it's seem a good new for us as retail investors.

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-10-08 19:40 | Report Abuse

wow.. looks like karadis = jojo69 = Jason... look at the way how they replied... same style...

Btw, jojo69 (who is also karadis & jason), you showed bad-virtue to me, not me.

You started this nonsense talk which insulted me:

jojo69 Seeing Alvin's positive response, how did it feel so obvious that he was like an insider.

At the same time, Alvin responded to Jason in the same tone as his father taught his son, I was watching and laughing.

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-10-08 19:41 | Report Abuse

jojo69, before you claimed that someone is not respecting you, please la... u started the nonsense talk of father & son... so I just "returned" the same to you

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-10-08 19:44 | Report Abuse

@Karadis, have you already signed up basic/amateur investment class and studied what it means by "dealings outside closed period"? hahahahahahahahahahaha...
whenever I saw this term, I think of you....

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-10-11 10:37 | Report Abuse

Prolexus (8966) Is there a risk of being sniped and acquired?

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/karadis/607868.jsp

The article is only to provide a possibility that maybe happen for discussion, not a summary or conclusion. Let us sit and see anything will be happen if Prolexus's cake is enough attraction?

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-10-11 11:04 | Report Abuse

Is there a risk of being sniped and acquired?

It means that several possibilities will happen:

1. The sniper managed to sell down and lower the stock price before making an acquisition.

2. The sniper has accumulated a certain amount of shares in the market, and took advantage of the negative cash flow of Prolexus to increase the sniper force, which caused them to be unable to defend and then complete the acquisition.

3. No company is optimistic about Prolexus, and no one wants to acquire it.

The possibility (1) & (2) will happen, and it is good news for investors in the medium and long term, because once the acquisition occurs, the stock price will basically rise substantially.

In order to avoid possible risks, Prolexus must support and repurchase its own stock, otherwise once this problem occurs, the company will have to change owners. After all, Prolexus's assets are still somewhat attractive to peers. Then the stock price should be increase also. That why I comment that maybe it's a time to hold the ticket now.

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-10-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

So, should we pray that someone will buy it or no one wants to buy it?

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-10-11 11:21 | Report Abuse

If no company is optimistic about Prolexus, and no one wants to acquire it. And Prolexus also not protect and maintain the price by themself. What will be happen next? As the price gets lower and lower, it will become more and more attractive. Then?

blistering

135 posts

Posted by blistering > 2021-10-25 23:18 | Report Abuse

markat seems reversal wave coming anytime soon before next QR, economy open fully running plant output and more cash profits coming in :D :D lets buy more

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-10-27 15:19 | Report Abuse

Although it has risen by nearly 10% since the 8th, it is still optimistic before the release of the next quarter's financial report. I believe there should be growth in the next two quarters. It’s not easy to be worse than last quarter.

Posted by learnbyheart > 2021-10-27 17:39 | Report Abuse

still holding and hopefully it can recover it pre bonus issue price

blistering

135 posts

Posted by blistering > 2021-11-17 00:34 | Report Abuse

Proposed SBB is a massive Boost for share price...big pump Coming soon!!!

blistering

135 posts

Posted by blistering > 2021-11-21 05:53 | Report Abuse

heard insiders that some foreign company is trying to swept the shares from the open market!! another big pump coming!! lets hop on for the big swings up

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-12-16 03:04 | Report Abuse

prlexus-wb , collect sikit sikit , collect sikit sikit , jutawan di hadapan .