EKSONS CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): EKSONS (9016)

568 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 3 weeks ago

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-18 20:08 | Report Abuse

Today Sarawak followed Sabah by not issueing further logging license.

After rampant stealing of logs by illegal loggers are stopped for good....Eksons will have ample supply of logs for plywood.

Price fell due to bad outside fundamental. As Both Sabah and Sarawak took steps to rectify the problems Eksons should see much better days and years ahead.

Insiders already noticed this change of forture and started loading up first....very slowly and quietly.

Sudden dividend declaration plus consistent support by share buy back now will hold up Eksons share price. As confidence returns Eksons will first move up bit by bit. Later it will jump by leaps and bounce

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-18 20:14 | Report Abuse

quick check at their AR shows that the company generates healthy operating cashflows in FY2016 and FY2017. their dividend payments are supported by FCF generation.

FY2018 recorded a minor negative OCF. The company incurred low CAPEX. I believe the FCF trend is intact with improving profitability.

shpg22 Company is losing money thus expect no dividend..that is enough to overwrite all the pros above. Recent dividend is consider an one off after almost 5 years of drought.

Cash per share at RM0.96 compare to current price of 0.75. Unless the major shareholder is willing to sell the whole company or distribute it as dividend otherwise its meaningless to retail investor.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-18 20:17 | Report Abuse

if Calvin thesis is right. the only way for Eksons is upwards.

the share price has reached its bottom.

for a company to trade below its cash value. any raider can come in and just buy over the company and recorded a handsome gain upon acquisition!

ironcrowz

71 posts

Posted by ironcrowz > 2018-07-19 10:11 | Report Abuse

@shpg22

Note that impairment losses are non-cash in nature, there's is no loss of shareholder's fortune even with those losses. After adjusting for them, they show smaller losses.

I'm not expecting them to sell the whole company and distributes all their cash to get my hand on them, I'm just waiting patiently for the environment to get better for Eksons and for others to realise this co. is undervalued, then i sell.

Dividend wise, good to have, not a must.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-19 11:47 | Report Abuse

My only points,

Id rather buy more plenitude, osk, orient etc. Just as cheap, except profitable and consistently giving dividends.

ironcrowz

71 posts

Posted by ironcrowz > 2018-07-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

@Jon Choivo

I took a quick look at Plenitude, profitability is flat and slow, also currently already trading at net-net value, not really undervalued or cheap, the price will probably will stay stagnant for yrs.

OSK profits i supposed is ok, shot up certain yrs i guess is one-off gain, seeing ROE averages below 10% every yr i dun feel the need to dig further down bout its ROIC. Not a net-net either, so not undervalued.

Not sure which Orient u refers to.

My 2c hope u dun mind.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-19 20:28 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian

U also got buy Tropicana shares?

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-19 20:39 | Report Abuse

Will probably buy tomorrow if price starts off weak at around 88 sen.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-19 20:55 | Report Abuse

I keyed in 86sen. Hopefully gets done.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-19 21:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what did u find out about OSK assets? mind to share?

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-20 08:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys.

Brother Jon Choivo whataspped last night and i shared some views about Osk Assets as fully and a bit overvalued. He said that Osk as a business is good and it has shares in RHB Bank.
So it should be ok from his perspective.

For Eksons it has 93 sen Cash for Share buyback support and dividends. So it is very defensive.

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

THE LAGGARD AMONG PLYWOOD!!

SHOULD SEE BETTER DAYS!!

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-23 19:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you should have sold off your TA and gallopped up Eksons.

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-24 12:51 | Report Abuse

Eksons mopping up the weak holders.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-24 20:50 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian what other shares u holding?

i see we have some common stocks, e.g. Insas, Eksons, Trop, TA?

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-24 21:03 | Report Abuse

I don't have TA. I have Amprop, Dutaland, Mlab, Affin, Masteel, Ekovest, OSK, OSKVI etc.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-24 21:16 | Report Abuse

i see.

then our common stocks should read as Insas, Eksons, Trop, Ekovest and OSK. Haha..

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-03 19:25 | Report Abuse

Stick with Eksons lah

THIS ONE CHAMPION OF CASH
NOW GOT DIVIDEND
PLUS COMING GOOD PROSPECT FOR PLYWOOD
AND WELL SUPPORTED BY SBB FROM 93 SEN CASH

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-03 20:21 | Report Abuse

Still sticking with Eksons.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-08-03 20:31 | Report Abuse

Eksons slow and steady

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-03 20:42 | Report Abuse

Just arrived in Spore. Received noticed that Eksons 5 sen credited to my account without tax deduction. That's good.

So many shares short of cash now dishing out Rights Issue for cash call.

Eksons giving Cash is refreshing indeed.

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-03 22:00 | Report Abuse

Calvin, must thank you for Eksons.

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-05 20:01 | Report Abuse

Yes welcome TheContrarian,
This Eksons was first recommended to me by my Johor Sifu about 10 years ago i think.
At that time he asked his son in Kl to check up on TheAtmosphere project in Serdang.

Now almost all sold.
Its plywood division was hit due to lack of logs supply.

Now that Sabah Govt ban logs export Eksons' fortune to turn for the better.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-05 20:06 | Report Abuse

Interesting....

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-08-06 18:18 | Report Abuse

The last time this co. gives dividend was 5-6 years ago.... wait long long only get peanuts... this co. do not care about their shareholders

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-06 19:12 | Report Abuse

My cost after deducting dividend of 5 sen is only 67 sen. I bought because Calvin pointed out that it was extremely cheap. The whole concept of stock investing is buying near bottom and selling near peak to maximize gain.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-08-10 20:36 | Report Abuse

@theContrarian

i'm no longer invested in Eksons. sold it at 80.5sen. free up cash to buy other stocks.

all the best to u, bro.

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-10 22:33 | Report Abuse

It's ok to take profit. I am hanging on because I have excess cash.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-13 13:32 | Report Abuse

buy and gain profit

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

Volume today is higher than usual. There's not much free float. Easy to take it private.

Posted by Bob Fairuz > 2018-08-21 16:41 | Report Abuse

Can I know why do you say "easy to take private"?

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

If you look up the list of top 30 shareholders, no. 30 on the list only owns 400,000 shares. The two directors already collectively own almost 58%.

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-21 18:17 | Report Abuse

Cash backing per share is already in excess of 90 sen. The directors only need to buy out around 67 million shares to take over a company which has cash at bank of RM155 million.

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-21 21:53 | Report Abuse

Volume today spiked to 203,500 shares for a counter that did not go beyond 38,000 shares a day in the past one month.

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-22 02:02 | Report Abuse

Eksons on target to cross Rm1.00 as plywood business should do very well after Sabah Govt banned logs export.

Flb has just reported excellent profits.
Another stock to note is Hexza. Hexza's highest revenue comes from selling resin to plywood manufacturing

Posted by Bob Fairuz > 2018-08-22 07:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info Sir..

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-22 14:16 |

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

Very interesting stock ! Worth to invest tho

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-27 17:13 | Report Abuse

GOOD POSITIVE RESULTS!

ALREADY SO CASH RICH.

NOW DIVIDEND SURE RESTORED LIKE BEFORE!

EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!!

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-27 18:31 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, Calvin, me think we are the only two strong holder left.

Posted by Bob Fairuz > 2018-08-27 19:03 | Report Abuse

Yes.. good Quarter Result.. Hope tomorrow price can fly.. up2..

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-27 19:18 | Report Abuse

I think it will climb slow and steady. Volume is thin again.

Rjwealth

24 posts

Posted by Rjwealth > 2018-08-27 21:22 | Report Abuse

Net net stock! :)

In my opinion, the management thinks that better time is ahead, otherwise why give generous dividends? Dividends of 5 sen yields 5.7%.

But this stock is very difficult to accumulate...

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-27 22:50 | Report Abuse

Exactly, based on unreleased management accounts the Company already foresee itself making profits to be able to pay out interim dividend in advance.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2018-08-28 09:28 | Report Abuse

Not bad to follow Calvin Tan sometimes

Posted by Bob Fairuz > 2018-08-28 11:22 | Report Abuse

The power of Net Net stock.. Anyone know which other good Net Net Stocks?

TheContrarian

8,656 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-31 16:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin, who is this Lim Pei Tiam?

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

Lim Pei Tiam is a Top Banker for 20 years

These are some super stocks he bought

1. Super Enterprize
Up from Rm1.25 to Rm3.80 until taken private. Lim Pei Tiam chased it all the way until he became No.1 Substantial holder of Super Enterprize. This stock gained 200% in a very short burst.

2. Pohuat
Also up from Rm1.25 to Rm3.80 (Up 200%) then split. Lim Pei Tiam is Top 2 holders of Pohuat.

3. DRB
He is in Top 30 holders. Calvin bought Drb at 92 sen. Again up almost 200% to over Rm2.70

4. Dutaland
In year 2016 Lim Pei Tiam was holding 4.8 million shares of Dutaland. Latest AR shows he has increased his position to over 6 millions shares

5. Eksons
He is also in Top 30 of Eksons

Lim Pei Tiam is one of those Value Investors who can SEE Value.

53,252 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

For now Super taken private. Both Pohuat and Drb up alot.
Only Dutaland and Eksons remain laggards. So just buy while cheap. Both Dutaland and Eksons are candidates for privatisation

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-04 21:13 | Report Abuse

ken also ripe for privatusation,why u forgot to mention? hehe