SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

0.29 - 0.295

8 people like this.

23,163 comment(s). Last comment by fl1zz0 18 hours ago

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-28 19:21 | Report Abuse

Ya. I think many newbies dun know transmile. Once a darling among fund managers oso delisted bcos of fraud. Dun play play with acc isue.

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-28 19:22 | Report Abuse

Where is skliew? Buying all the way from 250 until ...... ally oso... kena gao gao

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-28 19:25 | Report Abuse

ASSonLiew Later you will cut your tiny gugu again. Your JAKS going to be PN17 soon. 1 QR only good just to hide the worst past. Lolololol!

Men_stock

30 posts

Posted by Men_stock > 2021-05-28 20:02 | Report Abuse

DATO DR IR. TS. MOHD ABDUL KARIM BIN ABDULLAH (a company director) acquired 1,000,000 shares at 1.360 on 27-May-2021.

DATO DR IR. TS. MOHD ABDUL KARIM BIN ABDULLAH (a company director) acquired 2,000,000 shares at 1.447 on 25-May-2021.

DATO' DR IR MOHD ABDUL KARIM BIN ABDULLAH (a company director) acquired 1,873,800 shares at 1.357 on 24-May-2021.

Men_stock

30 posts

Posted by Men_stock > 2021-05-28 20:05 | Report Abuse

I salute Dato Karim. Instead of running away from crisis, he invested more into SCIB. That shows his commitment & reflect his integrity.Ini bukan runcit punya business. Being ikan bilis, i really feel assured & safe that my investment eventhough how small, is in good hands.

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2021-05-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

OTHERS Serba Dinamik Holdings Berhad - Special Notice on Proposed Removal of Auditors and Appointment of New Auditors

SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BERHAD
TypeAnnouncementSubjectOTHERS
DescriptionSerba Dinamik Holdings Berhad - Special Notice on Proposed Removal of Auditors and Appointment of New Auditors

The Board of Directors of Serba Dinamik Holdings Berhad (“the Company”) wishes to announce that the Company had on 28 May 2021 received a special notice from Datuk Haji Abdul Kadier Sahib, a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director and a shareholder holding 15.96% of the total issued share capital of the Company, proposing the following:

the Company to convene an extraordinary general meeting ("EGM") pursuant to Section 311 of the Companies Act 2016 (the "Act");

the proposed removal of KPMG PLT as auditors of the Company ("Proposed Removal of Auditors") pursuant to Sections 277 and 322 of the Act; and

the proposed appointment of BDO PLT as new auditors of the Company in place of KPMG PLT for the financial year ending 30 June 2021 ("Proposed Appointment of New Auditors").

(The Proposed Removal of Auditors and Proposed Appointment of New Auditors are collectively referred to as the "Proposals").

The Proposals are subject to the approval being obtained from the shareholders at an EGM to be convened later.

A Circular to Shareholders containing details of the Proposals together with the Notice of EGM will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course.

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2021-05-28 20:17 | Report Abuse

remove uccompetence auditor

Posted by invest_malaysia > 2021-05-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

Director buy so little shares. Wayang only la hahaha to con retailers

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-28 21:34 | Report Abuse

He also hold a lot of shares in SERBADK SCIB & KPOWER

ChefKarim

105 posts

Posted by ChefKarim > 2021-05-28 21:48 | Report Abuse

hello, anyone wants to buy my Cook Book? It is called 'K can Cook', first 1000 buyers get an autographed version, also comes with a special CD for your grandma broken CD player. Buy 2 books, free 1 Serba shares. Hurry, dont miss this opportunity.

Men_stock

30 posts

Posted by Men_stock > 2021-05-28 21:53 | Report Abuse

Does Serba Dinamik deserve a second chance?

Men_stock

30 posts

Posted by Men_stock > 2021-05-28 21:55 | Report Abuse

The answer is YES,YES & YES. Serba is technically & financially sound.The problem here is the Sceptics tend to come to their own assumptions & conclusion. Don't be judgemental la & handing punishment without checking in depth. In Kingston Cotton Mill case (1896) , the learned Judge summed up auditors' role stating auditors should be a watchdog not a bloodhound. I juz wonder what actually happened in 1MDB's case. Stop pressing panic button. Analyse d situation rationally & stop making ridiculous assumptions. Serba is a global player & fully aware of the Dos & Donts. The move that Serba made in bringing in an independent auditor reflects Serba's investors are in good hands. Kudos to Dato Karim.

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2021-05-28 22:02 | Report Abuse

boss keep buying cheap ticket

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2021-05-28 22:03 | Report Abuse

4.8 million shares

greencode

1,692 posts

Posted by greencode > 2021-05-28 22:09 | Report Abuse

Break 1.20 is going to cirit until 90cent is sure. All shark gone already

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-28 22:12 | Report Abuse

Don’t forget that KPMG reputation because of this. https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/574407

ChefKarim

105 posts

Posted by ChefKarim > 2021-05-28 22:54 | Report Abuse

I come I see I eat all of your money.

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-28 22:55 | Report Abuse

Simply reply n write like kpmg dont know how to audit. Careless mistake by kpmg? Luagh die me

Mazhar3192

190 posts

Posted by Mazhar3192 > 2021-05-28 22:56 | Report Abuse

Ltd or limited...

Posted by abc21312321 > 2021-05-28 23:05 | Report Abuse

@Mazhar Ya KPMG so fckign smart == Hope they know that KPMG stands for r Klynveld Peat Marwick and Goerdeler.

28,174 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-05-28 23:08 | Report Abuse

panic sell

Mazhar3192

190 posts

Posted by Mazhar3192 > 2021-05-28 23:09 | Report Abuse

After go through all issues responded...then company cop dont have number oso problem mehh

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2021-05-28 23:14 | Report Abuse

monday limit up

Posted by abc21312321 > 2021-05-28 23:20 | Report Abuse

See how Karim buying SCIB shares these few days? If really something happen he'll still dump money in?

Mazhar3192

190 posts

Posted by Mazhar3192 > 2021-05-28 23:23 | Report Abuse

Dont know see monday lor

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2021-05-28 23:36 | Report Abuse

i think will back to.1.50 level

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2021-05-28 23:36 | Report Abuse

boss will buy

TraderID

302 posts

Posted by TraderID > 2021-05-28 23:43 | Report Abuse

standby ur cash guys..

Geek2020

970 posts

Posted by Geek2020 > 2021-05-28 23:55 | Report Abuse

Allegations made by KPMG is serious! SC will sure lu investigate. Basically what KPMG is saying is that potentially there is some issue that the identity and authenticity of some contract cannot be verified..

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2021-05-29 00:04 | Report Abuse

Yes, Geek. No smoke without a fire.....

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2021-05-29 00:05 | Report Abuse

KPMG won't come.to this stage unless warranted. Nobody will want to lose a big client .like SD

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-29 00:07 | Report Abuse

Yala. Oredi said ma. Call that number is an emplyee with truecaller. Kantoi la tu. Haha

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2021-05-29 00:14 | Report Abuse

The way SD replied to Bursa is really awful to the max. As if all readers are lulu

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-29 00:16 | Report Abuse

Very childish careless mistake wor by kpmg? Helo, tis is top audit firm la.

ukoris

104 posts

Posted by ukoris > 2021-05-29 00:22 | Report Abuse

haiya please la you guys. Being a top audit firm doesn't mean shit. Deloitte and KPMG top audit firm oso no use, still involved in 1MDB case oso.

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/03/02/mof-should-go-after-kpmg-deloitte-next-on-1mdb-scandal-says-pua/

Posted by Supermax2020 > 2021-05-29 00:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like a buying opportunity emerge! Yummy

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-05-29 09:16 | Report Abuse

No wonder lah ! They want replace auditor ! Any company also can do the same thing if auditor failed the audit report !very easy right ??

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-29 09:42 | Report Abuse

Aiya shearer202. You think as easy as that kah? Need to go through EGM first. If that’s easy all companies in Malaysia will change auditor if they want to hide something. This time SERBADK is surely going to put matters straight and they’ve actually responded to KPMG enquiries on 6/5. Only KPMG delay to revert back. You shut your porky mouth if you’re noob in business/accounting la. Don’t let your DNEX make you cry father mother with what you did to others. Lolololol!

Just88

487 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-05-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

From an ex-auditor;

"My opinion on Serbak : The issues raised by KPMG are not actually only raised to the management on 3 May 2021. The date represents the official date to which the issues were brought to Serbak after months of deliberation but still remain unacceptable by KPMG. These audits were carried out as interim audit where the emphasis of the audit is on the authenticity of the transactions instead of the accounts itself. Audit procedures were carried out to verify the identities of the customers and suppliers and the nature of the underlying transactions. These procedures were normally carried out 3 months before year end account closing date. Therefore, the company and the auditors have been working on these irregularities found by the auditors for more than 6 months but unable to resolve the matters to the satisfaction of the auditors. From the company's announcement, it seems to most people that auditors are unreasonable in solving the matters but not to me. Auditors are generally tolerable and acceptable to explanations by the management but why aren't they towards Serbak ? As mentioned, KPMG have been its auditors since 2013, so the auditors is well aware of the businesses of Serbak. If they are not comfortable now, it only means that the risk involved is too big for them to tolerate now. Remember Transmile's auditors only raised the red flag after 3 years of audit. Personally, I agree with the irregularities found by the auditors and I found management responses hard to swallow."

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-05-29 10:13 | Report Abuse

Another note that is worthy of consideration is the very fact that some Serba Dinamik’s shareholders have expressed dissatisfaction with KPMG being the company’s auditor as the audit firm is involved in the 1Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB) fiasco.

In a related development, Devanesan also made a valid observation that it is good corporate governance to rotate external auditors every few years as no independent party should remain for long periods of time as their independence would be impacted.

Read more here https://focusmalaysia.my/markets/serba-dinamik-does-the-company-deserve-a-second-chance/

Albukhary

2,953 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-05-29 10:19 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, if I am a fund manager, 100% I will throw all the Sebardk share on Monday, why?

1) If I throw, when the share price go lower, it proof my decision is correct.

2) If I throw, when the share price go higher, it is not my fault, as I just act according to policy, we should hold any share that have integrity problem.

3) If I not throw, when the share price go lower, everybody will blame me, as I didn't act according to the policy, I might loss my job.

4) If I not throw, when the share price go higher, no one will say thank you to me (but you know la, the chances to go up is less than 1%).

So, why should I risk my job, I sure will opt to throw.

LossAversion

1,702 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-05-29 10:19 | Report Abuse

Going in again on Monday since last disposals in December 2020 and Feb 2021.

greencode

1,692 posts

Posted by greencode > 2021-05-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

Will sink back to 50cent like last years. Something fishy when he said serbadk making money but others his company kpower n scib alway calling for pp.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-05-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

This is the time you can buy as much as you want at a bargain. When things have settled down, you can’t get this price,

Geek2020

970 posts

Posted by Geek2020 > 2021-05-29 11:32 | Report Abuse

You see, KPMG wont raise a flag unless it is a matter of concern. The amount that cannot be verified is huge.. just cut loss and preserve capital. Serba has handled this horribly wrong. Two days suspension and a so called half baked explanation after that is not acceptable. They should have seen this coming and taken measures before that

Mazhar3192

190 posts

Posted by Mazhar3192 > 2021-05-29 11:49 | Report Abuse

Wooo...so many ex auditor and director here...

fairyz

325 posts

Posted by fairyz > 2021-05-29 11:57 | Report Abuse

Fall from grace.....the price drop is 1 thing.....trust is very hard to earn lol

Adios i guess?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

Correct mah!

It is not the fund managers monies anyway loh!

Run for safety 1st loh!

Posted by Albukhary > May 29, 2021 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, if I am a fund manager, 100% I will throw all the Sebardk share on Monday, why?

1) If I throw, when the share price go lower, it proof my decision is correct.

2) If I throw, when the share price go higher, it is not my fault, as I just act according to policy, we should hold any share that have integrity problem.

3) If I not throw, when the share price go lower, everybody will blame me, as I didn't act according to the policy, I might loss my job.

4) If I not throw, when the share price go higher, no one will say thank you to me (but you know la, the chances to go up is less than 1%).

So, why should I risk my job, I sure will opt to throw.