RCE CAPITAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): RCECAP (9296)

+0.04 (1.44%)

2.75 - 2.82

8 people like this.

4,058 comment(s). Last comment by jeffrey1166 4 weeks ago

Beast

307 posts

Posted by Beast > 2020-05-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

tmr saturday lo, so long havant out

Posted by Jimmy_Gan > 2020-05-29 18:56 | Report Abuse

delayed to end of JUNE?

hehehe2

11 posts

Posted by hehehe2 > 2020-05-30 20:27 | Report Abuse

Big good news coming

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-05-31 10:46 | Report Abuse

Normally, all listed companies are given up to 2 months from date of last quarter profit closing to announce quarter results. However, due to covid 19 and the MCO, the SC has allowed listed companies another extra one month to announce results. Hence, RCECap would have to come up with fourth quarter profit announcement by end of june at the latest instead of end of may.

Posted by Chenghenglee > 2020-06-02 15:46 | Report Abuse

GOGOGO

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-06-02 21:18 | Report Abuse

What I don't understand is why much bigger companies like Maybank and Public Bank can come up with quarterly result within 2 months and a smallish company like Rcecap need more than 2 months to come out with results. Does not reflect too good on management and auditor.

Posted by Chenghenglee > 2020-06-04 15:02 | Report Abuse

halo... faster release lah

rivter

163 posts

Posted by rivter > 2020-06-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

good QR congrat rcecap share holder

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-16 18:05 | Report Abuse

profit still can grow

unbelievable

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-16 18:07 | Report Abuse

quarter report no need auditor to audit

just company management approve can already

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-16 18:07 | Report Abuse

purposely delay or choose and specific date for release report, maybe good feng shui , haha

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-06-16 18:45 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to all holders, RCECAP delivers another strong performance.

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2020-06-16 21:43 | Report Abuse

Next year dividend 12 sen, good dividend yield Rce must have in your portfolio.

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2020-06-21 17:04 | Report Abuse

Another wonderful set of results from RCE Capital, increased dividend further. Yield is 5.8%++ based on current entry price. It has been among our favourite holdings for past few years now.

blackmeow

30 posts

Posted by blackmeow > 2020-07-15 01:37 | Report Abuse

All in!

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-07-16 01:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the 6sen dividend~

finplan

11 posts

Posted by finplan > 2020-07-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

Hi, check out this useful article about RCECAP
https://finplanco.com/e07-malaysia-dividend-stock-rce/

moolala

156 posts

Posted by moolala > 2020-07-27 12:42 | Report Abuse

Thx finplan! Good article and good blog

finplan

11 posts

Posted by finplan > 2020-08-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

Hi, check out this useful article about RCECAP (updated based on 2020 Q2 quarterly report)
https://finplanco.com/e07-malaysia-dividend-stock-rce/

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-08-20 20:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Finplan. I am very impressed with your article on RCECAP. It is very well written and analysed. Compared to the write ups coming out from the stock broking firms your write up is far more objective and easy to understand. I totally agree with your analysis. If one wants to invest in a good dividend stock as well as one with good track record, good management, good financials and minimum volatility in business uncertainties, then RCECAP is the stock to invest. On the other hand, the capital appreciation of this stock will not be impressive. It will be slow but steady. That is why the market give it a lower PE than most other stocks. The average PE of this stock is less than 8 while the glove companies has hit over 100. For retirees like me who want a steady cash income and a very safe investment, RCECAP is about the best counter to invest in.

alan26334

46 posts

Posted by alan26334 > 2020-08-23 10:11 | Report Abuse

good stock if look at technical analysis also, support price being raised fr 1.70 then 1.80 and now 1.90. Going to break 2 very soon.

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-08-23 12:48 | Report Abuse

Hi Finplan. I am impressed with the way and logic you analyse RCECAP. It should be the way bankers analyse a company before a loan is given. There are two other good dividend and solid companies in Bursa. One is Hong Leong Industries. This company is very cash rich. About 70% of its assets are in cash holding. Its dividend record is consistent although the current MCO has affected its profitability. The other is Allianz Malaysia which is in the insurance business. This company has a very good track record in profitability and its financials are very solid. Have you by any chance noticed these two stocks. If not, it would be nice if you can have a short write up on them. It would be much appreciated by serious investors like me.

x3mg33

133 posts

Posted by x3mg33 > 2020-09-22 17:14 | Report Abuse

Anyone been to the agm today? Any interesting news/outcome?

moolala

156 posts

Posted by moolala > 2020-09-22 20:32 | Report Abuse

any news about dividend in the AGM?

kaiheen

11 posts

Posted by kaiheen > 2020-10-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

I like the stock for it's stable earnings and high dividend yield. It's much better than keeping your money in FD.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

rakuten very support this stock by giving TP2.39...adulhai!!

Beast

307 posts

Posted by Beast > 2020-11-10 18:03 | Report Abuse

wtf like this situation and new historical profit

Cheong88

75 posts

Posted by Cheong88 > 2020-11-10 18:05 | Report Abuse

Outperform. plus 6 sen dividen.

BabyAce

1,833 posts

Posted by BabyAce > 2020-11-10 18:16 | Report Abuse

This counter is a beast

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2020-11-10 18:37 | Report Abuse

omg.... but hardly to limit up based on history....slow & steady

liegelord

341 posts

Posted by liegelord > 2020-11-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

this is my darling counter

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2020-11-14 15:51 | Report Abuse

possible to climb to 2.25-2.3 prior ex-date?

Posted by WannaBeTechAnalyst > 2020-11-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

easy bro.. RCE easily worth >2.6

Posted by Learner King > 2020-11-28 10:34 | Report Abuse

If one day RCECAP decided to split or give bonus share i believe itu will limit up

jaktan

86 posts

Posted by jaktan > 2020-12-03 08:18 | Report Abuse

is a very slow moving counter need to wait for few year

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-12-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

I don't agree that this is a slow moving counter. In fact, it is one of the best counter in 2020. During the panic in march 2020, this counter was traded to as low as 1.40. Since then, the counter has gone up gradually and has been trading at about 1.90 most of the time. Between March and early December a total of 12 sens dividend has been given. Today. the counter hit a high of 2,50 and closed at 2.45. If you had bought in march at 1.40, your net cost is only 1.28 after lessing off the 12 sens dividend received. If you sell today at 2.45, you would have made 1.17 or 91% profit within 8 months. Is it surely not a slow moving counter.
The best thing about this counter is that there is no violent swings up and down like some of the glove counters. It is therefore a true investment counter that one can put it aside and need not worry about it.
I am very confident that this counter can go up much higher next year if its performance and dividend can be sustained. I notice that annual dividend is increasing every year. A price target of 3.30 next year is not unreasonable. In today' business environment it is not easy to find a company like RCECapital.

alan26334

46 posts

Posted by alan26334 > 2020-12-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

This stock definitely is a growth stock in view it has non stop YoY growth since 2017(except Q1FY21). It is stable with grow and good dividen and share price always on uptrend....must better than any blue chip.

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2020-12-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

the most stable and undervalued high dividend stock. It made new high today.

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-12-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

something going to be happen....

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-12-23 12:24 | Report Abuse

can anyone advice why this counter has been traded at such low PE since 3 years ago?

kywoo

90 posts

Posted by kywoo > 2020-12-23 15:11 | Report Abuse

I started picking up this stock at around 1.51 because i was attracted by the very low projected PE of 5.0. I did not understand why market rated this stock at such a very low PE while Aeon Credit received a PE of around 15. That is why the market is currently revaluating the stock as the market is imperfect in the short term but can be more perfect in the long run. I can't think of a better answer to it. By right, the market should give this fantastic company a rating of at least 10 if not more. If so, the stock should be well over 3.00.

jaktan

86 posts

Posted by jaktan > 2020-12-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

BI is coming

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2020-12-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

yes, i agree with kywoo. It definitely worth at least RM3.00 and rumours from outside it could be privatized by its biggest shareholder

observatory

1,021 posts

Posted by observatory > 2021-01-01 22:17 | Report Abuse

RCE Capital share price was range-bound between RM1.5 to RM1.7 for most of 2017 to 2019. This translated into a Price to Book ratio of 0.9X to 1.2X for an ROE of about 17% to 18%. I felt it was undervalued then.

Lately, the share price has gained a lot, especially after its FY21Q2 result announcement in Nov where the company has recorded YoY growth in EPS and dividend despite a difficult time.

On a trailing twelve-month basis, the ROE has trended slightly downward to 16%, as higher net profit in the numerator has been weighed down by an even higher shareholder fund of RM2.01 per share. At a closing price of RM2.75 on Dec 31, the Price to Book ratio has crept up to about 1.4X.

In my view the current price is fair, but it is no longer undervalued.

First, profit growth has slowed. The EPS growth in the past few years has correlated with the growth of its net loan book
FY Diluted EPS (sen) Net Loan Book (RM'b)
2015 9 sen RM1.07b
2016 12 sen RM1.26b
2017 24 sen RM1.41b
2018 26 sen RM1.53b
2019 28 sen RM1.60b
2020 32 sen RM1.69b

However, management has turned cautious a few quarters ago (although being conservative is good in my view), resulting in a slight decline in its net loan book to RM1.67b in FY21Q2. Profit cannot keep increasing when the size of the business stops expanding, at least for the time being.

The second reason is the profit growth in the past few quarters have also been supported by a decline in funding cost as interest rate has trended lower. But this is a one-time boost that has come to an end and cannot be repeated.

Why can’t the stock be traded at a higher valuation? A relatively small market cap (about RM 1b now) is one reason as large institutional funds cannot easily buy a sizeable holding without driving up the price (probably this is going on right now).

The other reason is despite the salary reduction scheme, RCE personal loan business is inherently risky relative to say mortgages or hire purchase loans. Looking back into history, the company once got into serious trouble in 2013-14.

I think the share price has gone up very fast lately not due to any change in fundamentals. Instead, it is due to the general market sentiment where investors/ speculators are chasing yields. RCE Capital starts to attract attention as not many companies could register increasing profit under the current economic situation. When analysts start to adjust TPs upward and some investment “gurus” urging followers to buy, its share price has been chased up.

Personally, I’ve stopped topping the share. But it’s probably too early to sell. So I’m just holding on, contented with collecting dividends at a present yield of above 4%.

Posted by Learner King > 2021-01-20 13:35 | Report Abuse

This stock is definally my darling, has been invested it since 2016, i got fate it will fly one day :)

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2021-02-09 17:22 | Report Abuse

QR released... nothing more to add.... 1lotman lovin' it

observatory

1,021 posts

Posted by observatory > 2021-02-09 19:33 | Report Abuse

Another quarter of steady performance. The results can be found here
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3127859

EPS grows on both QoQ and YoY basis:
QoQ = 9.72/9.27 – 1 = 5%
YoY = 9.72/8.88 – 1 = 9%

Profitability has also returned to pre pandemic level. Quarterly ROE for quarter ended
20201231 is 9.72/205 = 4.7%
20200930 is 9.27/201 = 4.6%
20200630 is 6.50/192 = 3.4%
20200331 is 8.08/192 = 4.2%
20191231 is 8.88/192 = 4.6%

The better profit is partly contributed by lower interest costs. Note 20 explains that “The weighted average interest rate of the Group borrowing categories as at 31 December 2020 ranges from 3.0% to 5.8% (31.12.2019: 4.7% to 5.8%) per annum.”

It is also helped by the fact that allowances for impairment loss remain muted.

Financing and loan receivables have increased, but only very slightly from RM1.68 billion a year ago to RM1.70 billion now. This shows management prudence but may also imply a slower pace of profit growth in the future.

53545354t

67 posts

Posted by 53545354t > 2021-02-09 20:29 | Report Abuse

最後一段評價非常好,因為vivid 19,公司偏保守,這是對的。經濟前景不明,少賺好過賠錢。這顯示了公司的良好管理態度。

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-02-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

Hope go at least 4 . One rare gem