SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

0.28 - 0.29

8 people like this.

23,163 comment(s). Last comment by fl1zz0 2 days ago

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-15 20:30 | Report Abuse

Thank you Sifu @Ally

So may i know how many white candle soldier now? someone here just say got 4 soldier white candle...

your view is much appreciated.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-15 20:38 | Report Abuse

There is no 4 white soldiers. Not even 3. Tues good. Weds good. Yest was a mild shooting star. So no 3 white soldiers. But today good

6 posts

Posted by 9692 > 2021-01-15 20:41 | Report Abuse

i am new comer..if i just purchase this week
am i entitle for the free warrant

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-15 20:48 | Report Abuse

thanks @ anthonytkh

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-15 20:50 | Report Abuse

@9692
Free Warrant just announce today
kindly scroll up to 24 post above...look for @hohoho123

Credit goes to him..
Read the link he post..
All details there.

6 posts

Posted by 9692 > 2021-01-15 20:55 | Report Abuse

thanks@HamsterHuat

Posted by warrantKing > 2021-01-15 20:58 | Report Abuse

TQ ANSON !!!!
SCIB CRASH TO RM1.7 DY.

SOON IT WILL CRASH TO RM2 .

ANSON GOD PREDICT !

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2021-01-15 21:18 | Report Abuse

@HamsterHuat

Noted, Thank you

Posted by wuhuaroujuan > 2021-01-15 21:18 | Report Abuse

Anson must be very bz barking in Jaks now . He need to bark harder to save Jaks... double top on the chart...good luck anson

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2021-01-15 21:46 | Report Abuse

Now is waiting new project incoming

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2021-01-15 22:13 | Report Abuse

myself being involved in construction industry in sarawak, let me share my opinion with the past/current/future investors in SCIB the following:

RM18 Billion (Eighteen Billion!) worth of water supply projects aims to give state full coverage by 2025, says Rundi

https://www.theborneopost.com/2020/12/08/rm18-bln-worth-of-water-supply-projects-aims-to-give-state-full-coverage-by-2025-says-rundi/

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2021-01-15 22:14 | Report Abuse

with at least 5% of the shares owned by SEDC (Sarawak Economic Development Corporation- GLC), i can tell you that SCIB will receive some "bits/chunks" of this RM18 Billion

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2021-01-15 22:19 | Report Abuse

Coastal Road Network Projects : RM3.6 Billion

Second Trunk Road Projects : RM5 Billion

Sarawak Sabah Link Road : RM5.2 Billion

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2021-01-15 22:20 | Report Abuse

Sarawak Border Security Road Network : ~RM24 Billion (to complement Jakarta relocation to East
Kalimantan by 2024).. yes you read that right, Ringgit Malaysia Twenty Four Billion

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-15 23:02 | Report Abuse

OMG.....@WeLoveSarawak
Thank you for the indepth news about Sarawak Construction RM 24 Billion ringgit + RM5.2Billion + RM5 + RM3.6 + partially RM18..

Wah....So you telling us here at SCIB forum that SCIB will surely get most of the contract as stated by your goodself...

If it is true...
Die Die hold SCIB until kiamat lo.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-15 23:05 | Report Abuse

@warrantking

kindly track down AnsonLiew so that he can bark here as much as he want so that instead "crash" to TP 2.00

Better "crash" at TP 20....

Posted by LembuSemut > 2021-01-15 23:34 | Report Abuse

Halo kawan kawan...new here .Accidently bough this share yesterday and got this message from reminsernso join group here to update some info.

Bonus Issue
SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED INDUSTRIES BERHAD

Entitlement subject Bonus Issue
Entitlement description Issuance of up to 245,265,000 warrants in Sarawak Consolidated Industries Berhad ("SCIB") ("Warrant(s)") to the existing shareholders of SCIB on the basis of 1 Warrant for every 2 existing ordinary shares held in SCIB held as at 5.00 p.m. on 3 February 2021
Shareholder's Approval Yes
Ex-Date 02 Feb 2021

charlie chia

2,150 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2021-01-15 23:43 | Report Abuse

Thks to we look Sarawak
Look like we can hold for long term
If can secured 10% of it, their share should will be able to touch rm3-4.00
No wonder their bosses said that their market capitalisation will exceed 1B
Huat lah CNY Ang Pow

Artakus

75 posts

Posted by Artakus > 2021-01-16 05:54 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to all. Fyi, gold price also dropping. Good if want to buy in dip

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-16 07:35 | Report Abuse

@Thanks Artakus on gold price dropping.
i have yet to speculate on gold but maybe i will buy real gold instead.
or Poh Kong share.

Welldone everyone, give ourself a clap for believing SCIB and it solid fundamental core business and Vision Karim who touch anything and turn it to gold.

Now, this is our Golden opportunity to sail ahead....
Warrant is out of the bag, last day for Warrant entitlement is end of this January month.
Still got 9 trading left.

Try NOT to miss the warrant boat.

john121

23 posts

Posted by john121 > 2021-01-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

can anyone explain more about bonus issue? what we get from bonus ?

Posted by warrantKing > 2021-01-16 09:50 | Report Abuse

Hi John121.

SCIB proposed Bonus issue of shares and warrant.

For shares bonus issue , it was completed.

For bonus issue of warrant, it is 1:2 (For every 2 SCIB u own , u will get 1 SCIB warrant) .

The EX date on 02-feb-2021 (Mean u need to hold the share on 01-feb-2021 5pm).

The warrant exercise price for warrant is 1.77 and have a maturity period of 3 years.

As you can see , currently the share price alrdy RM1.70 , so this warrant will be very valuable.

I am hoping this warrant to reach min.70 sens at year end of 2021.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-16 10:01 | Report Abuse

@warrantKing

Well explained on Warrant.
Simple and easy to understand.
Thanks for sharing it.

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-01-16 10:25 |

charlie chia

2,150 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2021-01-16 10:38 | Report Abuse

They will do the adjustment of the share price on 2/2 basing on the last closing price before 2/2
They is a calculation formula to derive the adjustment price

john121

23 posts

Posted by john121 > 2021-01-16 10:47 | Report Abuse

@warrantKing Thanks !

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-01-16 11:14 | Report Abuse

Ini counter tahun 199s went up to rm30+

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

@charlie chia
adjust price again?
it was adjusted after BI, right?

why adjust again on 2 Feb?

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-01-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

I am not familiar with warrant. Need to ask a few questions

1. On 2-Feb we will receive our warrant. What about the price of the mother share, will it remains the same on 2-Feb?

2. If the warrant strike price is RM1.77, and if mother share price is above that, this means the warrant it useless?

Thanks.

hohoho123

3,165 posts

Posted by hohoho123 > 2021-01-16 12:15 | Report Abuse

if mother share is 2.5 after warrant issue ,sure investor will convert to mother and pay 1.77 to company......lol win win

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-01-16 12:28 | Report Abuse

@hohoho123

If that is the case, then the stock price will drop as many will convert and sell the mother share, then back to square one, right? This warrant to me, is like a ceiling.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-16 12:29 | Report Abuse

@InsiderShark

where you get the info on 2 Feb to get warrant?

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-01-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

knowing karim, it will be very likely he will issue PP before 02-Feb, or after, depending on the situation. Thus, mother share price will likely go down, not guaranteed but likely to go down. Anything goes.

charlie chia

2,150 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2021-01-16 13:07 | Report Abuse

On 2feb, if you sell it, that mean you are entitled to warrant shares
But warrant shares wii be credited into your CDs on 15 February after closing
On 16 Feb only listed and start trading

Posted by AtomicHabits > 2021-01-16 13:12 | Report Abuse

Why people hold warrant..
1)Because of gearing. Max your % gain withceach RM1 invest :

Eg for Kpower ( assume warrant with 50% trade on 26th)

mother RM2.4, warrant 1.1 on 26th, once mother up 12c, and warrant follow thru.. Up 12c
Mother gain 12/240 =5%,
warrant holder gain 12/ 110= 10. 9%.
So 10.9/5 =2.18 gearing ratio.
Which one give higher % return?

2) cheaper price, u can buy more unit of warrant with swtiching from mother shares..
Hold 2180 unit of warrant (RM1. 1) or 1000 unit of mother shares (RM2. 4).

The gearing also function in the reverse, when mother down 5%, warrant down 10.9%.

Double on gain or loss..

*Gearing is the ratio of the stock price to the warrant price and represents the leverage that the warrant offers. The warrant's value is directly proportional to its gearing.

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-16 13:25 | Report Abuse

Hold tight for a few years, I am expecting to see many SCIB millionaires coming out from this forum...

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-16 13:27 | Report Abuse

But the condition is you need to hold tight and do not let go the shares in your hands easily, regardless of all the ups and downs of the price.

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-16 13:28 | Report Abuse

Let's see if my prediction is right after 3-5 years.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-16 13:32 | Report Abuse

@Collin64...Thanks

@charlie chia

2nd Feb is the Ex-Date which mean This is cutoff Date where buying SCIB share WON't entitle to Warrant anymore.

No way it say it will adjust price again.
Only for Bonus Issue and or Subdivision Share will have price adjustment.

2nd Feb is just a cut off date for Warrant.
Warrant , where got price adjustment?

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-16 13:37 | Report Abuse

Again...all new to this SCIB Forum..
Scroll above 16 posting and look for @warrantKing post

AND if want to understand "Gearing" on Warrant
Scroll above 5 posting....look for @AtomicHabits post.

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-16 13:45 | Report Abuse

No price adjustment. Pls don't misleading.

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-16 14:01 | Report Abuse

No private placement for SCIB. Pls check the percentage utilisation of private placement and you will find the answer why.

Proposed utilisation RM’000

Actual utilization as at 30/09/2020 RM’000

Balance as at 30/09/2020 RM’000

Only 21.5% been utilized as per previous Qr shown.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-16 14:26 | Report Abuse

@Ally ..
thank you for clearing the PP issue.

SCIB....onward forward.. come Monday....

Posted by AtomicHabits > 2021-01-16 14:30 | Report Abuse

Warrant is actually a fom of cash call but in a defer mode, when warrant due for expire, people need to pay, 1.77 to convert to mother shares, the money pay will add to co cash flow.

patrickong

302 posts

Posted by patrickong > 2021-01-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

Anyone know what is the price for warrant listing price? Opening price?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-16 15:10 | Report Abuse

Warrant is basically a form in increasing capital. To shareholders holding mother share, the free warrants is a form of rewarding shareholders

If you like, you can call warrants a derivative of bonds

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

Patrickong, warrant listing price not announced. Only the ex price and date

Usually a warrant’s listing price is about 30% of mother share price on a VWAP basis

So it will depend on mother share price and, most importantly, *when* the issuer make a decision