GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.43%)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 1 day ago

tksw

12,789 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

newbie883 sifu, ex mean keluar ma, sudah keluar, mana ada lagi?

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-11-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

based on my short and low experiences. Usually fortune stock rise after dividend ex.date.

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2016-11-03 16:22 | Report Abuse

And also after the exercises.. ;)

tksw

12,789 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

sapu 100 units 286, the last lot

saydon

215 posts

Posted by saydon > 2016-11-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

Nov 03: Gadang Holdings bidding for RM5.2b worth of construction projects. Construction orderbook stands at RM603.7m as at end of 1QFY17 /TheEdge

Iron8888

281 posts

Posted by Iron8888 > 2016-11-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

tksw sifu, u banyak RM, everyday buy buy buy. Good for u lah. Happy buying

tksw

12,789 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-03 16:35 | Report Abuse

Iron sifu, I sold first before buy, still havent got back all my sold units

tksw

12,789 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-03 16:36 | Report Abuse

quick quick sell, slow slow buy, kakaka

tksw

12,789 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-03 16:39 | Report Abuse

fuyoh, Penta one day up down 8-9%, why I go buy Gadang leh... loss die me

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

It's like gambling on the ability of the company to get project, bidding can be WIN or LOSE, nothing is guaranteed.

However, Khew said the group was not successful in securing contracts for the Sungai Besi-Ulu Kelang (SUKE) and the Damansara-Shah Alam (DASH) expressway projects, which it was eyeing earlier this year.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

“We are confident to secure at least one,”, said Gadang construction division manging director Khew Check Kiet

What if nothing come out from there?

tksw

12,789 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

RuOutOfUrMind sifu, got sure thing in business one meh?

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2016-11-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

If you assume everything negative.. then do NOT trade in shares. Just put your money in FD and keep your mouth shut. You'll be more relax by doing that.. copy?

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

If nothing come out then we go Europe trip visits Holland lor, hor-seh bor?

tksw

12,789 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

may be tomolo somebody die liao, buy what sure thing oso no use

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

There are lots of choice out there, which are obviously better future, why must hang with this tree? Don't understand

To me, the valuation is on the high side & already priced in the future chance of winning project, nothing much to eat if buy now, so I will avoid. Good luck to all.

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-03 17:00 | Report Abuse

anyway i never been to holland before, hopefully gadang can sponsor me there...yeah yeah hor hor yeah....

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

thanks for your wishes....all the way to holland trip sponsored by gadang yeah yeah hor hor yeah....

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

The One, that's my 2 cents opinion, what so big deal with that? Why so angry? No confidence on Gadang? Or you yourself don't have confidence with your judgement?

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

But it's really pain for losing from the peak RM3.30 to current price, pity you lah, The One.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

At least I won't lose my money if I put into FD, you are right. The One.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

Please continue to HOPE

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

itu the one sifu, lucky lar....escape liao...pity I

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

so who u vote for US election?

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-11-03 17:07 |

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-03 17:10 | Report Abuse

Gowingo sifu, no need to be so angry...take it easy....this world got all sort of people one....summore here is forum....not worth it.

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-03 17:11 | Report Abuse

tonight dunno got sifu write up about AGM or not....i want to see the scolding part if any.

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-11-03 17:28 | Report Abuse

Oh @Mr.Earth, good to see you posting comment here again. Any valuable comment other than posting RM2.20 after US election ?

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-11-03 17:28 | Report Abuse

@keke I vote for Donald Trump ! U-S-A ! U-S-A !

UniC

482 posts

Posted by UniC > 2016-11-03 17:31 | Report Abuse

cheers! i support trump.

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-11-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

@Mr.Earth "I am confident to make RM100m from stock market in 2017. Do you believe?"

if you taking RM1b to make 100m. Lets try in 2017 use RM10m to make RM100m.

I'm wondering why you keep deleting your valuable posting. You may elect to whether response as my query is do not have any legitimate enforcement. :P

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-11-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

World War 3. :D

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2016-11-03 18:39 | Report Abuse

RUOutOfUrMind "But it's really pain for losing from the peak RM3.30 to current price, pity you lah, The One". Hmm.. do u really know about me n my transactions? Assumption again? lol.. :D

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-03 18:56 | Report Abuse

Just attended the AGM ...just one word...SAI LANG!!...it is mentioned that the performance for this year will be at least as good as last year !!!

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-03 19:01 | Report Abuse

Lau Sai Loser GOWINGO

Even you are a fish of Kweh Lan, earn a small bit only

don't be so boastful and angry.

Learn from your mistake(s),

next time u will be a big loser wth title of Kweh Lan.

kikiki kikiki I joke wth u only Gowingoo. kikiki

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-03 19:05 | Report Abuse

Just attended the AGM thus morning and according to Ms Kok Pei Ling, the profit for this year will at least match last year ...the reason for poorer profit for Q117 is mainly due to stage of recognition of construction contracts...next quarter , we should be able to see better profits ...

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-11-03 19:10 | Report Abuse

kancs3118 sifu the great khan, long time no see..where have you been all this while?

tksw

12,789 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-03 19:10 | Report Abuse

RUOutOfUrMind sifu, you got to go see eyes doctor, The One sifu run just one day before results announcement. Lali paling cantik la.... He now laugh until kennot sleep, I think....

RUOutOfUrMind But it's really pain for losing from the peak RM3.30 to current price, pity you lah, The One.
03/11/2016 17:04

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-03 19:10 | Report Abuse

The moral of the story is that th
"He who buys cheap fears no fall"... Despite Gadang falling until RM2.80, yet my margin of safety still guarantees a healthy profit. Now is just waiting until share split and bonus shares and bonus warrants. The reason to hold remains intact for the next one year.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-03 19:13 | Report Abuse

Just dish out RM200/- and attend the AGM and address any concerns with the directors ...it is better than taking advice from the forumers.....

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-03 19:16 | Report Abuse

I remember the times when Gadang was at RM1.50, ...apini, pisang goreng , SJSoon, icon8888 and bluefun are here to support Gadang...it was a time when great and logical ideas are discussed and there is not much personal attack ....I missed those times when Gadang forum is a platform for healthy and intelligent cross fertilisation of ideas ....then, we have TKSW frog jumping in and out from RM1.80 until RM3.30....now, we have a bunch of newcomers .....let us see how long everyone will last at this forum ...heheheh....

investor88

282 posts

Posted by investor88 > 2016-11-03 19:18 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5250961

every proposals have been approved

investor88

282 posts

Posted by investor88 > 2016-11-03 19:18 | Report Abuse

Share split, bonus issue and free warrant

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-03 19:19 | Report Abuse

@ cold investor, both the father (Kok Onn) and the daughter (Kok Pei Long) mentions that the profit this year will at least be as good as last year ....this answer came after Mr Koon recommend that the board should window dress their Q1 financials.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-03 19:24 | Report Abuse

@ Cold Investor, even in The Edge article, they are trying to imply the same thing that this year's profit should be as good as last year....

Kok Pei Long was being smart....she mentioned along the line ....that this year's profit should not be worst off than last year ....have to read between the lines abit ....

I don't think I have heard wrongly because I sat right in front ...just two rows behind the corporate bigwigs from THB investment bank and Crowth Howard external auditors

tksw

12,789 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-03 19:31 | Report Abuse

kancs sifu, U baru frog... I in that time dunno you see Gadang or not....

tksw

12,789 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-03 19:34 | Report Abuse

kancs sifiu, the newspaper got say what you said, Cold Investor sifu oso got to go see eyes doctor