gadang has cash and net cash , contract on hand with good profit margin about 7%, and now is strengthening its strong recurring income through utilities plantation and properties
when a company has cash, she is more selective with project, she would not unselectively grab on any contract with low margin and possibility of loss. if you are a contractor, you know better than me on this aspect.
gadang is just my s/a , do you look at your account everyday?
NO !
but you know it will grow
how much?
AT LEAST 20% BY THE END OF THE YEAR + 4% dividend as pocket money!
probaby is lucky he has co-investors like us. Everytime he is disillusioned, will get encouragement from fellow members. Next time needs to charge counselling fees
here is not a place for those who are looking for excitement, you should know it very well right at the moment you put your money here . you need not have to look at the chart or price to decide when to exit. money is not easy to earn, not everybody can earn, if you want to make more than others , then you should have more courage than others, more confident than other in believing what you are dong will yield fruits one day.
if you believe the price will reflect its value, then gadang is a good pick, if you believe your own good luck will bring fortune, then bintai with >300% borrowing is your choice ( read my bro ICON analysis), all can make money, it is just the matter which one you choose to generate your wealth
@bro kancs3118, aiyoyo, once u bought a co. share u must be confident with the co. management la~
They will try their best to maximize the value creation for their stakeholder one, just patience and wait fruit tree growing, rome is not built within one day one~
Everyday you see the share price not moving, then u keep complaining~
And our heart must be good, other stock heading to the north, u should feel happy that other ppl earn, tuhan will rewarded n berkati you soon to let u win big ma~
Volume ada, quarterly result ada, mesti tuju langit in future la
I understand your frustration, I heard somebody said ikan masin, chinese said if ikan masin turns over , the scenario is astonishing I see many still willing and waiting to collect now at lelong price of 1.43, so my brother, you have me still accompany you till result is release and longer if she doesn ot fail our expectation of >6.5 sen per share.
I follow sifu cold-eye style of investing, I always invest in stocks that I am willing to keep for a long time. How long ? I don't know. but I will reduce my holding if the result does not seem to meet my expectation.
I like sifu cold-eye's advice, to buy only those stocks that you are dare to top up more if the price drops, I topped up more gadang when the price was around 1.38 1nd 1.39
I do not like sifu cold-eye using margin financing to maximize profit, i had tried it before, it is a horrible experience for me , may be not for many of you here.
I like kcchong's advice not to use margin financing to invest, but if market crashes, I may consider to borrow some safe money to buy some bargained counters if I calculate I can afford the risk if the worst happens. now I am more careful
brother,
do not be defeated by your own distress signals and outside noises. you lose focus you lose the skill to safeguard your hard earned money.
Yep downside for this definitely is very limited (barring unforeseen circumstances). Gadang is a contractor awarded both MRT and Pengerang job last year and did reasonably well. Given the decent track record Gadang should be able to replenish its order book soon given MRT2 work starting next year (SunCon claims there is more than 100b worth of job in coming years). No worry yet :)
By the way, the property division could surprise us at the meantime :D
Based on estimated profit for year 2015 on The Edge report 20/11/14 CFO said target is 75M PBT. In order to achieve it last quarter should be about 26M PBT. about the same as last quater. Total for the year estimated to be 23sen/year. At PE 8, TP price is 1.80. Can buy some at current rate.
I believe coming financial result should be better than the previous year
previous year, 2014, the PBT was about 63M , and this year, 2015, the 9 months result already achieved 52M , annualised about 70M and TTM 63M, whatever calculation it is, we still get the result better than previous year.
dividend for last year was 4 sen, it was 3 sen and 2 sen years before, if this sequence is followed then it should be 5 sen for this year, and I believe it is not a problem as the business has generated enough to pay us, FCF is around 56M with CY about 12%
the company CFO had said early in the year the PBT 2015 is about 75M and forecast made by JF APEX is about 81M
so we have reason to believe the coming quarter result should be good.
MARKET MUST BE FAIR TO US, it is our turn to cheer "HUAT RRRRRRRRR........HUAT" next week
this hidden gem should not be buried deep in the sand. it is time to be discovered and show its value
New IPO: ES Sunlogy Berhad, a provider of mechanical and electrical (M&E) engineering services and renewable energy solutions, aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 138 views | 20 h ago
0:17
New IPO: Techstore Berhad, an IT security and automation solutions provider, aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 425 views | 2 d ago
0:17
New IPO: Richtech Digital Berhad, a distributor of electronic reloads and digital payment solutions, aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
kai8994
406 posts
Posted by kai8994 > 2015-07-16 12:02 | Report Abuse
Trading at PE less than 8, healthy balance sheet, MRT2 contracts to be given out later this year, etc. Why not?