GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (3.03%)

0.33 - 0.34

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-07-24 17:19 | Report Abuse

how to cut my xiao di-di? the price is still below RM1.60.... i still get to keep my little brother a little longer...hahaha

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-07-25 22:31 | Report Abuse

Very high possibility, it up on last minutes friday, could be just goreng of retailers, not banker to push it up.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-07-26 00:57 | Report Abuse

monday tambah more, looks like want to break 200days ma already, bullish

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

I am not concern about whether it is banker goreng or retailer goreng
what I know it is currently a safe buy and unreasonably mis-priced.
to me ,
the most evident re-rating catalyst are,
1. the revised budget 2015 and the 11MP,
2. affordable housing
3. good earding yied of EBIT/EV > 24%,
4. positive cash flow most of the year, with CY>12% ,
5. low PE,
6. continual 11 quarters improving earning (except 2Q2013)
7 improving dividend ,
8. oversold , RSI about 60
9. about 13 % discount to its NTA
10. cash 223M and debt 194M
11. improving recurring income
12. expected good coming result

I am not asking you to hold on or to buy, neither am I asking you to sell

I am just sharing my view

I buy or you buy can't move the price to the sky

my optimism and obsession can't change what is going to happen tomorrow

but its unseen intrinsic value will sooner or later be discovered and reflected in its price

my investment strategy is simple, stay focus and follow the performance closely

and I also believe every investment needs luck also needs bankers' like

not every good counter can move like latitude and vs

but I just do what I think right,

win or lose, GOD decide.

GOOD LUCK

BE HAPPY,

I am sure right , please correct me if I am wrong, I am willing to learn from my mistakes

THANK YOU

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-26 12:31 | Report Abuse

Gkent and MRCB getting MRT contracts. Construction play has started ? Fasten seat belt !

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-07-26 21:36 | Report Abuse

tunggu....i not yet accumulate habis.....

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-07-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

hahaha - will drop more until RM1.30 before this Friday...
sial sial....that is why i dare to bet my xiao di-di....

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2015-07-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

whats wrong with gadang?

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2015-07-27 16:41 | Report Abuse

looks like not looking good.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-27 18:01 | Report Abuse

什 么 叫 坚 强 ? 经 历 许 多 磨 难 、 委 屈 、 不 爽 , 你 才 知 道 什 么 叫 坚 强

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-27 18:18 | Report Abuse

《游山西村》
(宋)陆游
莫笑农家腊酒浑,
丰年留客足鸡豚。
山重水复疑无路,
柳暗花明又一村。
箫鼓追随春社近,
衣冠俭朴古风存。
从今若许闲乘月,
拄杖无时夜叩门。

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-27 18:20 | Report Abuse

山重水复疑无路, 柳暗花明又一村

诗人描述了山水萦绕的迷路感觉与移步换形又见新景象的喜悦之情;人们可以从中领悟到蕴含的生活哲理——不论前路多么难行,只要坚定信念,勇于开拓,人生就能“绝处逢生”,出现一个充满光明与希望的新境界。

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-27 18:31 | Report Abuse

莫笑农家腊酒浑, 丰年留客足鸡豚

这两句是说农家酒味虽薄,而待客情意却十分深厚。

“莫笑”二字,道出了诗人对农村淳朴民风的赞赏。
一个“足”字,表达了农家款客尽其所有的盛情。

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-27 18:32 | Report Abuse

“从今若许闲乘月,拄杖无时夜叩门"

但愿而今而后,能不时拄杖乘月,轻叩柴扉,与老农亲切絮语,此情此景,不亦乐乎。

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-27 18:37 | Report Abuse

Fuiyo, this forum really hidden dragon crouching tiger

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-07-27 18:39 | Report Abuse

apini...

我被你的浓情诗意深深给吸引了。。

柔柔告诉您我偷偷在远方欣赏着您的分享。。。。

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-07-27 18:43 | Report Abuse

When the ship near the bridge, the bridge will become straight

:P

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-27 18:45 | Report Abuse

Hope they can get part of MRT contract

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-07-27 18:48 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, surprised u used the word hope. Anyway, I know this 4QE will be a record profit. Wish u, apini & bluefun all the best.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-07-27 18:49 | Report Abuse

bluefun.........

when the ship wanna berth at Rosmah's jetty..... all too tension and cannot be straight anymore..... so panic jor.... kidding only...

nice to know you ....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-27 18:49 | Report Abuse

brother ICON,

I am more greedy, I hope to get 5 sen dividend + MRT contract

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-07-27 18:53 | Report Abuse

bro apini,

I am more GREEDY, i hope to get 5.5cents of dividend, MRT contract & PRiMA affordable houses project

Kikiki :)

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-07-27 18:56 | Report Abuse

不经一番寒彻骨; 焉得梅花扑鼻香

凡事必須要經過艱苦磨練,才會有所領悟得益希運

:)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-27 19:02 | Report Abuse

brother bluefun,

today I tambah another 25800 shares for short term from 1.45 to 1.48

what would happen then? win or lose ? I don't know

but I know sure won't die

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-07-27 19:06 | Report Abuse

希望就在转弯处;
嘉登会攀上高处。

XD

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-27 19:10 | Report Abuse

abang matakuda,

ribuan terima kasih, selamat hari raya.

moga dengan hati yang ceria , rezeki daripada gadang cepat mari

nanti bang buat rumah terbuka, jamuan kat hotel, jangan lupa jemput kami

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..Shld I follow unclez

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-07-27 22:16 | Report Abuse

share price go up or down....it is ok -most importantly, is this quarterly results due on this Fri.

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-27 22:34 | Report Abuse

Uncle z I saw his articles. But no much analysis

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

wikii,

FYI we bought long before uncle Z and sifu cold eye recommended.

we follow our own calculation and insight.

the highly respected uncle Z and sifu cold-eye re-affirmed our decision

if you join in ,with your chart reading skill, we are more confident and sleep better

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-27 23:43 | Report Abuse

we are long term player,
we believe KCChong valuation
we believe market is a weighing machine
we believe market will be fair to us
we believe harvest need patience
we believe there is a day we will cheer loud for what we believe is true

so far we do not make much gain in this counter
if there is loss , it is minimal for most of us
but we gain a group of friends sharing same believe, constantly reassuring each other
so far we are happy , contented, no worry
why?
we are still firm with our believe
if the price drop , we will buy more and gain more later
if the price hike, we cheer with excitement
isn't that wonderful
join us and guide us with your charting skill

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-28 00:18 | Report Abuse

Don't mind sharing kcchong valuation again? Thx.

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-07-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

Hi kakis, may I ask why some of you think they will distribute Dividend this quarter ???
As the record show that they only do it on next quarter result. Thanks.

Announcement Date Subject Type Amount Ex Date
27/10/2014 First and Final Dividend DIVIDEND 0.04 26/11/2014
13/11/2013 First and Final Dividend DIVIDEND 0.03 28/11/2013
25/10/2013 First and Final Dividend DIVIDEND 0.03 28/11/2013
29/10/2012 First and Final Dividend DIVIDEND 2% 28/11/2012

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-28 10:06 | Report Abuse

My own calculation, KC magic formula+ ICON insight + matakuda macro view
I will update the data after result released
Please kindly assess and provide feedback for further improvement

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2015-07-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

hi bro apini, selling pressure very high today...are you guys going to buy more or just holding on it?

Ya I would like to know whether this qtr got dividend?

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

let it fall

we will buy more

now I am waiting 1.38

I already bought 35,800 from 1.45 till 1.48

I told you already, my quota before result is 100000

i declare here , this 100000 is for short term, another 200000 keep for my grandchildren

after result i will sell all the NEWLY bought 100000 at whatever cost

win or lose, god decide

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-28 11:08 | Report Abuse

I follow sifu cold -eye and uncle Z investing strategy,
(i)never buy a stock you dare not buy more if the price drop due to UMNO inside fighting
(ii)never buy a stock you hope to sell high tomorrow
i did not violate the second principle , I bet on my own belief of better quarter result,
be frank , still violated a little bit lah... normal lah... human ma.... hard to defeat own-self greed.
if everything nice as expected but price still drops,
then it is UMNO , scandal after scandal , now fighting some more..

##$$##XX%

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

walao !!!!

still got to wait till November.......

hopefully they pay before CNY

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-07-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

@ apini, you should use the $ money to buy a house for your grandchildren....
just my two cents...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

kansc3118,

a good suggestion

I will seriously think about it

but i do't like to sell at the price that I am willing to buy

this portion I will start selling at 1.80

please pray for my dream to come true

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-07-28 14:29 | Report Abuse

Politic game !

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-07-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

@ apini,
well...you are a good grandpa...think 2 generations ahead...
me...have to fend for myself...sigh,,,,all monies to invest in the share market comes from own blood and tears and sweat
if things go well for my investment...i may consider changing job - from accountant to something share market related

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-07-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

current price is very attractive lor, want to buy or not leh

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

kansc3118,

don't sigh.......

you are not alone...

you still have me and bluefun always in the same boat with you

do not think so negative

we are honest people

God won't end our road moving forward

I believe there are people worst than us

so panic..... selling like no tomorrow

we are not,

we know , whatever game they play

gadang still can find her way to grow.

still remember the poem

山穷水尽疑无路,柳暗花明又一村

be happy and hopeful

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-28 15:34 | Report Abuse

we did not lose

we lose the time and the opportunities to buy cheap

tell yourself

if you are young , you still have plenty of to win

if you are old , RM can not be used in next world

look at liew kee sin,

the whole company was taken over by other people

but now he is even better than before.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

We bought after we have thought very well.
If we lose
That is god will
Accept it willingly
Work hard
Our turn to cheer hurt sure come
Trust me
Be happy

God will not abandon us

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-07-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

Why so quiet????