GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 1 day ago

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-06 18:51 | Report Abuse

KYY now ask you to sell now

what say you

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-06 18:58 | Report Abuse

i actually had once suggested to KYY

not to you his true name to post comment here

use a nick name like " nasi lemak"

then you can speak freely like me, called pisanggoreng

even use bad words

you will not do any harm to others in your comment

but people will learn from you once a while if you talk has wisdom

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-06 19:14 | Report Abuse

I remember, may be about 2 years ago ,

i was a fans of OTB

i followed his recommendation to buy hevea

then the price dropped more and more because of the director selling

even OTB also cursing the useless director and sold his shares

(you can find the comment in his thread)

after short period , the price rebounded higher and higher

then i realized that we must learn to evaluate a company, its financial

statement and its future prospect not to rely on the tips of some significant prople

it is a pity for Gadang to have cold-eye and KYY in the picture

if we have none of them, talking so much cocks, the our investment will be much easier

klee

3,478 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-11-06 19:33 | Report Abuse

it is a pity for Gadang to have cold-eye and KYY in the picture

if we have none of them, talking so much cocks, the our investment will be much easier
06/11/2016 19:14

Coldeye tokok? I would rather believe you yak chiu.You are not even fit to polish his boots.

klee

3,478 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-11-06 19:35 | Report Abuse

Ask anyone who is pisang apanama in investment circle and they ask you what the f you talking about.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-06 19:36 | Report Abuse

if you want to know whether gadang still a good buy

read my good friend, sosfinance articles

part 1 : not a good one

part 2 : a can buy for long term

part 3 : a good buy for long term

part 4 : a great buy for long term

I am very happy because I know what he said is a good piece of advise

you buy or not buy is none of my business

but if you still want to talk cock here to mislead people

make sure your cock is straight first

if not there are people here bend it crooked for you.

(I am referring to those who do not have gadang shares but kacau here)

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-06 19:37 | Report Abuse

klee,

I believe you cock must be crooked

klee

3,478 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-11-06 19:37 | Report Abuse

Yak chiu fellow,get a life?You are NOTHING in i3 n malaysian investment circle.You dun even dare to use your real name here.F OFF.

klee

3,478 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-11-06 19:38 | Report Abuse

Better than you yak so much chiu hoping to grow one wakakakaka.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-06 19:43 | Report Abuse

klee , do you have any gadang share

I don't think you have

if not

from the way you talk ,

you rely on cold-eye ,otb or KYY to buy or sell

how can people who like you

fond of po-lan-pa know how to invest

just interested to know who buy who sell

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2016-11-06 19:44 | Report Abuse

Why only Cold Eye told he has disposed at RM 3 recently not before QR out?

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-06 19:45 | Report Abuse

klee,

you can't even talk properly how to debate with me ?

go and ikat you chiu and make it straight

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-06 20:03 | Report Abuse

@klee, pisang goreng sifu have bought Gadang since it was below RM2....no matter what, even if he sells now (before bonus issue and share split and bonus warrants), he is making huge money dee.....at the end of the day, nobody can ask you to buy or sell . the decision is ultimately up to you. At the recently concluded AGM, the directors have mentioned that Gadang is for the long term. If you buy at current price, you window to sell should be at the end of FY2017 or 2018. Your money, your call. Don't resort to private attacks. This is what losers do.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-11-06 20:09 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 17,888.279 -42.39 0.24%

Posted by Fan Ka Hoe > 2016-11-06 20:18 | Report Abuse

You have to know why you buy and why you sell... simply follow other people will get burn in the end...

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-11-06 20:26 | Report Abuse

really very funny thats alot of ppl look bad gadang yet still want to come and concern gadang,keep spear fearfulness,what is the motive actually? chicken heart investor already been flush out during correction, those balance are true investor will not get into the trap.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-06 20:28 | Report Abuse

Let me share with you my personal experience. I made losses in another counter known as GOB, a company linked to Tan Sri Desmond Lim. The phariah company goreng the shares until RM1.16 and then, let it crash. Thereafter, the company made a cash call at RM 0.50. Now, the company has sold its Batu Kawan land (crown jewel) at RM40 per square feet. That piece of land is "Wong Kam Tei"/ Golden land and is located at the exit of Penang Second link. Batu Kawan will be Penang's first mega city. EcoWorld, Paramount , Mah Sing and numerous other big boys have huge landbank at Batu Kawan . To sell this golden land at RM40 per sqf and making a gain of only RM10 per sqf (book value is RM30/per sqf) a huge insult to the shareholders especially after you have made a cash call. Furthermore, quarter in and quarter out , GOB is making huge losses. Now, the share price is languishing at RM0.30.

so, who should I blame ? I learnt alot from GOB even though it is a bitter pill to swallow. No one likes to cut losses. That is why i never got excited about WCT due to the fact that you can never make a good partnership with a crook. GOB is linked to Tan Sri and the way he destroys shareholders wealth does not make me feel excited over WCT.

also, i learn one very important lesson, that is the entry price is very important - it must be low enough to hedge against three things :
- incompetent or dishonest management,
- getting the future growth prospects wrong, and
- wrong valuation at current market price .

I am happy to report that despite rolling the losses for GOB into Gadang, overall, my entry price is still very low and I am still making profit at the current market price . and the good news is that post share split, bonus issue and bonus warrants, the overall cost will drop and it will provide me an even larger margin of safety.

So, if you can get these three things right and coupled with a low entry price, you have already won 80% of the investors out there.

Just my 2 cents take. With GST, it should be 1.2 cents take.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-11-06 20:32 | Report Abuse

I'm looking to buy more shares in klse especially so near during US presidential election, and enjoyed the fruit during New year rally

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-11-06 20:34 | Report Abuse

New year raly?! U dream too early... Tis year wont b any year end raly

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-06 20:44 | Report Abuse

Kansc3118,

Yes, I remember,

that was the time Gadang was selling at around 1.50, if I am not mistaken

Now Gadang has grown up stronger and stronger

And we have grown up older and older but learnt more

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-06 20:51 | Report Abuse

pisanggoreng sifu, relax ler....spend your time korek some tipsy for me, can?

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-06 20:59 | Report Abuse

tksw,

You are already a sifu ,

From the stocks you have choosen I can know

You just pretend foolish only

51,096 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-11-06 21:13 | Report Abuse

this is the best show I ever seen so far. How can you want me to trust the rich people?

51,096 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-11-06 21:14 | Report Abuse

All the small retailer will cry tomorrow to see water fall.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-11-06 21:17 | Report Abuse

A white knight of a company will not destroy his hard work.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-11-06 21:33 | Report Abuse

I like your explanation. Well said.

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-06 21:44 | Report Abuse

pang72 sifu, you sure or not? dun cheat me wor.... small retailers can move the market meh?

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2016-11-06 21:49 | Report Abuse

KYY already openly announced he has pulled out from gadang.

Cold eye is supporting but cold eye only looks at history when investing.

what will happen next?

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-11-06 22:02 | Report Abuse

greatful, im agree with you, when kyy hold gadang everybody seem keep attack him and the stock,isnt that his pull out is a better to this stock? or anyone want to take his pull out as an excuse to attack gadang again? what a logic?

Posted by stockistlearner > 2016-11-06 22:03 | Report Abuse

buy sell should depend on individual. listening to others mostly will end up losing even more money. as everyone got different average price, different holding power and different understanding level about the company, we should have different strategy.

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-11-06 22:31 | Report Abuse

tmr surely will gap down...see who run first only

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-06 22:35 | Report Abuse

Why this Koon man changed stands so easily with the same article? First, regretted, now amended to buy for long term, which one to trust?

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-06 22:37 | Report Abuse

He is against his own rule, buy company with better coming profits. When man started to twist the things, better watch out. I never bought Gadang, but it didn't stop me to learn how rich people make money from the stock market.

huntsmen

110 posts

Posted by huntsmen > 2016-11-06 22:46 | Report Abuse

all bought at highe price now automatically have been officially upgraded to be come long term investor as any price plunge..you will be asking how to sell? pants also gone

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-11-06 22:46 | Report Abuse

Trust ur self 003

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-06 23:05 | Report Abuse

About Mr Koon's change in his disposition...Mr Koon likes the long term growth story for Gadang but then, he is not satisfied that current (and future quarters ) EPS may not be better than prior FY2016. However, management's assurance that FY2017's profit may not be worst than FY2016 is sufficient for me.

Posted by Tletrading > 2016-11-06 23:11 | Report Abuse

这里终于要恢复平静了

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-11-06 23:13 | Report Abuse

With more and more prominent investors left this ship, left only "ikan bilis".
Better safe than sorry.

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-06 23:18 | Report Abuse

But from what I saw Koon man actions on other previous down trending stocks, he never hesitated to run away once things did not turn to his favours. He might be too old & couldn't recall back what he had done, including the fact that he needed to report within the timeframe.

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-06 23:20 | Report Abuse

But the sense of running away from dangerous had already been planted into his old bones. No successful rich man is stupid. If Koon man is stupid then he won't be what he is today.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-11-06 23:58 | Report Abuse

Rip gadang...

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-11-07 00:10 | Report Abuse

nice news. i can buy more cheaply if it falls under 2.

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-07 00:31 | Report Abuse

This stock will falls below 2

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-07 00:40 | Report Abuse

I told many ppl many months ago gadang not sustainable! No 9ne listen, just like Told them AirAsia to buy at crazy price....now, wait for suffering for those bought at high!

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-11-07 00:41 | Report Abuse

RGB still can buy?

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-07 00:41 | Report Abuse

Buy ekOvest better. But too bad ekovest suspended 2 days. Maybe appreciate too late to switch. Good lucl

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-11-07 00:43 | Report Abuse

All your call i.e rcecap, ekovest, gkent, rgb all go up liao la...only seacera didnt go up yet...which one better?

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-07 00:45 | Report Abuse

I wish I have Crystal balls.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-07 00:45 | Report Abuse

All books said don't love the stock, it will hurt you. Many great people said don't follow brindly, it will kill you.

Many comments here stated run, sell & down, even it may be still ok to hold (according to some people), the potential investors will surely hesitate to buy or not to buy for so many negative comments here.

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2016-11-07 06:23 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow dividend date 7sen :)