GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 1 day ago

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-11-04 18:02 | Report Abuse

No need. Special transit service from CalvinTan

Posted by UniC
express to holland? so efficient? no need check-in check-out. no need visa.?

UniC

482 posts

Posted by UniC > 2016-11-04 18:04 | Report Abuse

lmao

Ryan Lynk

17 posts

Posted by Ryan Lynk > 2016-11-04 18:05 | Report Abuse

Any idea when will be the share split, bonus issue, free warrant..?

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-04 18:27 | Report Abuse

Unic sifu, no thank you.

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-04 18:29 | Report Abuse

UniC sifu, you friend of ah Earth arr? Seem only tok bad, no tipsy one. pai-si you two

UniC

482 posts

Posted by UniC > 2016-11-04 18:31 |

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-04 18:40 | Report Abuse

waa... I go peep KYY articles again, next qtr may be fatt fatt..... "EXPECTS LARGE SUM OF MONEY FROM ITS CLAIM.... " SJSOON sifu veli pai-si didn't tell me this, if not today I will buy more..

"Gadang has been making increasing profit in the last 5 years as shown in the latest annual report. During these 5 years, its quarterly profit might be bumpy because construction progress payments often vary. It is the inherent nature of the construction business. As you can see most of their contracts are completing, but I understand it expects large sum of money from its claim for reimbursement of additional cost which did not come in time before its 1st quarter profit announcement. That is why its 1st quarter profit was lower."

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-04 18:42 | Report Abuse

as a former boss of well-known construction company, he sure can smell money in Construction Company

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-04 19:03 | Report Abuse

some ppl can only smell shit...

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-11-04 23:49 | Report Abuse

@World War 3 :D

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-11-05 00:01 | Report Abuse

should be ok to hold Gadang for at least another one quarter.

AyamDua

134 posts

Posted by AyamDua > 2016-11-05 00:08 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua dah lari... his cost below RM 1, sold some @ RM 2.8 or sold some @ RM 3.1 makes no much diff.

He promised to donate to some needys.

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2016-11-05 00:26 | Report Abuse

Accumulated more not bad,ppl not in train will pull u out,judge it urself,cheers...

AyamDua

134 posts

Posted by AyamDua > 2016-11-05 01:13 | Report Abuse

Lesson 5:

Ayamtua bought PUC 8.5 sen and sold PUC 11 sen.
Ayamtua bought GLOTEC 5 sen and sold GLOTEC 10 sen
Ayamtua bought AAX-WA 4.5 sen and sold for 5x profit.

Ayamtua... pasti.... tuju.... lan

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-11-05 07:01 | Report Abuse

KEep flying above Rm4

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2016-11-05 07:55 | Report Abuse

guys, if you do the maths does it really worth to wait for dividend 7 cents & free warrant ? VS cash out now if profit about 40% ?
isn't eventually the price will go into correction after the dividend and free warrant issued ?
Took the dividend & free warrant but the mother share drop... isn't LPPL ?

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-11-05 08:04 | Report Abuse

i wait for stock split b4 re enter. got other counter in bursa to play in the meanwhile

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-05 08:19 | Report Abuse

Mutton, you are still alive? I thought you kena eaten oldi

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-11-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

Lol.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-11-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

After I came back from 1week holiday. still so many lonely people talkot here not even a Gadang shareholder. Dont tell me you are not shareholder and you are a KIND people to teach guide others the way they use their money. Dont talkot, the only reason is because you are lonely trying to find ppl chat v you in forum and show your ego. LoL.
My advise to those gadang nonshareholder here, go for long holidays, you will find your life more meaningful, dont waste your life here. Your LIFE is precious. Cheers

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-11-05 10:24 | Report Abuse

The most entertaining to me is those who sold their units at 2.8x, if they have bought it at 3.x. They must be knocking their head on the wall now as they listen to those "experts" who have made panic sell calls.

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

Agree no more.

Well said.

Posted by Ryan88 5/11/2016

After I came back from 1week holiday. still so many lonely people talkot here not even a Gadang shareholder. Dont tell me you are not shareholder and you are a KIND people to teach guide others the way they use their money. Dont talkot, the only reason is because you are lonely trying to find ppl chat v you in forum and show your ego. LoL.
My advise to those gadang nonshareholder here, go for long holidays, you will find your life more meaningful, dont waste your life here. Your LIFE is precious. Cheers

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-11-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

a003 ... see my earlier post ... buy gadang at super low 2.04 (thks to md fahmi for the recommendation )and sold during the runup before the crash on friday last. good counter but need to see behaviour after stock split.

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-05 13:31 | Report Abuse

Batman11,

Well said.

The most entertaining to me is those who sold their units at 2.8x, if they have bought it at 3.x. They must be knocking their head on the wall now as they listen to those "experts" who have made panic sell calls.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-05 21:26 | Report Abuse

Do you dare to buy some more Gadang?

A Super Investor: The super investor will study the case carefully and he sets a realistic target price after taking into consideration of its 40.7 sen EPS, the bonus shares, bonus warrants and its future profit growth in the construction business. Moreover, Gadang was awarded the contract to develop 24.5 acres of Kwasa Land within 20 years.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-11-05 22:05 | Report Abuse

Well not just dare to buy more, I haven't sell that I have had bought. The bonus split etc, I see them as ang pao. May be will hold for another quarter or two, at least.

insulter

211 posts

Posted by insulter > 2016-11-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

without the KYY, the retailer will not die. without the retailer, the KYY will die because he got no money to take from. In the end, why does the KYY keep struggling to explain about the gadang when so much of the investor already withdraw money from the gadang? only got one explanation which is he need you all to help him push up the price. When he said he is trust worthy, how come when last time he told us that it was his last article. And today? still continue to write gadang? Now i only know how cheap is a person word when he claimed himself is honest.

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-05 22:51 | Report Abuse

Really well said.

Agree no more.

Posted by Wingogo > Nov 4, 2016 05:28 PM | Report Abuse

People who don't have Gadang shares but give negative comments here are:

1. Loser/Bankruptcy people

2. KYY haters

3. Lan si Singaporean Calvin

4. Pussycats and Pussydogs

5. Sostupid people

Whoever follow, the only destination

is Holland.

newb1995

65 posts

Posted by newb1995 > 2016-11-05 23:00 | Report Abuse

Coldeye already sold all gadang...still can hold?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-11-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

嘉登2016 AGM & EGM bluefun 学会几件事

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bluefun/108084.jsp

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-05 23:30 | Report Abuse

Cold eye is talking about Gkent,

not Gadang. Please listen carefully.

"George Kent 我买了它两次 ......"

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-11-06 00:32 | Report Abuse

Monday is the last day to entitle 7 sen dividend, Tuesday is the ex date

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-11-06 01:53 | Report Abuse

The only thing that All should think of it deeply is :
Why non Gadang shareholders come to give comments here ???
what are their agenda ? Any concerns to them whether Gadang shareholders lose or gain ??
Think of it x3 x4 x5 x... haha . After that you will laugh and take it as joke of your day !
Cheers !

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-06 01:58 | Report Abuse

Cold Eyed once said when the price has gone up rediculously high, why still keep? Is Gadang high or still not high? Judge yourself. Don't look up to others, who knows they are going to oversea & you want to follow?

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-11-06 01:58 | Report Abuse

Totally agree

Ryan88 The only thing that All should think of it deeply is :
Why non Gadang shareholders come to give comments here ???
what are their agenda ? Any concerns to them whether Gadang shareholders lose or gain ??
Think of it x3 x4 x5 x... haha . After that you will laugh and take it as joke of your day !
Cheers !
06/11/2016 01:53

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-06 06:55 | Report Abuse

@ bluefun, nice article...hahaha - the AGM gift is a nice surprise...a DIY toolset...my friend told me - it is good quality leh...

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-06 07:24 | Report Abuse

Gadang's remaining order book stands at $600M ++ which is sufficient to last for FY2017. Management has shared via the AGM + The Edge they are bidding for $5.2B worth of projects. The most important thing is quality (versus quantity). Management has reiterated over and over again they are very selective with their bidding - their bid price is always at a premium (in exchange for quality) because they need to safeguard their margin. They will not bid just for the sake of replenishing their order books.

By the way, future winnings for Penggerang + MRT2 + LRT will definitely yield higher margins than present. THis is for sure!!! This is because management does not need to go through all the steep learning curve (i.e.; draw from previous experience) and all the machinery, labor and equipment is at the site.

Their ability to be selective is a strong testament to their strength. Given their
- huge cash resources - about $300M cash,
- strong and sound balance sheet,
- other divisions such as property and utilities,
they can afford to be hyper selective and choose high margin projects.

An example is like WCT. Felicity recently wrote that even WCT is better than Gadang. No offense. But now, what happens to WCT? Even though it has an order book of $2.xxB, their balance sheet carries $2.xxB worth of debt. At the end, the founders sell their stake to Desmond Lim. WHo is going to suffer at the end of the day? It is the minority shareholders like you and me.

For me, the story line for Gadang remains intact.
- 7 cents dividend,
- share split + warrants + bonus issue,
- winning of more construction contracts (another area that Gadang is looking into is becoming the preferred contractor for hospital),
- material contribution from utility segment @ FY2017 (40% margin),
and the main backbone for this all comes from Capital City whereby Gadang earns pure profit~!!

And above all, we got an assurance from management that FY2017's results will at least be as good as FY2016. The story line is all set and like what BlueFun mentions in his article...."just waiting for the North wind"...

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-06 07:52 | Report Abuse

Personally, I view the big selloff whereby the price drops until RM2.80 as a good sign. Gadang was rising rapidly for the past few months and this sell off will relieve the pressure build up in the price. By now, all the weak holders will be flushed out. Now, we have got a strong support line at RM2.80 and just waiting to scale a new "sustainable" peak.

If you buy in at RM2.80, the most important thing to ask is whether the company can sustain it's growth momentum ? For me, growth will come in from utilities and properties - especially properties-!! It is important to view Gadang as a consortium and not just a pure construction outfit .

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-06 08:19 | Report Abuse

Let's show your true judgement here:
1. Kok onn said he wouldn't do corporate exercise (bonus/share split) in last AGM
2. Gadang was tendering 10b project, chance of winning is 20%

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-06 08:22 | Report Abuse

So, 5b project tenders already out & failed, left 5.2b tenders to be announced, what is the chance of success?

With so many good stocks out there, any comparison or review is done over last few weeks or months?

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-06 08:24 | Report Abuse

Loving the stock & ignoring the facts (low creditability of Management), it is quite a dangerous situation.

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-11-06 08:44 | Report Abuse

Dear earth sifu, cold eye new book written gadang is good pick in construction sector, pg 184...

Posted by Hui Xin Sim > 2016-11-06 09:20 | Report Abuse

mr fong did mention about gadang fully value and not asking you to buy now...that why it is not in his watchlist for stock to be invest, but he got mention he had sold gadang? just for clarification.... or someone 断章取义。。。

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-06 09:30 | Report Abuse

it is easier to train some one to promote stocks then to train someone to possess critical thinking.

practise critical thinking.

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-06 09:31 | Report Abuse

practise critical thinking.

it is free here.

Posted by kslaw2000 > 2016-11-06 09:36 | Report Abuse

So entertaining

Earth

88 posts

Posted by Earth > 2016-11-06 09:42 | Report Abuse

你们真的那么渴望他买过的股永远不卖, 好让自己心安吗? 凡事最好靠自己, 不能养成依赖的习惯。