LB ALUMINIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBALUM (9326)

0.51 - 0.515

7 people like this.

5,085 comment(s). Last comment by Superb99 2 months ago

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

Ya..and tmr collapse again...blame again lor...cycle continue

tuantay

47 posts

Posted by tuantay > 2014-09-26 10:42 | Report Abuse

We can't blame ppl, that is our own decision. The thing is everytime share price drop he already cabut, share price up he already masuk

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

Abric also dwn so much tdy...more hai lat than lb...

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-26 11:21 | Report Abuse

broke trendline. dead cross. next 75

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-09-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

Yes...broke trendline...I think 0.695 is the last sustain price...

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

me thinks 72

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-09-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

0.695 and 0.72 no much diff liao...also injured heavily liao...hahaha.

peacemaker

1,417 posts

Posted by peacemaker > 2014-09-26 12:17 | Report Abuse

Keep and wait for LBalum's turn....it will come good....Be happy and relax!

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-09-26 12:22 | Report Abuse

Yes...As long as peacemaker at here... Heart will be more stable...

pumas

89 posts

Posted by pumas > 2014-09-26 12:34 | Report Abuse

broke support and trendline...be careful guys..trade at your own risk...pmetal also dropping like hell

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-26 14:14 | Report Abuse

Price of aluminum dropping. Demand decreasing. Worst of all, for Lbalum, no impact on bottom line even though price increased last quarter.
news from out of china

Posted by Dwayne Cheong > 2014-09-26 14:14 | Report Abuse

what happen to pmetal share, can we buy in now ? or just wait and see what will happen next.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-26 14:17 | Report Abuse

This is not the thread for p metal

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

Alu price remain strong....but heart also need to be stronger

peacemaker

1,417 posts

Posted by peacemaker > 2014-09-26 15:12 | Report Abuse

pisangkuat: take it easy,bro, keep and wait....LBalum's time will come good for sure!

peacemaker

1,417 posts

Posted by peacemaker > 2014-09-26 15:59 | Report Abuse

price dropped below 0.77 with only 2,000,000 shares transacted...no sweat...it's panic retailer offloading NOT syndicate....wait...it will come good...

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

No problem...my heart and my pisang always kuat...already kuat since june...

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-26 17:07 | Report Abuse

See you at 72

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-09-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

drop la....let it drop until it happy...haha..

cftt

44 posts

Posted by cftt > 2014-09-26 17:18 | Report Abuse

Anybody trust my info jump in to cab yesterday? The next to watchout is asiabio.

Ricky Wong

114 posts

Posted by Ricky Wong > 2014-09-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

u r right peacemaker, we will see u at 0.82 Alex~ haha

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-26 18:16 | Report Abuse

Denial is a loss making emotion

pumas

89 posts

Posted by pumas > 2014-09-26 19:57 | Report Abuse

already break the trendline support..think twice whether to stay or offload

Ricky Wong

114 posts

Posted by Ricky Wong > 2014-09-26 20:09 | Report Abuse

My cost was between 0.72-0.75, let's see if it can drop til my buy~ m wish o have more cash to buy in now~ lol

Ricky Wong

114 posts

Posted by Ricky Wong > 2014-09-26 20:20 | Report Abuse

M will be off market for 3 days til next Wednesday~ let's c wat will happen by Wednesday night~ c u guys next week~ good luck~!

fiesta

91 posts

Posted by fiesta > 2014-09-26 22:51 | Report Abuse

LBALUM is an undervalue stock. P/E ratio is only 8.62 and NTA is 1.060. This share presently is traded at a discounted price, still has a lot of potential to grow. Most of the shares in KLCI are already overvalued.
PMETAL is an overvalue stock. P/E ratio is very high 55.40 and NTA is 3.290. That's why LBALUM cannot be compared to PMETAL.

fiesta

91 posts

Posted by fiesta > 2014-09-26 23:07 | Report Abuse

In 2002, the chairman of LBALUM stated that despite the global economic slowdown an political uncertainties subsequent to the September 11 tragedy in New York, the financial report of this company is successful with record profit as well as completion of expansion projects.

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2014-09-26 23:38 | Report Abuse

Thank you fiesta for your comments, however mostly in the market are traders, valued investors really like this counter!

So if it goes down, we are happy to see it!
As stated by Ricky Wong, I also plan to buy in more when price goes down.

fiesta

91 posts

Posted by fiesta > 2014-09-26 23:40 | Report Abuse

Another plus point about this company is the cash has increased from 20 million in 2010 to about 35 million in 2014, so this company is making money and is cash rich. It has a debt to total capital ratio of only 20.50% meaning this company's debt is not very high and in fact is decreasing.
So, the fundamental of this company is very good.

According to Warren Buffet, we should invest in an undervalue stock. When you buy a stock, you are actually looking at the potential of the business.
Presently, the usage of aluminium has expanded tremendously. Eg. the latest model of MYVI
AXIA and PROTON IRIZ 's engines are made of aluminium. So, you can imagine LBALUM
extrusion plant business should be growing very well. Even the latest Iphone 6 is made of aluminium casing....

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-27 00:09 | Report Abuse

Apa mau takut....expansion haven' t announce yet...wait for the announcement...

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-27 07:47 | Report Abuse

Lb use aluminium. They don't produce it

xncziyi44

124 posts

Posted by xncziyi44 > 2014-09-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

right all producers badly affect pmetal, alcom etc because aluminum price drops 2050 to1950 last 5 weeks. metal prices quite voliatile bec china n many countries slow down productions.wonder if lbal hedged forward their aluminum usage? if so profit should be marginally small if prices goes either way. lbalu co. dont not have good investors relationship with significant fund mgrs or not concern abt.it mkt price. stock below it valuation by abt 17%.

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-28 15:11 | Report Abuse

Dnt worry...alu price still stable...and lb is not alu producer so nothing to do with much price of raw alu up or dwn...it more to profit make in producing the alu material they make...like ceiling tee, instrusion and etc...more to building material...nw construction market slow dwn...so what u think abt such demand in the market....? And alu price will still quite stable...gd for alu producer...why ? Is not abt china or india demand...it abt the aviation industry recent revamp after mh 370 case...if u dig deeper...nw demand for new plane has gone up and more and more airline is changing their ailing fleets out of new regulation by atsb after mh case. Also nw plane allow airline to survive in current airline bisnes where new plane burn less fuel plus carry more passengers. U can dwnload fr aviation ind journalreadily

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

Readily available in the internet or other media. Also car industry has revolutionised with using of alu body or engine for better fuel efficiency...go green ...hence why price of alu will be stable in coming mths...but on lb i dnt knw as lb is a user of alu not producer...

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

What i can say...in order for lb to up is nothing to do with the p&l anymore, price of alu or fundamental or chart...it just matter of time whether it can attract enough investor/ shark to come and goreng with impending news or rumour release in the market like the coming expansion plan. The stage is set...see got audience or not...we have to wait...nwaday if u observe is how synidcate make money fr klse...release rumour...goreng tht counter thab cabut let it freefall...and let investor like u and me pay for their profit...as if nobody lose who pay their profit?

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-09-28 20:57 | Report Abuse

Dividend to announce soon as previous year.. maybe this year suprise us with higher dividend.... let wait n c...

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-09-29 09:09 | Report Abuse

Happy trading...coming back....

Kingston1

1,718 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2014-09-29 11:08 | Report Abuse

Good fundamental counter with good prospect in business! 0.76 showing bottom line with strong support. Rsi oversold. Good time to accumulate more now!

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-09-29 15:57 | Report Abuse

First and Final Tax Exempt Dividend of 1.75 sen per ordinary share of RM0.50 each in respect of the financial year ended 30 April 2013

How much dividend if like this?

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-09-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

price go back same.......

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-29 20:53 | Report Abuse

Lb is like tht....no viagra so only short erection....everytime premature ejaculation....cepat keluar...

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-30 09:05 | Report Abuse

Iayoh....bocor lagi...pui...

peacemaker

1,417 posts

Posted by peacemaker > 2014-09-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

Don't be upset......wait.....when it's turn come...LBALUM will be a different animal!!

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-30 12:20 | Report Abuse

Kan ni nah lau beh aluminium (LB) ...hv to scold in hokkien liao

fiesta

91 posts

Posted by fiesta > 2014-09-30 13:27 | Report Abuse

LBALUM's shareholder is entitled to get 2 cents dividend. The ex-date should be in this month. Though it is not much, why don't wait to get what you deserved. Another request is go to OPCOM counter and observe how the shareholder sell their shares. They basically don't sell cheap and can wait to fetch a higher price.

Let's practice this way of trading in this counter.

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-09-30 14:13 | Report Abuse

What 2 cts only ?

moisking

196 posts

Posted by moisking > 2014-09-30 14:13 |

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2014-09-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

No announcement yet about dividend... but based on last 2 years (2012/2013), it's announced in early month of October, let's wait for it.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

hello 75. next 72.....where the fellow who say syndicate is collecting or is he the operator itself? :)