RCE CAPITAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): RCECAP (9296)

+0.02 (0.69%)

2.86 - 2.92

8 people like this.

4,107 comment(s). Last comment by jeffrey1166 14 minutes ago

Pc Tan

240 posts

Posted by Pc Tan > 2019-11-11 20:43 | Report Abuse

good profit and dividend,but share price wanna to move up!

GLNT

549 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2019-11-11 21:29 | Report Abuse

Awesome results!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2019-11-12 08:47 | Report Abuse

Government are planning to cut down the number of civil servants, by privating government agencies, which we can see Telekom, Tenaga, Pos etc...

Expecting banking sectors interest rate going down in coming months. This makes loan from RCECAP less attractive.

All in all, RCECAP not worth such high valuation.

Posted by cheemeng79 > 2019-11-12 09:08 | Report Abuse

apple168, by saying that valuation not attractive....are you refering to PE ratio, book balua or free cash flor

Posted by cheemeng79 > 2019-11-12 09:10 | Report Abuse

Pe ratio, book value or free cash flow?

GLNT

549 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2019-11-12 09:25 | Report Abuse

What apple168 means is RCE should trade at zero coz it's a bankrupt company. Forget its PER, PBV, FCF, Dividends etc.

GLNT

549 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2019-11-12 09:27 | Report Abuse

More and more 'geniuses' are coming up with unimaginably outrageous comments.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-11-12 09:43 | Report Abuse

Very funny this stock , profit keep incresing every qtr divinded also keep incresing . But still so much people keep selling this shares.

GLNT

549 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2019-11-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

All scared to lose, rise a bit throw already lah. With so many throwing bricks on this stock in i3investor, hard to rise la.

Posted by Robert Foo > 2019-11-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

Good to buy , dividends up every year.

GLNT

549 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2019-11-12 17:33 | Report Abuse

Hahaha! ICAP? Hahaha!

Posted by danielleesing > 2019-11-12 17:36 | Report Abuse

RCE Capital Bhd posted a 4% increase in net profit to RM24.12 million in the first quarter ended June 30 on the back of higher net interest income and interest income from deposits with licensed financial institutions. Earnings per share rose to 7.03 sen, from 6.81 sen previously.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, RCE Capital reported revenue grew 5.9% to RM66.94 million.

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-11-12 21:21 | Report Abuse

Good dividend stock, with stable income

GLNT

549 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2019-11-13 09:17 | Report Abuse

1.70 and above likely over next few weeks.

Posted by Sohai Trader > 2019-11-13 17:09 | Report Abuse

steady and slow moving stocks.... good fundamentals, need a lot of patience....

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2019-11-14 14:54 | Report Abuse

okay time is come break new high soon!

Posted by kaleemtheman > 2019-11-14 15:08 | Report Abuse

RCE Capital Bhd - up eight sen to RM1.70

The list of stocks with momentum is generated using a proprietary mathematical algorithm highlighting stocks with a build-up in trading volume and price. The algorithm differentiates between stocks that exhibit positive (+ve) momentum and negative (-ve) momentum.

This list is not a buy or sell recommendation. It merely tells you which stocks are seeing higher than normal volume and price movements.

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2019-11-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

I think it's highly unfortunate that Choivo boy being the biggest proponent of RCE is not able to reap its full and long term rewards

DTZW 1882

337 posts

Posted by DTZW 1882 > 2019-11-14 18:12 | Report Abuse

sold today...thanks~~~RCECaptial

gladiator

666 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2019-11-14 20:11 | Report Abuse

The chart shows high volume strong momentum. Kyy buying?

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-11-14 20:19 | Report Abuse

To an extent, i feel like vomiting blood. But every time i read my article detailing why i sold it, i don't think my reasoning is wrong. I just wonder to myself, why i never bought back a much smaller position 1-2 months ago.

The same question i ask myself on MAGNI when it was RM4, i looked at it for so long.

And Jaks at the start of the year, when i ask myself why was i so preoccupied with KYY's financial assumptions which did not seem right to me. I valued it RM1.34, while KKY numbers seem to indicate bankruptcy. And not correcting my error despite KC telling me my numbers are probably wrong.

Nestle in 2017 when it was 70 bucks.

Why i sold WCE late this year (small position thank god)

Ranhill, oh my god. I looked at it last year, and even did a full comparison vs every utility co in malaysia. And i did not buy a share despite thinking it was cheap.

MAGNUM and BJTOTO. Not that unforgivable this one.

Genting C78, when i bought so damn slowly and hesitated for so long, resulting in my position being only 30% of what i want it to be.

GADANG-WB which i basically recommended in my article in Dec 2018. Super tiny position

PTRANS, looked at it for so long at 19 sen.

I think i focused too much on my job this year (i have not gone back before 9pm in close to a year) vs, stocks. Next year must be different.

zigua

20 posts

Posted by zigua > 2019-11-14 20:40 | Report Abuse

没有人可以完美操作,失去机会并不可耻,不用太责怪自己,交易讲的是技术,赚钱讲的是命水!

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-11-14 20:44 | Report Abuse

Bro, must act fast when the timing is right and infact many people's like u are tied up with workloads that keeps them missing many wonderful opportunities in share investments like me and not u alone .

CharlieSim

1,254 posts

Posted by CharlieSim > 2019-11-14 22:09 | Report Abuse

someone "cooking"?
:)

mwsi7128

17 posts

Posted by mwsi7128 > 2019-11-14 22:11 | Report Abuse

sorry, haha nominees account for FongSiLing. missed the last bit :)

Posted by Sohai Trader > 2019-11-15 09:30 | Report Abuse

The float is low, that is why this stock jump like there is no tomoro....

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-11-15 13:08 | Report Abuse

The price only Jump around 10% from 1.58, and this 1.58 was the ex div price that never recover( before 5c div, price around 1.63/4) this indicates price hardly move enough even with good Qtr.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-11-15 22:45 | Report Abuse

The trading volume has exceeded 2 million shares for four consecutive days , got movie!!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-11-16 08:11 | Report Abuse

Many self praise guru will suddenly come out from wormhole to claim credit whenever the price go up. Little would u know that he or she could have been given "recomendation" for more than 100 shares. Surely one or two will strike the jackpot. Pity

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2019-11-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

@Choivi Capital,

Maybe its your mind set or approach to the stock market, that you need to have a 90-100% assurance that you are right before you will invest due to various reasons in the past.

Whereas, the market is inherently uncertain/risky, with no 100% certainty either way.

So, could be more rewarding to accept this fact of market uncertainty n invest with 70-80% confidence n have a diversified portfolio with high cash level, , rather than a concentrated portfolio with low cash level, as a start.

Choivo Capital To an extent, i feel like vomiting blood. But every time i read my article detailing why i sold it, i don't think my reasoning is wrong. I just wonder to myself, why i never bought back a much smaller position 1-2 months ago.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2019-11-18 12:10 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/LouisYapInvestment/237167.jsp

Could b temporary boost from local investment fund, may not sustain...

Harry Mak

126 posts

Posted by Harry Mak > 2019-11-18 17:31 | Report Abuse

12 Nov 2019 Disposed 16,948,000 CLEAR GOAL SDN BHD Disposed 16,948,000 AMCORP GROUP BERHAD Disposed 16,948,000 CEMPAKA EMPAYAR SDN BHD big boses washing hand, still can invest this counter?

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-11-19 11:19 | Report Abuse

Foolsgold,

You need to know what you're buying, and if you don't know that well, it needs to be cheap enough.

That means at minimum you need to know the risk reward ratio very well.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2019-11-19 22:07 | Report Abuse

Choivo Capital, as long as it works for you, that's fine

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2019-12-11 17:36 | Report Abuse

first TP 1.75 to break...before can move further

ok

84 posts

Posted by ok > 2019-12-15 17:28 | Report Abuse

Is there any possibility for Rcecap to diversify their personal loan business to car loan & house loan?

VSLSB

68 posts

Posted by VSLSB > 2019-12-21 00:08 | Report Abuse

@ok
Referring to the post :
https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/LouisYapInvestment/2019-11-18-story237167-Malaysia_Stock_Analysis_Report_RCECAP_9296.jsp

I don't think RCECAP will venture outside personal loans to gov servant. In terms of loan recovery, it is easier for RCECAP to loan gov servants as they have salary deduction scheme where monies as automatically transferred to pay back loans.

ok

84 posts

Posted by ok > 2019-12-21 13:29 | Report Abuse

Isn't it that Car and housing loan can also be serviced under salary deduction scheme as long as the income is sufficient to cover the expenses?

ok

84 posts

Posted by ok > 2019-12-21 13:30 | Report Abuse

And they still able to get the house/car as collateral

VSLSB

68 posts

Posted by VSLSB > 2020-01-03 23:57 | Report Abuse

@ok

Good question. Should post it to RCECAP's management the next AGM.

But i think thsy are reluctant to venture into car/home loans as both these items are considered big ticket items which may necessitate RCECAP to loan more money which usually means margin compression similarly to what is currently happening in AEONCR.

Posted by Sohai Trader > 2020-01-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 10): RHB Investment Bank Bhd Research has initiated coverage on RCE Capital Bhd at RM1.67 with a “Buy’ rating and target price of RM2.10.

In a note today, the research house said RCE Capital primarily engages in providing general financing services to civil servants.

“We forecast net earnings to grow 8.7% and 5.5% in FY20-21 (March) on a healthy expansion in receivables.

“Better borrower profiles should improve asset quality, although receivables growth may moderate.

“The current 0.8x FY21F P/BV against >15% ROE is at an unjustified discount to that of peers,” it said.

hoby

164 posts

Posted by hoby > 2020-01-17 23:06 | Report Abuse

is otb murder here in Rcecap?

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-22 18:13 | Report Abuse

Any impact on non bank financial lender like elk desa, RCE and Reit?

*Malaysia Unexpectedly Cuts Policy Rate in ‘Pre-Emptive Measure’*
2020-01-22 15:01

(Bloomberg) -- Malaysia’s central bank cut its benchmark interest rate in a surprise move Wednesday, the first in Southeast Asia to do so this year as it seeks to support its economy amid lingering global uncertainty.

Bank Negara Malaysia reduced the overnight policy rate to *2.75%, a 25 basis-point cut* predicted by just two of the 26 economists surveyed by Bloomberg. The rest forecast no change. The central bank is moving to bolster confidence in Malaysia’s economy since it began showing signs of strain from the global slowdown last year. The bank cut the statutory reserve ratio requirement in November as growth weakened in the third quarter.

The adjustment to the policy rate “is a pre-emptive measure to secure the improving growth trajectory amid price stability,” the central bank said in an emailed statement.

Key Insights

* Malaysia’s economy is showing signs of picking up after a lackluster year confronting external risks. December’s manufacturing PMI signaled an expansion in factory output for the first time in 15 months. Industrial production grew at a five-month high of 2% in November from a year ago

* While the recent signing of a U.S.-China trade deal may not impact Malaysia’s exports immediately, there are signs of improvement. Shipments fell for the fourth consecutive month in November, but exports to the U.S. continued to rise and shipments to China rebounded

* The central bank cut rates once last year by 25 basis points, less than the easing carried out by many of its Southeast Asian peers. In November, it unexpectedly lowered the required reserve
ratio for banks to help improve liquidity

* Moody’s on Monday reaffirmed its A3 rating for Malaysia, citing a large, diversified and competitive economy, strong medium-term growth prospects and ample natural resources

* Inflation was 0.7% in 2019, below the official forecast of 0.9%, as transport costs fell due to a blanket subsidy for petrol. The government is forecasting 2% inflation this year

Posted by Adamztrade > 2020-01-29 19:41 | Report Abuse

Earnings keep increasing, loan portfolio keepz growing, dividendz up, PE so low < 10 ... why market keep ignoring gem like RCECAP?

GLNT

549 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2020-02-14 16:02 | Report Abuse

Collect collect collect!

ok

84 posts

Posted by ok > 2020-02-18 18:13 | Report Abuse

extremely excellent results.

Posted by Sohai Trader > 2020-02-18 18:20 | Report Abuse

result banyak cantik o....... terbaikkkk

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-02-18 18:23 | Report Abuse

This company is doing so well, im almost scared tbh. I rebought a small position the other day.

Its interesting that despite doing more business, their allowance actually fell a little. That is honestly a little odd.

Given the current accounting standards, you have more leeway to determine your allowance amounts as management. I won't place too much weight on their profit figures until the auditors finish their audit in Q4.

It appears from this result, rcecap and aeoncr are projecting completely different things when it comes to economic outlook.

The auditors may ask them to be more pessimistic in projecting their economic outlook and ask them to take up additional allowances.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-02-18 19:19 | Report Abuse

SELL TP 50C