SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

+0.005 (1.69%)

0.295 - 0.305

8 people like this.

23,162 comment(s). Last comment by Liquidheart 2 days ago

rainman777

Posted by rainman777 > 2024-02-16 12:42 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha income u ada makan wang buo Liao hahaha u ada tanya orang sini kah hahahaha u macam Coca Cola alamak betul betul no1, Wakaka

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

Arowana fish prices?

https://thehustle.co/asian-arowana-most-expensive-fish/amp/

But elsewhere in the world, the fish is a highly coveted (and perfectly legal) luxury good. They’re prized by Yakuza gang members in Japan, business magnates in China, and superfish collectors in Europe — and a single prime specimen can cost more than a Ferrari.

How did this fish become such a hot commodity? Who controls the market? And why is it illegal on US soil?

How a swampy creature became swanky
For centuries, the Asian arowana was nothing more than a meal foraged from the blackwater rivers and swamps of Southeast Asia.

Aside from local markets in Malaysia, the fish wasn’t widely traded — and it certainly wasn’t desirable, or even recognizable, to most foreign aquarium enthusiasts.

Then, in 1975, everything changed.

As Southeast Asia’s wetland habitats declined, Asian arowana began to dwindle in number. CITES, a treaty that limits the trafficking of endangered wildlife, classified the Asian arowana as a threatened species.

The move was meant to ban commercial trade of the fish.

But according to Emily Voigt, who spent nearly a decade tracking down the story of the Asian arowana for her book, The Dragon Behind the Glass, it ended up having exactly the opposite effect.

“That official stamp of rarity totally backfired,” she tells The Hustle. “And it actually turned the fish into this limited edition luxury good.”

An arowana bought by Indonesian President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono at a price of 200m rupiah ($20k USD) swims during an exhibition in Jakarta in 2008. (ADEK BERRY/AFP/Getty Images)

Malaysian smugglers began sneaking Asian arowana into Taiwan. From there, the fish found its way to Japan, where it became a Veblen good among Yakuza gang members.

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 12:51 | Report Abuse

Last time during my childhood, my parents also cooked Arowana fish caught in the river in Swak. Not many people know that Arowana fish can be eaten. This secret I tell you horrr.
Arowana fish is even more expensive than Empurau. Do you know that???

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 13:35 | Report Abuse

Of course you can get Arowana fish in West Msia. In Swak we also have Arowana fish. Now of course I don’t eat Arowana fish, it’s too expensive to eat because you can sell it for a few thousand Rm, depending on the color of your Arowana. Haha.
Enough today to tell you a bit about Swak.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2024-02-16 13:35 | Report Abuse

what the heck. this is not a fish forum.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2024-02-16 13:38 | Report Abuse

people knows where is sarawak by google. this premier so.... things is how you lure people come? what you have? fair skin sarawakian girl?

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-02-16 13:38 | Report Abuse

Rain man sounds like an OKU

xiaoeh

2,425 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-02-16 13:38 | Report Abuse

don't chase the god of fortune away
fish = 年年有余(鱼)

csin1414

87 posts

Posted by csin1414 > 2024-02-16 13:57 | Report Abuse

Sarawak is a good place

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 14:00 | Report Abuse

Ask rainman777 don’t simply give wrong Mandarin name to Empurau.
Really make Swak people angry lah.
Do you ever eat Empurau nicholas99???

Posted by nicholas99 > Feb 16, 2024 1:35 PM | Report Abuse

what the heck. this is not a fish forum.

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 14:18 | Report Abuse

💆
I stop talking too much.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-16 14:29 | Report Abuse

Income is the real Sifu here, who also love to eat Berger instead of 鱼.

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 14:31 | Report Abuse

You are the Real Sifu here.
Where is your bro???

Posted by StartOfTheBull > Feb 16, 2024 2:29 PM | Report Abuse
Income is the real Sifu here, who also love to eat Berger instead of 鱼.

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 14:34 | Report Abuse

I not Sifu. Why? Because after I sold, Scib shot up. You can see it yourself. I only poor McD lovers.

rainman777

Posted by rainman777 > 2024-02-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha income jangan pusing pusing still wang buo Liao pun tak tau alamak talked grandmother cerita, betul-betul malu punya, lagi mau cakaplah from Sarawak Wakaka

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-16 15:37 | Report Abuse

oops
YuHainTeck now again...
.....again frantically calling Grab to send his Lacoste underwear to Pajak Gadai

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

Sifu Income sending coded message to his BFF Miss World
4D nombor Prosper Alive Wun Die

Mikecyc

45,316 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-16 15:45 |

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-16 16:01 | Report Abuse

I feel so sorry for YuhainTeck

Sifu Income ponteng come here talk about Arowana, left Macai in charge.

I already said and warned many days ago macai very vicious one, always want prove to Boss Sifu Income.
so Macai bought it all up to 405
Kisah Dongeng

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 16:16 | Report Abuse

Ah Lian Sir, u r in charge here. Macai here u slap left and right and top and bottom until cannot breathe.🧘 Bravo 👏 to Sifu Balian.
Sifu Balian, u better protect yourself front small tail when you go swimming in Swak River. Haha. Sifu Balian, remember to bring 🐀 to swimming in Swak River.

Posted by Felix888999 > Feb 15, 2024 7:01 PM | Report Abuse
After CNY goreng heat over, Ah Lian will be swimming naked at Sungai Sarawak. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

……

Ah Lian can't be swimming naked at Sungai Sarawak.
because there are lots of fierce Crocs in Sungai Sarawak.

9160 posts
Posted by Income > Feb 16, 2024 7:06 AM | Report Abuse X
Ah Lian can't be swimming naked at Sungai Sarawak.
because there are lots of fierce Crocs in Sungai Sarawak.
If he dares to swim, then his front small tail will be munched by the Crocs .This will cause a major mourning holiday in i3 investor.;→

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

Sifu Balian, do u rear Arowana???
Bring good luck to you.
U see Yakuza also mad in love of Arowana because it brings Good Luck to them. 🐠
Mainland China business leaders also madly in love of Arowana.
Only Spore Rainman777 madly in love of Empurau…. See the difference between Big countries and small country???

Posted by Income > Feb 16, 2024 12:48 PM | Report Abuse X
Arowana fish prices?

https://thehustle.co/asian-arowana-most-expensive-fish/amp/

But elsewhere in the world, the fish is a highly coveted (and perfectly legal) luxury good. They’re prized by Yakuza gang members in Japan, business magnates in China, and superfish collectors in Europe — and a single prime specimen can cost more than a Ferrari.

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

Sifu Balian, I rear a few Arowana in big Aquarium. Must be separate Aquarium. Or else each of them will duel to death. No joke man.
FengShui master like Ular Sir also knows Arowana can eat bad omens send to its owner. Very effective bad omens eater.

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

I hope each Bursa player rear at least one Arowana, and you will all see the good luck Arowana brings to you soon.🔜

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 17:05 | Report Abuse

Today only a bit Red. Next week see see first. Buy Arowana as your pet.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

next week?
next week I will deposit some Coffee Bean coffee money to catch YuHainTeck short selling dump. 😁👍

rainman777

Posted by rainman777 > 2024-02-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha memang wang bua Liao sedapnya hahahaha akan datang on my table.
Hahahaha happy hour karaoke with. Nice drink n song relax enjoying, Wakaka

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 17:48 | Report Abuse

Kambinggg soonnnn

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-16 17:51 | Report Abuse

Houston Ground Control calling Sifu Income in Mars Orbit.
Please come back to earth.
Over

Macai cannot afford Arowana as pet leh.
That is like keeping Paris Hilton as BMW

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 18:32 | Report Abuse

Sifu Balian, who said Macai cannot keep Arowana as pet? Just buy baby Arowana around Rm50 only. Then rear Arowana until it’s fully adult… and sell to buy Toyota Lexus lah.
Apa susah???

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 18:35 | Report Abuse

Kambinggg Soonnnn

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-16 18:38 | Report Abuse

How many arowana have you sold?
I tot the arowana craze died?

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-16 18:41 | Report Abuse

btw
buy baby arowana @ 50 is not a good idea. Mortality rate very high.

slightly bigger from 150 to 500 each better chance of survival to adult.

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 18:41 | Report Abuse

Big market in Spore, Japan, China, EU and USA…
I rear the silver Arowana… only can get 5 to 8 thousand.
Other colours can sell for Mercedes…

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-16 18:51 | Report Abuse

You rear in aquarium? 120 litres? canister filter 500 litres per hour? how often you change water?

charlie chia

2,150 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2024-02-16 19:43 | Report Abuse

Saw in their EGM circular that they issued shares at Rm60.11 Cts to Creditor, Goh Hardware. That mean we still have a margin of 50 % to play.

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 21:48 | Report Abuse

Aquarium that holds 200 liters of water for my Arowana measures around 100cm (length) x 40cm (width) x 50cm (height).
With a canister filter with a flow rate of 200 liters per hour, suitable for a 200-liter aquarium.

Wahhh, Sifu Balian is seriously considering rearing Arowana is it? Good for you Sifu Arowana.

xiaoeh

2,425 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-02-16 21:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Income > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse
Ah Lian Sir, u r in charge here. Macai here u slap left and right and top and bottom until cannot breathe.🧘 Bravo 👏 to Sifu Balian.
Sifu Balian, u better protect yourself front small tail when you go swimming in Swak River. Haha. Sifu Balian, remember to bring 🐀 to swimming in Swak River.

i will go poop and pee into the upstream...

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-16 21:59 | Report Abuse

xiaoeh, you poop and pee into the upstream... NEVER DO THAT TO YOUR SELF
You will finally drinking your own poop and pee because our drinking water is siphoned from the midstream river. Hahahaha

Posted by xiaoeh > Feb 16, 2024 9:52 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Income > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

i will go poop and pee into the upstream...

Mikecyc

45,316 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-16 23:13 | Report Abuse

Haha Koni3lurkker aka Balian … HSI Ada lagi burnt tak … Scib can Gain 600 % in 12 months ke … now need 800 % ke … hahaha ….

Mikecyc

45,316 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

Haha Blower Income is blowing here ke … like his elder brother Blower Pang72 ke … hahahaha

Mikecyc

45,316 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-16 23:17 | Report Abuse

Haha oh no , Koni3lurkker aka Balian whom said here pariaaa country, pariaaa ppl and pariaaa Food …. Are you cursing yr 7 generations cannot afford Good Food ( yr own curse ) … pitiful lo … hahahaha

Mikecyc

45,316 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-16 23:20 |

Mikecyc

45,316 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-16 23:21 |

Mikecyc

45,316 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-16 23:23 | Report Abuse

Hoho Young Young Fresh Fresh Old Old Ahkua 👯‍♀️Kon Income after kixcking Virgin Island by old ahkua Koni3lurkker, started doing business in Jln Alor serve Banggla RM 1.50 per protein milk to pursuit Income RM 1,000,000 Dream ..

Mikecyc

45,316 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-16 23:38 | Report Abuse

Haha Xiang Leng Change to XL which is a fish bleeder listed company esp Arowana … Feng Sui also no good ke …..

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-17 01:17 | Report Abuse

XL HOLDINGS BERHAD
KLSE (MYR): XL (7121)
Xian Leng Holding Berhad strives to be a breeder and supplier of other ornamental fish with unmatched through continuous efforts in research and development.

XL Holdings Bhd, formerly Xian Leng Holdings Berhad, is a Malaysia-based company, which is engaged in investment holding and provision of management services. The Company owns approximately four fish farms and an ornamental fish trading center. Its fish farms in Parit Sulong and Kangkar Senangar, Batu Pahat are focused on the commercial captive breeding of Asian Arowana and Stingray. The fish farm located in Sungai Suluh, Batu Pahat focuses on breeding of other ornamental, fishes, such as Japanese Koi, Anabantids and Gold Fish. The fourth fish farm located in Kluang focuses on the breeding of other tropical fishes, such as Guorami, Pleco and Gold fishes. The ornamental fish trading center situated in Batu Pahat is engaged in the retailing of both local and imported aquarium fishes, as well as the related paraphernalia, such as aquarium tanks and accessories, fish feed and medication. Its subsidiaries include Xian Leng Trading Sdn. Bhd. and Xian Leng Aquatic Merchant Sdn. Bhd.

Address
No. 35 Jalan Penjaja 3, Batu Pahat, Johor Darul Takzim 83000, Malaysia

Sifu Balian, u no need to rear Arowana, just buy this stock.

Mikecyc

45,316 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 05:32 |

Mikecyc

45,316 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-17 05:36 |

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-17 05:55 | Report Abuse

Aquarium that holds 200 liters of water for my Arowana measures around 100cm (length) x 40cm (width) x 50cm (height).
With a canister filter with a flow rate of 200 liters per hour, suitable for a 200-liter aquarium.

Wahhh, Sifu Balian is seriously considering rearing Arowana is it? Good for you Sifu Arowana