GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.43%)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 1 day ago

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-07 07:37 | Report Abuse

My wrong assessment of Gadang - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Sun, 6 Nov 2016, 10:38 AM

6th Nov 2016
After careful consideration, I must admit my mistake in giving you the wrong opinion of Gadang. I have requested the Administrator of i3investor.com to withdraw my article under the title “My Opinion of Gadang after the AGM & EGM” which was published yesterday.

----......--....------
Pussycat: why kyy skejap sokong Gadang, skejap tak sokong Gadang? Your guess is as good as mine. kikiki kikiki

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-07 07:43 | Report Abuse

Why KYY still here in i3? Doesn't he quit i3 for good? Your guess is as good as mine. kikiki kikiki. cakaptak serupa bikin. kikiki Kikiki

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-11-07 08:05 | Report Abuse

988 program suggested the buy of good stocks at fair price this week due to the US president election. The first in the list is - Gadang

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-07 08:43 | Report Abuse

@RU make a comment in my blog lately. He/She heard the youtube clip correctly. Actually, the entire clip was referring to GKent NOT Gadang.

If we listen carefully, at the initial part of the clip, Fong Siling ended his statement on Gadang, and immediately talk about GKent as an example. It make sense after listening to it carefully as he was talking about the ex-price of the share is about RM3.50, presently traded about RM2.70 to RM2.80. He also emphasise he is not asking the audience to buy because it is fully valued.

This is just a clarification. However, there are some readers commented that they did heard Fong Siling said that he sold Gadang shares at RM3.00.

Frankly, all this news to me is irrelevant as I have intention to hold Gadang 2-3 years down the road. I am unlike some investors/speculators who only look at current quarter or believe that the coming year profit cannot outperform previous FYE. My investment is longer. And I am not competing with anyone for MO#1 in investing. I always believe, a good investor must be able to make INDEPENDENT investing decision. Others advice can always be used as reference, and do your own INDEPENDENT research (It is not easy, trust me, you have to talk to the CFO, IR, people in those industry, even sometime verify the JV partners, the capability of JV partners, collectability of debts, all involved judgement, not just hearsay)

Happy investing for investors, and happy trading for traders.

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-11-07 08:53 | Report Abuse

Sosfinance sifu, really can hold?

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 08:59 | Report Abuse

nanti cooleye sdid he play Gadang 2nd round, how? He played Gkent 2 rounds already, kakaka

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 09:01 | Report Abuse

aiya, hand too fast bot 284 100 units, shoulda put 283

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 09:03 | Report Abuse

not free to report liao, busy sapu-ing

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 09:05 | Report Abuse

they see cooleye throw, they throw la... but who eat up cooleye shares? retailers kar? at the time of drop of Qtr results?

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 09:06 | Report Abuse

penggoreng know retailers scared, sure take advantage of this opportunity

alex88812

294 posts

Posted by alex88812 > 2016-11-07 09:07 | Report Abuse

walao eh, drop below my 2nd batch buying price le... no more cash to buy jor... haih..

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 09:11 | Report Abuse

dun chase, dun buy. let me buy a bit...

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-11-07 09:11 | Report Abuse

I'm kind of doubtful on Kyy latest post, when he said his misconception, then end the article with he will be adding more shares... is the latest post sarcasm to be a contra?

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-11-07 09:12 | Report Abuse

retailers selling but someone is buying..

Jack888

855 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2016-11-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

名人都溜了,股價也跟着下跌.好可怕呀!!

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-11-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

Come on Kyy and other pengorreng, please don talk about this counter.. you are making unnecessary ah boon excited or panic.

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 09:17 | Report Abuse

mamatede sifu, wheather not good, but probably it will be good

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 09:18 | Report Abuse

now rebounce for you to sell. no sell it go down further, sell or not sell.. kakaka

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-07 09:18 | Report Abuse

@newbie92, I just came up to clarify my blog info is inaccurate relating to the youtube. The clip is about GKent (ex-bonus price etc). What FS or KYY said, I do listen, and double checked my original basis (as stated in the blog). I believe, Gadang has not reached "fully valued" yet, imho. I will not, more so, I cannot explain the sell down this morning, but I was told, the first 30 minutes of the trading day is for "traders".

So, newbie92, you must know your horizon period, for a start, then, evaluate rationally based on facts and figures whether the company (structure) or biz model is negatively effected (the company) not what other investors said. Then, recalculated your evaluation and confirm what is the estimated "fully valued" of this shares. Then make a FIRM INDEPENDENT DECISION. A lot of people normally is 50;50, so you must know your own strategy.

Your strategy may be different if you hold 5m shares (bought at RM1.00) vs 5,000 shares (bought at RM2.50). If the 5 million shares represent your entire network, I would sell say 1m or 2m if it has gained 200% or more. So, the remaining shares, i.e. 3 m shares is FREE. Then, my margin of safety is 100%. Why not? I think it is rationale and conservative.

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-07 09:19 | Report Abuse

Chance of going up => LOW
Chance of going down => HIGH

No shareholders talk about low order book & avoid talking 5bil failed terders.

Lucky never chase high.

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-11-07 09:23 | Report Abuse

watching the show with pop corn

Posted by skywalker07 > 2016-11-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

Sigh...so many ppl follow blindly to kyy or coldeye here....they really can cause quite some problem, I think it would be best if they don't recommend/ comment on any company at all..the fundamental analysis of the company is still good, and it has a good management team, the company still got a lot of chance to secure more project, so why worry so much?

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-11-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

KYY is tiny to the whole market. sorry no offense.

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

Price has gone up from 2 to more than 3 without having won any project or launched any new property sales, why everyone so excited when the revenue & profits in the accounts were those existing constuction & property projects?

klee

3,478 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-11-07 09:29 | Report Abuse

Pisanggoreng jual murah.
One biji 5 sen only...wakakaka.

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

While many other construction firms had won so many projects, where's Gadang one?

14,891 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by greatful > Nov 7, 2016 09:27 AM | Report Abuse

KYY is tiny to the whole market. sorry no offense.

Dont underestimate the oldman and koon Bee...they have few hundred millions of bullets behind...Infact they are more powerful than Cold Eye effects

gusheng

624 posts

Posted by gusheng > 2016-11-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

panic selling not settle yet !!!

klee

3,478 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-11-07 09:31 | Report Abuse

Where is yak chiu boy?

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-07 09:31 | Report Abuse

This is your final chance to let go above RM2.50, it's your calls

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-11-07 09:32 | Report Abuse

it's still fully valued...the reason you can't see it is bcos you haven't done enough homework........book order running out, and currently on 10 years to double the intrinsic value, fair to sell at this price.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys

Choose Gadang or DRB?

Gadang = Ga dang = Ga Down = Gap Down (T/P below Rm2.00)

DRB = De Reservoir Bhd (CIMB T/P is Rm1.69

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/11/07/cimb-research-retains-add-on-drb-hicom/

14,891 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

Kyy is only puppet of Sifu, but he got bullets

Posted by skywalker07 > 2016-11-07 09:37 | Report Abuse

Younginvestor,may I ask how u determine it is fully valued? Based on its current pe of 7?

Posted by skywalker07 > 2016-11-07 09:37 | Report Abuse

Or you are just another guy who follow kyy teaching blindly?

TomyamGong

4,156 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2016-11-07 09:40 | Report Abuse

Buy call. 2.71 丰衣足食

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 09:42 | Report Abuse

aiya, just now went masak, didnt buy 272, see wanna buy already up 275, so fast

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2016-11-07 09:43 | Report Abuse

any link to fong siling talking abt gadang? let me check. tq

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-11-07 09:43 | Report Abuse

Koon Bee, are you that Stanley guy who attended Gadang AGM?

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 09:44 | Report Abuse

today if U turn, that's means veli strong... stay tune

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 09:45 | Report Abuse

bot 100 units 276 see see

EggTart

5 posts

Posted by EggTart > 2016-11-07 09:50 | Report Abuse

Great value buy, manage to load up some at 2.72 .. First batch

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-11-07 09:50 | Report Abuse

Today forced me to sell... if not gone my safety margin T_T. ..

26,886 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-11-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon should be arrested for causing panic selling in Gadang.

Posted by Alwin Wong > 2016-11-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

2.7 too high

26,886 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-11-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/108109.jsp
because of this, Gadang down 5%!

14,891 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-07 09:52 | Report Abuse

What if Koon come out to post another article tmr saying he bought a lot today by using his margin...lol

Posted by Hui Xin Sim > 2016-11-07 09:54 | Report Abuse

he is creating a chance for ppl to chase low with the dividend coming and share spilt/bonus issue......

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 09:55 | Report Abuse

CharlesT sifu, yalor, he said Gadang long term good ma... he said can buy when price come down ma... but no say what price

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-07 09:56 | Report Abuse

Don't dance with KYY, he said sell, you sell. He said buy, you buy!
You have no brain of your own? KYY makes mistakes too. Senile.