BONIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BONIA (9288)

+0.01 (0.60%)

1.65 - 1.67

13 people like this.

2,627 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2 months ago

Posted by wei_meng81 > 2014-04-18 22:14 | Report Abuse

I should buy more when price below RM5....zzz

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2014-04-19 00:35 | Report Abuse

bought some @ 485. Will reload on weakness. Thanks to some sifu here.

Looking at 700-800 in 6 months, could be another CMSB in the making?

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-20 23:46 | Report Abuse

Cimb target 8.11

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-21 00:01 | Report Abuse

can go 8.11 in the long run. Maybe will take 1 year or more but def. can. Now expanding aggressively in Indonesia. Business here and Singapore also doing well.

Posted by hellokitty1251 > 2014-04-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

CIMB tp 8.11? can go till 6.11 is still a doubt.

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

Nxt month 811 ?

hiewan

22 posts

Posted by hiewan > 2014-04-21 19:04 | Report Abuse

wait and see since already wait when trade at 2.25 2 years ago

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-04-21 23:16 | Report Abuse

Bonia is actually quite strong fundamentally, there should be no doubt that by the end of this year it can go up until 5.5-5.8 something. The thing that worried me is that it has a large amount of debt (if compared with Padini), I would rather see Bonia to use its revenue to clear its debt instead of bulking up its net profit to lure the investors in.

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-04-22 16:09 | Report Abuse

drop today

hiewan

22 posts

Posted by hiewan > 2014-04-22 20:35 | Report Abuse

no hope will down again to 4.00

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-22 23:22 | Report Abuse

Slow go back to 5.80

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-23 00:07 | Report Abuse

Lol will never drop that low la 4.90 Is the lowest support and then push back above 5. This will go on for a while until the 'big boys' deem it ready for over 5.50. Just wait for Q2 results, once good results come out price cannot be supressed anymore.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-23 16:08 | Report Abuse

You don't have to be a genius to see that anyone who buys Bonia at 5-5.20 will make a lot in the next 5-6 weeks after Q results :D

Posted by BabyKing12455 > 2014-04-23 20:14 | Report Abuse

when is Q result will announce?

Posted by LittleBeatle > 2014-04-24 23:43 | Report Abuse

CIMB tp?

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2014-04-25 23:17 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1605541

Applied for Bonus Issue 1:1, Stock Split & M&A

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2014-04-25 23:19 | Report Abuse

Should see a spike on Monday to $5.50-5.75

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-26 09:12 | Report Abuse

Shall it be 8.00 or 6.00 before bonus issue so that after split n bonus the price becomes 1.50 or 2.00. Any insider here ?

Posted by wei_meng81 > 2014-04-26 13:23 | Report Abuse

consider good news? not sure how the share price react to this...

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-26 19:42 | Report Abuse

Normally Up...6.00 shall be the target!

Posted by wei_meng81 > 2014-04-26 20:00 | Report Abuse

who will be entitle for the bonus and share split? I bought some units 2 weeks ago, and added some again yesterday morning.....

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2014-04-26 20:03 | Report Abuse

those who have the shares before the ex-date yet to be announced....

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-26 20:06 | Report Abuse

No ex date yet... as long as u hold before ex date u will get the bonus n split

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-26 20:07 | Report Abuse

*****Sori... not before... is after the ex date.....

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2014-04-26 20:12 | Report Abuse

no no..it's before....if you sell after ex-date, you still entitled for both bonus and split....

Posted by stephenchuah > 2014-04-26 23:57 | Report Abuse

Do you all think bonia still can buy? Not too high for the price. I was thinking to buy some is it advice able ? Mine to give so comments?

Posted by LittleBeatle > 2014-04-27 03:21 | Report Abuse

if 1:1 share splits , cimb tp is look possible. tp 4.00x2

Posted by stephenchuah > 2014-04-27 12:14 | Report Abuse

So you think the current price still can invest?

Posted by stephenchuah > 2014-04-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

Does bonia already over value?

ktrader

1,882 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-04-27 15:46 | Report Abuse

currently pe 19...not really....

Posted by stephenchuah > 2014-04-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

So, still consider buy?

Posted by wei_meng81 > 2014-04-27 17:32 | Report Abuse

depends....actually the price quite high ady.

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-27 20:12 | Report Abuse

I dun think the price is high, shall touch 8 before bonus n split. CIMB family ( incl. BigMama) is the supporter. I dun see why it dun reach 8.11 before bonus issue. Padini 10 par value also 2.00 now. Somehow Bonia is still better than Padini as it goes international. Good luck n happy fishing on Monday. Monday shall see a push back 5.50 level.

Posted by stephenchuah > 2014-04-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

Do you think4.900 can get it by tomorrow

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-04-28 09:03 | Report Abuse

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-28 09:37 | Report Abuse

Probably will end at higher than 5.20 today

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-28 10:34 | Report Abuse

I predict it closes at least 5.30

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-04-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by wei_meng81 > 2014-04-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

open high close low....

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-04-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

Suddenly most ctrs down...what is up ?

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2014-04-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

HOW COME THE TP FROM DIFFERENT BANK SO DIFFENRENT~! how can one bank predict 8.11 and one bank predict 1.20?? so much different?

ntygis

74 posts

Posted by ntygis > 2014-04-28 16:20 |

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2014-04-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

something wrong with RHB if TP drop to 1.20 should have ask ppl to sell instead to hold !

Posted by cruger12345 > 2014-04-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

I men you people read the article or not ... the target price of 1.20 is after the propsed bonus issue and share spilt .. that is 1 share become 4 share moron ... haiiizzz... I am not holding any but it is sick to read this kind of stupid comment

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2014-04-28 16:45 | Report Abuse

cruger don't need to say ppl moron.. we don't know then need to learn if not why want to ask!

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2014-04-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

Poor performance. I'm expecting above 550

Posted by wei_meng81 > 2014-04-28 17:09 | Report Abuse

I think overall market performance pull down Bonia's share price today, around 647 losers while only 235 gainers today.

hiewan

22 posts

Posted by hiewan > 2014-04-28 19:10 | Report Abuse

normal lah up and down.

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-04-28 20:17 | Report Abuse

Cimb tp rm8.11

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-04-28 20:45 | Report Abuse

Target RM8.11 (Stock Rating: ADD)Bonia continues to thrive in an increasingly competitive industry, expanding its wings into the regional markets while improving its profitability. Our recent meeting with management strengthened our conviction that Bonia is on its way to becoming a truly recognised brand in the region. A clean balance sheet, improving brand recognition, and an uncompromised focus on overseas expansion provide a solid base for its growth over the foreseeable future. We continue to value the stock at 19.3x CY15 P/E, a 20% premium over our target market P/E, due to its much higher growth outlook. As such, we reiterate our Add call on the stock. Accumulate the stock now.What Happened We recently hosted a meeting for about 10 fund managers with Bonia's management. Management reiterated that the main growth driver for the company over the next few years will be its overseas expansion, especially in Vietnam and Indonesia, although it is always looking out for opportunities in other markets. Bonia is also in the midst of turning around its associate company Braun KG, the owner of the Braun Buffel trademark in Europe, which has not been doing well in recent years. Management emphasised that it will continue focusing on strengthening the brand recognition of all its brands, a key to success in this industry.What We Think We remain highly convinced that Bonia is on its way to becoming a regional powerhouse in the premium retail scene. This is evident from its highly successful entry into Indonesia, with some of its stores turning profitable in their first year of operations even. The strong recognition of its brands, a result of the group's continuous brand-building effort over the past few years, also bodes well for its long-term growth, facilitating an easier access to new markets and increasing its profitability. With a clean balance sheet and an experienced management team in place, we believe Bonia's impressive growth will be sustained over the next few years.What You Should Do Accumulate the stock now as Bonia undergoes a rapid growth pace which will see it becoming a regionally recognised brand in the premium retail segment. With the foundation for growth already in place, we expect Bonia's EPS to expand by 125% from FY13 to FY16, translating into a highly impressive 3-year CAGR of 31.1%.