TECHBASE INDUSTRIES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHBASE (8966)

0.185 - 0.19

19 people like this.

10,610 comment(s). Last comment by zola8080 1 day ago

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-07-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

@Shareburger, dont talk nonsense... losing the customer versus selling less to the customers are 2 different things.. okay? What I pointed out is, Karadis sabotaged saying they totally lost the customers.. but the management indicated lower sales but that that does not mean lost the customers.. when did I mislead ppl? I gave all the correct info, okay?

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-07-29 10:11 | Report Abuse

@sujibaby, you are a more sensible person. I agree with you that there is still room for Prolexus management to do better. What I pointed out mainly is, if you compare Magnitech directly with Prolexus, they sell different types of apparels and if knitted fabric products dont sell good in the market, their sales will not be good too. So we cant just compare apple to orange.

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-07-29 10:14 | Report Abuse

@sujibaby, even if Prolexus has firm connection of their main customers, if their main customer's sales on knitted products dont sell good, will Prolexus benefit from this?

Posted by fikri018 > 2021-07-29 12:04 | Report Abuse

bullish engulfing?

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-29 12:20 | Report Abuse

Prolexus (8966) Revenue Continues Decline Severely vs NIKE & Asics' Performance Grow Continues

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/karadis/565731.jsp

Why does Prolexus's performance continue to decline severely? But the performance of its core customers like NIKE & Asics continues to grow?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here is Prolexus management's email reply post by @alvin1188

Dear Shareholder,

It was disclosed in our annual report that we expect sales orders to downscale due to the pandemic but it does not mean that they are no longer our buyer. Even though with a reduced volume, we are still obligated to undergo audit and due diligence assessment.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Believe what others say! You are not naive??

Yes! You are not naive!! You are the spokesperson of Prolexus at all. It is so obvious from your reply today!

Dear sinkalan/joker alvin1188, please show us the proof :
NIKE is not gone!
Asics is not gone!
Under Armour is not gone soon!

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-29 12:23 | Report Abuse

@fikri018, The old trick! Within a few days of rising, then it will continue to fall severely. At this time, if you don't run away, greedy, and finally you get stuck and lose money!

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

Why said that @alvin1188 is the spokesperson of Prolexus. If you look carefully, once @alvin1188 comes out to speak, there will be a sum of money coming in to raise up Prolexus's stock. Then he disappeared again, and the stock price continued to fall.

I seriously suspect that @alvin1188 is actually an insider of Prolexus.

the QR - Investment Holding's profit in this quarter is RM 5,395,000. Where did this come from? Hmm....their BI strategy is............

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-07-29 12:37 | Report Abuse

You can see fake Sell Q at 0.5 .. fake buy Q at 0.495.... hope operator win

FactCheck

48 posts

Posted by FactCheck > 2021-07-29 12:42 | Report Abuse

@Karadis. The QR you're referring to is for financial period ending 30th April 2021.

Bonus issues were proposed on 24th May, only approved and announced on 8th June, and released in the market 24th June.

How are you linking those two things together? Or were you referring to the next QR that is not even out yet? You truly have very interesting insight.

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-29 12:53 | Report Abuse

@FactCheck, Please! If you are a employee, do you receive last month's salary before the 10th of every month?

If you are the employer, do you have to check month performance once a month. As the owner and CFO of the company, it is difficult for them to know the operating status of the company every month? It will take 3 months to know? Before formulating a strategy? OMG! Talent!!!

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-29 12:55 | Report Abuse

Okay! Everyone quickly buy more. With the support of the @alvin1188 spokesperson, the stock price must soar! It doesn't matter if the performance is not good, it doesn't matter if the performance continues to fall, it doesn't matter if the customer abandons them. Buy it quickly! Otherwise, there will be no chance Now. I'll have a share of the pie as soon as possible. Hahahaha

FactCheck

48 posts

Posted by FactCheck > 2021-07-29 13:11 | Report Abuse

@karadis lol. What the management knows or not cannot be added into the financial account for the period la (the RM 5+ million profit that you were so keen to point out).

To put things simply (and in your words): Please! You can record next quarter's profit now meh?

Make mistake already , admit la. Denying it doesn't help your credibility.

YC88

82 posts

Posted by YC88 > 2021-07-29 13:25 | Report Abuse

I choose to be believe @alvin1188 , will collect more. If you trust the management then buy, if not , just sell. No need always talk negative things here.

sujibaby

153 posts

Posted by sujibaby > 2021-07-29 13:54 | Report Abuse

Many questions to ponder upon. If you are curious as me, do take a read.

Prolexus (8966): Running out of orders? Really? Facts based speculation - 29 July 2021 - Sujibaby

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/sujibaby_yongtai/2021-07-29-story-h1568848608-Prolexus_8966_Running_out_of_orders_Really_Facts_based_speculation_29_J.jsp

Posted by ShareBurger > 2021-07-29 15:12 | Report Abuse

@sujibaby: Whoa lan noi..si beh cun!

'As the designated successor of the talented Lau Mong Ying, what has been achieved so far by the new Executive Director is indeed disappointing. The revenue drop, lack of orders secured and an under-utilized textile factory with poor operation management of its own.'

told you all..useless fellow!

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-07-29 15:23 | Report Abuse

@sujibaby, Your professional sharing makes me shine.

Prolexus bull-run came to an end when its revenue started to take a hit in 2016 and 2017 onwards. As shown below, Prolexus revenue and profit has not been experiencing stable growth upon Q2/2017. The interesting fact was, it was not due to the fall of revenue or share price performance of Nike. Took a peak at Nike's share price performance, my goodness me!
--------------------------------- Agree!!!

What if Nike order reduction is not the only reason for the downfall?
--------------------------------- This broadened my horizons! You mean that MD Lau Mong Ying mistakenly appointed CFO to become Executive Director. Is this the real reason for the decline of Prolexus? Only MD Lau Mong Ying can know whether the person appointed has fully played the role of CEO. But obviously after the CFO was appointed as Executive Director, Prolexus has been in decline.

MD Lau Mong Ying for building Prolexus actively since 2011. As an investor, he is the kind of leader that can hold my money so that I sleep well at night.

Although we could never deny a possible rise after the downfall, the future seems bleak without a change of leadership for sure. As investors, it is important to have a holistic approach on share price growth as it often reflects business potentials with visionary leaders. Prolexus certainly has its serious concerns.

If I were to be among the members of the board, wouldn't I be worried on the outcome of Prolexus upon retirement of Lau Mong Ying?

So, what caused the extraordinary profit in Sept 2020?
Who were the employees that made it happen? Are they still being employed? That is a million dollar question to answer. As an investor, that is the question that we may ask the management.

HSIF88

292 posts

Posted by HSIF88 > 2021-07-29 18:26 | Report Abuse

Bought a bit today. Hope it will rebound above 0.50 despite all the negative reviews by the experts here by tomorrow.

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-07-30 15:33 | Report Abuse

Miss Alvin1188 reporting

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-07-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

Guys, let me know if you loss confident with Prlexus.... 行情在绝望中产生

karadis

282 posts

Posted by karadis > 2021-07-30 19:15 | Report Abuse

Technical View - Prolexus Bhd - Down Trend
It is expected that a drop to 0.25~0.30 is the best entry point due to the technical analysis.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/karadis/566621.jsp

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-07-30 21:58 | Report Abuse

Please sell me 0.4... I want sailang

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-31 09:05 |

Posted by ShareBurger > 2021-07-31 17:20 | Report Abuse

I buy 0.25 later. Warrant jialat..sooo expensive now. Going to waterfall liao..run!!!

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-08-02 12:11 | Report Abuse

Prlexus wb support at 0.13, 50% off from highest

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-08-02 18:36 | Report Abuse

Obviously not optimistic, I think it is very dangerous to drop a little every day. People who still have tickets in their hands really need to pay attention. I will consider collecting some tickets at a price when lower than 0.3, it's will be more low risk. And warrant b is overvalue too much, be careful.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-02 19:25 | Report Abuse

I still believe the tide is turning, in the overall market. It will carry this boat as well

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-08-03 13:15 | Report Abuse

harga 0.450 ada dekat dekat area rebound . mungkin minggu ni rebound .

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-08-03 14:52 | Report Abuse

I don't think so!

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-08-05 00:27 | Report Abuse

khamis / jumaat mungkin rebound .

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-08-05 17:55 | Report Abuse

besok jumaat rebound sikit ?

Posted by kennethkdw > 2021-08-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

hope rebound sikit..if not, it will continue to drop.

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-08-05 19:01 | Report Abuse

I think the trend is already obvious. It is really important to recognize the facts, because wrong persistence can lead to more serious consequences.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-05 20:06 | Report Abuse

ProXMas was a champion product

But there is no moat

So many are producing Masks to dilute Prolexus profits See https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202101/1213421.shtml

Calvin sold & took profits & now switched to palm oil

China set up 38,000 face mask factories in just one or two short months

But China cannot set up Palm Oil in less than 4 years to see first fruit

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-08-05 20:38 | Report Abuse

@calvin, I'm agreed with you point. Proxmask was a champion product, but there is no moat. This is why I agree with @sujibaby's point of view as below:

Who were the employees that made it happen? Are they still being employed? That is a million dollar question to answer. As an investor, that is the question that we may ask the management.

29/07/2021 3:23 PM

They seem to have successfully transformed in that time and developed the excellent products. But after that, they have stagnated, and it seems that the team leading the innovation has gone.

If that is the case, then I think the current CEO must be incompetent. Because he has no ability to gather a good team. It must be negative for future of Prolexus. I will wait and see when there are bargains to pick up, but it's definitely not now. My target price to collect is below 0.30

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-05 20:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by jojo69 > Aug 5, 2021 8:38 PM | Report Abuse

@calvin, I'm agreed with you point. Proxmask was a champion product, but there is no moat. This is why I agree with @sujibaby's point of view as below:

I recommened Prolexus last year see https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-05-06-story-h1506912284-PROLEXUS_8966_ProXmask_The_ProActive_High_Quality_FACE_MASK_product_of_.jsp

Yes I called Prolexus Factory after I saw the the Sale of Similar Masks sold by Under Armour & Nike in USA

I asked weather Prolexus make on their behalf since they look so similar

Prolexus people said "No"

So these fellas imitate ProXmas by other cheaper makers.

I took profit in Prolexus & switched to palm oil

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-08-05 21:12 | Report Abuse

You are smart and foresighted, and you seized a good opportunity to make money at the time. The opportunity is indeed gone, there are too many excellent quality disposable masks on the market, and the price is very cheap.

You just gave us a very important message. This makes me more and more suspicious that Prolexus' core customers issue that everyone discussed in the forum.

If Under Armour and Nike in USA sell masks, since Prolexus is their supplier and they have experience in making masks, why haven't they received orders from these brands?

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-05 21:14 | Report Abuse

Yes you wake up is good

Now see https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/topic/vegetable-oil

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-08-05 21:19 | Report Abuse

Was there already a sign at that time? Do you have any perception or information? This is really important. It doesn’t matter if they don’t have a mask orders. After all, it’s not their main business. If something goes wrong with Apparel business, it’s very serious. It's really like that, I will dare not collect it even if it drops to 0.30

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-05 21:53 | Report Abuse

jojo69

I really don't know how to put it

it is like this

Sifu Peter Lynch always call companies to check on their business
he kept making phone calls all the time to ask questions

So I do practice what he said from time to time

There is the tone, the response from each and every different company

Of course we cannot ask for insider info as it is illegal

But we can always ask valid questions

A company that is upright and true got nothing to hide and is honest and transparent

A company that is evasive will normally be suspect

I called Namfatt many years ago.
They gave no answer but slammed down the phone. I got a shock .
Then I sold off all Namfatt shares. later Namfatt went bankrupt

I called Mr Shane the assistant manager of Ijmplant
He sounded cheerful and said all palm oil companies should be happy as cpo prices now very high
True indeed and later Klk offered Rm3.10 for Ijmplant

of course he didn't tell me about Klk buying ijmplant or I would have bought more

I spoke to kpower people and they are frank and honest
So I recommend Kpower to all as a good company with bright future

Some companies will say you need to wait for actual Qtr news from Bursa
usually result out just so so

For Prolexus at that time when I called was ok. only thing I hope for their oem for under armour didn't jadi

Now most palm oil companies when you call them

They sound cheerful and happy

So I told people to go for palm oil shares

every thing is above board and answers all there if we just ask

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-08-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

cepat lah naik .. gap up limit up .

TheContrarian

8,724 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-08-06 10:14 | Report Abuse

Bought Prolexus at 44.5 sen.

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-08-06 14:51 | Report Abuse

sudah mula gap up limit up . jutawan .

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-08-06 17:33 | Report Abuse

isnin naik lagi , gap up limit up .

myway

492 posts

Posted by myway > 2021-08-18 13:43 | Report Abuse

Prolexus launches antiviral face mask ProXmask in Malaysia
https://www.biospectrumasia.com/news/91/18837/prolexus-launches-antiviral-face-mask-proxmask-in-malaysia.html

alvin1188

191 posts

Posted by alvin1188 > 2021-08-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

with the delta variant being rampant throughout the whole world, we see that countries like USA, EU are reinforcing their ppl to wear a mask again when entering indoor premises. So it is likely that the sales of ProXMask and fabric will be boosted due to higher demand now.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2021-08-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

东南亚世界工厂的“坍塌”
https://view.inews.qq.com/a/20210819A00ABG00?uid=#

jojo69

61 posts

Posted by jojo69 > 2021-08-23 16:39 | Report Abuse

I heard from Batu Pahat's friends that the Honsin Apparel epidemic has broken out again. Hundreds of people have been infected and have been blocked. Someone here please double comfirm is it true?

Posted by learnbyheart > 2021-08-23 18:59 | Report Abuse

so many bad news mehh.. hahaha

Hoot9Yee

200 posts

Posted by Hoot9Yee > 2021-09-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

Big news coming guys. Stay tune

Posted by cookielookz > 2021-09-02 19:47 | Report Abuse

What news? Haha